Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Soleil Levant 3 stars

17, Avenue des Pyrénées, 65400 Argelès-Gazost, France

#9 of 12 hotels in Argelès-Gazost

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly hotel and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room. Quiet location and easy parking. Attractive bar and dining room. Friendly bar and restaurant service. Good breakfast and excellent dinner. Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    The location, it‘s ten minutes walk from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the drain pipes from the adjoining room in our cupboard and were thus able to hear whenever our neighbours used their bathroom.

    The location, it‘s ten minutes walk from the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smelt of cooking (fish). No coffee facilities in the room and room quite small. Breakfast was average.

    The owner tried to be accommodating but did not speak any english - we were in France however! The location was excellent for exploring the town. There was a lift which helps when you have a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    First time Booking.com has quoted the wrong price to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not as quoted by booking.com. an additional person supplement was added and VAT had not been included in the quote either. Drinks were very expensive

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great for Pyrenees activities, very clean and very friendly. Excellent value for two stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are two very friendly dogs which was great for me but may put others off

    Ideally located for cycling and all other out door activities Staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful. They stored our bikes in their locked garage. Spotlessly cleaned every day. Breakfast was a cold buffet but plenty of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Simple, clean and friendly.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, clean and friendly. Close enough to town centre - 300 metre walk - easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Friendly place and a third generation small hotel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly place and a third generation small hotel with a staff always ready to help you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very beautiful moments with pretty view of the house and mounting around
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mounting, the park near by

    Pretty beautiful town very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Good option for a skiing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at dinner

    Very friendly welcome and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, food, and helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    There was a lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to locate. Drove past first time.

    There was a lift.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV reception poor (all the mountains, I suppose.) Big rabbit in a cage in the breakfast room - weird! Bedrooms small and deco a bit tired.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast good. Plenty parking right at hotel. Handy for town centre and roads for all directions. Wifi good in bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful Staff, pleasant & friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over the bath, as I have some mobility issues, this was a challenge.

    Very helpful Staff, pleasant & friendly . Excellent food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    excellent location,close to town and views of mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    15 euro dinner menu was dreadful, tasteless with vegetables like baby food. No air con in bedroom august weather was very hot and humid, a fan in the room would have made a big difference.

    excellent location,close to town and views of mountains. Clean room and bathroom. Lovely private balcony to enjoy the views.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    We stayed for one night and we got a room with a very big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small.

    We stayed for one night and we got a room with a very big terrace. We were happy as we like big terraces.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: