Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Orléans Jeanne D'Arc 2 stars

11 Place Du 6 Juin 1944, 45000 Orléans, France

#7 of 21 Holiday rentals in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1033 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is ideal for visiting the old town, restaurants...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ideal for visiting the old town, restaurants and river. The room was comfortable and the bed very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Arrived late, but check-in procedure was straightforward.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note on the location: GPS may deliver you to the tree-lined square and car-park, which is next to (and behind) the building. This is handy for parking, but you'll need to walk to the building. There's no parking outside. Have stayed in Sejours & Affairs in other cities. Found this one rather basic. The other parts of the building are student accommdation, I think. Fine for a place to sleep and cook a simple meal, but don't expect luxury.

    Arrived late, but check-in procedure was straightforward. Parking near the building was free overnight. Cathedral 10 mins walk away and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    A Hot night in Orlean's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor and building layout means the rooms are laid out like boxes off corridors. There is NO air conditioning and the rooms get very hot. Its possible to open the window, but then there is quite a lot of traffic noise. Free parking is available after 1900 Hrs and up to 9am. Otherwise be prepared to pay 8 Euro as a flat rate for any time during the day.

    Most of what other have to stay is accurate. Its clean, friendly but basic. Its exactly what I would expect for the price. Breakfast is extra, but it was good. Overall its great vaue for money. The reception staff were friendly and helpfull. As an appartment hotel you have to ensure you leave everything clean and remove your own rubbish to the service centre on floor 1. Its a bit like student accomodation, but everything you need is there in the room. Its reasonably close to the historic centre, just a short walk. This is well worth seeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Good, except of the difficult check-in on Sundays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit scary dark corridor and noisy fridge. I received the information necessary for check-in only two days before arrival while I was already in France, so I couldn´t read it. I didn´t know how to get in as it is without a reception on Sundays. I would appreciate getting the info earlier.

    All necessary equipment, clean, Near to the center. Spacious bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Not during hot weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During hot weather there is no air circulation and the room was extremely hot. Opening the window and using a pedestal fan did little to improve the conditions. A kettle was available and it would have been nice to have included a few sachets of tea/coffee.

    Female staff member at check in was extremely helpful. Thankfully my husband understood French because she did not speak any English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    There was miss communication regarding parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was miss communication regarding parking. No Air-con or even a Fan. No tea or coffee provided So hot had to open window - so very noisy because it was next the main road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good lower cost option for a one night stay but bring earplugs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy requiring the window to be open which made it noisy. There was a fan available but it wasn't effective enough without the window open. As it was a large inward opening window, it could only be opened a bit or you couldn't draw the curtain. It wasn't as close to the centre of town as I expected it to be.

    It was reasonably priced and clean. Having a little kitchen with a fridge was great. The instructions to access the property were clear (there were no staff there at weekends) Bed was comfy and toiletries were provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    A sleepless night. Cheap, but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff over the weekend. Parking entails an extra charge of 8 euros per day. There was constant traffic noise (on the 3rd floor), but because there is no air-con it was impossible to close the window, making the room either very noisy or stiflingly hot. Either way, it was impossible to sleep. The heavy duvet didn't help matters (why not supply summer blankets in June?).

    The central location; a kitchenette with a microwave, mini-fridge and kettle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely seek out one of these studios next time we are in a French city, such good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked an extra small saucepan and a sieve or colander for straining rice and washing salad. Why not replace existing saucepan with a tiered steamer?

    Excellent instructions for gaining entry when reception was closed. Good secure bicycle storage. Easy to find, plenty of parking nearby and only a short stroll into the old town. Big comfy bed and soft towels. Tiny but sufficient cooking area with fridge /freezer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    À student résidence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find at first because of the different names. It is a student apartment residence. It was not what I was expecting.

    It was central in the city. The staff was very helpful in all circumstances. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was dark and hostile ..got there at 8pm no one at reception had this code to get in and hunt keys down..was in a very hostile area..was more like a hostel there was people sitting on stairs and the whole place smelt of fried food even though no sale of food on premises after 9am not even a coffee machine..won't recommend it was not worth the money will never go back there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost nothing, maybe the bathroom shower

    The ladies at the reception were so kind and helpfull, can speak fluent English, there was a market nearer, can walk to the Orleans cith centre and the river, can prepare own meals (kitchen with oven, microwave, kettle and all the tools)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable room, small though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and comfortable room, small though. Pretty easy check-in with a code. Very good location, 15 minutes away from the train station and 10 minutes from the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    good budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hot even with heater turned off!

    Very good value, large room and nice bathroom and tidy little kitchen. Within walking distance of the town and ancient city. Well placed for the Saturday flea market nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but cheerless
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole block and room smelled of yesterday's cooking and cheap air freshener. Soul-less room, but reasonably clean and central location. It's cheap but there are nicer places at a similar price.

    LOcation near city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for, clean no frills student type accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great if we were sent instructions on how to get into the room or if some details were posted at the entrance,we had to call an emergency number three times before we got anyone to answer.

    The Location suited us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean. Soft towels if a little small. Mini kitchen had everything you need. Only thing I missed was a hairdryer. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door of the badroom could not be closed so I called the host. He promised me to fix it the next day but did not happen! Very disappointed to give your trust to a host and he does not fix it. People should not be treated like that!

    Nice appartment, good for max. 3 persons. Great location and nice host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect to visit Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff don't speak English. I have a room with a little kitchen, bus the table was top little for 2 people

    Very well situated, you can reach town centre in 5 minutes walking. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Was ok for one night stay while traveling, but not for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No personal welcome after a certain hour, you have to let yourself in via codes and get your key to your room out of a safetybox where all the other keys are in too.

    Cheap room, big terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Again, difficult to find at first, but superb service and accommodation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room! This is not a hotel as such, but a residence for students, business people, and therefore the room has fridge, cooker etc! The most comfortable bed out of 7 establishments we experienced. And the breakfast gave excellent choice. It is also not very far from the city centre in one direction and the Loire in the other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    an overnight stay in a suitably longer stay place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the exact location of the hotel as being part of the conference centre would have helped to find it more easily

    the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly an easy walk into the historic centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    could really do with air con in the rooms, slept with both windows open and still couldnt sleep as it was too hot, kept fridge door open all night

    great location, staff excellent, underground air conditioned secure parking for approx £5 per day, 10 min walk into the lively town, full of diverse restaraunts and bars, great culture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and value for money and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We arrived quite late on a Saturday expecting no-one to be at reception but the staff were still there and were very friendly and helpful. Large room with good facilities and in a perfect location for seeing centre of Orleans.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Greatest place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad reviews on here are so hilariously stupid. There is no coffee provided... Of course not. It is a little self contained apartment. You bring all your own food and condiments. They have a fully equiped kitchen for everything you could ever need! There isn't cleaning and bed changing every day? Of course not!! It is, once again, a self contained apartment. The sheets are changed weekly for people staying a while... Would you change your sheets daily at home, no way. This place is absolutely fantastic, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the bad reviews are so stupid. This place is great... People need to read before they book. It is not even a bloody hotel, it is an apparthotel! Amazing stay, highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Holiday in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was a fair distance from the shops and restaurants, 15 minutes walk in fact so not really a central location if you are on foot. We were disappointed with the breakfast, not a great choice and not value for money so we wouldn't take that option again

    The facilities at this property were excellent, the kitchen area was a bonus as was the table and chairs. We had a great night sleep, bed was very comfy and it was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure that I would be able to check in even if the reception was closed. Although the room was simple it had a large terrace (on the floor I was on) and the bed, pillows etc were very comfortable. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    Student hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like student hostel than a hotel. Next to Convention Centre (it is closed when we are there). No lobby. Receiption did not open on Saturday and Sunday (not 24 hours), need to call another PIC for assist. No coffee or tea condiments.

    Very quiet and next to city bus stop

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No plug for the kitchen sink. water was instantly scalding with no warning sign. no parking so had to carry all luggage from local car park. Only free overnight so had to pay during the day 2 euros for the first hour.

    Good shower. Comfy bed. well equipped kitchen although no toaster. Good value for what we paid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drawers next to the bed wouldn't open because the radiator was in the way!

    Really comfortable bed. Not far from the cathedral or train station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    Good value, but that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a staff member available, as was mentioned in an email I received.

    Can't tell you anything about breakfast as it wasn't provided the day we were there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice enough and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 6 nights,no cleaning done. Asked to place my rubbish away in recycling bins in the-1 floor. No breakfast available Sunday and Saturday breakfast I had to heat up my coffee in a microwave. No staff available Sunday.

    Walking distance from centre and Rue de Bourgogne with all the restaurants. One bus to the train station, 4 stops.comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Compared to the low fare, we got everything we need in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not so comfortable, for one night is ok, but not for a long stay..

    Compared to the low fare, we got everything we need in the room, so the quality/price rate is very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments.

    Reception service, central location, employee attitude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    check-in by safe at any time,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very hot in the room, because of the waterboiler in the bathroom emitting heat and bcs of the old fridge,

    check-in by safe at any time,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.0
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love a luggage storage in this hotel.

    Comfortable room with everything you need. Good value for money. Well equipped kitchen for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsecure parking

    Very helpful staff and the cathedral was a 5 minute walk away with all the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Efficienza top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficienza e gentilezza dello staff, notevoli!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    The wifi signal was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal was very poor...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of

    The experience from first arriving was fantastic, the room was basic but very clean, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    GRest location and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con

    Lovely comfortable beds and pillows, excellent area, would be a 10/10 if there was Air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Am happy with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am happy with the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money short walk to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight smoking smell in building.

    Having the kitchenette with fridge was a real bonus allowing us to make our own breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A genuine, helpful welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A genuine, helpful welcome. Couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    There was a big terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was actually e student housing and not real hotel

    There was a big terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    They made sure that we had the accommodation that we needed...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made sure that we had the accommodation that we needed to store expensive race bikes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely town especially around the Cathedral
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No weekend reception

    Basic standard accommodation but well placed for town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Not good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alle schimmel in de badkamer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    One night stopover to break a journey... otherwise not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to locate

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about leaving time

    Accommodations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to centre and to railway station but can bus to station just across the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little a way.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too basic

    Location and price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Superb short break apartment. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Fantastic small apartment for short break. Had everything you might need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    I liked the location and the staff where attentive
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location and the staff where attentive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Location and price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like some hot eggs.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Very Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and Coffee in the room.

    Very Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Good location, fair price for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    They didn't change the towel regularly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't change the towel regularly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.1
    Good internet, large room, plenty of light
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't have a proper bed, just a sofa bed but it was reasonably comfy. Poor water pressure in the shower

    Good internet, large room, plenty of light

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The accommodation is as exactly what you pay for if you want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet seat was really of poor quality

    The accommodation is as exactly what you pay for if you want a budget spotlessly clean holiday room then that's what you get we will be back next yr

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.6
    room was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff, everything automated. A scruffy young man with a clipboard who arrived at 23.30 and demanded to know when I was checking out. Seemed I was the only person staying in the vast complex.

    room was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is very small. There is not toaster, no hair dryer, no bidet, no personal service in case of emergency. I left my purse in the apartment after returning the key, and I had to wait for nearly one hour and nobody alerted the chambermaids that I was waiting at the entrance. Also lucks in cleanliness. Horrible mold around the base of the shower!!! It will cost 4 o 5 Euros to make it right with white silicone antifoungus. Shame on you!

    The price.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.0
    Good location, kitchenette facilities, excellent value,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, kitchenette facilities, excellent value, first experience with apartment hotel, need to get the code for key pick up if arriving outside of reception hours

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.4
    Location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast (sunday) and no sign where to find supermarket or boulanger. Bopiler was really hot and gave a lot of heat in the room. We have to sleep whith everything open.

    Location was OK. Easy to access. No staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Very close to the center, nice bathroom, kitchen area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very tiny room, after opening the sofa bed there was no way of walking to the other side of the room because of it

    Very close to the center, nice bathroom, kitchen area

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very centrally located, there's a Carrefour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would love to have had an air-conditioner. It was stuffy in the room and we had to open the window for the night, and it was very noisy as the hotel is at a main crossroads. The pillows as very thin, so it's better to take two at once.

    The hotel is very centrally located, there's a Carrefour shoponly 3 minutes walk away. And you can see the Cathedral from the windows, we loved that. The room was spacios and clean, there was a kitchenette so we could cook our food there. I wish we had had a coffee maker though but that's optional. The Internet connection was good. And we were checked in as soon as we arrived at around 11 am. A nice detail.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location close to centre, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arriving Sunday hotel is unstaffed so you have to rely on a keycode for entry and another code to room key box...ours was not there! which meant few traumatic moments and a phone call..the guy who turned up was totally morose and unapologetic

    Excellent location close to centre, easy parking

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming hosts;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts; immediately offered to let us take our bikes to the room and put them on the balcony; excellent location in the city

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.3
    My appartement was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is actually a blockhouse with typical french 'studios' . so there is no stuff in the evening and on weekends. I had to leave my apartment at 11a.m. on Saturday but there was no place to leave my laggage because there was no one at the hotel!!!! So I had to change my tickets and to leave oroean at 12.00 instead of 17.00

    My appartement was well equipped. Not far from the city center and the railway station

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    Easy check in and simple, clean accommodation 10 mins walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room 214 has too much furniture, you can't move!! Need to make clear where to drop off as on busy road and where to park.

    Easy check in and simple, clean accommodation 10 mins walk from attractions.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: