Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sev'hotel 2 stars

Avenue de Paris, 12150 Sévérac-le-Château, France

#5 of 5 hotels in Sévérac-le-Château

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    The worst experience at a hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just one cut piece of bread and one croissant each on top of that the domesticated rats (literally a lot of rats) are common to be seen in hallways and kitchen. Next day after waking up I suddenly head a very big urge to scratch my head it seemed later that I had Lise and bed want I have had to be disinfected at a hospital. My law suit is under its way

    Totally nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Cheap but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private party with the band playing until 3.30 in the morning , although the manager did warn us about the party , after we had paid

    No food or drinks offered the room was good for the £30 we paid ; Reception was non-existant until we phoned ; Only speak french . Gave helpful info about old town ; Saw someone on reception for about 5 mins then reception did not reopen again . Room was clean , warm and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    Poor hotel but eventually manager tried to redeem himself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price booked via booking.com was not the sane as charged due to there being no staff after 8pm and have to use automated entry system . Room was not clean shower was not functional sink plug did not come out .. not worth the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work in room. We had to go to the lobby to access WiFi to use our computers.

    The price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight travel stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and quite, The guy who seems to run the place was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for an overnight stop over and well situated for an explore of the castle and the gorge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service Food machine only option for late food

    Perfect for a stop over

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    For the price a fair hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived cold on motorcycle and no heating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    2.9
    attitude of staff is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude of staff is very bad. the room is also durty. never never come back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Ok as a sleeping point but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss only had 3. Channels on TVs and breakfast was could have been better value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    3.3
    Do not stop here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple that I booked this for left at 02.00 am because they could handle it no more :o(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    A convenient stop over with adequate car parking near an old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities.

    Free wifi. Helpful staff checking out a good restaurant that was open that evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Electronic check-in after hours as hotel not staffed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Electronic check-in after hours as hotel not staffed overnight and it didnt recognise our reservation! Wetroom style bathroom with wall to wall vinyl which got the whole room and bedroom floor wet! Lights not working in bathroom - had to shower etc with door open to be able to see! Wifi would only work (low signal) if you stood at the entrance door!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    3.8
    Checking out!
    • Group

    Everything, the staff didn't speak a word of English, it was impossible to communicate, the reception was closed couldn't make the booking had to use the machine to boom again so ended up paying double! Avoid!!!

    Checking out!

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: