Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Sentiers du Tueda

Le Châtelet, Meribel-Mottaret, 73550 Méribel, France

#22 of 46 hotels in Méribel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was so slow! And the WiFi was dreadful

    The apartment was great for us but would have been tiny for more than 2 adults. The bunk beds were only suitable for children! And it would’ve been very cramped. Lovely view though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very VERY small rooms. If you book a room for 4 persons, don’t even think about to be 4 persons. There is no room even for 2 adults and 2 children. The most dirty, smelly and absolutely uncomfort ski room ever seen. No place for the ski boots in the ski room.( you have to keep them in your room).

    Amazing view from the room if you have a slope view room. Ski in ski out. Very Quiet. Good Wifi, small kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough space for 6 people, it has not closet to put your things. There is only one shower. We had an apartment for 6 and we were only 5, not confortable at all.

    Ubication and landscape

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we had to make up our own beds with piles of sheets left to do it yourself. One bed was s pull out bed from under the sofa and was not comfortable. The bunk beds were also really short even for my 17 year old girl.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For four people, it would be a squeeze. The bunk beds are basically in the hall and there is barely enough room to change. The kitchen has no ventilation and so all your things end up smelling of food. There was no salt, pepper or oil for cooking which is also slightly frustrating. Only one loo roll and bin bag is provided. Ski lockers - could be cramped when hotel is full.

    The location is great, right by the main lifts from motterat and near to ski rental shops and the handy 8 a huit supermarket. The bathroom is well equipped. The kitchen sitting room is nice with a large balcony. Good heating. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have sent emails to ask for the check in time but there was no reply, I've waited for 5 hours for staff to come and check in for us. We tried to call the telephone number several times provided on the front desk to find staffs, they held us on call for a very long time and did not come back after 5pm when they first told us they will be there at 2. The beds are not comfortable, the pillows are actually cushions which gave us all neck pain.

    It's not far from the ski lifts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no shower curtain or glass door so leaving a puddle on the bathroom floor is just inevitable. Supermarkets have very few dinner items. Eating out highly recommended. Also, take notes of stores' operating hours as employees tend to close shop for lunch.

    I received a very comfortable room with a fantastic view of the Meribel mountainside. Ski rentals, a supermarket and restaurants are right below your room. More clubs, bars as well as another supermarket are a short walk past the tourist center. If you're looking to delve in the nightlife world and don't speak fluent French, I recommend staying in the main area of Meribel. However, you are more or less guaranteed a noise-free sleep in Mottaret.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were cheap about toilet paper. Only one roll & no refills. It was about the only minor irritant!

    Apartment was the perfect size for two - if there had been four though it would have been very cramped. It suited our purposes ideally. It was in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a little better wifi and the surrounds were quite dated.

    Great room, good value for money. Ski in-ski out when the season is good. Well appointed and great views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Great view, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good. Apartment was bigger than the size of ski chalet I am used to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small even for 2

    Good location helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selbtsversorgung

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed a week

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers Bit expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was too cramped for the price

    Location we were lucky to be in the central building

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the corner room was freezing cold, especially WC, there is no heating in ski lockers room , no breakfast room and even option to buy fresh bread at the reception during the morning hours was cancelled.

    location and view

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation was rather basic and cramped. Meribel Mottaret felt rather deserted.Few restaurants open.

    Facilities were basic but OK. A good location for summer walking in the Alps. Good supermarket with excellent ready cooked meals.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pillows incredibly uncomfortable Had to wipe round skirting boards in bathroom they looked so dirty and around patio door very dirty looking. Very small appartment don't know how a family of 5 would manage

    location right next to bubble over to Val Thorens and some superb skiing. Very family friendly . Great view of bubble and chair out of patio window

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all, cosy & comfy.

    Booked this last minute and found it to be better than expected! Plenty of room, upstairs double bedroom and bathroom for us and bunk beds in one room and sofa bed in lounge for kids. Plenty of bedding & lots of space to store clothes, which I hadn't had before. End of stay cleaning and package of kitchen essentials inc. which has never been included in other apartments! Very comfy beds. Would def. stay again! Very close to slopes with ski hire below apartments. Nice bars and restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on floor ten which took two lifts and two outside corridors to access from reception. A good idea to pay the extra by ringing up and trying for an apartment on floors one to six.

    Location - ski in and out, and Altibus stop from Moutier and Geneva is just below the apartments. Good views - nearly all would have a piste view. Just a few steps to restaurants. We were upgraded from an apartment for 4 to one for 6 - only just big enough.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    fairly small, but ski appartments tend to be like that

    we could rent this apartment from Friday to monday for a short skiing break, whereas most are available Saturday-saturday. well appointed appartment, very convenient for ski lifts, shops and restaurants. beautiful view across the resort to the mountains beyond excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked to stay in Meribek Center but they send us to the Mottaret so we spend our week away from our friends and that was a big fail! The rooms were too small and one our friends room were very dirty when we arrived.

    The only thing we liked about was the supermarket very close to our room.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small studio for 4 adults. No boots heating in ski room.

    Nice ski in ski out position. Restaurants, bars, supermarket in walking distance. Clean but small studios.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small -we booked an apartment that sleeps 5-6 for a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children -and needed this space Had to pay for the use of the safe and wifi -but lucky for us the skiing was so good that it didn't really matter !

    Position -perfect for restitaunts / ski hire/ tourist office / supermarket/ ski in ski out . Smaller than Meribel Centre but had all we needed

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was not included in price had to pay extra for it.

    Location was excellent especially if you are coming late in the season.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and simplicity

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and view from our balcony was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic and only single beds

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience...accommodation tight however.

    Fantastic location, great staff support, peace and quiet.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: