Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Augustin - Astotel 3 stars

9 rue Roy, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#59 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 786 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the fact that rooms are bit small but its alright if you will only use the hotel for a sleep at night

    The staff are very friendly . The lady at the reception is so helpful and smiling at all times. Loved the place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Stayed with my wife for a one night in Paris at September...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed with my wife for a one night in Paris at September 2018. Really nice and comfort room in a very cozy city district. The hotel personnel are very helpful. I can really recommend this place for a visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, excellent location, good breakfast worth the extra €10.00. Special feature is the coffee/ tea/ drinks and high quality snacks available all day until 2am in the morning - inclusive in the price! Best value for money hotel we've been in in many years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We moved to this hotel after our previous one was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We moved to this hotel after our previous one was disappointing. This hotel has 3 stars but for us it was way much better that the 4 star hotel we were supposed to stay at first. We got a big room with a free mini bar and great air conditioning. The bathroom had a wonderful bathtub. Place is quite calm and silent. We will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and quiet room, helpful staff, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is really slow and behaves a bit oddly at times (stops where it shouldn't or goes to the 4th from Ground in spite of you pressing 2nd floor)... I really would love to have my coffee more rapidly at breakfast (or a help yourself option), and to be able to have minute eggs (I love them!!)

    The room was large and perfectly quiet as it did not have other buildings in front or the street - kind of hard to believe you are between St Lazare and Opera, we could nap in the middle of the day, no problems! Bedding super comfy I do a love a bath :) Thank you :) Breakfast is nice Staff helpful, attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cosy and clean hotel! Cute and interesting design and free minibar! Great location, everything seems to be so near. Fantastic, proper and very tasty breakfast. Service is amazing, the real fresh coffee and warm milk are brought straight to the breakfast table in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Really nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the main draw. Not much going on in August in terms of restaurants and foods. Bathroom has no ventilation which caused for the mould to grow as you were watching. Bathroom could have been cleaned better, showerhead was extremely dirty.

    Really nice rooms. Aircon worked like a charm. Rooms were quiet. Loved the free drinks and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel in the best spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could have moire choices, f.e. more fresh fruits, more types of cereal.

    Our room was small but cozy. Very nice of the hotel to provide complimentary drinks everyday. The hotel is located in a great neighbourhood with everything necessary in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Paris at its finest - minus the croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have had a bit more variety. We were in Paris and the croissants were not even close to Paris standards.

    The room was large - and very comfortable. The best part was the beautiful windows that overlooked the street. We truly felt the Paris vibe. The employees were very helpful and assisted us whenever we needed anything - nothing was too big or small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good located Hotel with very clean and cute rooms close to Lafayette and the opera neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a great location. The only disappointment was that the supermarket near by the hotel was closed on Sundays. But that had off course nothing to do with the hotel!

    Great Location, a very cute and most of all clean room. We stayed in the room when it was very hot temperature outside but because of the air condition we had nice cold nights. The free minibar drinks and the free snacks where very much appreciated by us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel because of:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should be prepared that rooms are small and sound-proofing is not the best, but looks like the same situation is in most hotels in the center of Paris.

    I recommend this hotel because of: 1. Very good value for the money. I think the total rating should be higher, somewhat between 9.3 and 9.5. Not often you get so many benefits for the price. 2. Very good location. We often used nearby St. Augustin metro station to get to any part of the city center very fast and nearby St. Lazare train station to get to the airport (RER E + RER) and northern regions (Normandy town Deauville-Trouville). Safe district, we usually walked back to the hotel between 1 am and 2 am without any troubles. 3. Very good staff. Always friendly and helpful. Thanks to reception staff for the room with the perfect city view and possibility to check out one hour later than allowed. Special thanks to cleaning staff, each day when we returned back from sightseeing, the room looked like a brand new. 4. Very good breakfast. Besides that, during the day you can come down to the dining room and have some coffee with available cookies, fruits, etc. Besides that you have free soft drinks in the dining room and in your room minibar. So if you are not a big eater, it may be enough till you go to the restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great: location, well equipped and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could see how the room would be small on a longer stay, but it was manageable for a few nights.

    Everything was great: location, well equipped and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary drinks and coffee were a nice touch. Would not think twice about staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were extremely happy with the hotel and especially the staff.

    The staff were amazing. They went out of their way to assist with directions and advice about sightseeing, taxis, metro, trains etc. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The rooms are not large but we're well appointed with modern bathrooms and were extremely clean. The small touches made a good impression such as free soft drinks in the minibar and the free snacks and soft drinks/ tea/coffee throughout the afternoon. We utilised the option to call in to their other hotels around Paris, whilst sightseeing, and avail ourselves of the complimentary cold drinks. The location is close to a metro and a train station. We managed a day trip to Versaille on the train without any hassle. The bonus was a walk through the Versaille markets on our way from the train to the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms with nice bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Shut the window overnight to keep the street noise out as a little loud. But not a big deal really.

    Great location, comfortable rooms with nice bathroom, friendly staff, free mini bar a great bonus, and the breakfast had a good variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff they are so helpful and friendly, clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff they are so helpful and friendly, clean rooms and good location, there are tow metro stations near to the hotel and a lot of facilities are a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Bright rooms, ‘free’ snacks and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the flashy new room, great facilities. A stand out was the mini-bar of water, juice and Pepsi freshly stocked each day. We really loved the free afternoon snacks also. Breakfast was good value for money, and all good tasted fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It’s a great hotel located on a small quite street just 5min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great hotel located on a small quite street just 5min to metro. Even under the roof I had quite a spacious room compared to French standards. Everything was quite new. Loved the design!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Modern, clean & funky hotel in a great location amidst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean & funky hotel in a great location amidst the hustle & bustle of the 8th. Fabulous staff who are friendly, accommodating & helpful. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service- let us check in early after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service- let us check in early after a long flight. Staff helpful with any questions we had. Room was clean and fine for 2 people. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    An Excellent Choice for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I am so pleased with the Hôtel Augustin. The staff are very welcoming and incredibly helpful. The hotel's location is great, the breakfast buffet is very nice and the hotel is very clean. A wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel stay in the heart of Paris in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms are a bit on the tiny side but we were in Paris for the city not the room.

    - Lady at the reception Mary-Lou was fantastic, she explained about the hotel, the free mid-day snacks, break fast options & food recommendations nearby. - We asked for 2 wine glasses and she provided us a wine opener as well, excellent service - Small but beautiful room with all the necessary amenities and free daily mini bar refill ( non-alcoholic ) - Small private balcony with with great views - Well located with close proximity to bus, metro and uber if required - We would visit again ** Complementary chocolates were provided which was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Tiny but perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need. Great and safe location, friendly staff, 15-30min walk everywhere. Room is tiny but all are, they make great use of the space and the hotel decor is so nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. They are very helpful with anything you may need. They changed our room after one night because one of the beds was very squeaky and whilst the hotel was fully booked, it was no issue at all. Location is in easy walking distance to shopping area and metro stations as well as a few landmarks. Breakfast is basic but great! The freshly brewed coffee delivered to the table is amazing! Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are pretty thin, you can hear people in the hallway and other rooms.

    Close to a lot of major sites, all within walking distance. Great staff, fantastic breakfast, rooms far sized and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work. They said that it works from May 14 to sept. The dates we visited Paris were hot so we did not have good sleep.

    Very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - too much waiting and choice could be better.

    Good value for money. Fresh and nice. Location ok, just 5 min walk from St Augustin metro. Reception desk service was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was relatively small but I think this is quite normal in Paris standard. You can hear the road if you are sensetive like me. I used the airport shuttle service from the hotel but I did not find very good since spent so much time to collect all passengers and driver was not happy about his job so he was quite rude (and angry) . Breakfast was ok actually I was expecting slighty better but this was also satisfy my expectation.

    Location wa great and also all people at the receptions is trying to make your stay better. Full minibar is also another bonus for your stay. Free wifi working ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice, worth every cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a tad too hard for my taste but I think my back appreciated the change.

    We got a free upgrade to a Superior room upon arrival as I noted that this was my mum's birthday trip and first time in Paris. This kindness was so very much appreciated and made us very happy. Thank you! The hotel was clean, well equipped while the superior room is spacious and the location is excellent. I especially like the design and little drawings on the wall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again and have reccomended the hotel to family and friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free soft drinks and water in the minibar in our room were such a lovely gesture, especially when we just arrived we were happy to see some refreshments! The staff on reception were always cheery and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    A very clean and comfortable room with exceptional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but cosy Colour & décor of the halls mostly but I loved the cat drawings on the wall No view ( from my room)

    Comfortable bed, Very clean room Very nice bathroom Very close to supermarket, and restaurants yet very quiet street Free mini bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly members of personel (Ariel, Beata,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly members of personel (Ariel, Beata, Isabelle). Clean place. Reception open day and night. Located conveniently short walk from St Lazare railway & metro stations. Even though there are busy streets next to the hotel the windows are proper soundproof. Room equipped with air con. Walking distance to Champs Elysees, Louvre and other most popular places Paris is famous for. We will stay there next time for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a small hotel in Paris that is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a small hotel in Paris that is great value for money, this is a great option. Breakfast was fairly simple but with enough options for most people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a good area, close to a number of metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Would for sure recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were really uncomfortable

    the staff is very helpful, the location is perfect, everything was clean and pretty, the rooms with balconies are especially amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free non alcoholic drink and also mini bar of food, staff was very helpful and spoke good English, more than happy to help and To go out of there way for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    A perfect location for visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff all spoke such good English (and several other languages) that I didn't have chance to practice my French! A small hotel bar would have been welcome, but there are plenty in the vicinity.

    Excellent breakfast (by Paris standards). Good walk-in shower (though some rooms have a bath tub which I don't like but some people do. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Been pleasant staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes toilet ketp flushing need to fix and water leaks in the door of shower booth which was annoying when taking a shower

    My room was so cozy and clean. Heating system was very good. Bed was really comfortable. Free drink was also good. Stayed really well just like home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Room was small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was busy and they sometimes had run out of stuff. But what was available was more than adequate. Staff were friendly , professional and very helpful. Wish we had known about possibility of shuttle bus to airport in advance because it would have made transfers easier. That said it is easy to travel on public transport to and from airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Very beautiful and cozy hotel, everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful and cozy hotel, everything was great! The bathroom was clean, fresh and spacious. The city is a 20-minute walk away, we didn`t need to use buses or other public transport. Next time we definitely would stay in the same hotel :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful time in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and the decor lovely, very fresh and quite quirky in style. The breakfast room was well stocked and there was always a selection of snacks that were complimentary and available any time of day. The staff were welcoming and very helpful if we had a question. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Tiny but cute rooms in a nice location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is incredibly tiny and cramped. It was difficult for two people to maneuver. The breakfast was very basic, not a lot of fruit or vegetables, and little variety. Suuper slow wifi.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary beverages in the mini bar. Great shower (rainfall showerhead ftw), towels, comfy bed, and a Juliet balcony. About 10 - 15 walk to Metro with a lot of new cafes, bakeries, bars and restaurants along the way. Offered a complimentary happy hour (non-alcoholic drinks and small snacks) each day. Rooms tiny but cute. Well kept location overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant three-day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bed, limited storage space. Lack of hooks in bathroom. Hallway noise.

    Good, quiet location near metro and bus line. Quality breakfast and complimentary snacks. Functional well lit room. Excellent shower. Convenient check-in and check-out times. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great staff , good location . Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is free but tend to be slow during the day. I have to put the do not disturb sign out if I’m in the room. One afternoon I was back at my room, a staff came in by just opening my door.

    The staffs are super friendly. They are always helpful for questions. The staff at the breakfast serving is also very friendly and nice. Location of the hotel is good , room is small but very cozy warm color and simple design. They offer free soft drink open bar. I enjoy the stay very much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    2.5
    Enjoyed it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceeded our expecations , lovely room, and very helpful and friendly staff. in all departments. No complaints at all for the money we paid for the rooms. The free Drinks and Snacks are a great idea and breakfast was fresh and of a good quality. There is a lift and the Hotel was walking distance to the station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Small rooms with cool design. Great breakfast, location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways are soooo busy... need to match the look of rooms and entrance and restaurant.

    Good location on quiet street. The entrance, restaurant and rooms have a cool design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    My Paris home !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 5th time at this hotel ! Absolutely love it The staff were amazing and very welcoming and helpful as always.The location is great just a walking distance from the City Centre and shops and restaurants. Although I stay here for work but it’s a great bonus to be able to nip out for some sightseeing or shopping and the location is perfect for that !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    I would stay again if I knew that they had a different system for the bathroom fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was disappointed with their fan that was in the bathroom. Usually fans go on when you put the light on and then turn themselves off a minute later. This fan droned on all night long - was noisy. I did mention it to one of the staff - I saw her the last night, and she was happy to move me, although by now it didn't feel worth it. I just used earplugs instead. My partner had her own bed which she felt that the mattress smelt - had I known this before we left, I would have mentioned this too. To be fair, this often difficult for a hotel to know unless told. [Room 509]

    I enjoyed the snacks available all the time, although they could have been filled up more regularly. The location was good - lots of public transport nearby. The staff were excellent, and always willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Generally I would go back to this hotel, but only ask to get a room with stronger WiFi and quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was extremely weak on 4th floor, and even when I asked to look into it, they couldn’t get it stronger than 0.8Mps... Room facing the streets are a bit loud in the morning. Beds are too soft in my opinion.

    Location is great; free minibar and refreshments in the lobby with cakes and espresso is a big plus; staff was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a quiet Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from corridors were heard. Room was tight unlike the photos

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, specially the chef who offered to provide us Halal options for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    All of the staff we saw were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable, I was surprised to find a really nice sized room and bathroom as we had read so many comments about rooms in Paris. We did not eat here, so can not comment on breakfast. Close to bakeries etc so easy to access delicious and affordable baguettes and pastries. Staff would ring a taxi for you when asked, and the longest wait we had was about 3 minutes. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very happy stay great hotel, rooms wonderful, location excellent and staff amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night receptionists attitude

    This is a beautiful boutique hotel in bright colours and with very clean, stylish, spacious rooms and with well stocked extras like a fridge with daily complimentary water and juices in your room. The superior rooms are large with excellent black out curtains and good bathrooms and the standard rooms are equally very good. There are also tea and coffee making facilities, and the metro is a few minutes away. Jolie and Deborah the receptionist are truly delightful, nothing was too much trouble, they arranged tours, tickets and transport for me whilst I was there and catered for our every request. Every morning they would greet us with huge smiles. I was travelling with my friend and her young daughter and this is a hotel that puts everyone at ease even 8 year olds. The breakfast staff are equally courteous, happy and the quality of the breakfast is wonderful. I unfortunately had a problem with my original room and the night receptionist, who I believe was a new member of staff was poor, but the test of a good hotel is how they put something right, the hotel manager Stephanie next morning made everything right again and was delightful, courteous and horrified I had a problem, she immediately resolved everything. She understands service and genuinely cares about her team, and that guests have a wonderful stay. This is an excellent hotel and I would recommend to anyone, I previously stayed in Paris in a suite at the George v, which is a 5 star hotel in Paris, and by comparison, the St. Augustin I would score better for service, it was a true delight to stay there, I would definitely stay there again. If you are going to Paris book this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Simple but clean and spacious and everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was 20mins walk from the closest tourist hotspots. To cover the Louvre and Arc de Triomphe was a 11km round trip.

    The hotel room was large and very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Nice quiet location as well with a few cafe's and restaurants dotted around the place to choose from to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Magnificent city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, the cleanliness of the rooms was perfect and the staff is extremely helpful to give advices where to have dinner and other stuff !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, some other disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not the best quality of breakfast (smelly scrambled eggs) - only one baby highchair in the kitchen - rooms are not sound proof as described by the hotel - you can hear shutting doors in the hall and people voices from different rooms - open kitchen with really small amount of poor quality food - do not relay on it, almost always empty - instead of one double bed we got two single beds set together but not firm enough so they were spreading and leaving a big gap between them - room view on the wall - should be mentioned in the room description since could be a problem for someone

    - friendly and helpful staff - very clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A little gem of a property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints- all was wonderful

    Very clean, well-done up and well maintained room with wonderful fittings of excellent quality in the room and the gratis cold drinks and water in the room- a lovely touch plus the snacks and drinks set out in the restaurant- an absolute blessing when you are back after a long day sight-seeing. Location of the hotel is very good- close proximity to 2 metro stations. The hotel staff is very cheerful and helpful. All in all the hotel proved to be an excellent choice for the Parisian holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service, well designed rooms and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent customer service from Fabio and Marilou - they are very friendly and helpful to make the necessary arrangement for the extra bed as well as providing the detailed directions to the places of interests by train and nearby restaurants. The rooms are well designed, user friendly and clean with complementary Pepsi, orange juices and sparkling water. Great location within walking distance to shopping area, restaurants and metro stations. Will recommend friends to stay at Hotel Augustin!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Digital alarm clock in room, magnified make-up mirror in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Digital alarm clock in room, magnified make-up mirror in bathroom. Snacks and drinks in the dining room in the afternoons. Rooms are small but decor is modern and shower is large. Free mini bar drinks in room, replenished every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.5
    When I booked a twin room at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked a twin room at the hotel. They said air conditioning and toilet wasnin the room. But when we arrived no air conditioning and private toilet. And there was no lift. I have to carry our luggages 3 flughts up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    perfect location to explore the city, comfy bed for good night rest. open bar for snacks and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wide selection of cheese is only at the beginning of breakfast hours. closer to closure some food is not available and not being refilled by staff. hot water broke down in the evening right before our departure which made it impossible to shower in the evening and in the morning before traveling. and there is no plumber on site or service to call to fix the issue in couple hours. waiting for hot water gave no result.

    perfect location, close to main attractions, close to 2 metro stations from where it's easy to get around the city. very joyful decoration of the hotel that sets up positive mood. rooms are small but not as small as in many hotels in Paris. staff is very responsive. beds are comfy to rest. bathroom is super clean with good quality toiletries. (rare for 3*hotels). breakfast is modest but satisfying. absolutely loved free mini bar in the room and open bar till 2 am in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    An absolutely fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like about this Hotel. It is clean and fresh and is perfectly located to explore Paris. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are happy to help you in any way you need. The room was immaculate and the facilities within were perfect. Free Wifi for a week is a bonus as is the free mini-bar (soft drinks only). Breakfast is fantastic and sets you up for the day. A small selection of snacks, tea/coffee, soft drinks and desserts is available from 1pm to 2am in the restaurant area. This is great if you need something to keep you going before eating out later. We really would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel and facilities. Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, the only thing I would recommend is if you like watching a bit of TV before bed like my partner and I do, take a laptop or iPad to watch Netflix, etc on as the English TV is very limited.

    Cannot fault the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was just like the pictures. The location is great being so close to the saint Augustin metro meant getting to places so easy. The breakfast had great variety and the free snacks and drinks during the day was a great touch. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Lovely and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    Very clean, with a very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast was also very good and had a lot of options. The room was kind of small but the bed was very comfortable and again, the room was super clean. We also accidentally forgot to turn in our key card and were told not to worry about it, which was very nice of them. It's also located in a nice neighborhood with the metro (line 9) close by. The Opéra Roissybus stop that takes you to the airport is also close by--just a fifteen minute walk--so we were very happy about staying here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is very good, quiet and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine. Would recommend staying there.

    Location of the hotel is very good, quiet and very close to the metro station St Augustin, walking distance from Musee du Louvre, Champs Elysees, opera Garnier. Big luxury department stores Printemps and Galeries Lafayette are close. A lot of cafes and restaurants in the area around the hotel. Safe and nice neighbourhood. Staff of the hotel was very nice, breakfast was good, complimentary (non alcoholic) drinks in mini bar and complimentary snacks in the lobby of the hotel available in the afternoon. Rooms were very clean and they look like from "Maison du Monde" catalogue. Wi Fi connection was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good, clean, comfortable, nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If one thinks very hard to find something negative: Shower Screen opens on wrong side (i.e. mis-designed) so that touching the toilet is inevitable to get in/out of the shower. However, otherwise shower very good.

    Very clean; all facilities (bed, shower, bathroom, wifi, ...) new and working perfectly; reasonable desk and chair, some gratis drinks in the room (water, lemonade, but no kettle), friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed my visit in Hôtel Augustin - Astotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my visit in Hôtel Augustin - Astotel! Staff was friendly and welcoming. I really loved the chic and cute interior design of this hotel. The breakfast was delicious! All complementary snack and beverage were refreshing. Rooms were neat and clean. I recommend Hôtel Augustin highly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice for a short stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Both nights we asked for a convenient store where to go to buy some water but they gave us some bottles for free, it is simply water but free water and drinks to every guest is a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Within walking distance to Saint-Lazare and Saint-Augustin metro stations. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Rooms were spotless & modern. Free non-alcoholic beverages from the mini-bar (Water, cola & orange juice). Free snacks from 2pm onwards at the hotel lobby. There was also an option to go to other Astotel hotels in Paris for the free snacks. Good quality toiletries in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in the centre of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was delicious. Staff was also very kind and helpful. Design of the hotel was beautiful. I recommend this hotel for everyone who is visiting Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Thank you hotel augustin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a breath of fresh air especially in the gloomy Paris winter. Its decor is upbeat and welcoming but the special part about this hotel is the staff. I've travelled many times to Paris and never have I seen such a friendly and service oriented Staff. Not only were they always ready to help but they didn't have the standard pay and use attitude for simple things like adaptors that Paris is famous for. It happened to be my birthday during my visit and once the hotel knew about the same from my husband ,a little gift was left on my bed. Definitely made me feel special even though I was so far away from home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wasn't amazing but not much can do about that. Not many English channels on TV.

    Everything was brilliant...especially liked that they had afternoon snacks set out. Liked the little balcony in our room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    The male staff who works for day is quite nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff who has no hair works at night is not friendly, as we kindly asked him the question and said thanks to him, yet he seems like he was bothered by us.

    The male staff who works for day is quite nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel perfect for children (and husbands who like nice lights and chairs!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived outside the hotel we knew straight away we would love it (we are quite partial to a retro looking metal light fitting!) the staff wer all super friendly and helpful (we had kindly been upgraded to accommodate the baby better) the room was lovely and spacious and the decor of the hotel is super fun! My husband wanted to steal several chairs! The location is really good and very close to a metro station and lots of places to eat and have a hot choc (a must this time of year!) Perfect hotel for children with a lovely ride on toy in the lobby. Would 100% stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Nice, cosy, well located, great option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just to mention something, there were no sanitary bags in the bathroom.

    Kind attention. We arrived at night and had no problems with the check in. Excellent breakfast. Nice and cosy atmosphere. Quiet rooms without any annoying noises. Lots of plugs in the room. Free minibar, electric kettle, different teas and milk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and were so helpful with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and were so helpful with our requests we were really impressed. It's a great place to stay & easy to get to all parts of Paris from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small. No closet.

    Location. Breakfast. Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    staff very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    minor, the small elevator and airco was not cold enough..but still overall very good

    staff very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: