Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serotel Lutèce 4 stars

2, Rue Berthollet, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#447 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    A lovely calm hotel, beautifully appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff were very helpful and considerate. We particularly liked a Brazilian staff member. She was so friendly as she greeted us every morning for breakfast which was delicious and very good value for the price. We are a family of four (two teenaged children) and we took a family room which was huge. It opened out onto a courtyard so we could have dinner in this lovely space if we were bringing food back to the hotel. It was close to the heart of Paris and a short walk to lovely streets such as Rue Mouffetard.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    The building and the surrodings look great and has a paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has low variety and is expensive, the room is very dark due to poor lighting, the room and bed are very small even though we expected it.

    The building and the surrodings look great and has a paris style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was very cosy and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a fire alarm early in the morning. We didn't know if it was serious or not. Later we found out it was because kettle steam in one room set it off. The breakfast at 17 Euro each is too expensive but we could eat at cafes outside.

    The room was very cosy and well appointed. Nice comfortable bed and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend this property to anyone that wants have quiet pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few times that bathroom was not properly stocked. It would have been nice to have extra roles of toilet paper in the cabinet. And we were short changed on towels.

    The location was excellent. The rooms were a decent size. It was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was vers nice. It was small but that is the case in most Parisien hotels. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Thank you Hotel Lutece for making our stay in Paris a memorable one!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    This hotel felt very French!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small, but we expected this in Paris.

    This hotel felt very French! We loved the tall, old fashioned windows opening up onto balconies. The room was quite small, but typical in Paris. It was cheaper than a lot in Paris, but still expensive compared to most other European cities. The concierges were fabulous and really helpful with advice on sightseeing, directions and restaurants. The hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to The Pantheon, La Sorbonne university and Notre Dame. Situated in the Latin Quarter with all its quirky old world charm. A short bus ride to The Louvre with the bus stop right outside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed a bit expensive for what it was. Also, the room was tiny. I know Paris well and you expect rooms to be small - it's just the way it is - but I had booked a 'superior' room expecting a bit more space. You could barely swing a cat in it. It's fine for one night but any longer and I would stay in an Airbnb - just much better value.

    Good location, fairly quiet, pleasant staff and the bed was very comfortable. Also appreciated the fully functioning air con.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Paris, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very close to a metro station.

    Great location and helpful staff. We tour Paris mostly by foot so it wasn't difficult to get back to the hotel. There wasn't any street noise and beds were comfortable. It was very convenient that we included breakfast in our reservation. It saves as time and help us start exploring Paris on a full stomach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff are nice, smiling and welcoming which you rarely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room is packed with furniture it was hard for us to find a place to put our luggage. one of the beds had a broken mattress, I had a connecting room and we were 3 persons so I didn't use it, but they shouldn't give the room to any customer before they fix it.

    The staff are nice, smiling and welcoming which you rarely find that in Paris. the hotel is located in a very quite area, 10 minutes of walking and you can reach the metro station, lots of restaurants and shops around. breakfast included in the room rate was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, grsg staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was a pool for the kids, otherwise would stay here again in a heartbeat without the kids.

    Beautiful rooms, amazing location - we walked everywhere. Great food nearby at latin quarter. Staff wonderful, breakfast great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm tends to go off easily, trigger by boiling kettle or steam from shower. Probably should have exhaust fan in bathroom?!

    Location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Our second stay at the hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only two coat hangers in wardrobe for two of us staying for four days! Possibly could have a greater selection at breakfast, but we do understand that this is France.

    The bed was extremely soft which I loved. Location of hotel is perfect, only a short ten minute walk to the Pantheon, Place de Contrescarpe and Rue de Mouffetard. Breakfast is adequate an will certainly fill you up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather hasty member of staff tried to enter the room where my husband was sleeping, despite the do not disturb sign.

    The manager was so apologetic, he would've fallen on his sword if he could.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Views of the Paris skyline!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper did show some signs of wear and tear. But the bathroom and all amenities were up to date.

    The ambiance felt very Parisian with spectacular views of the Paris skyline, and windows that opened out into the night air. They were also very gracious in holding our luggage when we went to explore. The concierge was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are relatively spacious compared to other hotel rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were hair in the shower drainage and on the floor when we arrived in the room.

    Rooms are relatively spacious compared to other hotel rooms from same range. The lobby is welcoming with a relaxing area and a garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable and the decor of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar advertised but there isn’t one. There was an occasion where the cleaning staff left some rags in the room which was not ideal.

    The bed was very comfortable and the decor of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient, staff helpful, rooms ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on a non smoking floor but there was unfortunately a lingering smell of smoke - not the hotel's fault, - kept the window open to get rid of it. The other room was pleasant and no problem - bedrooms a bit dated but no doubt due for a refurb.

    Staff pleasant and helpful, the common areas were imaginatively decorated and attractive. It was within easy walking distance of lots of interesting areas and very convenient for the Jardins de Luxembourg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Great! we would book again!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size, I couldn fit myself in the bathroom properly to use towel after the shower. Its just so small! We know that in Paris all rooms are small, but just might be a problem for someone!

    We loved great breakfast! receptionist from Portugal was great and friendly!! Location is superb!!Best ever! Very quite room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Feels off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little far from the main sightseeing attractions but not prohibitively so. Fire Alarm on one night at 0300hrs (someone smoking in their room!) wasn't great but didn't detract from the stay. The breakfast is basic but fresh and all continental

    Super friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Quite quiet even though you're very close to a main road. The rooms are not huge but they are great for using as a base to explore the city and some reasonable restaurants are within a 10 minute walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and dreamy bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very tight on space in the room but it's Paris! Shower screen didn't stop water going on the floor and not enough towels provided. Staff ran around to get more though.

    Great hotel, super comfortable beds and bedding. Concierge staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Air-conditioning was very welcome. Inter connected rooms for family worked really well. Bakery around the corner was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast . Make it better

    Small beautiful renovated hotel. Room and bathroom nice. Very good point. Fast bus service to the tourist center. Good choice !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.9
    Extremely disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff availability and help. No food or drink (including water, which we are told is not drinkable from tap) from breakfast to breakfast. Nearest food some kilometres distant and as we did not have a car it cost us 60 euros taxi fare (30 each way) to get food. The hotel is not well maintained, our first impression was the smell of stale food, and parts were not clean.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Communication via email was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication via email was great. João checking us in and out the room was excellent. We had a nice chat with him. Thanks. The hotel isn’t the biggest, but it is very unique and the we enjoyed the style. Locations is convenient. Restaurant are around and the area around is interesting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect close to many restaurants, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower (excellent pressure!) over bath tub which maybe difficult for elderly or people that have mobility issues. Street noise was no problem but opening and closing of doors on floor level was clean very loud.

    Location was perfect close to many restaurants, plenty of food options within walking distance. Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast included hard boiled egg, cereals, fruits, Oj, coffee, yoghurts and plenty of delicious French breads best of all they bought me some gluten free bread which was much appreciated!!! Room was small and clean. Good shower water pressure. Lift to upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    It was good but not the best as per the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. Breakfast needs more variety for eg : More freshly squeezed juices, More seasonal fruits, some more vegetarian options.

    Beautiful Interior of the reception area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. I would recommend this hotel, highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have few complaints, except that the room for the double beds was a bit snug. My daughter and I loved having an open window and a small balcony.

    I think that the Le Serotel Lutece is a fine place to stay. The staff was very professional, the outdoor garden was a fine place to sit and have a relaxed time. I was pleased at the ambiance. Everyone was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good - cheese, butter, bacon, fresh bread and bakery. But was not a hot dishes, only warm boiled eggs.

    The very nice hotel in the quite place. In the room was all that you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    In general, it is nice place to stay, some small problem does not really bother much, except wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub is not that clean, I can see someone's hair on it. Our hairdryer was broken, but the reception guy is nice and bring a new one immediately. Wifi is not good, my phone's data is much better.

    Food is good and bed is comfortable. Staff are nice and they are responsive for problem solving. Breakfast place and reception place look very nice. Different from usual dull decoration, feels like there is story for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    I don't suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Honestly I would not suggest this place. This is located around the city centre but in the end you always have to take the subway that is 600 mt far because nothing nice around. So finally wha had Always to took a taxi to get everywhere. Breakfast is average. This is more a 3 star than 4. For that price you can find better place for sure.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Super time in Paris in lovely, comfortable, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel, very recently refurbished, so everything brand new. Very comfortable beds, room and friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast served in atmospheric cellar type room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    situated in a nice area of Paris with plenty of bars, close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    situated in a nice area of Paris with plenty of bars, close to the Jardin du Luxembourg for a jogging. friendly staff, small but clean room, correct prices, quite rooms to the courtyard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    It was great! Very clean, accommodating and very cute hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice and accommodating. When we arrived she upgraded our room, took care to give recommendations of where to eat, metro, taxis, etc. in the morning she held our luggage while exploring the city and called us a cab to catch our train. Breakfast was hearty and very fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    Less than enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No concierge!, less help during evenings & late:- not very helpful if you are traveling with kids and being in a foreign country! 2. Being “French” the hotel did not have enough varieties at breakfast? 3. Most staffs are inexperienced & unhelpful but i most say the staff “Mr Jean” is an excellent gentleman and was very helpful. 4. The hotel does not have a parking facility and is listed on booking.com as “with parking”, this is misleading & wrong!!!. Parking facility is not sucurely connected with your bookings and it is an independent provider which is payable as an extra charge. As a suggestion:- Booking. Com should change the way facilities like “parking” is displayed to customers, during the booking process. It should be clearer if the “parking facility” is located “within” or “off” the “hotel’s premises” & in “large prints” before all bookings are confirmed & paid. I only found out later, the “hotels with parking” facility I selected on booking.Com website’s drop down menu was also in smaller prints at the bottom of the page as “public at an extra charge” and that was when I called them to complain about the parking & extra charges. Not only that i found it misleading, it also affected all plans for our supposed family’s 3 days brake. We didn’t plan using taxis or public transports to visit various tourist locations because we intended driving around the city in the comfort of our own Car. All became very expensive & uncomfortable living our car at a location not connected to the hotel and also using taxis to go around the city.

    Little or nothing but I most say the staff “Mr Jean” is an excellent gentleman.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Quiet. Great bathtub!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The minibar wasn't stocked daily. When I called down to ask for beer I'd drank the concierge said it was not possible. ??? A bottle of water was given only on the day I arrived. It was not replenished daily.

    Croissants were delicious. The bathroom was spacious and well laid out. Great bathtub!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, quiet, convenient location, rooms small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Out first room was truly tiny. We asked for a larger room and it was still small but manageable. It’s an old building with charm but beds weren’t as big as modern beds are when it was built.

    Breakfast good. Staff helpful. Markets and restaurants nearby. Quiet street. Breakfast in cellar with arched stone ceilings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there were more vegetables for breakfast (there were plenty of fruit options, though).

    The room was kept extra clean and the towels were thick. Having a bath was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were TWO fire alarms while I was there over the course of one week because someone was smoking in their rooms. The staff seemed clueless on this problem. We smelled some smoke nightly there. I would not stay here again.

    The hotel is a good value. However, it's a bit farther from most of the central locations in the Latin Quarter than I initially understood once I got there and got the lay of the land.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and convenient little hotel on the left bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a suggestion!: some nice (parisienne?) background music would be nice in the breakfast room in the interesting old cellar vaults.

    Good breakfast selection, nice quiet room towards courtyard, very good bus connections to city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very good value for the money, cosy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for wondering in paris, close to public transportation, but also good for long walking (even to the Eiffel tower). Good conection to CDG airport. Nice room, good breakfast (same selection of food, but enough to have some variations), best bread and croissants. Friendly people to the reception. Best "croque ms" - traditional sandwich- 10m from the hotel (corner). Nice surroundings and very good restaurants 10min away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay for Paris sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good at all (no hot food served), room doors were so heavy to open it and the house keeper took away one of the door stoppers for the connecting rooms.

    Connected rooms (good for family), kind staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Overrated in it's current condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a long trip, upon walking through the front door, there were construction workers everywhere with painting, spackling, shop vacs in the main entry. To the left which should have been the lobby, was a long rectangular pop up table and makeshift computer stations. A large curtain behind the table hid further construction. I received no notification of construction from either booking.com or the hotel. Construction renovations are not noted on the hotel website. Highly overpriced for the conditions that existed. I would respectfully ask that you consider a refund of some sort. Very disappointing.

    Bed was very comfortable. windows opened as there is no air conditioning. The receptionist also filled the concierge role helped us navigate the Metro system. Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    lots to see and do, people were very helpful, good selectoon of restauraunts to cater for all tastes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was having some work done so was a little dusty.

    Staff very friendly, really helpful and welcoming. Room was small but clean and comfortable. We only slept in it so size was fine. Bus routes right outside so very convenient for getting around. Breakfast was nice. Latin quarter has some lovely little streets full of restaurants so plenty to do nearby in the evening if you don't want to go too far after a long day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Personal extremely friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too small for two people. Twin beds were actually one next to the other becasue of the lack of room. If travelling with your partner may be OK but it's definitely not the best with friends or colleagues.

    Personal extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Good. Convenient and comfortable room. Bit unnerved by the mess in the foyer when i arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big refurbishment going on downstairs which made it quite an expensive option in the end, for a poor first impression.

    Room great. Beautiful part of Paris and convenient. Staff friendly. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good room facilities and setup, but not many choices for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not many choices for breakfast and the location is not so good to walk to scenes

    The separation of the toilet and bathroom is my most satisfied part.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, apartment works well for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com the hotel is listed as having parking but this isn't the case. I requested a travel cot but when we arrived there was not one available and it wasn't until the third time we asked that somebody actually agreed to find us one. This was eventually delivered to our room around 11:30pm which wasn't great with a tired 1 year old! The guy on reception also seemed very put out by this, despite the fact that the request had been made well in advance of our arrival.

    Breakfast was lovely Room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    If not for that, it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will wait for courtyard renovation to be completed andvvisit again.

    Friendly, convenient location, very clean, nice breakfast and accommodating staff who solved an issue for me, discouting my stay because the courtyard and bar were still beibg renovated. I will visit again. All staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a pain. There was a nearby parking garage but no place to park in front of the hotel to unload/load luggage. We just made our own space and prayed the bus didn't come charging down the street. Honestly, it wasn't that bad just not convenient.

    Upon check-in we were upgraded to the family suite with interconnecting rooms which was great for hubby, myself and our two boys. It was nice to have a little privacy in such a romantic city. We loved how easy it was to walk to various sights from our hotel. For those sights that were a bit farther, the bus and metro access were very close and easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    The beds were lovey and comfortable and room had very nice...
    • Group
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful, two days we had fruit salad and juice that was fermented, the staff were grumpy, the rooom not very nice and part worksite. We didn't bother for a couple of our days even though we had paid for it! The courtyard on the website photos looked lovey but it was being landscaped so was unavailable and noisy from tile cutters. The lobby and reception desk looked shabby. The rooms were a little small and overfurnished, too many chairs etc that you had to negotiate around.

    The beds were lovey and comfortable and room had very nice style and were renovated nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Green Environmental Policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was disappointing that there was no green policy in the hotel rooms. Many hotels have a green policy which is good for the environment and it is good for the hotel too. For example asking guests to put their towels in the bath tube or shower that they want washed and changed. Otherwise the towels are not changed. In this way there is less towel washing which saves water, detergent and energy.

    It is a very nice hotel in a great location. Very close to the metro, bars, restaurants and tourist sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Parisian feel, safe, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer for use was not hooked up to a printer BUT one was installed on the last night of our stay.

    John from the hotel made a fabulous impression. He came out to meet us, said happy birthday to me, showed us on map locations close by and even walked with us to a local restaurant he favored. The hotel is quaint and gave me the Parisian experience I was looking for. It is within walking distance to a cobblestone street filled with cafes, bars, shops. Loved that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing position (buses 21 and 27 in just 10min to ile de cite), breakfast , room aesthetic, hotel staff, wi-fi, nearby area. Totally safe to walk at night. Perhaps in the best area of Paris (Quartier Latin). I would definitely choose this hotel for my next visit to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Vaule for money in quieter location wthin walking distance to resturants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Didn't have bar fridge. Bar in hotel wasn't utilised well.

    Located in a quiet area within walking distance to bars and resturants and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    A hidden gem in the heart of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was one tiny elevator that was Always busy espy in the mornings during breakfast and getting down from our room on 6th floor was a pain. The basement where the breakfast was served was very cramped, and could not accommodate the number of chairs that were in the dining room. The common bathroom was very basic with a tiny washbasin. We had a check in time of 2 pm and arrived at 10.30 am. We found the washroom insufficient to wash up/freshen up after a 10 hour travel. Could do with some upgrate

    We had an appartment for 4. It was a great design accomodating beds for 4 with a spacious bathroom. Was centrally Air conditioned. All in all a modern room inside a old building. Very helpful, courteous staff. The morning breakfast was the usual fair- eggs, cheese, cereal, pastry, fruits, yogurt, coffee, juice. The location was amazing, walking distance - 10-15 mins walk from the Luxemburg and 20-25 mins walk from the Notre Dam. Great cafes hidden along the walk. !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    It's a charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed that the courtyard, which looked so charming on the internet, was under constructions and I was not made aware of that ahead of time.

    It's a charming. typical, Parisian hotel and well located. The staff was particularly helpful and welcoming. They spoke English and were available 24/7. Went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Although the room was small, it was very cozy for one guest, and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Cute, older boutique hotel with great location and friendly front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that the staff didn't have better English language skills. I had a negative experience with one if the housekeeping staff who insisted on cleaning my room when I had set the "do not disturb" latch. They became quite rude and belligerent, even though I was trying to cooperate. The sink stopper in my bathroom didn't work, and the drain ran slow. Room and overall facilities could have been a bit cleaner.

    Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was bountiful, fresh, diverse, and convenient. But for the same price there are good alternatives in walking distance. Very convenient location for bus service and short walk to two Metro stations. Overall a great value and good option for a couple or someone traveling alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Enough Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is not functional.

    The staffs are all very friendly and location is good to access the metro and bus line 21 and 27. In Paris bus and subway metro can share ticket. Highly suggested to buy 10 times tickets at metro then freely take bus and metro also download Paris public transportation app. It is very helpful. Breakfast is also good enough, for kids they prepared a lot of chocolate stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good location and Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small and tight (we had a baby cot in the room) - there was no space for the baby trolley but the staff kindly accomodated it in a separated storage area - solving the problem. Corridors and lift are tight. Internet in the room was not good.

    The location was very good with a bus station just around the corner, other cool areas within a walking distance - at the same time, the street is quiet allowing a silent and deserved rest. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at all times and all facilities were spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Three Day Stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More room to put up suit case stand, which could be done by removing one of the two chairs in the room or, even both for us - but perhaps that would not suit others 👍

    Lovely staff, breakfast was excellent & location was great too ore

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    A lit of money for a fold out couch as main bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite. 2 single beds and a double for the adults. Our bed was a fold out couch. Bathroom is tiny. Everything is tiny. Not clean. Decorating very badly finished. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good. The room was clean, classy, comfortable and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly and very helpful with any information we needed. The location was perfect because public transportation was just around the corner, and the Notre Dame was 15 minutes walking distance. I recommend this hotel very much. We enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside sitting area was promoted in advertisements, but there was none! (maybe under renovation?) Eating area also looked quaint and inviting in pics, but not promoted- even by staff. Would have enjoyed refills on H20 in room, and refills on tea.

    Great lift! Fast and efficient. Staff at front desk were great and gave very helpful tips on places to go, etc. Lovely decor in room and comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    Not a place to visit (or stay).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little indeed. Room cramped, overpriced and looking out on to building works. I was forced to return early. My request for reduction in in cost was refused and the manager to whom I sent an email did not even have the courtesy to reply reply. Room too small, curtains not wide enough to cut out all light, safe did not operate , broken chair in room. WC to small to even sit in comfort, Shower room cupboard sized. Hall way covered in scattered rubbish. Air con unworkable. This is a hotel with no soul and offering indifference to its visitors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.0
    Greatly disappointed in booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not indicate that this property was under renovation. Due to this our first night had no air conditioning in our room. They moved us for the second night. We had to open our window which was unsafe and the noise from street traffic and partying was loud. I have been doing a lot of booking lately with booking.com and I think that booking.com owes me a refund for this property. The garden outback was horrible due to renovation. The floors were dirty due to renovation. This hotel has been getting a lot of complaints due to this. This was very unfair business. Greatly disappointed and it was my families first time to Paris and we cannot redo this trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A detail that saves start of a day. Three sachettes with decaffeinated coffee, only one real deal in the room. Bring your own, the small kettle is provided in the room, very convenient.

    All that is needed for a short business stay was provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Air-conditioning working nicely, and individually controlled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallest diameter ever for the basin. No bidet (in France!). Weird arrangement for the toilet: the door opens next to head when you are in bed. These are consequences of a cramped space, quite usual in Paris. Too much moquette. Very annoying continuous loud noise in the morning around 7:00 (only once), source unknown.

    Air-conditioning working nicely, and individually controlled. Conditional on being in Paris, this place might deserve higher scores.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was comfortable and had anything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable and had anything we needed. The front desk people were superb. The restaurant was musty as you exited the elevator but the room itself was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    A unique and charming hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most charming hotel we have been to in Paris. Perfect located in the latin quartier greeted by the very welcoming and helpful Monsieur Mohand at the reception. The room was beatifully decorated with a very nice place. The breakfast was very delicate with the best croissants, good coffee, cakes and everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it's downtown Paris, so we new parking would be an issue, still, we were advised by our gentleman at the reception to park on the street for the first evening (Saturday) because the parking is free on the streets on Sunday until Monday morning- which we did and it saved us a bundle! After that, we went to the public parking down the street.

    The gentleman at the reception was so friendly and helpful! He really helped out going out of his way to look things up for us. The breakfasts were really good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Perferct!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in the middle of Paris. Quartier Latin around the corner within 5 minutes walking distance. Bus-stop to all known site seeings around the corner. You can buy bus tickets at the tabac shop. 10 cards for € 15,40. Ticket is valid on all busses for 1,5 hour. All in all the hotel is at the perfect place. We came by Car and could park in the underground parking garage Patriarch, 5 minutes walking from the hotel. We prepaid the garage online. Just Google on the garage. All in all worked out fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Conveniently located in the heart of Paris, lots of cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Conveniently located in the heart of Paris, lots of cafes and light shopping in the area. Lively at night and safe to walk about. Also the bus stop is right outside the hotel so you can go and come at your leisure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable hotel with very helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for maximum 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was so warm and welcoming, especially when we arrived exhausted from our overnight trip. They gave us information and directions and made us feel at home in Paris. There is a small lounge area, and they also printed out our boarding passes and other paperwork. The rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable but very small. The beds were comfortable and we had a good shower and plenty of fluffy towels. We stayed in two different rooms - one on the 6th floor was nice but had small windows. We also stayed in one facing the courtyard that was very quiet. The location is pretty good, an easy 10-minute walk to the Jardin de Luxumbourg and Pantheon. The breakfast is fine - pastries, yogurts, hard-boiled eggs - my only complaint was that it was served in a room in the basement, but this wasn't a big deal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff who go the extra mile to make your trip comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal was weak in certain sections of the hotel.

    The staff were excellent! Breakfast was awesome.. the place is conveniently located. Personal touch from staff...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    I was given extra large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing, except a bit high price.

    I was given extra large room. It was nice, well maintained, clean, comfy. I liked soft towels (softer as in other hotels). Bed also fits all my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel with large room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The listing on Booking indicated a large double bed with twin bed but the twin was actually a fold out couch. That said, the couch bed was by far the most comfortable couch bed I've ever slept on and it was so nice having a couch when not sleeping, that it was a very good fit for us. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro (10 minutes).

    Room was spacious with sliding doors to close the bedroom from the sitting room which we appreciated to let us have a comfortable couch to sit and watch TV while our son was asleep. We were travelling with LOTS of baggage and there was plenty of space for the 6 checked bags and 2 carry-on bags.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Serotel Lutèce traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: