Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Maria 3 stars

Lieu Dit Cisternino, 20217 Saint-Florent, France

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location at quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They barely speak English. Theres a tourist office 2 minutes down the street, but they don’t speak English either. Go figure!

    Location is amazing. You can walk down to the center of town. It’s a quaint hotel with good breakfast. There’s also a place to park behind the hotel. They said they had bikes for their guests, but I never saw more than one available. We rented two rooms. One for us and one for the kids. Staff don’t speak English very well and when we asked for a late check out the day of departure (so we could go to the beach one last time), they seemed irritated and stated it was impossible. Besides that, it was a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    OK for one night and then again: no, not really !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for what it is: small room with a musty smell. Breakfest at 15 euros/person: very expensive and we did not take it ! In the town center, you can have complete breakfast for 6 to 8 euros.

    Friendly personal at the reception. Close to center of Saint-Florent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Modern and nice hotel 300m from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, clean and modern hotel close to the center (300m walk) of St Florent and the sea. Good service at reception. Free parking. Free wifi. Good bed. Nice sea view from the room. Would def come back here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Good enough for a night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept in a room with two beds which did not make it convenient enough for me and my husband. Also, once we entered the hotel , a stinky smell of cheese was all over the reception area. No fridge was available in the room and the air conditioner filters had not been cleaned for a while, which blocked our breathing system during the night time. Limited parking space.

    The location was very central. The decoration elements created a nice atmosphere in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Too much expansive without a reason !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really expansive, and the room are clean but really small for the price. The moquettes is not a good idea for an hotel near the sea! 😳

    Just the position it s right near the port but the hotel in front of is really better !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good value for money. A basic hotel with super friendly staff and nice location. We had to leave early (before breakfast time) and we were offered a free coffee and a possibility to eat our own snacks in the hotel restaurant, which was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, walking distance into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was annoying to use, you need to keep re-login in. Rooms seemed smaller than the pictures.

    Good location, walking distance into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and very nice staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some upgrade

    Good location and very nice staff. Happy and helpful. Aircondition and parking was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly air con that didn’t work. Dirty room. Unsafe electrical extensions.

    Nice breakfast room. Lovely conserves as a present.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, decoration city style

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good interiors and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good interiors and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Hotel avaerage, much better one inmmediately across the road Cheaper, nearer the beach, good breakfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conned over the bill

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    never again in this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small and stinky room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff, hotel is modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, hotel is modern and clean. We had a balcony with a sea view. Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Very close from Auberge du Pêcheur, best restaurant in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close from Auberge du Pêcheur, best restaurant in town!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner made a lot of noise

    Very cosy room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Location was good staff friendly but did lack a bit of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park a bit on the tight side don't know what you would do if more than 15 guest had cars

    Location was good staff friendly but did lack a bit of English but not a problem we got buy

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    We spent a week at Hotel Santa Maria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent a week at Hotel Santa Maria. Our room was on the third floor with a large balcony which was perfect for relaxing in the afternoon and evening sunshine. The room was large, the bed was super king size and very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed. Breakfast was continental and typically French with ample food available. The waitress at breakfast was charming and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Location: quiet and calm but walking distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The payment by card didn't work at the check out time and the only way for payments was cash. Small parking, not for all the guests. Small room.

    Location: quiet and calm but walking distance to the center. Nice decoration. Room with sea views. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    + Close to the city center, but quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    + You need a car to get to the local beach. + It was better if there was a fridge.

    + Close to the city center, but quiet area. + Room is quiet. Almost no noise from other rooms. + Close to the port where you can take ferry to get to the most beautiful beach around this area. + Room is clean and big enough.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant they list on the site is actually not located at the hotel. It's a short walk, but something to be aware of.

    Hotel was in a great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome poor. Reception on telephone whole checkout. Poor superior room. Needs maintenance + TLC. Not value for money. Smelt of smoke on arrival

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.8
    lovely reception but some staff not as polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning units were very old, loud and couldn't be used if you wanted a conversation or a sleep. The rooms were not very sound proof!

    lovely reception but some staff not as polite. most were friendly and helpful. lovely room with a view of the sea, nicely decorated, with a mix of old and new.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.8
    Gentleman at reception on arrival was really lovely, as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was small, and generally in a superior room there's extra space which is what's expected. Suspect we got a standard room, as photos show larger room. Air-conf fan far too noisy - it really laboured. had to use it as noise from street intruded if windows opened.

    Gentleman at reception on arrival was really lovely, as was night-duty gentleman (we had trouble getting our door open - just needed an extra push). Pleasant, easy walk to main centre, and a "laverie-automatic" on the way, so very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was a good price already but on arrival we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lighting arrangement in corridors and stairwell could be better - when they go out it's pitch black and the location of the switches isn't highlighted so some fumbling around required! Easy to flood the bathroom with the shower/screen arrangement.

    The hotel was a good price already but on arrival we were very pleased to find that our rooms had also been upgraded at no charge. Secure parking for motorcycles (free of charge). Clean and spacious rooms, easy walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Stayed one night on our way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed one night on our way home. Great location as walking distance into town, stylish & comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff when we check in, is so polite and greatful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff when we check in, is so polite and greatful. Room looks great too.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    Clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot of English spoken here

    Clean comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very comfortable room, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room, welcoming staff. quiet location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Santa Maria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: