Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Rennes Villa Camilla 2 stars

185 Boulevard Saint Jean Baptiste De La Salle, 35000 Rennes, France

#12 of 32 Holiday rentals in Rennes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1669 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, and nice shops nearby, but some smoky smell and tight squeeze to get to shower and sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was there was a smoky smell in the room (even though it's all supposed to be non-smoking). I got a new room which was better than the first, but still a slight smoky smell. It's too bad some guests do not abide by the rules and pollute the rooms and hallways for everyone else. The toilet is in a different room (with no sink) from the shower and sink, and there is a tight, difficult to navigate passage to get to the shower room.

    This is a nice hotel for the price. There are shops and restaurants nearby and the staff was very friendly.The bed was comfortable. There is a kitchen and living room area I appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Suited my needs
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 2 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be a bit better especially for the kitchen area. Doors where quite black from dirt on the side too. A fresh coat of white paint could freshen up the space.

    Very calm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great space and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite Studio 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very very hot!

    Great location, great space and comfortable beds. Large travel cot was provided which was great for my son although due to space places in the centre of the living area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location, difficult to find and nothing within walking distance. Had to go into the town to get something to eat in the evening.

    Good budget apartments for the one night stop over we had. It only worked out at just over £15 per person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place , clean and in a good position for visiting Rennes. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Our apartment was very big, clean and the kitchen was well equipped .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was nice warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was smelly. The pillows also had a cigarette smell. For the first time it was difficult to get into the building (I tried my card, but the main door could be opened by a code, printed by small letters on the receipt).

    The room was nice warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved britany but didnt realize rennes has population of 700,000 in region 8th largest city in franc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk to metro but we had a car and underground parking so wasnt too bad

    Big room close to supermarket and bakery.macdibalds next door did self catering hot plates and microwave

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi too difficult- location difficult to find due to deviations- parking too much paid 279 Euro for one night- approved it was too much but not give back will be transferred to your bankaccount- luxaflex agains the sun did not work- 6 floors takes a long waiting time for the elevator- boiler on funny place above the toilet- to switch on the light during the night you have to go out bed- summary; Terrible hotel

    er was niets speciaals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable value for money, but concerns over location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff/reception on arrival, no information on facilities or what was available in area.

    Cleanliness very good, comfortable, good budget accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant room in a good location - enjoyable stay. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed not having an oven, grill or toaster. Also no plug points in kitchen area - boiled kettle on desk. Good to have separate toilet but no sink in it!

    As we were there over the weekend - did not see any staff until we checked out. All done automatically. Great location near town centre. Free parking across the road. Rooms were quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    A clean and comfortable overnight stop. Comms about automated booking in system would be great.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication about access to the rooms after reception is closed. We were delayed crossing to Calais via Eurotunnel. I emailed the property via Booking.com to let them know at 1.30pm to explain the situation but did not receive a reply. When we realised we were not going to make it we tried calling and called Booking.com but could not get in touch with reception. (we later realised it was after reception had closed at 8 on the Friday) We arrived and realised there was an automated booking in system which was great. We had booked two rooms but there was no explanation that when you enter your details it gives you the number for one room and the key card for the second is in your room. As far as I could initially tell we just had the one room for 5 of us! Without the help of a friendly customer who had already discovered this system we would have been stressed for longer than was necessary and no way of contacting anyone. Clear communication of the system would be very helpful. Otherwise all good.

    Comfortable, clean and well equipped rooms. Would stay again now that I understand the automated booking in system in operation out of hours. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Price and location were OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit tired and old fashioned. Shower bathroom wasn;t brilliant.. No air conditioning so hot if you kept the wondows closed, noisy if you opend them

    Price and location were OK. room for 4. It was only a one night crash over, so all we wanted was a bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    The value for money;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit weird to get the toilet seat in one room and the sink and the shower in another one. but apart from that everything was OK

    The value for money; good priced for the rooms. Very quite place, no one noise in the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Appartment in Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a good loocation: It has secure parking and quiet rooms! A McDonalds can be found at 2 minutes walking distance. The apartment is fit for families: It has a living room with an extensible couch and a mini kitchen with a fridge, a bedroom, and private bathroom. The location is close to the highway so it is very easy to have car trips around Bretagne, a beautiful region that deserves a trip. Good quality for the price paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    One page of your booking confirmation stated reception open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One page of your booking confirmation stated reception open until 21:00 which we took for accurate. We arrived at 19:45 due to ferry 1.5 hours late and reception then closed at 20:00. What would we have done if we had arrived later than 20:00. On further investigation we discovered that the second page of your confirmation printout stated 20:00 on Friday. This needs to be made clearer and instructions to phone or contact if arriving later than planned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Value for money but the staff were extremely rude. Do not order breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were appalling. I was shouted at in my pyjamas at reception as I did not bring my passport down to borrow a hairdryer! Breakfast was also terrible. I paid extra and ended up with bread and butter, there was only bread and butter available to eat. Although I did get a cup of coffee and some orange juice.

    Good value for money, accomodation was basic but very clean and suitable for a work stop over. Free internet etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable room. Easily drive to Disney land. Warm and kind owner. We came late but the owner wait us till midnight. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    A budget stay in Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a studio with two separate spaces and it felt tight with 2 adults and two children. It is not as clean as in other places we have stayed with stains on doors for example. We parked on the other side of the apartments and we got a ticket! Sill don't understand why as my husband said he didn't see any signs that you couldn't park there.

    We went in November and got a good price. It's close to the university where a family member was studying and close to a supermarket. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect rest after a long day, perfect morning of a new one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes a while to figure out how the cooker works (if you want to cook). Not a true problem.

    Great room with a lot of light and space, big windows, cozy stylish atmosphere. Comfortable kitchen. Warm welcome and caring instructions for travellers who come on sunday, the day off. The location is nice, it's quiet neighbourhood, 30 minutes walk from historical center (there is also a bus stop nearby).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.5
    Functional apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on the weekend and there were no staff on duty. We were able to use the code we received by email to get our key but we wondered what would happen if we needed the help of an employee. The lack of air conditioning was a problem on the hot days of our visit.

    We had a 1 bedroom unit. The space was a bit tight but it was very functional. We forgot to order parking in advance but we parked across the street in what seemed to be free parking. There is a McDonalds next door and a bakery and shops not far away on the street perpendicular to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient business accomodations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Moldy smell. No soap/shampoo present in the room, a bit of a shock when a weary traveler arrives at night. Fixtures, like the dish soap disposer, fall easily. There is no AC. The choices at breakfast are really limited. I suggest that some cheese and ham may not be too much to add.

    Very convenient location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Very well balance place for a visit to this lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss having soap in the bathroom or at least have been told that there was none.

    excellent value for money and very comfortable for a family like ours. The bed was great. The parking very secure and good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.6
    Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in late so by machine at door. Car parked on street as no access through to barrier even though email clearly said 'remote will be in flat'. Room funny layout, toilet on one side with bathroom on the other so had to walk round the whole flat to was hands. The cot put inside our room was broken, had to wait till morning to get it changed. No one to contact or speak to at all until morning if you check in after reception closes. Also my staff encounters were very average especially on check out when I didn't even get an eye contact when returned the keys.

    Hmmmm. The lovely bread store up the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Great value, family friendly accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever!

    Family apartment was very spacious and quiet, the kitchenette was a bonus and we also had a lovely balcony. The secure underground parking was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Decent accommodation, good value, good location for a driving break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps not the most salubrious part of town. Breakfast was expensive. Secure area of car park has a height restriction so we couldn't use it (car fully loaded so would have been preferable)

    Just off the ring road so perfect for the 1 night to break the drive up. Easy to get access even on Sunday when there were no staff. On site car parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Don't forget to pay extra for car park, lovely hotel though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not drive into car park as I was unaware you had to pay extra. We ended up having to park out on the street late at night. If you book here remember to pay extra for the car park when you book or you can't get in!

    Clean and spacious apartment, nice blinds and balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.0
    Okay for a quick rest before you carry on elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little confused, no staff seen until we left, dirty underwear found behind the towel rail, room smelt of smoke and on a whole happy it was only for one night.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Overnight stay in Rennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money accommodation with good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location near the university and close to metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location near the university and close to metro and good bus service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Happy with my stay
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Furniture is old, damaged and not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is old, damaged and not clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking places really small

    Nice size of the studios. Really confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, We felt like we were at home and didn't notice any problem during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just wish if I had a little bit more room on the kitchen counter to cut on.

    Very spacious and well lit. The windows and balcony were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Concenience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value price apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good value price, quiet neighbourhood, convenient location close to highways for thise travelling by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    High quality at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not convinient.

    High quality at this price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not convinient.

    Bed is comfortable, high quality at this price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Attractive price. Large size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non 24H reception made difficulty. Parking is uncomfortable.

    Large size. Nice price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    No travel cot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No travel cot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place if you want lots of space for not very much money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little out of the way with no convenient public transport to the city centre.

    Very spacious apartment, comfortable, with a large balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed. Not what I had expected. Tired and shabby..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    There's no staff
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Location, easiness to do everything, tranquility
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, easiness to do everything, tranquility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good blue for money Easy parking Easy to find

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Once hot water was finished while my son took shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once hot water was finished while my son took shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasure of my first experience at appart hotel Villa Camilla in Rennes.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be more affordable.

    The location is very good close to my target. The appart hotel is quite large,cleaned and well equiped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean, good sized apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road

    Clean, good sized apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    if you facilitate the needed scrubber to clean the dishes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you facilitate the needed scrubber to clean the dishes it will facilitate the customers to do so, as you expect it from them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean, accommodating & wallet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a letdown

    Great staff & great value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    near the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room

    near the metro clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Everything worked perfectly from the access procedure through until our departure. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were satisfied with everything.

    The facilities provided were perfect for our needs and were better than we expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    I would recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain. Good location. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very nice place to visit and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes everything was super

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    6.7
    The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions were not clear for arriving on a bank holiday when there is no reception.

    The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The price and staff was excellent compared to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No issues.

    The price and staff was excellent compared to all surrounding areas to include the Imbiss. Rooms had free WIFI, a stove, microwave, refrigerator, iron and hair dryer. McDonalds (24hrs), a gas station, pizza and pasta place were within 75meters of this hotel. Restaurants, atm were within .5 miles or walking distance. Safe and secure area with no worries, elevators in the building. Free parking is available across the street.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    It was a very big room, with a double bed and sofa bed, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit away from the center, but Rennes is not a big town, so it didn't matter much. But the cleaning lady tried to enter the door twice before I check out in the morning, which was not nice, because I was sleep trying to sleep:(

    It was a very big room, with a double bed and sofa bed, in the kitchen there's all the equips we need, very convenient to cook. Plus it's very clean, which is the most important thing!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    The room we were given was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room we were given was spacious. The microwave did not work, however this was attended to promptly. I requested a hairdryer and got one immediately. It's the little things that count.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    Very close to the university, extremely comfortable little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no cleaning service on weekends

    Very close to the university, extremely comfortable little apartment with everything that is needed for even very long stays

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    New Hotel, new furnishings = Not worn out
    • Couple

    Silly things:- Supplied 1 Tea, 1 coffee and 1 sugar for a room for up to 4 persons. Request to wash your own dishes = soaking wet plates in cupboard - no dishcloth supplied. Freezer compartment of fridge totally iced-up - not useable - needs defrosting. Only 3 coat hangers in total. Attention to detail is required. Pricing = All the little surcharges add up = Not as cheap as first appears. BUT I would stay there again.

    New Hotel, new furnishings = Not worn out Very pleasant, helpful staff - multilingual Excellent location for my purposes.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.0
    Big comfy bed, secure parking, close to a supermarket, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upholstery was a little grubby. Apartment could have been cleaner.

    Big comfy bed, secure parking, close to a supermarket, bus stop and metro. Quite good kitchen equipment for the space available.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    The room had sufficient space for 3 adults, and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed sheets dirty, blankets dirty, toilet dirty on arrival, kettle didn't work, floor hadn't been swept. No-one in reception during our stay, so couldn't complain. Entry/exit to the car park is complicated. Not a bad price, but I would not recommend.

    The room had sufficient space for 3 adults, and the room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    modenr, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not great location for the centre - about 25 min walk away and through a not very good neighbourhood. wi-fi only available in public spaces, and could only pick it up in hallways!

    modenr, clean and comfortable hotel. very friendly and helpful staff. free secure underground parking

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    I requested a single room and was given a spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I requested a single room and was given a spacious one-bedroom apartment with fully stocked kitchen. I think 4 people could have comfortably lived there for a week or more. It's a bit far from the center but there are buses and metro so it was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    great location, mega cheap, probably the best price value I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the apartment is a bit dirty, dirt marks on the wall, a bit old, wifi is also not strong and often log out - the sofa bed is not bad, but found lots of hair and some old used tissue by last guest and not cleaned up by room service cleaning

    great location, mega cheap, probably the best price value I got in the entire Normandy/Brittany travel for 14 days, it is unbelievable cheap considering the space you got in the flat and a kitchen on top?? super close to down town Rennes - top!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Easy to locate, there is secure parking but we parked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to locate, there is secure parking but we parked for free across the road. Secure system for getting entry key. The appartment was clean, and had everything we needed for our 2 nights - good bed, a fridge, a kettle, very clean, and wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable room and beds -- great shower and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi -- needed to re-enter the password and user name pretty much constantly! Quite annoying after a while.

    Very comfortable room and beds -- great shower and bathroom facilities.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The ease of location, easy walk into centre and well placed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    The ease of location, easy walk into centre and well placed near the motorway. Most importantly the most helpful staff I have come across in many years visting France. I visit 3/4 times a year and the staff Stephanie and William could not have helped more. In fact they made our visit to the Two stages of the Tour de France a Tour de Force so to speak, they were pleasant, helpful and above all totally professional, they are an asset to the Company

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    I liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That was the only problem for us is no air conditioning

    I liked everything From the comfort of the hotel to the nice warm welcoming staff Very near to everything The best boulangerie in town At two steps Mac Do even Carfoor pizza domino And the best is your surrounded by three shuttle stations

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Nice to have an apartment close to the university.
    • Group

    Breakfast time only 2 hours, WiFi limited to 2 devices, air-conditioning difficult to use, nice to have a kitchen however they ask you to clean dishes but provide no sponges or tea towels, claim television provides English channel but didn't and some staff nice others not so much.

    Nice to have an apartment close to the university.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    The studio was really nice and clean, with a comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-out process was confusing as the reception was closed during our visit (arrived Saturday afternoon and left on Sunday).

    The studio was really nice and clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. Also enjoyed the facilities for cooking (fridge, hob, pans, cups, etc). Building and room felt secure with keycard entry. Free slippers was a nice extra!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    Great location just outside the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited access to WIFI. When travelling with a family of 4, limiting the wifi access to 2 devices is not handy. Light in the toilet did not work and it was difficult to change the room temperature at night.

    Great location just outside the city centre. The best bakery in town is located by the front door with a Carrefour only 2 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.9
    The WIFI works awesomely !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kitchen equipment was not very clean, a bit greasy The reception is closed most of the weekend They require you to wash dishes, which is very understandable, but fail to provide a sponge and towel to dry up.

    The WIFI works awesomely ! Friendly staff Near Villejean Campus

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    it was not far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was not far from the center there was a restaurant right next to it Staff was helpful Beds were big

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff was extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room layout was odd

    The staff was extremely helpful

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: