Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Soft 3 stars

52 Bis Rue Des Vinaigriers, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#837 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 889 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, a/c, but that is the norm here and we knew that going in. Also, the elevator was tiny, but luckily, we only had one floor to go. Location was more convenient if you took metro.

    Friendly customer service. Toufik was very nice to us and our baby. The breakfast lady was just wonderful with Avery and held her while I got my stuff together. Comfortable beds, Yves rocher toiletry, nice fixtures were all unexpected at this price point and welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi poor - room very small which made it feel stuffy - overpriced (though I don’t have another Paris comparison) - bathroom needs upgrading. Shower curtain didn’t stop water going all over the floor every time we used it. Sink was so massive that I had to sit sideways on the toilet 😂 (not funny at the time) - tiny corridor leading to rooms made it very claustrophobic

    - Not far from Gard du Nord (Eurostar train station) - Had a bath - Light in room had a USB plug in it, which was great because I’d forgotten hours - great bars on the same street - close to some lovely restaurants - staff friendly - classic side street property feel - bed comfy - clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely too small and sometimes too warm, we could only sleep with the window open and outside was quietly noisy. As well some days, the hall had a strange smell.

    I like that was close to gare d’est, so we could move everywhere around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to 'dislike' really. 3 star hotel in Paris and perfectly adequate.

    From arrival to departure, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We didn't really spend that much time in the hotel as we were out and about all day. Upon return we were always welcomed with friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms are common in Paris, but yes they were very small, and the hair dryer was not working.

    The staff at Reception, the Breakfast Area, proximity to the Train Station, good for a one night/ short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the facilities in the room felt a tiny bit tired: the bed-linen not as nice as the one I have at home (though by no means shabby), and the kettle. Only one disposable cup for hot drinks. we didn't need it, but still "china" would have been better. The internet connection was a bit temperamental. No view to speak of.

    Spacious room and good shower. The double bed was also very big (basically two single beds put together). The location is very convenient for Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord, while round the corner there is a nice canal area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small and only electrical power sock available in the room. Bathroom was also too high and very small.

    Staffs were very friendly and welcoming. Location was also very handy to move around metro, buses and Gare de l'Est train station. Lot of facilities, shops, restaurants and bars around indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was very noisy. It was difficult to sleep. It was not possible to close the windows due to the lack of air conditioning.

    The room itself was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't large as i thaught. Specially for couple with chilf

    Staff very kind. Perfect location, near of all transport such as GARE DE l'EST, bus 31 to CHAMP ELYSÉE ,bus 30 to TOUR EIFFEL....i recommend for medium budget

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel, near metro and train station.... Staff very helpful... For the money it costs i recommend it 100%. I would come here next time for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was very hot that day we wanted the windows open at night but it was a bit noisy in the street.

    Beds very comfortable, linen good quality. Room very clean if a little small (like all hotels we visited in Paris). Bathroom modern and bright and easy to use (enough room to move around). Great area, very vibrant, all the shops, cafes, restaurants you could want...even a fish and chip shop which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a good location and very easy to find. It was close to main line railway stations, and was in a pleasant area. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and had the bonus of a kettle. It was very quiet at night and I slept very well in a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small room but with lots of amenities- safe, fridge, I-pod docking station, tv. Shower was good with nice shower gel. Very clean and good bed linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small corridors so beware if you’re bringing huge luggages. I would leave them on the ground floor.

    Truly value for money if you don’t plan to stay in the room any longer than to sleep and bathe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room and reception staff are not interested in doing their job.. but this is France so can not expect much

    man doing the cleaning was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was a bit shaky, room was quite small, a bit on the expensive side for the facilities in my opinion

    very polite staff (by Paris standards), good breakfast, fantastic location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are fairly small - with a cot in the room we were tight for space. The cot that we'd requested wasn't in our room when we arrived - we were given one in reception to take up and assemble ourselves. Mainly clean but there was dust in the cupboard etc. The breakfast was fairly limited - fine for a 2 night stay but any longer and you'd want to eat out of the hotel.

    The location is excellent - a 15 minute walk from Gare du Nord, lots of restaurants etc. around and good access to the Metro. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable about Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a but strange, Very narrow corridors and the bathroom was not very comfortable. There was not much comfortable overall but it worked because I got an offer (I wouldn't pay the full price for it)

    Bed was comfortable and location was great. Very quick check-in and check-out and staff was polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the rooms is too small and the rooms are not well isolated acoustically (we could hear the other guests talking in the next room).

    We liked the cleanliness of the room and of the place, the fact that the furniture was new/modern, the temperature in the rooms was good and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only had the breakfast once and was a little underwhelmed at what was on offer for the price.

    Very comfortable room in a very convenient location. Bed was comfortable and the room had sufficient space for moving around. Bathroom was bigger than I expected. Even though it was unexpectedly cold in Paris when I was visiting the room was a comfortable temperature. Staff were very helpful and their level of English made my visit very easy. Couple of great restaurants on the same street and once you have your bearings there is a great selection of places to eat nearby. Would happily recommend Hotel Soft.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people working behind the reception could not have been nicer and helped us in any way to make our stay enjoyable. There was a real family feel to the place. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hairdryer in our room was on the opposite wall of the mirror and it was one that you had to use from that place. Would have liked to have it closer to mirror. Nice to have a hairdryer though!

    Very nice workers here! Great location to train station and they will hold your luggage for you. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean, modern little hotel on a peaceful street near Gare de L'Est, so perfect if you need to travel by train after your night at the hotel. Comfortable bed and warm room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room but not a problem as we didn't spend much time in there. Weak wifi connexion

    Friendly staff and good location close Gare du Nord for Eurostar. Good value for money too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Good Choice for Quick Business Trip. Very close to Gare de L'est station. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Well priced for something that is not fancy but pleasant for a business trip. Nice bathroom, warm room and good free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but I believe that is standard for Paris in this style of hotel . The step from shower alcove is to tall and a danger , should have support handle to assist getting in and out . A chair to sit and relax would be good .

    Location and entry ,staff where very helpful and hotel Was very clean .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slightly bigger room might have been a bit more comfortable as we had a lot of baggage. The sound insulation was not that good between the rooms but luckily the neighbors were not too loud and did not stay up late : ) The Wi-Fi had a good signal but the connection was slow.

    The staff was great and welcomed us warmly in spite of arriving late. They were also very helpful and nice. The room was not too big but comfortable. The bed was large and the mattress was very good. The bathroom was spacey and the shower too. The whole room was very modernly furnished. Gare de Est is nearby and all transport can be easily taken from there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable but too small.

    The location is very nice near the main train stations. Also you can find a lot of restaurants around the area. You can move easily to any part of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable.

    It is located practically in the center (20-30 min walk to Louvre), clean room and bathroom, hot water, good internet, very pleasant staff, Mr. Toufik was very nice and made our stay very enjoyable, for ex. offered us to keep our baby stroller in a room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room but I believe that is fair considering the price.

    Close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord. Also there are different metro stations nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could supply more info on bus and rer than just tourist map with metro only.

    Location is good the canal is just up the street good choice of places to eat nearby used the local buses a lot instead of metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to check out at 1230 PM to which the frontdesk staff agreed to. When we came back at 1215 we were surprised that they have checked us out and transferred all our things to another room😱 nonetheless, everything else was good! 😊

    The room is really clean and comfy! Excellent location too! Near the metro and city centre just two or three stops away from Galeries Lafayette♥️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should not come with a too big car.The parking is quite small to get in and out. Breakfast is ok but expensive and there are several bakeries around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't reach my bedroom. I find it pretty surprising and frustrating to not have working wifi in a hotel room. I needed to do work on my trip so this was very inconvenient. The staff was very polite and tried to fix the issue, but unfortunately it still didn't work. My room was also right above the kitchen so could hear a little noise during the morning breakfast service, but this wasn't too bad. The rooms are very small, but that's normal in Paris.

    The bed was very comfy. The staff were very polite and friendly. In a very good area with terrific cafes and restaurants on the street. On a quiet street, so not noisy, but also near a main road so still very easy to access public transport. Loved the area. The boulangerie Liberté just up the street is an absolute must for cakes and pastries! Safe area as well, fine to walk around at night by myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a partially clean room, a bathroom door that didn't lock, the narrow spaces and a rude ironic receptionist at our arrival, the description of the hotel falsely claims that there is a parking and an internet connection. The internet not only doesn't function, but inside the hotel I couldn't even use the connection of my mobile, I had no signal. The most important, the reason why we chose this hotel was its parking and once we arrived there, the receptionist informed us that they ment the nearby parking which didn't belong to the hotel and which of course we had to pay. Well, that's called misleading advertisement! The only thing the hotel offered was a 5 euro reduction just for the 1st day, which of course didn't save the situation at all. We stayed there a bit more than a day and we had to pay such a big amount that it was actually like paying for a second room; imagine if one wants to stay longer!

    The location. Only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are way too small compare to pictires and bathroom is also tiny to ise it comfortably. none of the channels are other than french and most annoyingly there osnt even a water to drink unless you pay €2 each. i think its little to mich for what it offers

    close to transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly receptionstaff, he helped us also with the velibs( bikes: good systeem all over Paris) outside the hotel. The rooms are clean, a bit small but ok. very good beds. The breakfast was ok. You have to be there on time( 8u45) otherwise there isn't a lot of bread left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was our room not being ready on time.

    Close to the main attractions, easy access to lots of areas. Comfortable rooms and really good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a small room but come on, for Paris standards it amazing. Bathroom was not perfectly clean but we came for one night to see Paris, not to sit all day at the hotel.

    Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Personnel was very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs very tight and the lift out of order most of the time during my stay

    Staff was very friendly specially Mr TOUGIK who is generally there in the mornings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was made of synthetic foam: a feather pillow would be much nicer and would not load your hair with static. It should be easier to open a telephone line in a room. in the age of voip it should not even be an issue. i requested a line at 8pm one evening to make a local call that was expected, and had to wait until the next day at 8 am. table top could have been slightly better cleaned. likewise remote control for tv. bathroom was generally very clean but a lot of limescale was accumulating in ridges and grooves (especially shower doors and frame) and needs to be removed regularly with vinegar and a hard brush before it starts to blacken and mould.

    very friendly and kind reception staff at check-in and throughout. friendly welcoming entrance hall, where there were almost almost some guests drinking coffee or chatting. bed was very comfortable. wifi connection was easy. excellent bus , metro and railway connections within short walking distance. proximity to the magnificent covered market Marché St Quentin. everything was fine, if rather minimal (compared with a ** hotel I use regularly!). The hotel management sends a pre-visit survey to assess guests' needs. I needed nothing but the idea is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everythingaw

    Every thing about it was wonderful. From the very friendly front desk (Ahmad), to the comfortable rooms, the breakfast hostess, distance to train station. Awesome. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff is very good and Mr. Dalan is very good staff I ever find in any hotel. He seriously deserves a hike and good post. He has good command over the customer and customer's need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive for what was available

    Room was small but fine for one person and one night. The location is great - very close to Gare du Nord and plenty of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really helpful front desk staff found us a bike shop and phoned ahead to check opening times. Very handy for north and east stations. Fan in room was great for a hot evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs new sheets, new pillows, your good night sleep depends on how noisy your neighbors are, as the walls are thin. The room is super small, bathroom needs updating.

    Staff was very friendly, although I don't think there is system in place, as they couldn't see at first, that we already paid for our booking. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small. It was hard to find the hotel at night

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. It was near Gare du l'est and Gare du nord and metro station. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would advise to make breakfast cheaper and slippers (even cheap ones) in the room would definitely be appreciated.

    Nice, clean hotel. Location is 5 minutes walk to metro. Very helpful staff, they kept our luggage after checkout, helped with advises about the city. Nice refreshments in the lobby. Wi-fi was working good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any tea making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is ideally located for Gare du Nord and the Eurostar. The Staff were extremely welcoming with complementary tea and coffee. The bed was large and really comfortable. There was plenty of hot water for the shower and the room was spotless. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    even tough there was free tea and coffee in the lounge area could have done with a kettle in the room.

    The staff made it, they went above and beyond to help out with directions and local restaurants. they also loaned us a plug as we forgot ours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not what you see in the pictures the hole place is dirty do not stay here!!!!!!! Bed was the worst ive ever slept in staff was rude I asked for a room with a view I got a horrible dirty building to look at. Asked for 2 extra pillows as the ones on the bed was dirty but they wouldn't supply them can hear everything from the surrounding rooms even tho they say sound proof rooms the bath tub was dirty the shower done what it wanted to even cut out Half way through a shower this place is more like a hostel than a hotel would not recommend it to anyone period!!!!!!!!

    None of it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room no 301. I stayed for a weekend with my family. The room first appeared small, as almost all the hotel rooms in this range in Paris are. But then there was this pungent smell coming from somewhere near the bedside. I couldn't sleep for the first night. Next morning I found out that the small refrigerator (that also worked as a bedside stool full time as it was not working) had collected a lot of water in the back which was full of filth and all kind of stuff that was rotting- maybe some fungus, some edible items that found their way to it from the refrigerator. Really awful.

    1.The location 2. The staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly and helpful but when i wanted to book a taxi to the airport i asked if he could ask for a english speaking taxidriver and i also wanted to make sure i could pay the taxi with credit cards since it would be a higher amount. He asked me why i wanted to have an english speaking driver...... First of all, that is not of his business.... I got a car witch was not even a taxi ( no meter ) and he ofcourse did not take card OR speaking english. I had the feeling its a friend of the person i the reception.

    Great location and the hotel is ok, kind of what i expected for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to regulate the heating No system to save water for flushing toilettes Too much strong smell of chemical cleaning agents

    Confortable bed Quite room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed probably not big enough for two people. All TV channels were in French and couldn't be subtitled.

    Felt like a cross between a hotel and a hostel, the communal dining area was great to meet other people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't enjoy night sleep, as walls are very thin and poorly sound proofed. Could hear other rooms hairdryer, or doors slamming down the hall way. Please improve your sound insulation, to be able to please the Customers that do not have such a deep sleep, and wake up every hour because of noise in adjacent areas.

    Great staff, relatively good location, 25minute walk to Louvre, close to Metro, nice view of classic french façades on the other side of the street, close to romantic Saint Martin channel walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was chilly for September, despite having a radiator it failed to work. The pillows on the bed were both small and too soft.

    This little hotel is 300m from gare de east which makes it ideal for getting around paris conveniently. The room were small but clean with fresh towels and toiletries provided daily along with maid service. There was a constant suppply of hot water and shower was excellent. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant. The general area is busy with some good bars and bakeries. However it is more appealing to travel to more recognised areas for an evenings entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed was not comfortable and provided only 2 small pillows! There was no AC, and they provided a cheap noisy electric fan. Room too small so we always ended up bumping into everything. Cleanliness could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    me and my family had great time in Paris because of very nice staff Mr.Toufik and Ahmad and Dahmane they wre helpfull and expert in guiding us in every step we did in Paris ,Thanks alot .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in particular Fabio assisted us in an extremely helpful amd very friendly manner. He provided us with a lot of information about Paris which was so helpful, we would really like to thank the staff but in particular Fabio for our wonderful stay and all the excellent reccomendations that he made,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air Conditioner and room was hot all day long

    Bed extra confy, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredible noisy and old. Very warm ( no airco in the room)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room no.air conditioning, had a fan but circulating the hot air! Room was smaller than I expected

    The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet is ok but no hot food.

    nice staff. small but clean hotel. close to Gare de l'Est train station quiet backyard room soft bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy room and good service, if there have a chance to visit Paris again I'd love to stay Hotel soft again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the room is small but it seems to be normal in Paris

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have travelled from Paris to Amsterdam and this hotel has good placing nearby train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ for a baby cot is expensive...

    Nice staff. Good location. Reasonable rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough pillows for a double bed

    Bed was really confy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small hotel on a quiet street in a delightful neighborhood near 2 major train stations and 2 metro stations. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All three of the reception staff that I dealt with were very helpful and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility of Early check in requested when making the booking but no reply received.

    Very clean.. close to several metro stations..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is too small and we hear the other rooms ..but clean and nice..good location..close to metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No potable water in the room, no bath soap

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: