Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Orléans Nord 3 stars

249 route départementale 2020, 45770 Saran, France

#7 of 10 hotels in Saran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Deff a no no.. pictures were deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tatty exterior, receptionist, was also a waitress, and she couldnt speak english. corridors were shabby 2 single beds set as a double Food was under cooked

    Drinks in room. Hot shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was difficult to access and was not well sign posted. The parking was in short supply and not secure. There was only one person on duty trying to book people in, take orders for food and serve food. The bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated but is very small. The room was also small, especially compared to a previous Inter hotel we have stayed in. The beds were old and the mattresses very soft. The window led onto a flat roof and had no security device when opened. There was no air conditioning so the window needed to be open during the night.

    The hotel was convenient for a one night stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Didn't sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well where do I start could find hotel so took 2 wrong turnings got there the room had no air con had to have windows open but that still didn't cool down room it was about 26 •c in room things were falling off walls kettle didn't work

    It was cheap and staff were very nice and helpful the parking was good and they let me put my bikes in side which was good of them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. It was OK for the money I guess but it was run down and lots of things were broken in the room. Window handle was falling off and the shower was broken plus the main door to the room was broken on the outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Not sure I'd stay here again but hey, it was OK I guess for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tough to find. In the end we parked up in a DIY Store car park and walked around till we found it, which in truth wasn't long. If you miss the turn off at the roundabout (the hotel is behind SPEEDY TYRE SERVICES), its some distance to the next turn off and tricky to get back to. The lift only goes to floor 3 so its a set of stairs to get to floor 4. Brekkie was aimed at early starters, we laid out our own table as all the others had been used.

    Walking distance to Les 3 Brassuers. On a main bus route (#11). Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Last time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and room completely outdated. No airo, but the only blanket was superthick, so I had to sleep with an open window. Down the window, outside, people were smoking drugs. Smell came into the room. Bathroom was for disabled people but no connection for the showerhandle, so very difficult to take a shower.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and welcoming modest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated and needs urgently a renovation. For the rest, clean and modest comfort, enough to sleep a couple of nights, passing by.

    The hotel was modest but comfortable, the room was very clean, only a bit outdated and needs a good hand of maintenance, we also got a big family room, breakfast was nice, also simple but well presented, enough to feel satisfied, staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.3
    Needs sorting out with staff and 'management'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access is bad and has no signage,would be useful if you could get some help from staff. Very expensive for a small glass of warm white wine! The hotel has very poor lighting, and, actually, rubbish ! Never will get me there again...They need to know about customer service..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Pleasant Surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a gem! Decided to make a stop in our road trip at the last minute and we were so surprised to find a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Just our type of place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air conditioning, fittings in bathroom hanging off wall. It appeared this hotel is in the middle of upgrade as somethings were in need of repair and other areas seemed new.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.0
    Move on to a better one if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures do not tell the story of the very small 'boxed' rooms, the lousy entry, badly maintained elevator and the dark parking places. Impossible to find the hotel as it is not indicated at the road at all.

    The breakfast was great. Many options, 5 types of French cheeses and the staff kept things clean and organized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellente surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel - chambre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Cheap place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find and a bit tired

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Good choice for one night'a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Exceptional breakfast for a hotel in this price range!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Thanks to the staff and assistance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Staff and accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Broken shower handle which meant you had to hold the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower handle which meant you had to hold the shower to wash. No door knob as broken. Difficult to close door. Bedside lamp not workinh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent price quality road hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colors in the rooms, small Windows. Noisy upper neighbours.

    Price quality, location. Restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    I'd book somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 9€ pp and very basic. Very few spaces to park and they were very small spaces.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Great option for our long road trip back to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice, and the breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.0
    Good location but difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and noisy road

    Good location but difficult to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stop over
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being really picky, no light by the kids single beds

    Size of room was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    2.5
    The place was run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was run down. Our double bed was two singles pushed together they had used one single sheet at the top of the bed and the second single on the bottom so 3/4 way down the bed was the edge of the single sheet. The bed also had two single duvets. This is not a double bed but two singles cobbled together. Also shower door leaked and the shower floor was dirty. When I complained about al this I was told that's how they do things. We only chose to try the Inter-Hotel after staying at the Inter-Hotel Calais which we gave a "10". We will return to Ibis at Saran which is excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find entrance to hotel and there is no e trance sign. We found a way in from D2020 eventually but hotel is next to another road and you can't turn in to it from that road. When we tried we had to drive a couple of miles along dual carriageway to find a way to turn back.

    Close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    quiet clean room, perfect for a business traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hard to find the carpark entrance - the hotel is off a busy street and intersection is a little confusing, the hotel provides extra instructions on this

    quiet clean room, perfect for a business traveller

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Best beds we have ever slept on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best beds we have ever slept on! Good service. When we arrived, we did not have a baby crib in the room, as we had requested, but the staff promptly arranged for one and prepared a very confortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was pretty gruesome but not sure if that's just the French way or i'm just being fussy. Anyhow after eating dinner we declined breakfast

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms large and clean, crisp clean linen on the beds. Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Free WiFi worked well. Great for an overnight stopover on the way home

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Location was good, Restaurant in the hotel which served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trying to find hotel in the first place was a bit difficult. The hotel is advertising its address the same as on booking.com. But when I phoned to explain I could not find the hotel. I was told the actual address was "Bel air" Once found all ok.

    Location was good, Restaurant in the hotel which served excellent food and wine.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    We were delayed and phoned the hotel to say we would arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dead insects on the dining room floor.

    We were delayed and phoned the hotel to say we would arrive very late. We were made to feel easy about it and when we arrived at 2.30am were greeted by a very pleasant lady.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful for overnight stop on journey to southern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cheap and cheerful for overnight stop on journey to southern France. We had 5 hours delay in Eurotunnel and didnt arrive until after midnight but rang them and they made arrangements to get us access to our room on arrival

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice room and bathroom, good free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower drain was a bit clogged, but to credit the staff, since they couldn't move us to another room or fix it, they offered us a free breakfast.

    Nice room and bathroom, good free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    Convenient for a night stop over en route to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited/no oversight at the parking lot Could do with an update of the decor

    Convenient for a night stop over en route to your destination Decent room Decent Wifi Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was on a busy street, the lobby was nicely remodeled but the rest of the building looked dated, it was extremely hot and there was no AC or fan available.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.6
    Easy to reach, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air conditioning, windows open to busy road with heavy traffic from early morning, hotel tired, access to hotel via car repair place, foot-deep potholes on access driveway

    Easy to reach, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed out stay at the Hotel on our way back home to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minus was that there was no airconditioning in our room. Due to that we had a bad night sleep. Also a bit more parking space would be nice, especially when it is busy at the hotel.

    We enjoyed out stay at the Hotel on our way back home to Holland. Very nice personnel, food okay, (bath)room okay, breakfast good. Overall se are satisfied about the value for money the hotel offers.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    We had a family room which was 2 rooms with a door linking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We tried to phone to say we were going to be late but the phone was directed to answer machine and the mailbox full.

    We had a family room which was 2 rooms with a door linking which meant we had 2 bathrooms. Great breakfast and very helpful reception

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant had a large coach party and wouldn't fit us in. No decent other places to eat in Saran - just a rather horrible Quick burger joint. Also, very hard to find the entrance to the hotel - it's not sign-posted so easy to miss the way in.

    Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Bathroom not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom not clean Shower!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    3.8
    Location Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Terrible. Right on crossroad of very busy intersection. Parking for 5/6 cars only.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Ideal location for pit stop on long road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very hot day and no air conditioning or fans in room made stay less comfortable.

    Ideal location for pit stop on long road trip.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The bed wAs comfortable ,bathroom very cleAn,great shower ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The bed wAs comfortable ,bathroom very cleAn,great shower , staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff (female duty manager)was very friendly, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff (female duty manager)was very friendly, extremely helpful and spoke excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    8.8
    Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The elevator was not working

    Quiet room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: