Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Rhône-Alps hotel reviews
  4. Évian-les-Bains hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Savoy Hôtel Evian

Reviews of Savoy Hôtel Evian 3 stars

17 Quai Charles Albert Besson, 74500 Évian-les-Bains, France

#13 of 25 hotels in Évian-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2020

    8.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2020

    9.0
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got nothing to complain w

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small shower stall. Poor selection on the TV.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Very quiet room. Super close to the harbor if coming by boat.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    9.2
    A very good place to get the best of Evian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath-cum-shower was not very convenient. We would prefer them separate or just a shower.

    The staff, the view, the location

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2019

    7.1
    Great location, but needs updating in places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC and the carpets were dirty. Obviously we knew there was no AC fitted just a free standing one which allows traffic noise in, but it was extremely hot in July. The bathroom too was fine but seems quite worn in places.

    The location is excellent and there are lots of restaurants and cafes close by. The ferry across the lake is also close.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    9.6
    This really was a lovely hotel, in a perfect location, with wonderful staff and stunning lake views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room - just a kettle and instant coffee/tea bags would have been enough, nothing fancy.

    Excellent location, wonderful staff and a terrific roof terrace. Our room was spacious and we had a huge flat-screen TV. We only had breakfast once but when we ordered morning coffee in our room it came with two little croissants, which was a nice touch. Fantastic wifi connection, only for some reason you have to get a new password every day. I brought my own drinks to enjoy on the terrace in the evenings and was given free 'ice and a slice' every time, which was very kind. No restaurant at the hotel, but it's right above an extremely popular Italian, Villa Borghese, which serves food all day. We really enjoyed our stay here, and everything of interest was just a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    7.5
    because of lack of car park will not stay there if possible,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park. WIFI did not work. Bathroom tiny. Shower with door or curtain.....water everywhere....hot water not very hot. No dispenser for toilet paper put near the sink. Nowhere to place make up bag. Nowhere to hang clothes or towels in the bath room.

    well located, lake view. Nice large bed, well heated. nice large TV.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    9.2
    Really liked the place and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking.

    Employee Pavel was extremely nice and accomodating. We appreciate all his help for any of our requests. Room was nice and comfortable with a balcony view of the lake. We only stayed one night, but it was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    8.3
    Convenient & very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location on lake front. Large room, huge bed and very clean bathroom. 2 mins walk from the Casino, which is why we visited!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel and prettiest location in my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I'd change about the Savoy is to add a bar. It is ridiculous that a hotel this fine cannot provide you with beer, except for small bottles of Heineken. However, one can go to the restaurant next door and drink beer at one of its outdoor tables, and maybe there's a shop nearby where one could buy beer to take back to the room refrigerator.

    This is a magnificent hotel. I had a large, well-furnished front room with a gorgeous panoramic view of Lake Geneva through three sets of French windows. It would be hard to exaggerate how beautiful this location is. Two restaurants were right next door, and more at an easy walk along the lakeshore. On hearing that I had hurt my back, the front-desk clerk was kind enough to roll my two heavy suitcases himself from my car (which I was lucky enough to park on the street close by) to the hotel and into my room, and to retrieve them the next day when I checked out. Wonderful service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace has wonderful views but unfortunately was under repair at the time of visiting.

    Large spacious corner room. Great balconies with wonderful views across the lake. The advertised tea and coffee making facilities are freely available on request. Good and varied continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no parking.

    Interiors of the hotel are completely refurbished, nice and comfortable. The location on the riverbank is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast and comfort room. Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfasy :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking

    Sitting on the balcony overlooking the lake. Town pretty and well cared for. Lots of flowers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Short visit to see the Evian factory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and it was a very hot night.

    Nice location on the lake. We had a view room and it was worth the extra cost. Very clean with good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The receptionists, on 15/06 night on 16th morning were the best hosts!Very friendly. We'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The staffs.. Location.. Rooms.. View.. Everything was so good that we would not change a thing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice Evian in a nice and classic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, great views and comfortable room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Lumière Palace Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was so old and noisy. See from picture.

    Location was good and bathroom, bed.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Liked all aspects of Savoy.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who was responsible for the breakfast salon had no sens of discretion or respect for clients. Disapointing.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: