Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Genève Saint Genis 2 stars

73 Rue Blaise Pascal, 01630 Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Saint-Genis-Pouilly

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay, but not recommendable if visiting Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My sister, also staying at the place, booked a taxi for the Sunday morning (which was recommended by the staff at reception) but he never appeared and she lost the flight. Truly, If you can afford it, stay away from Saint-Genis, because the transport frequency is awful.

    The bed was great and the room was quite big compared to the pictures that were uploaded to the site. It had a bathroom with a separated toilet, which is great to share between two people. The reception was closed, but they send you a code to take the key.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    When we arrived, we were very surprised how big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, we were very surprised how big and comfortable are the rooms that we booked. Kitchen is very good equipped, we will certainly come again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    The "coffee-to-go" or on the run at 1,50 EUR.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was a bit cold upon arrival. But after 24hrs of heating (electric ovens in bath and room), everything turned out more comfortable.

    The "coffee-to-go" or on the run at 1,50 EUR. And the possibility to park the car outside, on the street. Some parking spaces reserved for the residence in front of it, some other public spaces 200-300meters away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient place to stay near Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath-thub was ok, but worn-out and in need of replacement. Couch in the living room was worn-out and extremely dirty. Kitchen ware was left dirty by the previous occupants and not taken care of.

    Nice and peaceful neighbourhood close to city center and shops. Easy access by car or public transport. Large balcony with nice view. Convenient furnishing, easy to adapt to your life-style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Good facilities, good comparative value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been appreciated, although we were aware that it wasn't provided when we chose the location.

    More room than expected and good views allocated to us. Facilities basic but perfectly adequate since we were there to visit the area and see our son at CERN, rather than sped too much time at the apartment. We will happily return in the future, and although we flew to the location, future visits may be by car, and it was good to note the excellent underground parking available. The apartment was clean and we actually benefitted from two double rooms although we thought it was to be only a single double room with a bed settee in the living area, so this was a great bonus for us and our friends (who stayed for part of the six day booking). Staff rarely seen, but this was no problem and we could have made contact if we'd had a problem, but all was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place at the foot of Mount Jura.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC did not work, kinda warm. Some outside noise. The furnishing was not the top notch, but matched what we paid for Staff were not present at all time, the reception was closed at night and weekends. Not quite a big deal, but the phone in the apartment was disconnected and for emergencies we could not contact them. If you have a cell phone that does not work in Europe, ask them to connect your phone at the check in.

    The apartment is not luxury by any means, but it's nice and clean and has essentials. Laundry is available for a price. So is breakfast. We tried the laundry and worked great, but did not try breakfast because there are couple of nice bakeries and pastry shops close by. The apartment was satisfactory for the price we paid. Even though the staff were not available on Friday night, when we called the emergency number he showed up in less than 30 minutes to solve our water heater issue. After trying and not getting result he offered us another apartment. Essentially we had two apartments for the weekend. They are great people. The village is small and charming. But could be boring if you are planning to stay there at all times. The trails in Mount Jura are nice and worth exploring. There is a grocery store (Carefou) down the main street to Geneva or Cern. Drive to Geneva is about 20-25 minutes, but we had traffic at rush hour due to construction and trip was elongated to 40-4 minutes. In all a good place to stay for a good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    wifi was ok, location good if you need to go to CERN, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a desk lamp would be helpful for working, and a coffee mug too

    wifi was ok, location good if you need to go to CERN, staff kind although had little experience with them which means everything was smooth

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable cheap, well-equipped hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My overall feeling was that it’s a cheap hotel with rather cheap materials, furniture and appliances (but honestly, I didn’t really mind for the price) with some dirty walls etc. (but otherwise no real dirt).

    This hotel was the cheapest one in the area (reasonably accessible) at the moment I needed to book it. I especially appreciated a kitchenette with a fridge and a rather large terrace with a beautiful view of Jura Mountains. Also its location near the village center with a bar, restaurants and shops is an advantage. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation with kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quite far from Geneva (about 30-40 mins by Y bus - during weekends only one per hour) no cleaning during visit (no changing towels) no electric kettle in the kitchen no sharp knife in kitchen too expensive breakfast - used own food cooked in kitchen

    good accommodation for several days stay cheaper than in Geneva two separate bedrooms, both with separate beds living room with sofa and TV own bathroom with shower own kitchen (double cooker, fridge, microwave oven, dishes) possible check in after desk closing hours possible check out before desk opening hours pictures fully reflect the reality cheap supermarket about 5 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC No frequent public transport

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm overnight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Security and kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance and frequency of bus

    Security and kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Window shades in bedroom are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi connection was insecure (no password)

    Window shades in bedroom are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent apartament, beautifull view from terrace, nice receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I got one of the biggest appartamet of T2 kind. Sufficient kitchenette, very comfortable beds, huge wardrobe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Trip to CERN
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Size of the room, facilities in the room, position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Given a bigger room than expected good location close to all amenities enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty marks on walls let a really nice stay down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect staff, very friendly and the hotel is in a perfect...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect staff, very friendly and the hotel is in a perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Roomy, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 3 kids showered, hot water ran out.

    Roomy, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather hot during the night. Fans in the room would have been beneficial.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    4.6
    Lots of room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was awful, two hours to send a Word file down two floors. If you're travelling on business and need Internet - consider someplace else. Having to walk, from the toilet, through the front hall, through the kitchen and through the bedroom to the bathroom to wash your hands seemed a bit inefficient.

    Lots of room

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There seems to be a secret switch on the boiler to turn on the hot water after 6 p.m. Unfortunately, I didn't find it, so we only had cold water in the evening.

    Nice staff. Super location. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.8
    Every room is equipped by a kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a water boiling machine in my room on the 5th floor (last floor) in the built-in wardrobe. Every time you turn on water, it starts to produce boiling sounds during 25-30 minutes.

    Every room is equipped by a kitchen. And has a heating radiator.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.0
    Good location for my purposes: friends living nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Self-catering facilities: Two flat-tv-screens in a small duplex, but no hair-dryer! Six tiny espresso cups but not a single coffee/tea mug! One small cutting knife, difficult to cut bread. Staff: I came on Saturday evening, the first time I saw anybody was on Monday morning. Breakfast: should have been pre-booked, not possible in the absence of staff. All the same - I had my kitchen.

    Good location for my purposes: friends living nearby. Good instructions how to get in When arriving late.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    It was an apart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect.

    It was an apart hotel. The hotel was located in a quiet place. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were quite big and there was a big balcony with a nice view,too.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    I like apartment but a lot of work to maintain client...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was in the middle of village which on the weekend the bus was every hour. Then transfer to 45 minutes into town.....no where to leave had to go airport 4 hours early as no help to put luggage near travel time s. ...had to pay a extra night which was too much. ..greedy ....reception closed a lot. . No help ....the travel needs coins had notes was in village shops shut at 5 or 6 no way buy milk machine on street...coins needed again....trolley airport coins endless coin needed.....no Imformation or help given ....car better...pretty village but felt stuck in middle of no where..kids cryed at bus stop...and too much walking. ...The dust in the room was thick and no clean towel 's all week or cleaning. ..didn't tidy hallways was dirt all week...no toilet rolls reception shut for 2 days.... poor service..friendly but never there..

    I like apartment but a lot of work to maintain client comfort needed.e.g cleaning etc.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location to cern and town center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged $7/day for underground parking when free parking was available at ground level; our room (#004) was right by the lobby where people stood outside to smoke. The cigarette smoke came in our windows all hours of the day/night. Need to tell people to move away from the building to smoke.

    Good location to cern and town center; roomy for European standards; friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    Location: right in the middle of St Genis, so access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I rented a studio and the bed was a sofa-bed (one that is foldable into a board) but the sofa part keep on taking dust when you fold it.... Fitness room is not really user-friendly Difficult to park outside after 18.00 so you nee/have to pay for indoor parking, increasing your bill

    Location: right in the middle of St Genis, so access to Restaurants, Bar and Food Shopping If you like to run, you have a trail along the small river (Allodon) with Mont Blanc on your right and Jura on your left This is really value for money (around 50-60 EUR per night) - staff is nice

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    This place works a lot for people that travel to Genève,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet only allows 3 connections per day, so be careful with what you connect to the internet. We had 3 smartphones and a computer, and because we wanted internet as soon as possible, the computer couldn't not use internet.

    This place works a lot for people that travel to Genève, it's near and it's a good place.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was slow sometimes. Not so close to Geneva airport/train station. Reception close during weekends.

    Good value for money. Close to shops and a supermarket. Clean. Well furnished

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    Very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    The location near Geneva
    • Family with young children

    The location near Geneva

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Very clean , quiet with enough comfort place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Very clean , quiet with enough comfort place

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    quite expensive

    good location

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy hallways.

    Family friendly. Spacious and comfortable for a family of 4.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    4.2
    Staff were unavailable and would ignore you if you tried to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were unavailable and would ignore you if you tried to get their attention.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Very good value for a family staying and travelling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good value for a family staying and travelling to Geneva and the Alps. Excellent location and services nearby.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    No ac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ac

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Ideal for a short stay near Geneve.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideal for a short stay near Geneve.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff read extremely friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff read extremely friendly! They speak English and French so dealing with them was easy.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    very good location and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good location and clean

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice view from the balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    2 mins away from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle, only small coffee cups, lack of mirrors in the bedrooms.

    2 mins away from town centre. Good views from the balcony. Very clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    Very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.9
    large and equipped flat, even if I just stayed for two nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    large and equipped flat, even if I just stayed for two nights

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: