Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Henry II Beaune Centre 4 stars

12-14 Rue du Faubourg Saint Nicolas, 21200 Beaune, France

#21 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff reception, In the booking page there is written, parking. When you arrive if you did not make a parking reservation, it is not possible! The room assigned from booking is the room 402 and there is not elevator to arrive it! you need to take stairs!!! you have the impression that there is the room hidden and bad. When you go with old people, it is inconceivable and incorrect to take the stairs! IT SHOULD BE REWRITTEN in the room description For a 4 star hotel, to have a bathtub in bad conditions is not possible (see pic)!!!

    The location, the hotel is close to the Beaune center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    nice, comfortable little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N.A.

    easy access, 5 min from exit highway, garage, 5 min walk to city center, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. nothing to complain about

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Could be excellent, but needs a shake up in housekeeping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd room, I spilt a bit of water on the tiled bathroom floor just after we entered the room, and as I had a tissue in my hand I wiped it up with that. The tissue was black and hairy, despite only doing a small area. Clearly, as the tiles are black, the floors are not wiped over daily. The terrace was also really filthy, so what had started out a bonus wasn't quite what it initially appeared.

    Very comfortable room so decided to stay a second night, but had to change rooms, still offered Booking.com rate from previous night. The second room was slightly bigger than first room, had a separate toilet and also a terrace, which I thought was a real bonus. Excellent breakfasts and private secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and the rest of your staff were exceptional and very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who was on reception was appalling and rude she conveyed an attitude that English speaking people were a disruption to her on three occasions - she was not welcoming in any way 19th May - she acted stressed and angry and certaining did not look like she knew what curtailed in a reception job - no people skills what so ever.

    Meet our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, I would definitely return, when next in this beautiful town.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. That is why I marked this hotel excellent!

    The tea tray waiting in our room, nice size room, good pillows and blanket in the cupboard - I am not a fan of duvets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, lovely building but decor and rooms need a refurb. The photos are not what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a bath but the room given did not have one so after moving rooms I went to run a bath and there was virtually no hot water left, called the staff and was told to run the tap for a while as the room had been unoccupied over the last few days - unfortunately this still did not help. Not great after driving straight from Bristol UK!

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Beaune!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just to say MERCI to the owners and staff of this wonderful hotel to make our stay comfortable and so pleasant!

    We just loved our one night stay in the HENRY II - the room with antique furniture, very cosy and elegant. Very elegant and designed reception area! Safety box, AC, fridge, kettle with cups and all you need for quick cup of copy - all there in your room. We were not disturbed by any noises. Very comfortable bed and pillows ! The room overlooked the opposite calm side of the street. We even had a balcony. In just 10 minutes walk, you are in the center of Beaune to enjoy its beautiful cosy streets, taste the Burgundy wine. Will stay in this hotel once again if we come back to Burgundy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and excellent service. Impeccable hotel, very clean and tastefully decorated. Close to Beaune centre walking distance to restaurants. Breakfast is more expensive than usual but it's worth the extra cost, this was the best breakfast we have had in France. We will be coming back to stay again next year!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice but over-priced for the room, we thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom arrangement was quite awkward. The tiny (and I mean really tiny) toilet closet was challenging.

    Reception staffer Remy was outstanding! He went out of his way to assist us with dinner reservations, explanations, directions, recommendations, etc. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Loved everything about the hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    All the staff are great, very polite and very helpful. The location is excellent and only a short walk to the centre of Beaune. Breakfast is really good with quality of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff when we arrived but poor staff the following...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl at reception. Parking fee at 12 euros is too expensive, after all its only Beaune!

    Friendly staff when we arrived but poor staff the following morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Well worth a visit. We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar area was a little unwelcoming.

    A good place for a stop over in the centre of the lovely town of Beaune. Hotel facilities were good and the breakfast well up to standard. Lots of great eating and drinking places within easy walking distance. The hotel staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is well placed for walking into the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of the rooms is poor, we could clearly hear the voices of the people in the room next door. Also we could hear a lot of loud talking from people in the bar area below, both indoors and those people on the terrace, until after midnight.

    The hotel is well placed for walking into the old city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really old, toilet seat broken, mould in bathroom and whole room stank of mould as a result. I did tell staff but no response. Considering the room was 109 euros without breakfast it was not value for money. Would not come back

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor with low quality food (industrial croassaint and coffee)

    Room cosy and tidy. Staff nice and friendly. Very good for travelers spending one day in town (easy to reach from the highway and close to the city center and main attractions)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and interesting especially when visiting the local winery's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room.

    Good receptionist who very helpful and knowledgeable. Nice walk into the town centre which had lots of good restaurants. Breakfast excellent with lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the rooms that weren't renovated and the rooms were totally unsuitable for tall people and the beds were very small and again unsuitable. We eventually upgraded to the renovated rooms after a big argument with the hotel. It's a long walk to the eating areas and I would not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous service when it was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not stay longer

    The hotel recommended a nice restaurant for dinner at walking distance. My wife had back pains and needed to rest that evening. The hotel called the restaurant and arranged for their superb menu to be served in our room! The best "room service" we ever had! This is the first time they both were confronted with such a question (how could I find a good take out that respected my wife's diet?) and their answer was unexpected and fabulous. This hotel and this restaurant (La Ciboulette) do understand the concept of service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable in Beane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor looked as if it could do with a good clean between the tiles, but was otherwise clean. The room was quite small and smelt a bit musty with a carpet that could have done with a clean. However it wasn't a dirty place and it wasn't of concern to us. Went out for breakfast because all we were offered was a 'full' breakfast and we only really wanted an inexpensive croissant and coffee.

    Good welcome (in English). Secure garage (although I am never happy at having to pay for parking and €12 seemed plenty). Bar on site. TV with BBC News channel. Location is good for Beaune, just outside the city centre with a short walk to the restaurants of the centre ville. Bed was comfortable and slept well enough. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Good, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Henri II should be rated a three star hotel, not a four. It had none of the usual amenities -- no shampoo, body lotion, cream rinse, or bar soap in the bath. Also, the liquid soap for sink and shower was hard to use and not replinished. Finally, the TV did not work (we did not report it, so management might have been able to correct the problem). It's a decent hotel, but not a four star.

    The location was great, the concierge was very helpful, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. They did not serve dinner, but recommended a very good restaurant close by, and rang and booked it for us. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    Close to the highway, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and you could expect more for the bathroom (no shampoo in a 4* hotel!). Paying for the parking...

    Close to the highway, comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, low price, basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cabin. Bad noise insulation, could hear one is snooring in next room. No restaurant or bar in the hotel. Only breakfast possible at extra charge

    Basic hotel for good price next to the city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    rooms were very nice and comfy, the breakfast offered was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in the outside building which is still a block of flats that has not been refurbished, the room door was difficult to open and the wi-fi did not work.

    rooms were very nice and comfy, the breakfast offered was also very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, good value and a few steps from the centre of Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel very close to the centre of Beaune, just a short walk from the northern city wall and in reach of shops, restaurants, bars and all other facilities. It was an overnight stay and perfect for what we needed. Underground, secure car park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, but not all that well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was lousy. Very difficult to properly regulate heat in room. We were not given information on how to get into and out of parking garage and no information was posted outside or inside the garage door or at reception. It would have been very helpful to know when we said we would like to park our car that the receptionist on duty would have to open the garage door for us as needed!

    Nice breakfast, if a little pricey. Beautifully appointed and maintained. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed seasoned travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villeroy and boch spa bath did not work. Bed sheets on out twin beds were too small and did not fit. Lastly kept awake by noise in corridor most of the night from other French guests. Upgraded to their best room and were very disappointed especially since we stayed here last year in a cheaper room and were completely satisfied

    Position is perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location and decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So, why not an Excellent rating. This was mainly down to two things. The first being the extremely loud air conditioning, which kept emitting a loud buzzing noise every 20 minutes or so when it was switched on. Which meant it could not be left on when you are trying to sleep. The second is that there is a separate charge for breakfast, which bearing in mine the room cost, is disappointing. So take a walk into town and grab something at one of the patisseries in town.

    Stayed in the apartment block at the rear of the hotel and not within the main hotel itself. This meant that we had very spacious accommodation with a small hallway for bags, large bedroom and separate toilet and bathroom. Bed was large and very comfortable, shower was great with a number of different jet options and everything was very clean. Well sound proofed rooms as well. If you are driving, then the hotel,is minutes from the peage, so it's really convenient to get to. There is also a secure underground car park (for a fee), which was certainly an added bonus as we had a few cases of wine in the car that we needed to keep out of the sun. If you are in the apartment block there is also a lift that accesses the car park, so no need to take your luggage through reception when checking out. Great location, as the hotel is within a couple of minutes walk from the city walls and the restaurants are within an easy 10 minute stroll into town. Staff were all really friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    Nightmare night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought hotel was a small charmer only to arrive before two bus loads of tourists. Was placed in an annex of rental apartments which do to its insalubrious nature, terrified my wife. Room decorated in most vulgar common taste possible. Keys didn"t work in the door. Need i continue....Oh yes, they apparently lost Best Western backing...surprised@

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    3.3
    Don't bother to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi not working for 3 days in our bedroom very little in the so called sitting room Shower 1st bedroom not working 2nd bedroom half working Repaired on the last day !! Receptionist very agressive and unfair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, if pricey, stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive... Booking.com website pre-order suggested breakfast was included - and parking. The reality was that breakfast is an additional 15 Euros a head ("Everyone who books through Booking.com thinks breakfast is included, it's not" said the helpful receptionist!). Parking in their covered carpark is 10 Euros a night, but on-street parking is free.

    Well located, massive comfortable bed and good room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd worst WiFi ever experienced. Only in one corner of the rooms possibel to get connection. Low ceilong in the garage.

    10 minutes walk to city center. Balcony with comfortable chairs and a table. Nice size room with various tables and chairs. Comfortable bathroom. Parking; however beware of the height

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are poor: the ones in the main body of the hotel are small, cramped and musty. The so called double bed was more like a 3/4 size - certainly not big enough to sleep two comfortably. I asked to see the twin room; this was located in a separate building behind the main hotel. I was told that until recently they were used as apartments. The approach and general aspect reminded me of a scene from the final Hunger Games: deserted, worn and for some reason a bit sinister! Inside smelt like a badly maintained inner city lift. The corridors stank - even the hotel receptionist acknowledged the pungency. The room itself seemed well appointed and comfortable but there was no escaping the dankness outside. Objections were met with a Gaelic shrug. My only option was to spend another €30 to upgrade. This room was really very pleasant with excellent facilities and a truly comfortable bed. The only downside were the lack of the advertised wifi (it worked in the corridors but not in the room- annoying because that was a deciding factor in choosing the hotel in the first place, and a complete lack of instructions for using the jacuzzi etc. The staff were no help.

    The upgraded room (€30 more ) was well appointed and comfortable Beaune is fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    we loved our stay in Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast sports a coffee automat and mostly bar seats, egg boiling machine was out of order

    We loved the location, just a few steps from the old city center, nice lobby, nicely furnished quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Marketing was better than the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and standard of decor not maintained throughout to warrant 4 star status.

    Quality of reception - especially Leah. Comfort and location in town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight stop at discount
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast as €15 seemed a bit pricey when there are lots of bars where you can have a croissant and coffee for under 5.

    The staff were very friendly and rang me a couple of days later to tell me they'd found something I'd lost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel at walking distance from all interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 8:30pm and found that the private hotel parking was complete. However, the staff kindly allowed us to park our car on the street just in front of the hotel. If you travel with a car full of luggage and (as was ours...) you are advised to ask for a reserved parking place at the moment of reservation.

    Comfortable hotel at walking distance from all interesting places in town, but at the same time easily accessed by car. Our room on the back side was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was situated in a building recently acquired by the hotel. The room was perfect but the corridors, elevator,... hadn't been renovated yet. I'm sure it will be soon though, so even if it is surprising, it didn't really affect our stay.

    The location, situated pretty close to city center. The available parking (but you need to book in advance) The room with the amazin bathtube The service that was very high standard. The staff was lovely and very helpful, even when we ordered water at 2AM and breakfast after closing time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very polite and helpful. Traditional room which has a vey comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The room quite big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in another building cross a small square and in 2 floor without elevator and nobody help with bagage

    The room quite big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate loo

    Convenient for the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    First class in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy and quick walk to center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy and quick walk to center of town. Lovely place to visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable accommodation for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain,rain. The hotel was a bit run down but quite acceptable for the price.

    Decent quality/ price ratio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Worth a look
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was reasons it priced the add on were expensive. Car park, breakfast, bar etc

    Good location clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Autun , attractive city to spend a few days in this hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location; big room, traditional style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Worthy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and cleanliness, new renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The space is big enough for our luggages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two-bed

    The space is big enough for our luggages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    They had no idea where to find a “pharmacie de garde” type...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no idea where to find a “pharmacie de garde” type of information a 4 stars hotel should have handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    positron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't watch television in English and no-one could help us.

    positron

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff, comfort of bed and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces a bit tight for a large 4x4

    Location, staff, comfort of bed and amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Character property reflecting the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass of Puligny-Montrachet made an excellent nightcap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    ras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la video du garage simplification du code wifi

    ras

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff, location, parking in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not excellent.

    Staff, location, parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Garage door situation needs to be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Garage door situation needs to be better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, location is convenient for wine tasting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit old. Use of tv for roomservice, hotel room service ... not much choice

    Breakfast was good, location is convenient for wine tasting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice location.Small hotel.Nothing special!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell!!! We had to change our room .The cigarette smell was impossible to stand!

    Nice room,but nothing special!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi kept dropping. I wasn't able to use it. Effectively there was no wi fi. Not really acceptable nowadays.

    I didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Great front desk, horrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst and overpriced breakfast of all of France

    Great front desk staff, bare but comfortable room, great parking for our bicycles

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great town but the room should have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and a little bit smelly. The furniture was a mess and needed replacing.

    Location and staff were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They also cater for large groups arriving at 10pm ensure not to be in the same wing for potential noice.

    Nice room, nice outdoor bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Grande chambre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literie à l'ancienne: lit double de 140cm, matelas "trampoline". Isolation phonique déficiente.

    Grande chambre. Wifi efficace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Pretty much everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't good

    Pretty much everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant reasonably-priced hotel near the center of town and all of Beaune's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Extremely friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, within short walking distance to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Très Bon in Beaune, Hotel Henry Deux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of parking available.

    Location, to town center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    excellent place for a visit to the region or for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure parking at the hotel good breakfast buffet excellent wine in the minibar for a good price comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Double Beds are small less than 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double Beds are small less than 1.5m

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,breakfast and the rooms are good too.

    Great staff so helpful even when I was in a pickle when I left my wallet. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    confort et situation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absence de restaurant dommage

    confort et situation hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Convenient Braine stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Economic hotel. A walk to the centre. Parking on road if you have a roof box because of limited height in garage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place, friendly and helpful on the edge of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff went out of their way to help. Room very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Help with parking was excellent and great breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help with parking was excellent and great breakfast with good coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: