Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Lucia 3 stars

418 Route De La Corniche, 83700 Saint-Raphaël, France

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place. I can certainly recommend it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, helpful and friendly staff: it's family-run. The room was excellent and very clean. They provided me with useful and precious information about the area. Breakfast was good and well-balanced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place, room very comfortable and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has no elevator, which can be a problem for people like us traveling with an infant. But it was our fault not to check before booking the room. Despite this, I still recommend it!

    Very nice place, room very comfortable and super clean. Good breakfast, very kind staff. Definitely worth staying there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Very high price for nothing!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A woman, probably the owner of the hotel followed me on step and steps. By check out, the same woman ordered me to come with her into the room - I needed to stay in her back and wait while she was checked the room after my stay. Really strange behaviour. The hosts do not speak English. a place where you can feel really uncomfortable. The carpet in the room was dirty and full of fleas. Not suitable for guests from outside because the hosts are biased with prejudice. Breakfast was spread all over the dressers - the ham stale and grey, the fruit rotten in a basket. Just had the coffee and was glad it was over after two nights. The access to the beach was permanently locked, as was the parking as well. I did not see any supermarket but there were a bakery and hairdressing salon for the local visitors. Looking back I paid a lot but didn't get anything; no parking as provided, no food for the dog as provided, breakfast I didn't have, no access to the beach, not even a bye by check out. No thanks!

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    We were able to check in early, which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to check in early, which was great. The staff were friendly, they offered us vegan options for breakfast, which we appreciated very much. It was a good size room and bathroom, very clean and decorated with good taste. Dog friendly, although they didn’t charge us for the dog, which again was very kind of them to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - the best hotel we stayed in Europe (stayed in 7 hotels altogether).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    Made to feel very welcome and special. Nicholas and Natalie were excellent hosts and looked after us very well. The room was a good size, very comfortable and had a lovely view. A quiet beach was only 150m away. Good and healthy breakfast. Easy to have a lazy holiday at Santa Lucia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    At least 10 minute walk from beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the beach front at all. Should not be described as such. Beach was at least 10 minute walk along main road down from hotel, then down an unlit overgrown alley to a small part stony untidy beach - at least several rows of houses behind hotel.

    Clean. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful friendly little boutique gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gorgeous themed rooms, super comfy bed, excellent breakfast, just a few minutes pleasant walk from a lovely little rocky cove. Great value for an expensive region. Up the road from the main part of town so nice and quiet. Worth choosing a sea view away from the main road - although it's not a busy road at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Warm welcome. Comfortable and relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. No complaints at all.

    Very comfy bed. Nice outdoor area with hot-tub. Very good breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and helpful hosts. Request for early check in was accommodated. Got a lift to the station the day I left. They would have been happy to collect me on arrival but I didn't know till I had paid €12 on a taxi. Might be good to put this into the description or communication. Quiet area. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Ver Nice beach close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the center, but that is not all bad

    Ver Nice beach close. Nice to dive and look at the fishes , bakery close by, st raphael is a very nice town, nice parking ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is right by the main road so it is very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right by the main road so it is very easy to access it. The rooms are a bit small but well arranged and spotless. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice manager, good location, good breakfast, overall value-for-money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel, very kind staff, comfy bed, excellent breakfast (gluten free options), located near to a small and quiet rocky beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Nice decorated,clean room, owners are lovely people,helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice decorated,clean room, owners are lovely people,helpfull .Hotel is close to small pebbles beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but it was surprise that it was charged separately - although it's stated that breakfast is included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was lovely, we would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Themed rooms were lovely, a great idea to be different. Hot tub excellent. St Rafael is a lovely place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Thé personnel was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé personnel was really nice. Bedroom is beautiful and really clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for the great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thanks for the great service! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Very friendly staff. Safe private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great staff, great themed room, clean. Quiet location just out of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Lovely atmosphere. Great hot tub and night service. Real taste of France!! Absolutely brilliant 5**

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, Private closed parking, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to hike on the sentier littoral.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet location. Love the breakfast with fresh bread and pastry. Each room is decorated differently which gives a great personalized style to each room.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful location with a water view from our 2nd floor room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful location with a water view from our 2nd floor room overlooking the terrace. There was room for a bed for our teenage son with lots of closet space and a large clean bathroom. Would love to have stayed for a few days but we only had one night on our way to Nice. Excellent breakfast and friendly hard-working staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff at Santa Lucia were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at Santa Lucia were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was in exceptional condition - There was clearly pride in ownership and operation.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The staff were very kind & welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback,which is definitely not their fault,is that it's next to the Corniche d'Or,the beautiful main road to Cannes,so motorbikes drove us crazy at times.Our room was just a tiny bit small,but didn't matter due to our veranda being a fantastic extension to the room.

    The staff were very kind & welcoming.Our room,based on Italy,was impeccable & always kept pristine&sweet smelling.Our room had a large secluded veranda with 2 sunbeds,I think the only one.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The staff are so welcoming, nothing is too much of a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are so welcoming, nothing is too much of a problem for them and although the hotel is only small it feels like you are part of their family and the comfort and cleanliness is second to none.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Stylish themed rooms five mins walk from marina excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All very good no complaints 10/10

    Stylish themed rooms five mins walk from marina excellent staff so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully clean with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully clean with wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful staff..very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Location,service, personal,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too match small

    Location,service, personal,breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The breakfast was truly excellent & great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was truly excellent & great value.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.5
    Sunny breakfast room, nice terrace, free, safe parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a little off the town center. Might be a problem for some people.

    Sunny breakfast room, nice terrace, free, safe parking, quite location.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: