Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint Petersbourg Opera 4 stars

35, Rue Caumartin, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#155 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2484 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One male older staff wasn’t too friendly as we are asian. However most of them are quite helpful. The shower doesn’t have a glass door so the whole bathroom floor gets wet as u bath

    The closeness to the metro and cafes and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe space was limited. Building works/scaffolding just outside our window meaning we could not have the windows open and have fresh air.

    Staff were friendly. Clean, large rooms. Shower in the room was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a great safe door but not very sound reducing. No problem when few rooms and other guest quiet,

    We came to this small town to attend a wedding. To my suprice this little town had this great hotel with the best restarunat in town. The owner speaks great English and really goes the extra mile for you to feel at home. She arranged taxi for the wedding(There are no taxis in this smalltown...) Gave great advice on where to go when we had a few hours to spend. Great breakfast and remember to ask for cheese and ham you will get a great plate with that to complement all other good stuff at breakfast. There is no parking infront of the hotel but a free one only 200 meters away and an easy walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff is somewhat stiff and at times completely ignores you! Really need to pay closer attention to patrons needs!! Otherwise the petite breakfast is quite nice! Plenty of good foods to select and enjoy!

    Large spacious rooms. Very clean and Hotel staff goes out of their way to accomodate your every need! Great location! Right in the heart of the Opera area, close to shopping, musuems, restuarants and bistros! You will simply enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a very small room, too hot and too smelly. I would recommend having breakfast in any nearby coffee. The room had a very strange smell too. Maybe it's just because of the chemicals they are using, but it's ver unpleasant.

    Very good location. Decent size room, very good sound insolation. Decoration is beautifully done.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hotel card wouldn't work at the gym facilities.

    Compared to the Hilton a friend stayed at, the hotel was bigger, the breakfast cheaper and the location better. I stayed for business but would be willing to pay for it for a vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good, close to transport, shops and local attractions. The hotel was beautiful lovely stylish decor. I had a balcony window room overlooking a little street, very quiet hotel, good comfortable bed and pillows. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette at breakfast was cold. They warmed it up for us but it was too milky. Apart from that everything was very good.

    Perfect location. Comfy and clean accommodation. Cheerful (generally) staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Choice of hot dishes can be changed on a daily basis to avoid monotonous food.

    Very nice hotel. Good beds and pillows. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, the dining room was very busy and the staff did not keep up (coffee serve, cutlery refill, cleaning tables and seating people

    Great location, the suite was spacious and very comfortable with a toddler, the shower appeared new and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a renovation/ construction work during my stay, the wrok start very early noise.

    excellent location. rooms are spacious. close to shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms photos posted in Booking.com did not match with the actual room. The rooms were overall overpriced. The toilets and shower are not in the same space. The toilet does not have the water spray for washing after the toilet use.

    I really appreciated the front desk service at all the times. The Team was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small, it was mentioned 15 m2 at Booking.com, but in fact it was less

    Great location, good breakfast, clean, my room was looking at quiet courtyard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just details: one of the rooms we booked had a double bed instead of twin beds. We asked the staff to separate the beds and they did it but it took a few days before they do it. No washing machine in the hotel.

    Excellent location for the tourism. A good bakery in front of the hotel, a supermarket in the same street, nice staff. There is also a coin laundry equipped with washing machines and drying machines and vending machine for detergents at 12 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the small size and everything is extra such a water in the room.

    Its in the centre of Paris. Well located. has near by parking, although the parking is fairly expensive. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, just 5 mins walk distance to department store like Printemps and Galleries Lafayette, also really close to the Opera Metro Station Excellent service, very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When taking a shower it was impossible not to get a lot of water on the bathroom floor that had no outlet.

    Newly renovated Hotel with very tasteful rooms and nice bathrooms. Great breakfast with most everything you want. Central situated and close to both Metro and RER stations. A brad variation of restaurants at the same street as the Hotel but at a quiet street without a lot of noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel in different room type (standard room & superior room). The superior room is very noisy and no view. I think they have renovation work at the hotel but the work starts very early in the morning that woke me up every day, that's too bad.

    Excellent location! Spacious Room (both Standard & Superior Room). Easily to locate by CDG Roissy airport shuttle (direct to Opera station). Great Shopping area and walking distance to other attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Will come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed and the pillows that were uncomfortable for a 4 star hotel and value of money. No slippers and bath robe, no free water, and at checkout at 6am receptionist was Sleepy and rude and putting loud music at early morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, parking not on site just local car park at €37.20 24hrs. There was some noise due to building work.

    Really spacious, clean, has a hair dryer and safe, 2 key cards, openable window, lift, computer to use, free WiFi, tea and coffe available at night and optional breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was noise coming from the neighbourhood due to construction acitvities

    hotel room was perfect, breakfast nice, wifi functioning well, staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding quality at reasonable price. Exceptionally large and nice room (not self-evident in Paris even at higher price). Very nice, competent and dedicated staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a total rip off. They call it a great breakfast buffet experience, I would call it an ordinary continental breakfast. They charge €15 but real value is €5. The breakfast doesn't fit vs the overall experience of the Hotel. This is a big minus for a real great Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were beautiful and it was a great locatiom from all the shopping areas and public transport. Great area to live at especially if you're traveling with family :) only about 10min drive from all the sights as well if u uber :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refurbishment works were being carried out and they were not mentioned neither on Booking.com nor on the website of the hotel. We were given a room on the floor just below the one where the works were carried out and they woke us at 8am on Sunday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs and sausages were not warm enough even though I ate breakfast at 7:15, shortly after opening of the breakfast area.

    Fantastic location, really nice and comfortable room, and bed was also good. Hotel is old but has been renovated really nicely. Breakfast was good. There was a snowstorm during my stay so the city was real quiet. I can imagine that this place is also excellent in the summertime. I will stay here again ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed a PC for printing something out but the internet connection was sooooo slow. Though the wifi worked well around the hotel (lobby and room). The hotel sends out survey questions not related to the hotel itself but rather to personal experiences in Paris in general. that's probably for gathering info and preferences on clients. don't like that at all...

    The staff was extremely friendly. We got the Superior Double Room, which was a nice size for Paris standards. The heating was working nicely and the room was quiet, even though we were facing the street. The location is excellent: next to a central shopping area, the Opera, the metro (and RER line A).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing in particular, actually it met my expectations.

    Hotel room was very quiet and spacious. Very near to all kinds of restaurants, cafes and shops. 2 minutes walk from all types of transportation. Many Paris attractions are just a few minutes walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day that we stay, we encountered scary experience that one of their staff (not room cleaner staff) entered our room without telling us beforehand or any notice. When I told this to the reception, their excuses were because we didnt have "Not disturb" sign and it was their manager (how do I know that he is their manager or someone else?). This is not right because they should have given us the notice if their staff (not room cleaner staff) will enter our room to do checking or whatever is that because it is dangerous when we came back to our room and someone (middle age man with glasses) exited from our room holding the checklist. In this situation, should we greet him and pretend nothing happen??? Hopefully the hotel management learn to respect guest privacy. And during our stay, they placed us in the room that near where renovation took place and sometimes during night, we can hear big noise once or two.

    Room was ok but the bad experience I encountered made me wondering if this place is safe to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we would change is the size of single beds. Very small, but the rooms are small too so I understand the space requirements. Having said that, it was still comfortable.

    Hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and restaurants. We were able to walk everywhere and no taxis were needed. It is very clean and comfortable and has an amazing value per night stay. we came for a short weekend shopping trip and it suited us very well. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our triple room was smaller than expected and the view looking onto the inner 'air-shaft/courtyard' was a bit gloomy.

    The building, staff, cleanliness and location are excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction going on next door @8am every weekday morning! Just a little too loud for us! Although I could speak a little french the Breakfast staff preferred french and made it difficult to communicate with them!

    Large rooms with all the amenities you could desire. Elevator extremely small but as expected for Europe! Somewhat difficult gaining attention in the breakfast room. Not very friendly and with only three staff supporting I would have expected more staff. Breakfast cost of 15 Euro for pasteries, coffee, juice, water and some cold cuts a little extravagant for the fare! Breakfast room very warm and very close table to table to accomdate guests! Extremely nice reading room with plenty of groupseating,but coffee is instant and not up to Parisian standards! Staff here are attentive upon check in and thru out your stay! Acknowledging you all day/ night long! Biggest drawback.. construction going on next to hotel and banging/clanging early in tne AM is difficult to sleep thru! They did not advise when we booked nor called to ensure our rooms were reserved as we had auto cancellations at other hotels and needed to be reassured we had rooms upon our arrival!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no loyalty program that gives benefits to regular guests e.g. upgrade of the room. There are some construction going on when we opened the curtain so had to close all of them.

    Cleanliness, neat rooms and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disaster. Unpleasant area, had to wait for 20 minutes, quality of the food was soso. Atmosphere was not pleasant, staff was overworked. Assortment meagre

    The size of the room was good, the bed was good, the bathroom was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite big, something that you don't find easily in Paris. The hotel is very central, close to the Opera. There is Auber Metro station almost next to the hotel ( 3 min walking distance) and a bus station. There are a lot of nice cafes, brasseries in the area. Shopping areas are very close to the hotel. The room was very clean. The staff is very kind. I could not buy tickets through internet for Dior exposition in Musee des Arts Decoratifs ( it was sold out) and I asked the hotel if they could help me. They immediately replied and I had the tickets the same day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing l didn't like

    Room was spacious, well furnished and spotless. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Room safe free of charge. Shower very modern Room price included breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The baby bed didn't have the proper linen. I guess that was the only negative issue in our stay.

    Breakfast, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was damaged and few of the mosaic was missing... this could be a hazard for health.

    The room was nice and clean, the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service: remains of our breakfast was not moved away until we placed the tray outside the room.

    Exellent location, extremely attentive hotel staff, good price/quality ratio for in-house breakfast. Our room (№206) was very calm and quiet despite being on 2nd floor with windows facing street, and spacious enough for 2 adults and 1 kid to enjoy very comfortable stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don’t reflect the images on the booking site. For s triple room we got it was very small. And the 3rd bed was a sofa bed that was very uncomfortable. And the double bed was more like a big single!!!

    The lobby is very nice and fancy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, disgusting smell in the room, this hotel hasn’t got any good view, most of the rooms face to the back yard with dirty roofs. The funiture is also very old. And I hadn’t seen such terrible bed linens, very poor quality. So photos were good on the booking but the hotel is really not 4*, 3* maximum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an extra blanket and key for the room but the lady on the reception acted like she got bored of this wishes. Smile is the best answer to serve anything well! Nothing is special with Junior Suit! Bathroom and the toilet placed on the different rooms!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breAkfast is not included considering the room charge.

    The location and the staff's ability to communicate in other languages.it is also fairly tranquil.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great disappointment. From the start, I have asked for a double bed that i never got. Every day I reminded the reception desk about my request. the night desk wrote it on a to do list but didn´t help. I paid for something i didn´t get. Furthermore, missing coffee capsule an a robe in the room....Towels are old and small. It does NOT deserve 4 stars! Small bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to change the payment type and initially no one want help. I’ve spent so much time to explain and get an assistance but at the end I got it.

    Localization. The size of the room is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom is really spare. breakfast is good but furnitures are a little bit old and need to be refreshed in my opinion. a little bit expensive but the position increases the rate I think.

    position is perfect, if you love walking you can also go on foot everywhere. staff very helpful and room quiet and clean. neighborhood full of shops, cafè, restaurants. hall and common spaces are "très chic" (execept breakfast room that needs to be renovated)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very big rooms, especially relative to Paris. A Modern and well maintained hotel. Very pleasant, helpful and caring staff. Good centered location with a lot of public transportation possibilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with a balcony was spacious for Paris and had a nice view, the street was quiet. A/C worked well. Bathroom was new and had a tub. Buffet breakfast was a good value and variety, including scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, sausage, several gourmet cheeses, yogurt, fruits and pastries. Drinks included juices, coffee, tea and capiccino. Several metro stations nearby as well as a direct bus to the airport (Roissy bus) right around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amneties. I got 3 shower caps (which I didn't need) and not enough vanity sets (and the new cotton buds were dirty and could not use!). BBC World was not available. My lock did not work several times and one day the door was open when I returned.

    Wi-fi connection has improved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift is too small and only 1 lift for all guests to use. Breakfast is good but not enough food especially croissants on a busy morning. Shower in the bathtub not convenient for older travellers.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really had nothing negative happen at this hotel. One thing that we noticed in all hotels in Europe now is none of them have small wash clothes anymore or hair conditioner. Other than that we had a wonderful time.

    We loved our whole experience. The management was excellent and very professional and from the time we got their to the time we left we greatly enjoyed our experience. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and located in the heart of Opera a section in Paris that is conveniently located near the metro and fabulous restaurants. There are many restaurants right across the street that we ate at and the food was excellent. Lots of shopping in the area. We went and had lunch at the Eiffel Tower and rode on the beautiful carousel. We went on a river cruise down the Seine river and watched the sunset. Later on our trip we enjoyed a wonderful hot air balloon ride in Fountainblue France. It was a fabulous trip. Anytime we needed anything the hotel handled us like VIP guests. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay again on our future stays to Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great spacious and clean room with classic decor.. location was amazing, close to everything you need and some main attractions! Special thanks to very kind staff, Ilona was very helpful! What an amazing trip to Paris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like at all the fact that I asked for a cab to the airport the employe at the desk told me it will cost 55 euros. I ended up paying 75 euros with a fee of 12.5 euros to the hotel. Knowing that i came from the airport by cab and it charged 50 euro....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible - do not pay for this! The service was shocking, not enough tables to sit at, had to clear away dirty plates ourselves, some of the pastries had run out (no croissants!!). Not enough staff, one staff member was rude when asked for plates (they had run out). Coffee and overall selection was average at best. When I complained I was told that the hotel will be renovated in November and the breakfast will be better - Thanks but I stayed in October and I had already paid for a sub standard breakfast.

    The room with a balcony was nice, the bed was comfortable and there was ample storage space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked the steel and glass rooftop of the restaurant which was unpleasant. The bathroom was spacious but the toilet area was quite small and you could barely fit in. The bathtub was somewhat high and it was difficult for my sister with a hip injury to climb into the tub. The breakfast was somewhat modest for a 4 star hotel, satisfactory but with no vegetables (except for some tomatoes).

    We have booked a superior twin room and it was truly spacious and perfectly clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect close to the metro, different bus stations including the roissybus that provides a direct connection with the CDG Airport, the office for the hop-on hop-off bus is just around the corner. A number of excellent restaurants are located in the vicinity of the hotel, a bakery is located opposite the hotel entrance and you can buy your grocery from the store at the end of the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in Paris in different hotels many times and the only thing that is not appreciated is the early morning garbage collection or renovations that continue endlessly year long. But that is to be expected and tolerated.:)

    The staff is very pleasant (which is not always true in France), room was large enough to fit a 2 seat mini sofa; bath room is perfect, no tub but a shower, loved it..... there is no view outside your window, but that is not necessary as you are a 5 minute walk to Galleries Layette where the view is magnificent. Maybe a small reputable list of good restaurants (which changes according to quality) in the area would be helpful, especially if one wants to stay in walking distance... after walking all day one likes to stay nearby. Good value for good quality. Bravo!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new, superbly decorated, placed at the heart of the most vibrant areas of Paris, Hotel Saint Petersburg offers you the best location to taste nice food, have some shopping at Lafayette and Printemps, to walk around Opera, Madelaine, Marais (and visit the historical "passages de Paris"), Café de la Paix and the Japanese district full of flavor and different options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels too thin. Bathtub drained poorly the whole four night stay despite our reporting it.

    Front desk staff ladies were very kind. The valets were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is really too small for a couple. The wardrobe area is very tight for hanging clothes.

    The location is very good. The staff are very polite and helpful. The breakfast area is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony too small on the top floor

    Location perfect. All what you need if you don't have lot of time! Really great 👍 and clean, lovely welcome from staffs, 👍. Recommend! 👍🙎🏻🤗

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It might be a good idea to create some kind of coffee/bar in the hotel. It doesn't need to be big... just to give day trip travellers the opportunity to offer some refreshments - or in the evening just to relax a bit - without going out again.

    Excellent and nice staff! Bed - ok - it was very new and therefore (just a tiny bit) hard. In any case, we were able to sleep in. The room was a little small - but for the value of the money big enough. Due to unexpected problems with the server WiFi was not available for three days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second bed in the room was a sofa bed, a real permanent bed would have been more comfortable. The hotel also charged a city tax at the end of the stay that was a little unexpected, prior warning of this when booking would have been appreciated.

    The room was classically Parisian and beautiful. It was very large for the price and area and the main bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and there were many excellent restaurants and cafes on the same street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was seperated from the bathroom which was annoying for me . Later i was informed that they had other rooms with full bathroom including the toilet . I wished they mentioned this info in the booking description of the room .

    Great location , friendly staff, super clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast except on Monday morning when we requested coffee that didn't appear, we think the man gave it to another table he didn't seem as well trained as the ladies that were working on Sunday it seemed a lot better organised with a nicer atmosphere on Sunday. Rooms were good we had a wet room bathroom I personally prefer a shower cubicle as it doesn't get everything else wet. We would use the hotel again and recommend to friends but suggest a different room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms. The first one is a junior suite and had a beautiful vety large balcony. Everything was great except the toilet was in a separate small little room. It was not comfortable and has no ventilation. The second room was ok. Bathroom was nice but the room had no view. We stayed only one night so it was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi in our room did not work, they offered to move us to a different room but that would've been very inconvenient. It's disappointing to have a hotel of the stature with Wi-Fi that doesn't function

    The staff, they were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion, there could have been more T Bags and milk on the tray. Had we of asked for more I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem.

    Friendly staff always greeted with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bigger safe case wuold be nice in order to fit a laptop

    Very easy to take to Roissy bus at the Charles de Gaulle airport that goes to the Opera and walk 2 small bloks to the hotel. The gentlemen at the front desk in second shift is very profesdional and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's mentioned in the hotel policy the parking outside hotel for 15 euro. But actually they don't have this anymore, I've to pay for city parking one night 45 euro.

    The stuff frinedly and the location is perfect. Size Room is good and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They forgot to clean our rooms and change the linens and when they did, the new linens were still dirty. the breakfast through all days was very poor. Not enough food was put in the food area, the scrambled eggs were as cold as ice and there was not enough personnel to serve the guests. We were very disappointed with the cleaning and breakfast and did not expect these kinds of faults from this level of hotel.

    The location is great and the front desk staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one of us got by bed bugs and we were asked to fill in a questionnaire for recommendations and we received no recommendations

    Convenient for centre of Paris and tourist sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection, the view from room was really disappointment

    Beautiful hotel, very well location in centre of Paris nearby to metro station Ópera. Clean and spacious room and bathroom. Both newly and modernly furnished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was often too crowded and some food (fresh fruit) was not replenished after early rush.

    Adequate space in room when many hotel rooms in Paris are so small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the hotel is catastrophic. Its very slow and most of the time is not working.

    The hotel is located in a very good area close to opera. We had superior room and it was a very good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not good. We only went for breakfast on the Sunday so don't know if it was a one off but was totally understaffed. We went at 9.30 and breakfast was until 10 a.m but there were no glasses for the orange juice and virtually no orange juice, no knives, no croissants and the cold buffet was virtually empty and nobody was replacing anything. There were only 2 staff who were working extremely hard but just couldn't cope. It took us 20 minutes to get a hot drink. It was certainly not worth 15 euros.

    The main positive is the location of the property. The hotel was comfy and the staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saint Petersbourg Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: