Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint Ferréol 3 stars

19 rue Pisançon, 13001 Marseille, France

#30 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful pea
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bedroom was very well equipped though not large , kettle, desk plenty of storage in wardrobe and 2 drawer bedside cabinets , hairdryer, tissues, safe for valuables, lighting good Air con worked well on 2 settings and off. Quiet. Lift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Warm welcome and lots of obliging help and advice when required.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Don’t be put off by the entrance off a busy shopping street. Our room was quiet and very comfortable.

    Very comfy bed and everything one needed, kettle too. Nice bathroom all very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to all shopping precinct and restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working. Shower only had a hand held shower hose and the raindown shower head was not working.

    Close to all shopping precinct and restaurants and the harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location & very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t good in the room. I had to come out of the room to stay connected otherwise nothing much

    Excellent location & very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    close to perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing that came to our attention was that the air conditioning was set to hot instead of cold, so we immediately opened the windows and turned off the AC. Probably an honest mistake and not too much of a discomfort, but a detail that could have been avoided.

    We booked this hotel only a couple of hours before checking in, while we were already en route to Marseille. Unfortunately, all the hostels were fully booked on such short notice over the Easter Holidays, so we had to go with the most affordable hotels, but still wanted a central spot for our one-night stay. On booking.com it looked nice enough, but I was expecting some sort of twist to it (because it was the only room left and on super-saver offer). To our great surprise, the hotel was not only really just perfectly located (5 minute walk to the harbor!), but more stylisch than we assumed. The security-equipped entrance door downstairs was a lot nicer and more professional looking than expected and the staircase leading up to the reception was super stylish! We were greeted quite friendly by the receptionist, though not too friendly (maybe that's just a French thing, that they're not overflowing with euphoria in the service sector like Americans would be) and within a minute or so we had the key to our room in our hand and on our way up the stairs. The room itself was quite small (as we had expected), but nicely decorated and evenly spaced. The only negative thing that came to our attention was that the air conditioning was set to hot instead of cold, so we immediately opened the windows and turned off the AC. Probably an honest mistake and not too much of a discomfort, but a detail that could have been avoided. In terms of cleanliness we couldn't have been more satisfied and the bathroom was spectacular compared to what we had expected! Very clean, well lit and overall a great experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel and come back some other time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all ok to good

    On pedestrianized street so very quiet at night and early morning which meant a very good night's sleep. Staff friendly and helpful - proactive in offering a map of Marseille. There was a bath rather than just a shower, which I like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    great location, large and comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 3 star hotel there were no problems,

    Our bed was very large and comfortable. Air conditioned room, a large bathroom with a good shower although it was hand held. Great coffee in the morning! Fantastic location and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with easy access to port, old town etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard but that's only because I prefer soft beds.

    Excellent location with easy access to port, old town etc. Very quiet despite being on high street. Aircondition very good and quiet so room was cool despite 40 degrees outside. Excellent value for money, just what you need for a shorter city break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice middle class hotel in a quiet road next to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice middle class hotel in a quiet road next to the main shopping street, not to far from the harbour and convenient distance from the train station. Only problem we could not find any other transport from the train station than taxi which is quite expensive. Most friendly staff, also speaking english.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful stuff, great location for those ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, great location for those who prefers to live "in the middle of everything". Old Port & the city center, restaurants, bars and the bus stop is in a few minutes distance. The rooms are quite small, but very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    An overall positive stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a fridge in the room. Breakfast is a bit expensive for the choice of food

    Really nice room, modern and simple. Amazing mattress! Essential amenities in the toilet. Even though the position is very central we couldn't ear a single noise from the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location, nice reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is ok. The wifi is not so good on the top floor.

    very good location, very near from most of the tourist sights. The reception, the girl is very nice, with good English. She explains many sights to me and shows me the bus around. Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were amazing, perfect for chilling. Croissants amazing, with toaster to warm them up :D good coffee to start the day, start with a refreshing orange juice! Great location, can easily access all the important landmarks, and has a great seafood restaurant nearby!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was in a very central location on a pedestrianised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really anything that we did not like.

    Hotel was in a very central location on a pedestrianised road. The room was pleasant and comfy. The breakfast exceeded expectation as it included cooked items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    A good starting place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on stairs is worn & faded--truly from another era.. Breakfast lounge needs some mood music ..

    Pascal was helpful and Natalya speaks many languages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff amazing service even rung me to check in was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing it was quite cold in the room and I couldn't find where to turn off/down the air conditioning so was cold in the night.

    Staff amazing service even rung me to check in was ok! Very clean, nice shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    As a central location for getting about this is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going up the stairs to reception with baggage, Bit of a pull

    As a central location for getting about this is very good. Great people, very clean and VERY quiet at night as the streets are blocked off to traffic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. It's a good location: handy for the vieux port, but near a vibrant neighbourhood with excellent couscous restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfy small hotel, in the very center of Marseille
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was shiny new, and the paint smell was a bit disturbing. But that's only a temporary problem.

    Very nice and helpful staff, the breakfast was good, and the hotel is in a very good location (street with a lot of shops, not far from the Vieux Port, close to the metro Vieux Port, not far from the train station...).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi very poor in the room, had to go out into the lobby to get better reception. The rule allowing no eating in the room was a bit restrictive.

    Great location close to the Marina and fabulous restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom and shower were a good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location, close by to the old port and to a tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom plastic curtain was broken that is why the floor was flooded

    Perfect location, close by to the old port and to a tram which goes to the direction where you can make a change and then go by bus to one of the calanques.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great price for a simple stay by the Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is a little intense with pink walls and carpet, but it adds to the charm of provençal accommodation.

    Very close to the Vieux Port, in a shopping district. Walking distance from the Gare St-Charles, no need to take the underground if you are not scared by a 15 min walk. Large Bathroom was great for European standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, good location for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    elevator did not go up to my floor. Stairs to reception. Difficult for heavy luggage or if you have trouble with stairs.

    comfortable room, nice staff. Very helpful, The hotel is near to the harbor and lots of shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Parking could be tricky. The cheapest we found was the one in front of the Prefecture - 40E for three days, 24h access. - Yes there's a storey to climb before you can use the lift.

    - Great location. Just between Noailles (lively local neighbourhood) and the Old Port. - Room is not huge but fall into the normal size for a French hotel. - On the shopping street, but with the phonic isolating windows you hear nothing at all. - AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Happy with our choice, would go there again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room bit smelly, painting ? Airco adjustment not very clear. Safe was blocked

    Very happy with hotel, good value for money, clean and finally very good location for exploring Marseile

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Great base for visiting Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central area of Marseille had a disappointing amount of litter and rubbish blowing around.

    Excellent location in shopping district and short walk to lots of restaurants . One metro stop and a short walk ( from the bus / rail station where the airport bus comes to)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable hotel in the perfect location for Vieux Port and sightseeing generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly family run hotel. Amazingly quiet considering the position.... on a busy pedestrianised street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Close enough to Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down area

    Close enough to Vieux Port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell.

    Location. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and quiet, staff were friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fyi, not for mobility impaired- first flight of stairs hasno elevator

    Very clean and quiet, staff were friendly .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation could be a bit better, but no major issue

    Clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    Rooms were poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Rooms were poor. Pictures on booking is not same with hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Good. I highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't a phone number from the room to concierge nor was I told there was breakfast room

    Very clean, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Sensible, practical affordable without being Spartan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C.

    Location, practicality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    trip to Marseille
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to carry luggages up the stairs Washroom not very clean

    Position of the hotel in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but place needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Showerhead needs a very good cleaning The whole hotel needs an update to compete in future

    Location Staff Breakfast good Nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Location, 24 hours receiption
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wi-fi

    Location, 24 hours receiption

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather faded looking. Small bathroom.

    Helpful staff. Excellent location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel that ok for short time staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old interior of the hotel,that repaired in new style

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Hotel is in very convenient position.Room is neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location!quiet room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    great location, professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the room

    Friendly and professional staff, nice room, good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Super value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Staff is really nice and happy. Facility is luxury! Great great value! I will stay here again next time I visit the city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    When in Marseille, you should stay at the Saint Ferreol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, day and night shifts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    nice room, nice decoration, enough space in the bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to add.

    nice room, nice decoration, enough space in the bathroom, not noisy (located in the center), helpfull staff, very good mattrass, room well cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    5.4
    The location was good very central on the rue commercant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room space was a bit small and the carpet floor didnt seem very clean there was no slippers for the bathroom and check the safe there is instructions hidden underneath dont do anything without reading şt bcs it gets locked otherwise:)

    The location was good very central on the rue commercant,

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Location of course, just perfect, in the middle of...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Can't remember any.

    Location of course, just perfect, in the middle of walking-shopping street, close to the port. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast, more than just a toast :)

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    Location definitely the best thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very small so probably can't change that but other than sitting or lying on the bed there was no where to relax in the room.

    Location definitely the best thing. Also appreciated the lift so we didn't have to walk 5 flights every time we came back.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.0
    Wifi was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no tea or coffee in the room and no fridge. I didn't like the location, it was close to everything, but it was too busy and felt unsafe sometimes. Rooms were so small. Cleaners ignored the "Please don't disturb" all the time.

    Wifi was good

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked few days before if we wanted an upgrade for £30 but when we arrived they gave us an economy room which did not have a bath,there were no superior rooms available but they did find us one with a bath not sure it was worth £30 extra

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    I recently completed a one-night stay at Saint Ferreol with...
    • Solo traveller

    I recently completed a one-night stay at Saint Ferreol with my infant child. We arrived tired after a 5 hour train journey, but the hotel was expecting us and check-in was extremely quick. Basically just handed over a room key! Room was prepared with a cot as requested. It's a small hotel, and not fancy, but perfectly clean. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast simple but delicious! I had an appointment at the United States Consulate, close to the Prefecture, and the hotel was ideally located just a 5 min walk. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, short walk to port. 10-15 mins walk to the train station. Very quiet at night! It's tucked in a side street. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, location(not having a car)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Getting there in a taxi was slightly inconvenient because it is located in a pedestrian only area.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, location(not having a car) allowed us to walk everywhere. No ice was available, but staff stored some of our drinks in their fridge.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Hotel placed close to the Vieux Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At least in room 38, the shower needs some attention because of low water pressure and scarcity of hot water (it soon turns into cold water). This is quite a surprise in a hotel of this rank.

    Hotel placed close to the Vieux Port

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location in the middle of the swanky shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because I have a bad knee, I found the steps leading up to the somewhat cramped reception a bit difficult. Otherwise, it was fine. I didn't take breakfast which I'm sure was fine but given the surfeit of cafes nearby seemed unnecessary.

    Excellent location in the middle of the swanky shopping area. It's close - but not too close - to the Old Port area (and Metro) so it covers all needs. Wifi is excellent and, it seems, each room has its own router. Staff are pleasant and speak English. Also, each room seems to be sound proofed: at least I couldn't hear a thing.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The location was great and the staff helpful-especially in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not bad experience but rooms small and fairly basic.

    The location was great and the staff helpful-especially in the daytime. Breakfast was the best of our holiday. Basic french but good-and lovely coffee.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    convenient location between the old port and train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    run down and weirdly laid out building, steps up to the reservation desk (can be difficult with heavy luggage) not really a 3 star hotel

    convenient location between the old port and train station where there's a quick shuttle bus to the airport

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, pleasant and helpful hotel manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very rude cleaning staff (we were sworn and shouted at for not being out of our rooms by 10am!) The rooms were basic and on the small side, but they were still functional and would suit guests who want to be out and about rather than spending a lot of time in the hotel.

    Excellent location, pleasant and helpful hotel manager. Very convenient to have a 24 hour reception. Free Wifi was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    The lady which welcomed us was very unpleasant, the rest of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady which welcomed us was very unpleasant, the rest of stuff made up for her though. The hotel is 3 stars, but 2 of the 3 were probably stolen from some other place. I would not go there again nor recommend it to anyone. It's old, not too clean, you need to cover over a dozen steps to get to the elevator which can be difficult for families with the stroller and impossible for disabled persons. For us it was a single worst hotel in the past 5-10 years.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Central location very close to Port - 5 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were slightly small but this was a function of the size of the building.The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station so some taxis at the station don't want to take such a small fare so be aware of this. If you walk don't do so at night time looking obviously like a tourist!

    Central location very close to Port - 5 minute walk. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    The absolute best staff at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The absolute best staff at the front desk. They were very informative and helpful with information on almost every topic. Highly suggest this place for anyone looking to stay in Nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View of a wall, room was very 'cookie cutter' in a city of such beautiful architecture and old buildings it would have been nice to have stayed in a room with a little of such old world charm.

    Clean room, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found a hair that wasn't ours by the side of the shower the day we arrived. Algo we recieved a 7:30 am wake up call that we didn't ask for, and where awoken by the housekeeping woman the day before the wake up call. Besides from that it's a good hotel, near the port and main shopping streets.

    Great location High speed wifi Very quiet rooms Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed a we bit hard for my liking

    everything each room had individual decor really nice very quite wi-fi superb 15 min walk from station 2 min walk to harbour

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Location:- quiet and safe and very close to Port area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast satisfactory but could have been a little better. Bathroom may need some refurbishment.

    Location:- quiet and safe and very close to Port area. Central. Owners very helpful and hotel clean

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Room was air condition and very clean, huge bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room was air condition and very clean, huge bed and comfortable, close to everything. Value for money. WiFi excellent Didn't have breakfast so can not comment.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    Even though the Saint Ferreol is a hotel, Pascal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though the Saint Ferreol is a hotel, Pascal and Beatrice operate it with the warmth and personal touches of a B and B. The location is ideal, the surroundings are quiet, and the breakfasts are superb.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    We enjoyed the location pretty much, especially proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, the room is less than it seems in the picture. The sheets are clean but overall there is an ancient touch in the room. The bathroom is painted over the old materials so it feels a bit peculiar.

    We enjoyed the location pretty much, especially proximity to the Vieux Port. The personnel was really nice and available.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like to climb stairs for exercise so the 'lobby' on the first (0 is the ground floor) floor was fine. The elevator was small and usable from the lobby up but we climbed stairs. Because we used the stairs, we missed the sign on the elevator door that said there was a time change-- spring forward-- so we were called to remind us to check out. That was inconvenient since we gave ourselves a leisurely morning and needed that extra hour we were denied. And, yes, that was our fault. The hotel is on a pedestrian only street so our arrival taxi dropped us off several blocks from the hotel and pointed in the general direction of the hotel. It took us awhile to find it. The entrance is on a side street around from the address and sign. On departure we walked to the train station when we couldn't hail a cab on the main street to the station. It worked for us with our suitcases and back packs but others might find that difficult.

    The staff was friendly. The location for walking to the port and restaurants was convenient. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping district on a pedestrian only street and we walked to the old city easily but then, we really like to walk miles around cities to explore.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    The location is excellent, central, in a quiet street, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The location is excellent, central, in a quiet street, easy reach of the port and shops, The hotel was fabulous, the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was meticulously clean, beautifully furnished with good quality bedding and luxurious bathing products. We visited 3 of the restaurants recommended by the hotel's concierge, offered superb, excellent regional food at very reasonable prices, all of which were less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Our experience was perfect ! and I highly recommend this hotel. Catherine & Philomena Mc Auley.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    Quiet despite located in a central shopping area, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was goot but an expensive addition. Not worth the price, better go to a nice bakery shop in the morning (there are plenty of opportunities). But breakfast isn't a topic to discuss in France, generally...

    Quiet despite located in a central shopping area, everything in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Nice and clean room,every day changed towels, well protected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provided shampoo probably was unisex, but it smells more like a men aftershave and leaves hair very dry. I recommend do not forget to bring your own.

    Nice and clean room,every day changed towels, well protected windows from street noise. Perfect location, barely used public transport. English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really. You could wish for more fruits and vegetables for breakfast, but given a limited facility and staff, it might be too much to ask.

    Good location. You can walk to pretty much everywhere. I also felt safe coming back to the hotel in the evening. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is extremely small without certain basic facilities such as electric kettle.

    Excellent location. Had a small lifter to carry luggage.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    great location - friendly staff (they all speak english) -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location - friendly staff (they all speak english) - clean and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the old harbour.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: