Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Sainte Valérie 4 stars

Rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#1 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing - thank you St Valerie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    An amazing hotel that is full of charm and is a haven of peace and quiet. We came from the Metropole in Monaco and the difference is massive but we felt more comfortable at the St Valerie !! The staff are charming and so is the owner, nothing was any trouble and we felt quite at home !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful quirky hotel in very good location with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hand held shower on the bath taps. Low pressure and difficult to regulate the temperature no conditioner, body lotion etc in the bathroom. Wi fi in bedroom cut in and out all the time but ok in public areas

    Beautiful peaceful central location very friendly staff. Lovely gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    I used to come here a few year ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used to come here a few year ago. And I always loved it! The garden is still amazing but that’s about it. If feels very old and I think it needs a refreshment and some recovery! The breakfast who always used to be wonderful was hardly a medium 3 now. The crossiants was before big and lovely and now just tiny and dry. Not much to choose from regarding ham and cheese. We had the room Africa and it looks like something from the -70’s. So sad. BUT! The beds and the sheets was amazing!! The location is just perfect and the staff friendly. Maybe is just needs some recovery and new energy to get IT back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to have breakfast elsewhere as Euro 20 per person was too expensive but the setting was beautiful in the garden.

    The hotel is very quirky and original and the room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Where were the staff?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wanted to like this place but I struggled. When I arrived the receptionist was on the telephone and I spent at least six minutes walking around in and out of the property and still she remained on the telephone. I actually found it quite embarrassing and was surprised that there was no one else there or that the phone call was quite so important. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a welcome drink either which although only a small thing is something that should’ve been sorted. The hotel was quiet despite being only a few days away from the Monaco Grand Prix and I barely saw a member member of staff in the three days I was there. In the evening I would have liked to have enjoyed a drink under the trees but as no one else was around I felt it was going to be an inconvenience. The pool area was not clean and there were established weeds growing under some of the sun lounges. They were very large leaves in the pool on the day we arrived and were still there on the afternoon that we left. The really is no excuse for this and if there had been a net around I would’ve cleaned the pool myself. This is the beginning of the season and I was surprised that these details had not been considered. The bathroom had a basin which had three lined cracks running across it and really could have been replaced as these are not expensive items. The door to the bathroom jams and results in making a noise when you try to enter during the night. There was also no bath mat until the second day and no toiletries apart from one small bar of soap and the shower gel dispenser. I book a lot on this website and it is very very rare to have all the money taken in advance but this hotel succeeded in that. In my mind I feel this denotes a feeling of distrust and is unnecessary. It is a nice hotel and maybe another time the experience may be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is suberb. So much attention to detail.. the beautiful garden, countless details and friendly team besides the cutest room ever! Loved it and sad to be there only for a night.. it’s a place to stay for longer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, peaceful and friendly service on the heart of Juan Les Pins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful setting, very friendly staff who were so welcoming and made us feel at ease right away. Very near Juan Les Pins centre (a few minutes walk) and about 20 minutes walk to Antibes. The hotel felt like a haven in a bustling seaside resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Would stay there again and recommend to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no dislikes.

    Everything from the staff to the decor was excellent,we met the owner who was lovely.The cosiness of the hotel and the outside grounds were really lovely, and it was less the 5 mins from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had 5 days here

    The place is idyllic, we enjoyed eating the wonderful breakfast out in the garden beside the pool, the staff couldn't be more friendlier and dealt with any query we had regarding restaurants etc- good recommendations too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast outdoors was fantastic, good swimming pool ,grounds were beautiful up graded room was brilliant.staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and good. Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they add a little smoked fish for breakfast would be 10 out of 10

    Green and shadowy inner yard. Not hot even on summer days. Clean. Cosmetics is good. Comfort bed. AC also good. Quite location, no city noise. Staff well trained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only improvement would be the sunbeds - currently you cannot lie flat on the beds

    Staff excellent! For the solo traveller the Hotel is perfectly positioned (close proximity to beach/station and shops)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had a very pretty garden setting, which made you feel very relaxed. The room was very comfortable and attractive. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to make each guest welcome. The owner was on hand to ensure her very high standards were maintained. Overall everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful grounds. Delightful staff. Super breakfast. When the to in our room didn't work properly we were upgraded to a far better room (with a working tv).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    We found a little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a real treat with croissants being freshly baked right next to the other patisserie options. The staff were absolutely wonderful and the hotel is a short walk from the buzzing Juan Les Pins promenade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Charming and delightful Hotel St Valerie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Hotel St Valerie is wonderful. We loved the location and Juan les Pins is quite delightful and fun, and easy to walk around. Just 8 minutes walk to the train station so from there you can get anywhere you want on the Cote du Azur. The beach was crowded but nice with excellent cafes right there. The staff was fabulous and helpful and the breakfast setting could it be more charming in the gorgeous patio! We can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    All excellent as above.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fantastic. Hotel amazing and friendly. Breakfast excellent staff could not do enough. They pressed my dress upon arrival as we were there to attend a wedding in a private villa. All was great and have already recommended to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    A little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of food but plenty of good restaurants nearby to eat in.

    Decor throughout the hotel was lovely. A real gem, would highly recommend and very happy to return again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Chic but relaxed oasis right in the heart of Juan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who made us feel at home. They recommended great restaurants and made bookings for us. Beautiful gardens and amazing breakfast. So tasteful and chic even down to the uniform all the staff wore. Brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    I planned this for my husbands 60th birthday and was not disappointed. He loved the chill factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked our room in the annex lovely and quiet . Not keen on the toilet in the bedroom with no sink. had to walk all the way to shower room to wash hands.

    Staff were very attentative. The gardens were stunning. Pool area lovely. Braekfast on terrace was lovely. We met the owner who was interested in your views. the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    The owner is there meeting & greeting everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved it all.

    The owner is there meeting & greeting everyone. Nothing is too much trouble. Welcome drinks, breakfast is amazing. Beautiful hotel. Mum's birthday, they brought complimentary champagne & a fruit tart & sang to her, all done by themselves. They really go the extra mike to make their guests happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful boutique hotel and service experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful boutique hotel experience, warm management and staff and very attentive service. Location convenient, the room was comfortable; we really enjoyed the breakfast outside in the garden. Would return or recommend at anytime

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved the quirky decore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much.

    Breakfast was great, staff were attentive. Loved the quirky bits about this place. The tree we sat under for breakfast and drinks was delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    This is the one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully appointed boutique hotel with lovely outdoor setting by the pool and patio and ice cold a/c in the rooms. Very friendly owner and outstanding staff who pay attention to every detail in providing a comfortable stay. Varied breakfast with 'fresh from the oven' croissants and great coffee served on the peaceful patio. Perfect place for couples or families - wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    A B&B with a misleading customer approval rating on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The WIFI in the room was too weak, at times we couldn't even read our online newspaper. When we mentioned this they said they were going to fix it, a few days later when it didn't improve they said it was due to a dedicated IP address that we used for connection to our home camera system but we didn't believe this because at a regular Mc Donalds we would get connection without any problems. The pool is not heated. At first a servant told us this was heated by the sun, next another customer made a remark and then they said they would have it fixed the next day as it would normally always be 27 degrees. We stayed there 12 nights and never had a heated pool. Our room charge was 199 euro's/night, breakfast would cost another 20 pp. and parking also 20 euro's/night. This may be a normal price in summer but we think it is not worth it (wouldn't even have my socks washed there as the charge is 4 euro's/pair). The room had almost no power outlets, e.g. the water boiler that they provide themselves had to be plugged into a power outlet under the desk and it actually had to stay there as the power cord was too short to move it elsewhere. We had to use the same power outlet to load the battery of our toothbrush as by lay there are no power outlets in the bathroom. The ventilator in the toilet did not work and there was no window either so we had to open the door to the connecting bedroom and then open the balcony doors to get rid of the odour. The paint in the shower was coming off, probably because the ventilation was a bit insufficient. Same thing on the single glazed windows. The cupboards are of a vintage type that they must have bought on a flee market. They may give a romantic flair but it is not so nice to have old smelly untreated wooden layers. On the last night we reported that the water didn't heat up so we couldn't shower.

    This is a nice accommodation at the level of a B&B. We got an upgrade to an exec room and had a nice balcony that overlooked the garden (and also the school and apartment blocks across the street). The staff was really friendly and accommodating, the location is close to the beach and all the restaurants yet in a quite street. The garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous, boutique, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the pool was really cold (it said on the website it was heated from April but it wasn't heated) and the sun loungers were quite uncomfortable.

    This was such a lovely hotel and the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were lovely, it was really clean and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Amazing little hotel, like a haven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to the most gorgeous suite. They had also arranged for champagne to be in the room as requested. The whole hotel is stunning, and so relaxing. We didnt want to leave! The pool is lovely, the staff are freindly and very helpful, the rooms are spotless. Will definitely be returning and sending friends and family there too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in a first class establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was too our liking.

    A beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility in a great location. We had the most beautiful room with balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. The room was sumptuous, spotless, and very comfortable. A perfect haven to return to after a day's sightseeing or on the beach. The staff, Jennifer, Cecilia and Victoria could not have been more charming, helpful and personable. We will return to this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A delightful hotel in Juan-les-Pins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were completely charming and very helpful throughout. The house stands in its own garden with tables and chairs under a canopy of mulberry trees, perfect for breakfast or that late night glass of wine. The room and the bathroom were both spacious and light. Altogether a delightful experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful boutique hotel in a quiet part of the town, 5 minutes walk from the sea and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real bar so there was no incentive to stay in for a drink, or have a night cap on return from dinner.

    The staff were excellent! Most helpful and polite at all times. Jennifer, especially. On arrival we were upgraded and Jennifer recommended really nice restaurants to eat in the town. (The hotel only serves breakfast). We will definitely return here on our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Truly lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    The breakfasts were a treat - everything was fresh and eating under the trees on beautifully laid tables. The proprietor came to each table every morning to wish us a good day. The hotel had been in her family for some 79 years.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful small luxury hotel in close proximity to the centre of Juan Les Pins and near the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't expect anything bigger than a paddling pool - more for lounging around - and the location of the hotel is at the end of a quiet side street (except for the noisy school opposite during school hours - perfect if you are not expecting to be located on a beach or overlooking the main features in Juan Les Pins. But you will be very close to them.

    Love this hotel - from the time you walk in through the archway and see the large Mure des Plantain tree, the gas lit area, the lobby lounge, and all the other beautiful details. Helpful staff. Perfect breakfast options up to 11:30 hrs - lovely when you want to sleep in and not rush for breakfast when on a romantic weekend!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    We loved it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault a thing.

    Welcomed like an old friend, everything about this hotel is wonderful, very comfy bed, we had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous gardens. Super breakfast and the most fantastic staff, Jennifer was who we dealt with mostly and she couldn't do enough for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Staff & breakfasts excellent, with a good choice of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bedroom fairly grotty, tired and old fashioned.

    Staff & breakfasts excellent, with a good choice of food in a lovely setting. good, quiet position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic quaint french hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few small issues with our room (bad smell, no shower bracket, blocked sink), but the staff were very apologetic and offered to move us to another room and also compensated us when settling our bill.

    comfy bed. good location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Great experience in a beautiful hotel in Cote A'zur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels we ever stayed. The hotel is beautiful, the room was amazingly nice and comfortable, and the owner and the staff were very friendly. Great location, close to the beach and to many great restaurants. We were upgraded to an outstanding huge room with large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely return to this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location if you're willing to pay slightly over odds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a very basic room. Room was a 2 or 3 star room... Price was 5 star. Also 20 euro for parking per night is extortionate. And staff suggested I would let find any other parking so I paid. I quickly realised there was a lot of nearby free parking.

    Great location, nice looking building and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was overall friendly and the facilities are beautiful; however we do not think that we will return as we did not manage to 'connect' with the place.

    Nicely decorated rooms. Small, beautiful pool area. Located only 5 minutes walk from boardwalk / restaurants / stores. Private parking for 20 Euro/night. Did not have the breakfast as we had other plans, but seemed nice (20 Euro/person)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    High standard and feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Engagement of The hotel's owner to ensure that our stay would be the best as possible. Professionalism and friendliness of Jennifer, The Office Manager.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Great value and a lovely family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked almost everything but felt 20 Euros per person was expensive for breakfast (there are a number of Cafe's within a short walk to have breakfast), and we are glad that we did not pay for car parking as there is free on road parking, if you can find a space!

    A really nice 4 Star family run hotel, located in a quiet side road but in a great position just 2 minutes walk from the beach, and the centre of the town. All the staff spoke great English and the small pool and the beautiful terrace is a really nice place to spend a few lazy hours. Overall excellent value for money. :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner and staff were delightful and so accommodating. They were very helpful with suggestions on where to go and what to do and making reservations. The property is picture beautiful and a close walking proximity to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    very very friendly staff, really nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am sorry to say this (because the staff is very nice) but we had an unpleasant smell coming from bathroom during all the stay. This is something to review. Apart from that, everything was perfect.

    very very friendly staff, really nice people. Good location, good atmosphere, good service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    I booked a particolary rooming configuration with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a particolary rooming configuration with balcony and not balcony I found

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No magnifying mirror in bedroom , waited a while for eggs at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The garden and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything, location, breakfast,bthe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, location, breakfast,bthe area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff had a beeming smile and were always so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent family owned and managed boutique hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is mostly in shadow

    Staff and management were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    All in all a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Previous year had better accessories in bathroom, like shampoo, conditioners etc. Previous year had better selection of teas in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A Lovely Hidden Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed minor repair.

    It was welcoming, well situated and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay service superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything during our stay

    Lovely family run hotel a home from home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    quiet, nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect

    wonderful hidden place, very pleasant stay, kind stuff. will definitely come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    No shower and access to bath difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SuperiorDouble/Twin Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower and access to bath difficult

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very quick and easy walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quick and easy walk to beach. Parking was so easy! Accommodations for baby were good. Quiet location. Definitely a gem!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Really good place for a get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people in the upstairs room quite clearly (I was in garden room)

    Garden was lovely and general atmosphere was peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A lovely, secret place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too firm for our taste.

    Had a daily afternoon drink under the huge lovely tree that defines the pool and cocktail area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasps in the morning with breakfast. Mosquitos during day / evening

    All excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Location, ambience and excellent hotel staff - in fact the best I have ever seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be improved - more variety should be offered.

    The staff were incredible and the hotel was very boutique in style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in stunning grounds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in stunning grounds! A short walk to the beach, restaurants, cafes and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay- will recommend to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers are too low to get on and off comfortably!

    Excellent staff, huge beautiful room, Stunning garden!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - perfect stay

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The owner and staff were really charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owner and staff were really charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect / very very kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved It, our holiday got off to a great start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Delicious breakfast on the terrace Excellent friendly staff happy to help me with my French Very stylish

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    One of my favorite hotel in France👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cosy, the staff is wonderful and the breakfast is outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Stunning little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Small hotel with quirky character, lovely gardens and very polite helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel staff so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. The atmosphere was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Saints Valerie heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything about hotel was just great , stunning garden area and great staff and location , really nice people and place .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Unbeatable location and exquisite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden, quiet location yet ideal for nearby restaurants and beach

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: