Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Aubagne Linko 3 stars

4 Cours Voltaire, 13400 Aubagne, France

#1 of 5 hotels in Aubagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 691 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the sheets was weird. And sleeping in bed made me a bit itchy.

    It was good considering the price. We stayed there so we would be closer to the calanques and so we didn’t have the time to explore the area. Staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable. Room are spacious and very comfortable. In the morning there was the market in front of the hotel. Parking is free and we receive a gift ( provence soap... ). I recommend this place very close from the sea ( cassis ) and cheaper for a very good quality. People working there are very nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, right on the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but I think it was the smallest on the floor, so if we would say something, we would get a larger one. We didn't need one, so we were ok with the size.

    Clean, comfortable, right on the square. There was live music on the square in the evening and listening to it on the roof of the hotel was really nice. There is no bar on the top and the terrace is open until midnight. The street in below our window was quite noisy in the morning, but that is to be expected in the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    clean and newly equiped room, comfortable bed, possibility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and newly equiped room, comfortable bed, possibility to prepare coffee and tea. Hotel is situated in the city centre, few steps from a railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff. I've received a parking ticket. The parking is located about 200 m away from the hotel, and it is very nice and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in the heart of Aubagne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The hotel really exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large, incredibly clean and the beds ... a real miracle after running around all day long. One of the best mattresses we ever slept on. The staff was really helpful and our stay in Aubagne could not have been better. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable , vibrant Sat evening
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having access to refreshments on the terrace in the evenings . Although many facilities in Square, would be nice to have that facility

    Friendliness, helpfulness, lovely views in to town square and mountains and easy accessibility to town . Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking little bit far from the hotel.

    Hotel right in the centre of Aubagne. Ideal for our business trip. Nice breakfast on the roof. Nice bar very close to the hotel with jamming musicians.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel .. service could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome infomation on amenities and facilities of the hotel.. no roomservice nor menu.. asked for an iron 3 times before to go for a meeting, no body brought one after 3 promises that the guy was coming..no bell boy to help with luggage or for the parking which is too far from hotel..

    Clean. Good location..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    we enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as stated, we found the breakfast too expensive for what was offered.

    the staff were very accomodating in giving directions around the area. We did not eat the breakfast because we found it too expensive for what you got. The spoken English was very good. Thank you for the small gift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is newly renovated so you can feel really cosy in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is newly renovated so you can feel really cosy in it. Breakfast is served on the top of the buildnig - 4th floor and it is great!! I fully recommend thie object!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bed bugs on my bed and I got bite, the behaviour of the staff of the hotel wasn't the expectated for the situation. They try to do not assume the problem and tried to justify that it moskitos bites, when it wasn't. I showed my body to the receptionist and she saw it. I have pictures too. Zero customer attention. I use to be hotel manager in Barcelona and I am experienced in this case, so I am very disappointed with the Hotel. They never though about customer satisfaction experience or how to solve a problem like this. It smells bad at the reception when you arrive to the building.

    The location of the hotel, very central and close to Cassis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great spot - best restaurants are away from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were there when there was an issue with (we assume) the drains. Our initial room had an awful smell, but the staff changed this to one at the front of the hotel overlooking the square and this was great.

    Freshly done and very well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we received a lovely gift pack on departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Aubagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Lobby had a weird smell. That is something I felt though, I cannot speak for the other guests if they felt the same way. There is a huge plaza just in front of the hotel and if you want to sleep long, one might be woken up by the noise that the daily market produces. Also once in a while, there happen to be Street musicians. It could be really annoying in the morning.

    Very friendly staff, a great and clean hotel. Breakfast is served on the terrace and if it happens to be too hot for you outside, you can also sit inside. The breakfast view is great, the lobby is nicely designed and a great place to chill out. The best thing about the hotel though is, that it is climatised. Air conditioning during the summer is a must in Aubagne and the rooms have air conditioning as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel near Marseille with the food market in the front. Really liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to have our clothes washed and dried and when we noticed that a t shirt was about 6 euros and a pair of pants around 8-9 euros decided to cancel that request. Quite pricey.

    Hotel is clean. Location is central in Aubagne. Breakfast was good. Really good. And so was the coffee. Private parking available at the underground carpark near the hotel. Cannot remember the costs of the parking. Not too much however, no obscene 25 euros per day tax here. Asked for a late checkout and the hotel agreed and gave us a late checkout at 1 PM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Perfect, an exceptional hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    I cannot begin to explain what a lovely hotel This is, absolutely perfect. On arrival nothing was too much trouble, the free hot and cold drinks along with small cakes was very much appreciated after travelling. The staff were fabulous, helpful, welcoming,attentive something management should be very proud and grateful of. Rooms were exceptional, spotlessly clean, well maintained, relaxing and comfortable. A real gem is a lovely town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    A quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something administrative going on about my booking via bookings.com, but that costed me only a bit of time. Also, finding an initial public parking spot is a nightmare in this city centre, then you have to go in the hotel to ask about their 'free parking nearby', which costed some effort to actually get from the reception man. They give a free ticket for "Q-park" which is a little further up the street. Also, the bathroom towels smelled not so pleasant. And the drain of the bathtub filled up while it was actually open, which caused some trouble water to build up into the tub, probably cleaning agent, but still not very pleasant to stand in.

    The man at the reception was very client-friendly. The bathroom was very chique, modern and relatively clean. Check out time at 12:00 so plenty of time to sleep a bit into the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, helpful staff, renewed rooms, good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a terrible stench in the hall and in the bathroom ( room 306 ). It looks like they have some issues with the sewer. Fortunately the smell doesn't spread in the room and is confined in the bathroom solely. The parking is situated some 300 m from the hotel: while it is included in the room's price, it's a paying parking from a close mall. The free entrance ticket the staff gave me upon my arrival, never worked well and I was forced to call for assistance each time I had to take out my car.

    Nice hotel, helpful staff, renewed rooms, good breakfast, fast and reliable wi-fi. There's the chance to order room service, which is delivered in the hotel from a separated catering service. Each room is provided with a detailed menu of the available dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Clean good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean good sized room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Facility has been renovated recently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility has been renovated recently.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have more vegan options for breakfast

    Staff was friendly. Parking space was close

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Super welcoming and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super welcoming and friendly staff Great location (5min walk from train station) Comfy and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The facilities are nice, quality-price is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are nice, quality-price is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great room, lovely shower & bonus of a mini fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, lovely shower & bonus of a mini fridge. Access to gym on 4th floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    It’s close to the train station and the bus main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It’s close to the train station and the bus main station. Also,it’s in the center of Aubagne. It’s easy to find something to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very neat and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone kept entering the room even if i was still inside.

    Very neat and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for F1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for F1

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, you can easily navigate through the city from the hotel.

    The bed was very confortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast and the setting for it on top of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the setting for it on top of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern interior, nicely decorated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern interior, nicely decorated. If you travel by car chose this hotel to visit the Calanques.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant modern hotel in old French town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding way to hotel by car

    Roof top for breakfast Breakfast was 5 star for a French hotel in centre of old French town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but a little on the pricey side....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what it offered, the hotel was a little on the expensive side.

    Free coffee and drinks available on the ground floor lounge area was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to both the railway station and football stadium (we were there for the Tournament) was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window has a high leak of cold air and noise from street Smelly bathroom... A lot

    Very good breakfast Fast wifi Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: