Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servotel Saint-Vincent 4 stars

30, Avenue Auguste Vérola, 06200 Nice, France

#95 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower attachment over taps but screen at other end of bath meant water went all over the floor. Breakfast had good choice but bacon/scrambled eggs were in pans but heat had been turned off so they were always cold with breakfast still available for 1 hour. When bigger groups were in they provided warm/fresh food. All guests should have warm food.

    The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. The hotel itself has a nice bar/seating area. There is plenty of parking that was easy to use. The staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Had a meal from room service which was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking area is nice but the walking route from and to the hotel entrance could be better. We had breakfast elsewhere because of the high price at the hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Especially Anne(-Louise?) was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are only set times for meals which was a bit odd for a 4star hotel. The hotel needs to be upgraded and aired out. Some rooms and floors had a musty smell.

    I was not pleased with the room given - the staff did all they could to make me happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent if you are just passing by and need a place to sleep after a long drive. The staff was very helpful and very nice. The breakfast was good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To begin with, I was very nervous when I say the outside of the hotel. Plastic letters, ugly paint, and not welcoming looking. It's more of a side of the highway kind of hotel than 4 star. We booked just a regular room and when we got there we noticed a sewer smell in the room. I thought maybe it was outside. When we came back later it was even stronger and we realized it was coming from the air conditioning unit. We asked to be moved and were told by a very rude man at the front desk that the only other room they had left had separate beds. This wasn't true though because I looked on booking.com at that moment and told him there were 15 empty rooms still available for that night. Finally he called the manager and they agreed to put us in another room which was an "upgrade." It was really the exact same type of room but with an added extra bedroom. If these are the suites, I don't recommend paying extra for those. Pictures were clearly taken when the hotel was first built, and the maintenance has gone downhill from there. My boyfriend wanted espresso in the morning and the machine in our room had old water in it. The two bottles of water in the room had already been opened. Everything was old and badly needed maintenance. The shower didn't have a door or curtain so water ended up flooding the floor and making everything in the bathroom wet. On top of that, the drain was clogged so you were standing in an inch of water. The parking area is a dirt area behind the hotel that is quite a far walk. It's extremely far outside the center of Nice, and with the traffic took as over half an hour to get to from the hotel. It's really not worth the small savings you get from staying outside the center. Do yourself a favor and just pay an extra 50 euros to stay in the center of Nice, or at least stay away from this horrible hotel.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs some drawers in bedroom for smalls and a dvd player would be nice more English tea bags would be good as on one left in room each day for two people.

    Staff were great and food lovely . Swimming pool great and room was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Breakfast served by the pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was much too small for a double. Not enough cupboard space for folded items. No desk for a laptop (when my husband used the TV desk for the laptop, I couldn't get to the other side of the room because the bed got in the way). The bathroom was tiny, with no shelves and no make-up mirror and light. It was not designed for a woman at all. The shower had no screen so the bathroom floor became dangerously slippery.

    Bread, croissants etc were superb. The pool, staff and restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center, but I knew that. Buses or rental car needed to access.

    Great staff, good breakfast value. Free parking. Quiet comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining options were expensive. Unsure as to the need for so much security- had to be buzzed in and out even on foot. Note for property- the filter/suction pipe in the pool is exceptionally strong- it sucked me in and left a massive mark on my arm. Just something to be aware of in relation to kids.

    Good location for day trips. Plenty of parking space. Room and balcony were great. Loved the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff, cozy place. The position is good if you want to see all the near cities and visit the cote azur. You can reach nice by car quickly, and the hotel has a large free parking space. The rooms are clean and quite confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was difficult; we needed to go down to the desk twice for help with two ipads.

    Nice bed and pillows. Good room size. Excellent choice and a good value for a one night stay in Nice while traveling through.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Price was acceptable, but the Parking for our vehicle (16m) was 50,00 EUR extra. Strange business model....

    Close to the Highway with a large parking area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "hot" items at breakfast were cold. The grease from the sausages was congealed in the heating dish.

    Ibra, an outstanding employee, took excellent care of us from our arrival until our departure. He always greeted us by name and with a smile, and diligently took care of our requests and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit far off the nice promenade, but no problem when travelling by car (about 10-15 min. drive).

    Beautiful and comfortable hotel, which is located near the nice stadium. Room was comfy and quiet. On a day of a football match, the whole parking lot behind the property was full but we were able to park in the garage for free (normally 6€ per night).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Breakfast served by the pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Local roads were a bit busy on football evenings when OGC Nice were at home.

    Nice location out of Nice town centre with ample parking faciities and a lovely mountain view. Friendly staff and a great continental breakfast that kept us filled for most of the day! Supermarket within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I won't be staying at this hotel again as they charged me 50 Euros to park my exhibition truck in the enormous car park at the rear which I thought was totally unreasonable, also other food facilities in the area are quite scarce so you mainly have to eat in the rather expensive hotel restaurant unless you like pizza.

    Handy for the Allianz Arena, but quite a way from the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, very recommended. The staff is excellent and very responsive. The upgraded room we received was superb. Breakfast is rich and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff. Very quiet. The rooms are nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Big room, clean and nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city centre

    Room was very clean and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ne correspond pas au standard de classification de l'hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good hotel, nice people, old but clean well organized, i deeply recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center city. Booking.com's new price was quite much less than my reservation price.

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive. (18 Euro per person) Quite far from Nice Center.

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In General a nice hotel. You must have a car if you want to travel to or from Nice's city center. Free parking. Would come once again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there is so lovely! I am frequent traveller and it is rare to see such nice people in a hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean and stuff are extremely friendly. The hotel is gated and is very secure. Lovely our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Free, secure parking and a handy super market near by. Staff were great and the room was fully equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff only showed the day's blackboard menu to French guests.

    Comfortable hotel in a good location with a very nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Breakfast served by the pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direction from town to hotel not easy to locate it.

    Good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special, just a good hotel for one night. The area around the hotel is not very beautiful, but they have rather good pool and huge parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful. Out of the way from everything. Hotel food overpriced and pool area dated and dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Breakfast served by the pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a fridge!

    Staff were very good. Facilities good. Food very good. Room very comfortable. One thing needed is a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait in front of the gate 30 minutes for someone to open the gate so we can enter... it was 5 in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly and offered good advice on future travels within France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pas de terrasse

    confortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was not at all good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    EVRY THINK

    NOTHINK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us an suite for our anniversary. It was a really good customer service. It is far away from nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Breakfast served by the pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night all area closed

    Good for traveler for 1 night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Breakfast served by the pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just good enough as the 2 star hotel and not 4 star

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice outdoor pool aera

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only allowed 1 device to be connected at any time

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for the car parking garage

    Close to football stadium of nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee machine was very dirty but they cleaned on the next day. It took quite a long time to check in and check out.

    Provided coffee machine, and free parking

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location requires a car, it was Easter and the bar of the hotel seemed closed. The room was supposed to be 20 square meters but it was not even 15. :( the two single beds were too close, like a double bed.

    Very clean room and beautiful, modern decoration.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bus station is very close to the hotel. Allianz reviera(stadium) is also very close, about 5min by walk. It's so convenient for watching the soccer game!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke....from some kind of industrial location behind the hoteL. It was quite away from hotel but filled the entire valley both nights we were there.

    Rooms were nice size for European location.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Group

    The hotel is in an average position, don't waste your money on a balcony, you will only be looking at traffic and office blocks. The hotel has no wow factor on the outside, not like it does on the inside

    The hotel inside was fantastic. The staff were also fantastic and friendly. The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was wonderful and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the food was great. The pool was nice, quiet and with great view and the room was comfortable and very clean. If you'd like to visit Nice and not being stuck in the middle of the noise of town center - this hotel will be great for you! We took the bus at morning (number 11), it takes 25-30 minutes to get to the city center and the beaches. Also, you can take the provincial train until the last station in Nice center - it takes 15 minutes and you get off right near the NSCF which can take you to Cannes or Monaco for a visit, and straight to the shops of Nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lights in the garage did not always work, so it was very dark. The lamp beside my bed did not work and the hair dryer in my room almost caught fire. I took the hairdryer down to the desk and they never offered me a replacement. I requested one again later and they told me they would replace but never did. Location was not very convenient if you wanted to go to the centre. You definitely would need to drive.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was also free parking in an underground garage which was nice given that other hotels offering parking charged €30 a day. Also, the lift takes you to your floor straight from the underground parking garage.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room and short bad, even if i chose the hotel because of the pictures with large and bright rooms

    good location if you travel by car, close to highway, extremly friendly staff, large and private parking area, clean, confortable and beautiful rooms, excellent hotel, we felt very good in our short stay

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast staff left much to be asked for what should have been out already.

    The evening restaurant staff were excellent and the food was delicious. Quality throughout. Huge supermarket diagonally across the road.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar at the pool was closed all the time. The furniture is old, should be refreshed. The light in the garage turns off too quickly, we couldn't make it too get out of the car and lights were off...

    The swimming pool area was very nice. The underground parking was a great thing for the summer.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the very convenient location for touring all the Nice and Monaco area. In addition a very big shopping center, bakery and coffee shop, and pizzeria are a five minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    !!! Hotel charge us double for stay and even one month later we still don't have our money back !!!

    śniadania ze świeżymi owocami, crepes i creme brulee ale potwornie drogie / choice for breakfasts but so expensive!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning basically nonfunctional; terrible wifi; window locks broken, so windows don't shut; shower doesn't drain; door security chain fell apart; breakfast EUR 15 PP.

    Clean rooms; courteous staff; excellent shower pressure; beautiful pool; easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked the hotel a night in advance and paid through Booking.com. The evening receptionist seemed nice but I began to get suspicious when he asked for my credit card for 'security' even though no other hotel on my travels has done so. Low and behold 2 days later and a substantial amount of money is missing from my account with my bank notifying me of fraudulent behaviour. I'm not saying it was specificity him or the hotel but all evidence leads to that assumption. Huge shame as the morning staff was excellent and the stay was great.

    the hotel in general is very nice - clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building site next door started at 7am Location poor all restaurants in area shut on Sunday and bus service diobolical

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast to additional cost, but great bakery 2 mins walk on same road

    Location great for airport

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old room furniture, old bathroom

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    de ligging tov de sportaccomodatie manege was perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wi-fi was out of order. old and worn furnitures

    good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning working they had it switched off even though it was advertised with air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything:-)

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    near the street, but not too loud.

    Friendly staff, especially Joel Good location in the middle of Monaco and Cannes

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive to eat in hotel. A snack menu in bar would be good.

    Just off motorway

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: