Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Saint Quentin Golf National 4 stars

1 Avenue Du Golf, 78114 Magny-les-Hameaux, France

#7 of 8 hotels in Magny-les-Hameaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room on the second floor (right above the kitchen or breakfast area) was quite noisy from 6'o clock in the morning with, how it sounded, furniture being moved around.

    Rooms are big and comfortable, beds have very good mattresses and a big choice of pillows. The general atmosphere is nice with a hint of luxury. The breakfast and dining area is arranged nicely, breakfast buffet choice is good with pretty much all needs taken care of. For us (colleagues and me) the location of the Novotel is excellent since it is close to work. :) Wifi connection is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At such a venue and cost you would expect more than a functional business hotel. It is at one of the great golf courses of the world yet "detached". Strange. I was there for an event. Would stay somewhere else if I ever went back to play golf

    This hotel is only about location. Yet it is not properly geared to golfers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with the bedcouch was not very confortable and a bit small, but it was only for one night, so also not a real problem.

    It was very quiet, the staff was very friendly to our children, although it is not a hotel for families. It looks very modern, clean and nice. Nice view at the golf course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On both mornings we had to ask staff a few times and wait a while for clean cups, bowls and replenish items of food that ran out. The variety of food on offer wasn't large but was of good quality. Maybe nice to have a choice of scrambled or fried eggs for example.

    Excellent entertainment for kids with a pools table, Xbox and pool. Very friendly staff that joined in with our fun and mad us feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for golfing

    The staff are very friendly. They are ready to offer the customers any help which they mess. We really fell at home. This hotel is very good for golfers, because it is next to two golf courses, one of it is the among the best golf courses in the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both welcome and check out was disappointing as there was too low capacity (long waiting and not appropriate attention)

    Tremendous location for golfers! Facilities are good for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meal was a bit hit and miss. I ordered chicken with mediterranean vegetables and got chips! They did bring some extra veg. Then my kids had a chocolate mousse that was completely inedible. Hard to explain why but it was disgusting and v unusual for kids not to eat.

    Really friendly staff and v comfortable as always.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff stood out for their great service. Great facilities, great location, breathtaking views, and fantastic rooms. It will be my choice of stay in the future in Versailles area. Shame i did not get the names of staff who served us at the restaurant on Thursday night 25th of August 2016 as they were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet poorly organized, despite several staff on the spot. Lack of cups, hot chocolate machines (2 of them) out of order, juice on the floor not cleaned during the 45min we attended our breakfast ... This could be nicely improved to make the breakfast experience one expected for a 4 star hotel !

    Great hotel location, in a nice surrounding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is quite ugly and the golf course view is overshadowed by concrete pillars.

    The room and bathroom had been nicely refurbished and the bed was comfortable although one side was a little tight to the wall to make room for a sofa bed. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Close to Action -Golf Excellent staff in the hotel’s restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Totale golf - kader was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was overloded due to numerous uk withe socks turist! Dutchs stay home!

    The staff try it's best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to golf course and good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improved facilities - food menu and a gym / indoor pool would be good.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Them letting us bring our pet everywhere it was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfy. In 2 weeks sheets were not changed Amenities in the bathroom were randomly Re-stocked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    OVERPRICED ON WEEKDAYS AND SLOW SERVICE

    BREAKFAST

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait 1 hour for room service when 15min was promised when I ordered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realise building work was going to be taking place at the hotel so trying to work later in the afternoon with banging was tough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility for annulation. Total lack of consumerfriendliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit non-central location, but not too far away to Versailles with its selection of restaurants.

    Good loction for Renault tech center. Good for golf.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit overpriced. Breakfast very overpriced.

    Very calm hotel, no nonsense, and what a view on the golf course

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Sofas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel 👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in the middle of refurbishment as a result of the masters golf in 2018. We were not informed of this prior to making reservation. We were a group of four on a business trip and arrived at 11pm after a long trip. On check in we asked if the bar was open so we could get some refreshments and simply told it was closed. The receptionist was not apologetic and did not offer an alternative. There was only 1 bottle of still water in the mini bars in all the rooms. Considering the room rate of the hotel, we were very disappointed with the whole service and limited facilities. This was our second business trip to this hotel. We will not be booking it again.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located very close to Versalles - 15 min away. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The pice per room for 2 adults and 2 kids was very reasonable. The room had all the necessities and then some (a fridge, a coffee/tea maker, etc). Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wished it had a pool or spa for the size of hotel on a golf course it seemed to be missing that. Only one highchair so struggled at breakfast if in use.

    Staff were really accomodating and helpful. Rooms were clean, food was excellent and the children and dog were made welcome. Location great for getting into Paris and to Versailles for the day.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Couple

    We were staying at this Novotel as part of a biking event and not for the golf course. So taxi rides to and from the main town center in Saint Quentin were expensive. There were several city buses to take but it took more time and they were not available after 9pm.

    The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean . The breakfast was excellent! Also the restaurant had good French cusine dishes at reasonable prices. Also enjoyed the pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit dated small room .we had executive room but it was too small for 4 of us

    Excellent location for the families who want quaete place to stay Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience with the hotel; but if you don't have a car, you have to take a taxi to get anywhere. The taxi charges range from 12 - 40 euro from the exact same location. No consistency.

    The rooms are large and the price was right. The rooms need a bit of an overhaul but they may be getting ready to renovate for the golf open.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Couple

    The permanent red traffic lights at every roundabout to get to the hotel.

    Breakfast great! Venue clean -very executive. Bit out of the way but no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are really stern. One day the cleaning wasn't done. I had some tea the night before and nothing was replaced. I had to go outside and ask one of the cleaning lady... And I was handed 2 tea bags as if my request was really over the top!

    Breakfast was excellent. The staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately taxi driver has no idea where this location , taxi cost from CDG to Novotel 100-150 Eur depends on time/traffic etc.

    Very usual for Novotel

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    we didn't have a bad experience, but just an observation....could do with a tidy up outside...a freshen up with a bit of paint..but as there are a couple of big golf competitions coming there...I guess it will be re-painted

    everything. staff were fantastic and very willing to help in all matters and spoke veery good English!!!! what you see on the site is what you really do get. location is great. facilities for kids brilliant. in the hotel there is an outdoor swimming pool, free xbox Kinect that the kids (and adults) could use, a touch screen computer games table and of course a putting game. room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was fantastic. food was fab. patio doors for a ground floor room opened out onto a patio area which you can access the restaurant, pool and a magnificent view over the golf course. TV in the room had mainly French channels, but the movie channel had both, they alternated movies with French & English....well done there!!! :)wish we had only stayed one night in the previous hotel then we could have had 2 nights here. we would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff had no information or knowledge of area, palace, places to eat etc.

    Lovely stay. 18 holes of challaging golf in the morning and then fantastic opulence of seeing the palace later.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, Golf camp. Staff very nice. French food lovely. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff. Anticipated some of my needs, quickly learned my name.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some rooms are old...they gave us the wrong room initially glad we were moved. Staff not very friendly.

    The swimming pool and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower not evacuating water quick enough to avoid overspill. Shower head to be fixed as well

    Clean pool

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible service at dinner and breakfast with overstretched staff and food that ran out.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    easy to find a hotel, close to Versailles and Paris, kitchen/bar till 22:00, free parking

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    my daughter's towel was gone after the room service of day one

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't buy anything from the bar outside of dinning times.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Proximity to golf course

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I love Golf!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor service in the bar & restaurant, long waiting times, laundry not delivered to room.

    Close to my office and golf course attached.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I was not platinum member. I am platinum member at Holiday in and iff I switch I don't want start all over again.

    the staff...very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice Food (room- Service), parking in front of the hotel

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: