Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint-Paul Rive-Gauche 4 stars

43, rue Monsieur le Prince, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#191 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but the establishement need some refurbishement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My partner and I, we expected a little more space in the room and little more comfort for the price we paid. The room was fairly small, the AC quite old and not working properly. I personally couldn't sleep the first two nights, too hot and noisy (AC). The shower and toilet were super small, towels fairly old. The bottom line, we expected much more form a 4 stars boutique in Paris, my partner and I were disappointed, specially that we paid a bit more than we would normally have, expecting much more from the establishment.

    The Location is perfect to walk around Saint Germain des Prets area, we love walking in Paris

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Un petit bijou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful small hotel and very close (within walking distance) to various sights. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean and cosy. The beds were comfortable. The staircase was narrow, but it also has an elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and fluent in English. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is a great value for a upper end hotel with an excellent location- recommend highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No problems whatsoever

    Our room was beautiful, quiet and spacious with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom (great shower in tub!). Also good air conditioning and double pane full opening windows. The front desk staff were very efficient and helpful with every request. The location is excellent with the Odeon Metro station very close from which you can easily get to all key sites, as well as very easy walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens, Ile De Le Cite and many restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful boutique hotel in a great part of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful boutique hotel in a great part of Paris. It's close to great cafes, restaurants, and shops. Very central to Boulevards St. Michel and St. Germain. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to metro line that is direct to Gare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clear that breakfast was not included. If that was made clear I certainly would not have paid €15 for a very basic continental breakfast bar. So that was a shame, but otherwise service was good with 24hr receptionist.

    Great location, close to metro line that is direct to Gare du Nord Beautiful rooms and decorations, love the animal portraits in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great Hotel off the beaten track!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    The staff are friendly and extremely polite and helpful. The hotel is very quiet, peaceful and in a great location a walk away from Notre Dame Cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    We were sad to leave. Can't ask for more than that of a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking. But the hotel staff provided nearby convenient locations so it wasn't an issue.

    The design was fresh, the staff were friendly, the location was amazing, our stay was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall it is an interesting hotel with a long and fascinating history. The location is terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't appear to work and it too a couple of days of questioning it before that was resolved.

    Stephanie at the front desk was so helpful. She always had a smile on her face We feel she went out of her way to accommodate our wishes. breakfast was good. There were many choices. But I woukd have liked it in a bright cheery part of the hotel instead of the basement. The woman who took care of breakfast was so nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    A quiet, well situated hotel with welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was small but there was lots of storage space for our things which meant it didn't feel cramped. The hotel was quiet and in a great location with some lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location and fun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet was very early and picked over if we did not show up early enough. Cleaning staff looked angry all the time. We recommend paying extra for in-room breakfast that was amazing, instead.

    Location, toiletries and bed were great. Breakfast to room was great! Desk let us check in early and was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the heart of St. Germain and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small...very typical of rooms around Paris, we found. But, the shower was smaller than what we expected. It was a struggle to get in and out. The key that was provided to us was also difficult to maneuver.

    The staff at this little hotel are wonderful! They were probably the nicest people we met in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Americans in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was missing parit of the handle and we had to stick our finger down into a hole to get leverage to pull the door open.

    It was within walking distance of Paris attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Hidden Luxury on the Left Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was a bit spare and too expensive at 14 euros a setting.

    We did need a room upgrade -- the one we reserved was way too small, and might be more accurately advertised on the site -- but once we did, we had a spacious, lovely room with a comfortable bed. The staff was exceptionally helpful, and the location truly can't be beat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely lovely, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I wasn't 100% sold on--at the front desk they offer tickets to popular attractions so that you don't have to wait in the ticket queues. However, these tickets don't get you out of the security queues--we waited close to two hours to get into the Musee d'Orsay. Do you research, it may be possible to skip those queues as well if you book through a tour company--we didn't explore that option, but it may have saved us some time (that's not the hotel's fault though, just a note.)

    The lobby and common areas were, in a word, charming. Comfortable, full of character, expertly decorated. Our room was also beautiful--and the lighting was excellent--although it was on the small side (not unexpected, as we booked an economy double. Just, be informed). The bathroom was sized proportionally to the room--fine for us, but I can see how this might be a problem for any travelers with mobility issues (again, not unexpected, just, be informed). The bed was very comfortable and the linens were of very nice quality. Overall, the hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. The location could not have been better--it was close to public transit, and within walking distance of restaurants, attractions, shops, etc, but did not feel overly touristy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Bed was very comfortable. Updated facility still maintaining the old world Parisian charm. Excellent location with many shops, cafes and bakeries all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff breakfast did not have a wide verity
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and extremely small bathrooms.

    Very friendly staff and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything — location, cleanliness, and front desk staff were the standouts. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is in a quiet location, yet within easy reach of places of interest, Metro and RER lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Personable, professional and knowledgeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personable, professional and knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Atmosphère, location an staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really

    Atmosphère, location an staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, metro access, authentic and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, metro access, authentic and calm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good

    Excellent service We particularly like the free to use phone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Will recommend this place for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thank you very much fo hospitality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    great position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room too small but it's normal in Paris

    great position great staff nice hotel for a good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, Fabulous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, Fabulous service. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small but it’s ok since in Paris

    Room is cozy and staff are really friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could not have been more helpful. They made us feel very welcome and made our stay in Paris wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location to explore the Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Staff were wonderful.fa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Location was great close to good shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room (12 square metres)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Location was great close to good shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for metro, food, shops & tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds quite hard

    Perfect location for metro, food, shops & tourist attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.5
    V.helpful concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    V.helpful concierge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice family owned hotel in a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Bathroom was excellent - extra clean and comfortable. Location was nice - close to major sights and metro and train stations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small WC

    Confortable bed, pillows & cobertor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, nice view from room, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, nice view from room, good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was close to everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    The whole experience was perfect high lighted by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    The whole experience was perfect high lighted by the personalities and professionalism of the staff led by Valerie and Olivier. The only thing they couldn't control was the weather! But even the conditions were brightened by their smiles and helpfulness.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely room, great bathroom, very comfortable, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really: maybe a bit more space in the room, but better than many hotels in Paris.

    Lovely room, great bathroom, very comfortable, very nice service, great location. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I prefer hotels with a breakfast included.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The perfect location, cozy room, very quite street and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    when we arrived it was late and the night manager gave us a very small room on the upper floor with very low cieling. the heating was not working at all. but on the next day we changed it to much better one. Breakfast has very limited choice and doest worth 15€

    The perfect location, cozy room, very quite street and bed was amazing. i slept as a baby! Great place to stay in the city center and just enjoy walking. very easy to get from and to the airport, the Luxemburg railway station was just 5-7 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Location is excellent and staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Location is excellent and staff was very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed and large enough by European standards. I would stay there again when in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was helpful, kind and happy to see us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower room was a little small and the tub was very high climb into--no grab bars.

    The staff was helpful, kind and happy to see us. The room was comfortable and brightly decorated. Loved to breakfast room service of coffee, bread rolls croisants at 8 euros.Perfect location for left bank, close to Metro.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perhaps the 4 stars is a bit optimistic

    Very good experience. Service was great. Reservation with two kids wasn't clear. Valerie solved it by offering two adjacent rooms without any extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Decor was charming and the breakfasts excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perhaps a soupçon more gentillesse front desk? But here I quibble

    Decor was charming and the breakfasts excellent. Best of three similar hotels in France.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    This little hotel is a class act.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing not to like.

    This little hotel is a class act. The staff are lovely - friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Location is terrific in a quiet part of the Latin Quarter. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    We LOVED EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None. All was good. We did not eat breakfast there so we did not rate them above

    We LOVED EVERYTHING!! We cannot say enough about this hotel. It is in the BEST location. Close to many different Metro stops and lines. Walking distance to Notre Dame, Sainte Chappelle, Saint Michele, lots of choices of cafes and other restaurants very close by. Staff was friendly and helpful. We felt very safe. Room was nice and clean. Decent size. free Wi-Fi made researching where to go and what do easy. Could not have had a better Paris experience. Sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The rooms were lovely, small but very well designed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were lovely, small but very well designed and layer out so it didn't feel that way. I loved the wall paper and products in the bathroom. The staff were always friendly. I didn't have breakfasts but I often don't eat breakfast so feel I can't comment in that but they sounded lovely with the option of room service for continental or buffet downstairs

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    The pleasant welcome on entering the hotel at any time;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences; in order to accomodate us in a twin bedded room the room we had was smaller than the average.

    The pleasant welcome on entering the hotel at any time; the service from the front desk and the extremely convenient location for Metro travel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything! The staff were extremely helpful, hotel was very clean and the location could not be better. Our room was spacious, the shower was amazing and the windows let in tons of fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    staff are very welcoming and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff are very welcoming and professional. the room decor is beautiful, looks new and all features are in place, everything I hoped it would be, feels good. breakfast is satisfying. would be back.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, able to walk to most places we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, able to walk to most places we wanted to visit. Loads of nice places to eat close by. Felt very safe walking around day and night.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    - location (close to restaurants and museums)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - location (close to restaurants and museums) - cozy small hotel - very nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Clean room, quiet area, attentative staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room, quiet area, attentative staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Immense charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Immense charm. Friendly front desk Room was on street but very quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location,proffecional staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A bit heigh price in comparing with level of accommodation and size

    Great location,proffecional staff

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small rooms..

    friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some staffs were not so kind but it's ok

    Location Friendly staff A bit small for family room but good Clean Laundry facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff are knowlegeable and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, staff are knowlegeable and very helpful.design,amenities,facilities of the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Location in St Germain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in St Germain.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, welcoming

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location, courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, courteous staff L'Occitane products in bathroom Hospitality tray Plenty of electric sockets

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, nice decorstive and practical details...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, cleanliness, nice decorstive and practical details in the room, staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    A lovely hidden treasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could be a little noisy at night outside but I was on a high floor so it didn't bother me.

    A lovely hidden treasure. Staff fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price is creeping up.

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.2
    Very good location, easy walk to Metro and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location, easy walk to Metro and restaurants. Small but comfortable rooms with original decor. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything was as advertised: the location, the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was as advertised: the location, the room, the staff, etc. Very happy about this experience.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    We were greeted politely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were greeted politely. Any questions re taxis and metro were explained. It was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Perfect location, beautifull dekocation, smiling stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, beautifull dekocation, smiling stuff, satisfying breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    Old building with great taste and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old building with great taste and style. Friendly staff. Location.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: