Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beau Sejour & SPA 3 stars

5 Rue Des Fauvettes, 06400 Cannes, France

#92 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Big parkingspaces, even if there wasn't a lot of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditon had a musty smell. The breakfast wasn't that big, quite spartan. Felt like a 2-star hotel, but claims to be a 3-star hotel. The rooms and the hotel in general, should need renovation.

    Big parkingspaces, even if there wasn't a lot of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    I wish I stayed in another apartment!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel facilities were weak (small ans unclean pool), poor breakfast, room facilities is very old school (old furniture, shower, hair-dryer etc), location seems 800m from center but there is a big highway. Rude and impolite receptionist 2 girls during the day. Room and hotel is very different from the visuals on website. I stayed 6 nights and it was not a good experience for a holiday.

    Hotel location is kind of good, upper Le Suquet (Old Town) however there is a highway to hotel and it made me tired every time I climb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant & not a bad walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in my daughter's room was poor.

    It was a mid century modern style. My daughter ended up having her own small bedroom. The breakfast area outside was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    I had a lovely time attending cannes film festival, my short foreign language move was nominated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in not having a small fridge in the room , for tge hotelier to arrange a fridge in the room would be very valuable for all ,, the score of the hotel will be much higher if fridge provided

    All good very friendly and helpfull , good location The management were very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little to like.

    Underwhelming and over-priced. lack of English among the staff is an issue for Non-French speakers. Under staffed-if you want a drink, contact reception and she will help when she can. No team or coffee available during the day. Had someone enter my room at 02h30 with master key. Very bizarre. Hotel completely botched my transport to the airport and missed my plane! had to overnight in Nice. The hotel there was infinitely superior and cheaper. have been travelling to Cannes for the festival for almost 30 years and most unpleasant experience. no effort was made to get my room ready until 15h00 even though Id been on planes and airports for 18 hours. Could not use the internet until the clock started!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - restrictions almost on everything: no food and drinks in the room and garden (if you do you will pay 80 euro fine), no drying clothes on balcony (but you can smoke there [?!], ashtray provided) - very poor breakfast - hotel is located up the hill, off super noisy and busy road to hospital (recycling staff making noises before 6am was unacceptable so make sure you have earplugs with you) - the receptionist asked to make a copy of my payment card (never happened to me before in any hotel so I was concerned) - two single beds linked into one - super small bath tub with faulty stopper

    - hotel as a building was very quiet, hardly seen any other guests - nicely decorated with Cannes Festival pictures - vending machine on each floor - lift (max capacity 3 people) - walking distance from all attractions (15mins to main train station) - supermarket round the corner - nice and smiley staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    I wouldnt recommend. Too expensive for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark, things seems dirty and way too old. Air con wasnt blowing hot, spa never seem to work which was included in the price i paid extra 50e, but i didnt get the chance to use it.

    I liked how close it was to the bus station. And it was apart from the noisy zone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Super friendly Spa hotel in the heart of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated decor but this wasn't really a problem.

    Super friendly staff, beautiful garden and deep pool! Fantastic location - only 7 min walk to the popular OKey beach in Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Too many rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not understand why the drinks are not allowed in the room (not talking about special drinks, but simple bottled water), the story about the disinfection doesn't make any sense here. I was forced to buy a bottle of water at their bar and ended up paying 4 euros for it, instead of bringing my own which would have costed me pennies. The whole thing seems to be put in place just to take money from people, never seen anything like this in any hotel I visited. Also I didn't really like the fact that the girl photocopied my credit card, never happened anywhere else. About the room, shower was good but the glass is too short, not enough to avoid water flooding the floor.

    Position is very good, close to the beach and also to the town center. Although very small, the pool is ok. Nice air condition in the room. Bed comfortable enough. Staff was very nice and let me leave my luggage in the hotel in the morning before check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Giles at reception was excellent, very helpful, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit from our room corridor was poor. There was a tiny lift and an enclosed stone stairwell. There was no exit via the stairs directly back into the hotel reception. The exit was through an adjoining apartment complex door. We found management rules to be rigid. For example we booked this hotel as it had an outdoor swimming pool but found we were not allowed to use it before 10am. This elimiated our morning swim before planned excursions. There was no shade on or around the pool during opening hours.We found the pool was generally unused. Management was again inflexible at breakfast. We asked for a freshly boiled egg but the manager/?owner wouldn't facilitate our request.

    Giles at reception was excellent, very helpful, friendly, interested in us having a pleasant stay and a pleasure to meet. The hotel was spotless and cleaning staff were pleasant and professional. There was a nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    It is a small hotel not far from city center, so for me it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I dont like moquette in the room.

    It is a small hotel not far from city center, so for me it was a good location. I had a very confortable room with balcony. Very nice and smiling people at the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location, walking distance to the croisette and boat show.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access & Cares
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too dark. The lamps are very good looking, but they do not give enough light when it is dark outside.

    Nice garden, the pool area, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.2
    Sad room . No view .day worker awrfull . Breakfast not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room :suppose to be a superieur room when at the end they are all the same . Day worker: make us feel like we have to leave . Calling us at 9h30 when the check out is at 11am No parking Spa cold and not super clean Breakfast:not alote choice bad orange juice exept good croissant Definitly not worthing 125 euro .

    The welcoming and the disponibilty of the night worker brahim really nice guy smill and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Not quite what it could be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many rules all over the room with possible charges for any misdemeanour like drying clothes on the balcony or having food in the room. The WiFi signal was appalling and you couldn't get signal at all in the garden. All towels were needed to mop up the water from the shower as the door wasn't even close to stopping it from going everywhere. Quite pricey considering breakfast wasn't included.

    Just a 5 minute walk to the beach and a local shop around the corner. The garden was lovely with plenty of shade for a much needed escape from the sun. Air conditioning in rooms worked a dream too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel. Excellent value for money in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 10 minute walk from Cannes centre, and 15 minutes from the train station. However there is a supermarket and other amenities closer to the hotel.

    I was really impressed with this hotel, particularly with our room which was modern, spacious and had a good sized balcony overlooking the pool and garden. The hotel is significantly less expensive than others around the Cannes area and really is excellent value for money. Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a pretty garden with pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay ... walking from train and walking to all fun food streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. all good

    Really nice owner and well located hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    No Refrigerator
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Refrigerator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel breakfast. So good I booked again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    One night stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, maybe more parking spaces

    Nice price, lovely garden and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was a great stay and wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t use sauna after certain hours

    It’s all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, great breakfast buffet, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Very comfortable, great breakfast buffet, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    the place desperately needs a revamp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff room decor very dated bed was badly made not value for money

    locations and room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location and the staff was Very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we would have Known before hånd that the pool was closed

    Perfect location and the staff was Very kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was poor, would be good if You include some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor, would be good if You include some vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    All good for the budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small lift, hard to find / hidden stairs.

    All good for the budget

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    good location close to radison blue and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are too old, need repair and new furniture NOW!

    parc and swimming pool was good, beautiful enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely oasis close to the center of the town. Great room overlooking pool and pretty garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Secluded but but an easy walk into the town. Lovely little pool and garden. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available. No food or drink allowed in room. Needs overhaul

    Clean venue

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    I'd recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay upon arrival late at night, not during checkout.

    The location was perfect for us. The room had a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay in Hotel Beau sejour and Cannes city for first time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stuff could speak English more and building need a little bit refurbish

    the location was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    The hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation

    Free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    Old. Depressing. But cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really old. Everything looks a bit depressing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    A place for Backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is simply disconnecting from the real Cannes experience.

    Staff explained me that the pool is closed and the Spa did not work in a polite way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    It was pleasant. Good location. Private parking. Clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small number of the meal options for breakfast.

    A very nice backyard. No anoising noises comming from outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice staff, quite large room, OK location in Cannes (15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Somewhat "old" furniture, red carpets in the room getting old

    Nice staff, quite large room, OK location in Cannes (15 minute walk to downtown)

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely garden area/terrace at the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedspread, runner and cushions on the bed were very grubby. No food available apart from breakfast. (There was a very limited snack menu left on the bar - you had to ask reception if you wanted anything.)

    Lovely garden area/terrace at the back of the hotel. Buffet breakfast perfectly adequate. Comfortable bed. Polite and helpful receptionists. Within easy walking distance of beach and town.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    We go every year - the staff are friendly, the location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    notice about not eating in rooms is somewhat aggressive, but I know there have been unfortunate instances in the past

    We go every year - the staff are friendly, the location for us is really good and the rooms are clean

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was all fresh produce in a calm and relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was very no frills in the room and not what we expected. The picture on the wall of our daughters room scared her and she had to sleep in with us. The bedding wasn't changed while we were there even though there was a mark on a pillowcase and the top cover. A mucky mark in the bathroom when we arrived was still there when we left. Overall the quality of housekeeping was poor. The shower screen was pretty useless and the bathroom floor flooded every time the shower was used. Couldn't eat breakfast outside due to a lot of smokers, we are not used to this anymore living in the uk. The paintwork and wallpaper in the room was in a poor state, the room needed decorating!

    Breakfast was all fresh produce in a calm and relaxed environment. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, nice garden and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Older gentleman who appeared to be the manager/owner was very unhelpful and unfriendly felt like an inconvenience for him to help customers.

    Excellent location, nice garden and pool area. Younger staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    Location was pretty good, not too far from the main part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was terrible! Couldn't keep the connection, so were told too many people were using it and nothing could be done. 80 euro fine for 'sanitisation' if you had or consumed any of your own food in your room, but there was still a mini bar with there goods in there... And shouldn't the room be 'sanitised' after each occupant checks out anyway? Spa was underwhelming, was staff not overly interested, not worth paying the extra with your room. Parking was ridiculously expensive at 18 euro per night. Old decor and facilities in room. Our drainage pipes on our bathroom sink were repaired using black tape as an alternative. Even though it was peak season the pool only opened at 10am and shut at 7pm.

    Location was pretty good, not too far from the main part of town and the beach. Receptionist was nice when we saw here for check in and out. Bed was pretty comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.6
    1) great location: 10' walk to the beach, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1) We had no wifi in the room. The router is in the middle of the hallway, while our room was the last (309) on the floor. Within an hour after we checked in, I asked the young lady from reception to check other possible rooms to move. Raising her voice she literally replied that we don't pay for wifi service in this hotel, it's given public right that we have and if we have bad reception, it's our problem hotel will not solve. Later that evening she apologized for her tone reasoning with a bad day she had and said she'll check rooms the next day. The next day at 11 am when we got back from the beach, she met us and said that they tried to knock at our room regarding the new room, but we were not there, so they gave away this room. They never tried to call my mobile phone mentioned in the booking that I had with me and which would resolve the problem. So during all stay we didn't have internet in the room. 2) There are very limited parking slots available and hotel staff also occupies them. We did not pre-book the parking in advance, so on the first night reception said their parking is fully booked, but as of next day we can park in the hotel parking. On the first night we parked right around the corner of the hotel at a big Interparking garage for 16 euro for 24h (hotel charges 19 euro). Next day the reception confirmed the parking availability, we arrived there at 6-7pm and there were no places left. The reception offered us to block the car of the hotel manager, and give to the reception our car keys, so that they reparked our car when the manager decides to leave (tonight/tomorrow/when they do not know). Same happened the next evening that we needed to leave car keys at reception for unlimited time, because parking was full, and manager's car occupied the slot. We didn't feel comfortable that our car was in hands of unknown people from reception for unlimited time.

    1) great location: 10' walk to the beach, restaurants, market. 2) clean rooms, the cleaning is done daily 3) price (105 euro) is comparatively good for Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Very good location, close to the beach approx 7 min walk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, close to the beach approx 7 min walk and close to city centre approx 5 min. And Air condition on the room was very good since it was 30 degree outside.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    Most attractive property with lovely garden & pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most attractive property with lovely garden & pool. The staff were a delight, so very pleasant & helpful especially Manon & Daniel. it was nice to be able to have a light lunch in the garden when we wished

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    We stayed here for 6nught.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lounge maybe needed cosmetic decor. To some travellers but we thought it very French !

    We stayed here for 6nught. We had a room overlooking garden which was nice Staff helpful and friendly. Bed was nice and hard ! Would recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dated decor No food served in hotel at night No food allowed to be brought in Pool closed despite 25 deg temperatures Spa uninviting Vending machines in corridors

    Friendly staff Parking on site Nice garden

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    3.8
    Not bad location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel. Breakfast very basic and overpriced.

    Not bad location.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Internet connection was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet connection was poor

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    6.3
    position
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    scarce cleanliness

    position

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI facility

    Staff hospitality

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Good hotel conveniently located for restaurants, local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel conveniently located for restaurants, local market and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice bar garden area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rules. They are posted everywhere of what you can't do! I get the eating in a room but having a drink...a bit OTT

    Nice bar garden area

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is dated and needs an upgrade plus there are private houses above and the nearby main road is very noisy

    Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel at the back of the old town with nice pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rules about no food or drink in your room is not normal!

    Lovely hotel at the back of the old town with nice pool and garden

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.7
    location and garage are two very practical benefits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the house is getting a bit tired. needs refurbishing.

    location and garage are two very practical benefits.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice and smiling receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No handles to balcony doors - easy to lock yourself out!

    Nice and smiling receptionist

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    5.5
    It is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very friendly.

    It is ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.4
    I liked there waa AC and a bath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was hard as a rock...

    I liked there waa AC and a bath

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: