Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Hôtelière Spa Les Chataigniers

146, Rte De Lornard, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France

#11 of 13 hotels in Saint-Jorioz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent and normally I would say nothing more to this but just to be honest, even if we are not really on to eating, I felt the food was a little bit "cheap" and tasted like tin food (I mean, especially the vegetables) and the breakfast could have given us more options.

    We really loved the scenery! We came from Geneva and later rented electrical bicycles in Annecy. We parked our car overnight in Annecy and traveled to the hotel by bikes. There is a track exclusively for bikes just along the lake bord and the trip to our hotel was just 30 min. All the way to and back the scenery is simply perfect...and from hotel's room the panorama is wonderful. We will certainly repeat this!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable 4 nights stay enjoying a little of each - relaxing by the pool, Annecy beaches and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed mattresses uncomfortable for adults.

    Good, relaxed family apartment hotel where the views from our apartment were the big bonus (panorama of the mountains on opposite side of lake). Children (aged 7 and 9) enjoyed the pool and ping pong. Location was perfect to enjoy the beaches around the lake and Annecy town (had rental car). We would definitely consider again when looking for a hotel in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Good access to all the places on Lake Annency and a spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from other amenities.

    Amazing views and lovely pool complex. Kitchen is very basic- but we managed . you do need to drive to the lake which we felt at first a was a bit of a disadvantage however the peaceful location and lovely views made up for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful views. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. Local people we spoke to were lovely too. Fab pool area, have it to ourselves at some point during the week. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The place grew on me. Good location for us clean modern apartment with great views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard and grounds maintenance needs improvement

    Good air con in very hot weather . Pool area and bar good great views from apartment F1 . We had a very nice stay and not many places near annecy town with a pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    First Class Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and ambiance was perfect, the food excellent and facilities first class. The best vacation spot with spectacular views of the mountains and the Tiki bar is where it’s all happening. I can’t wait to come back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Depressing in February.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room is the size of a cupboard with no benefit of a view. Outside the room was a small patch of grass full of dog turds. The restaurant is closed in the winter with nowhere within walking distance as an alternative and no space to eat or store food in the room. Very depressing feel about the place in February. The first night when we went swimming, the receptionist could only give us one towel between two of us....

    My daughter loved the indoor swimming pool. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Great views and nice self contained unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small touches could improve a lot - wine glasses for example, bin liners, more than one washing machine and dryer for the whole complex

    Beautiful views of the mountains, outside deck

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay but probably will not return, not quite what we expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool which looks huge in the photo was actually quite small for the amount of apartments so was very crowded.

    We had a one bedroom apartment, for 2 nights, lovely view from Balcony, comfy bed and sofa bed 2 adults 2 children. well furnished. The Bar staff at the pool were very friendly and helpful and the food was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Very sad hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sad hotel stay Reception closed from 12 to 14 & from 19 or 20 till 08 morning

    I arrived late at location Reception is closed there s no body there After my calls to mobil written in the desk he informed me that key out side reception however hotel & reception is totally dark I still more 90 mn searching my rooms with childrens & my wife The manager turn off his mobil No body to contact After 90 mn in searching my room I back to reception but its closed by key yes by key I ring hard the door There s 2 staff from restaurant they show me my rooms Morning i back to reception they say that they send e-mail to mention that reception will be closed at 20 or 19 However i never received any email This s my sad hotel stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a bath instead of a shower, somethimes not enough hot water for 2 baths airco didn't work for a few days

    rooms clean and basic /enough hangers for clothes/ beds oke swimmingpool area very good, enough chairs and nice pool glad to have booked a room in the new part, the old part looks really distracted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated! Curtain rail actually fell down at one point. The bed felt more like a camp bed. The bathroom had no shower door or curtain so the room would end up completely soaked. The pool should have been opened until 8.30pm however it was locked at 8.15pm. We asked a member of staff if we could go in quickly to which he agreed. We then went to the restaurant for our dinner as there is nowhere else to go to be told they had stopped serving food despite the fact it wasn't due to close for another 20minutes. I asked about this, to which it was agreed we could get food. However, when my burger arrived it was only half cooked, we knew the chef had gone home so my burger was put in the microwave. Then while eating our meal we saw a group of children in the swimming pool despite the fact it was supposed to have been closed for over 45mins. The bar next to the pool also closed very early on. Yet we could see and hear the staff sitting outside of their rooms just 20mins later.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    1 day stay during long travel - not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, not clean bathroom, not clean bed, bad smell - not comfortable stay for the family, close to lake which was fantastic- will come to the area again but will not use this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    We liked the location, hot shower, air conditioning, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy quilts, very small bedroom, no showe attachment, radiator loose on bathroom wall. Also not easy to find parking.

    We liked the location, hot shower, air conditioning, the breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    It could have been so good…
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very tiny room with no balcony - not even any garden furniture, so we could not enjoy the early mornings or late afternoon / evenings. There were chairs and a table everywhere else :0( We found a white plastic chair we toook to our "terrasse" so at least one of us could sit outside beside a noisy generator. You had to drive everytime you wanted to have dinner. It would have been nice to be able to walk.

    The pool area and really great breakfast every morning. If we had had a nother room I am sure we would have loved the place. It was a very beautiful location We drove to Annecy almost every evening - lovely town with good restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was only available in lobby, not in your room. The staff goes home at 1800, like most small French hotels. The carpet in the hallway was really dirty, understanding it was raining, but it didn't give you a good first impression.

    Just stayed overnight. the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Good no frills accommodation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was a little spartan. The restaurant was quite pricey and there was no alternative, except to drive into town. Although breakfast was good (and so it should be at 12.50euros) there was only one coffee machine, which meant long queues.

    Fairly good no frills accommodation. Cheerful and helpful staff generally and a good choice at breakfast. The swimming pool looked very inviting and the volleyball seemed very popular. The views are worth a photo or two.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment, nice grounds, friendly staff, safe for kids to explore and have fun. Great squash, swimming, tennis, excellent views, and my son says, a cool washing line on the balcony! Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not soundproof walls in the older building.

    Very nice location, but you need a car to arrive there. It is a very beautiful view on the mountains. The breakfast was diverse and tasy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.2
    Hello the location was in intersting place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hello the location was in intersting place;but the room was very small comparing to the price and picture in the booking .All the other parts of the hotel if we can say hotel ;because it was like rooms in house .The restaurant was a little far and the breakfest not available if you do not ask one day befor .Hence the reception was very bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Great place to use to tour the area, and use the facilities at the end or beginning of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just an OK place as a base

    Great base for getting out and about. Veranda to sit on to eat/drink and look at the lovely mountains in the distance. Nice little indoor pool and Hamman

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money stay not far from Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too close to Annecy, though within easy reach. The main building seemed a bit old-fashioned, even though our room was completely renovated.

    Excellent value for money. We were upgraded in a new comfortable room, with a big bathroom and a huge French window overlooking the garden with fantastic mountain views. We were also able to sit outside. We arrived late and the owners left us the keys outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get there They need a place for renting bicycles

    The pool and the ambiance of familiarity , there is plenty to do around the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very nice setting in quiet area outside hectic of Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard but I’m a sucker for soft mattresses

    Very nice setting in quiet area outside hectic of Annecy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    check-in check-out timings are limited but they do deliver...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check-in check-out timings are limited but they do deliver keys out of these times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place for a mountain trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking as it is still under construction

    Location Facilities (pool, hammam, beach volley, tennis court, squash)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort in the French alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds and views from our deck. New buildings and and facilities with everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    lots of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly weird vibe. Expensive food and drinks on site. Terrible to no wifi

    lots of facilities. clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Tanzania Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facilities

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    week-end agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bonne literie

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the lake .

    Parking lot, apartment and it's equipment + veiw

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old room

    Swimming pool, sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The pool and the area around the pool were lovely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and the area around the pool were lovely and the open air restaurant was amazing. The band that played on the first night was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many staffs around to help.

    Like the house

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find, nice location, friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, nice location, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    great location, super view from the terrace, piscine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, super view from the terrace, piscine and ping-pong

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Carmen si Stefan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things. Poor wi fi

    It was a pleasant holiday: nice views, comfy apt, new, fully equiped kitchen, nice bed sheets...all in all very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value - good for family and pets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off-season- summer visit gives better access to facilities- outdoor pool, etc.

    Nice new apartment, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Coffee facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, no lake view that was promised to us

    Coffee facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    OK if you like the '80s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hip bath!! The decor was from 1980.

    Very clean room with a comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.6
    nice view, modern fittings
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tired property, basic equipment, not thoroughly cleaned, mould etc.

    nice view, modern fittings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice view of the lake and mountains.
    • Family with young children

    Signposting to the apartment. We arrived in the dark and it was a bit difficult to find the apartment.

    Nice view of the lake and mountains. We only used this hotel as a stopover to the ski resort, but I think it would be great to stay here for a bit longer.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    4.6
    The room is very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very old. They should change everything. We thought we came back to the seventies or eigthies. The bed was no hard, the bath small. It absolutely needs fresh up !

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.2
    The view
    • Solo traveller

    The manager and staff were unfriendly, the restaurant. I paid almost 3,500€ for 30 days through your website and found out it's not more than 2,000€ for walk in.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Great location, facilities and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some parts of the hotel still need updating, but we were upgraded to one of the modern buildings so it didn't bother us and is still great value for money

    Great location, facilities and views Restuarant is fanatastic! We dined there two nights in a row as food is soo delicious!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    Food was excellent buffet in evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would have liked to be closer to the lake and within walking distance of maybe a bakery, village none of which we had

    Food was excellent buffet in evening. Very nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In order to wash your hands, you need to go to the tube and get liquid soap. Providing soap by the side of the sink would make ... some sense (even for a "résidence hotelière")

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    Spacious restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel said 15 minutes to Les Chataigniers, maps said it to be an hour, but this hotel reserving insisted it was 15 minutes. Because it is more than hard to find we agree with the hour search. Our room was full of flies and the open windows had no screens therefore no security. We requested no stairs and there was a large flight for my 86 year old partner! Of necessity then, we left a day earlier than they expected. We wish to have the 2nd day paid refunded to us.

    Spacious restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice SPA area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    OLD SCHOOL FASHION INTERIOR,I leaving in economic area, maybe another areas is different. BREAKFAST HAVE TO BE BETTER FOR THIS MONEY.

    Very nice SPA area

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location, pool and facilities very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit remote if you don't have a car or bicycles. If we went again we would hire bikes for a full week. We are a fit, active couple but even we at times found it tiring, there is a bus service but you have to time it right as they aren't very frequent. Found the breakfast and dinner expensive but there's a couple of good restaurants in the town, a supermarket and bakery.

    Quiet location, pool and facilities very good. Lovely picturesque area..we booked an economy room and it had French doors and a small balcony, room 12, a bath & shower. It wasn't plush but cleaned every day and fresh towels. Comfy bed, perfectly acceptable and very pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facility in room to make a cup of tea or coffee. Duvet was lumpy!

    Good location. Lovely views & nicely laid out site. Very quiet. Good continental breakfast. Good swimming pool, etc

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    The location, the quiet atmosphere, the pool, the views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This one bedroom apartment with a double bed and a sofa bed to share between parents and a teenage son meant living out of our suitcases all week and packing the sofa up each morning. Thus it was WELL OVER PRICED. (Not to mention dog hairs on the blanket and under the furniture/ sofa). The underground car park facilities were excellent but too many lazy neighbours parked in front of our window!

    The location, the quiet atmosphere, the pool, the views and the parking facilities were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    The pool (indoor and outdor), flats have a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled at high touristic season: This being so it was quite interesting that no warm food could be provided in the restaurant, even though a restaurant card proposing warm dishes suggested the opposite. Also, the cateteria section at the pool was closed and sitting area around the pool section need revision.The same applies to the tennis court The whole site need to be somewhat revamped and looks at some places a little bit deserted and not maintained (the tennis yard); some sauna and hamam areas were closed, perhaps to save money; some green areas in front of the flats have suffered, you can even see the brown soil -might be weather or something else, for instance cars parking when preparing them for leaving. The breakfast was a little bit poor- only one supermarked sliced cheese available, and no typical ham for the region (even though this is a cheese region, and a ham regino), no housemade coffee, you have to serve yourself at a machine. This again saves money because no personal services are provided. The Spa section might explain the pricing, but other services do not. You have to pay coffee pads at the reception if you want to prepare on your own a coffe in your room- at a price of around 200 EUR I expect that this would be for free and included in the price for the room.

    The pool (indoor and outdor), flats have a good size. Sport facilities No hazzle with parking, there is even a well-protecting garage available

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    The indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room had carpet on the walls, the layout of the facilities were a bit bizzare. They stated spa on the website but the sauna and haman needed to be turned on everytime and there was no one to advise on beauty treatments.

    The indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Terrific location, easy to find and spectacular views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little lacking in variety.

    Terrific location, easy to find and spectacular views of the mountains. Staff were friendly, dinner was nice and good value.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Restaurant excellent, breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No views, our velux window shutter was operated by another room constantly waking us up. Poor towel service Apalling wardrobes - hanging rail next to the toilet!

    Restaurant excellent, breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.0
    nice size apartment located in a quiet area overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in apartment. bedroom matchbox size with no air conditioning and window opening to stairwell

    nice size apartment located in a quiet area overlooking the lake with gorgeous view of lake and mountains. the staff were considerate of our complaint regarding the non air-conditioned small bedroom with a window opening to stairwell and moved the bed to the living area so we were satisfied , since they were fully booked.The living area was large enough to facilitate the bed comfortably so we could enjoy our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    4.2
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    standard of cleaning very poor ,when given chance to put it right they made it worse with a smelly mop.ended up cleaning apartment ourselves.manager VERY unhelpfull

    the view

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful view and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish d that the sauna had been on!

    Beautiful view and gardens. Restaurant food was delicious

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    interior was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no WIFI connection at the apartments. 3G phone connection also poor.

    interior was nice

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The apartment was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. with nice views and close to the lake. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Looked brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Better signposting to the parking.

    Looked brand new. Spacious and clean. Liked the pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    I wish come back again over and over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I could not find rubbish tin and how to open grage gate

    I wish come back again over and over

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Very welcoming especially as we had 2 dogs and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very welcoming especially as we had 2 dogs and the room was very comfy with a wonderful view over the lake and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    good area and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor access to rooms,lots of stairs poor parking to rooms. The curtains where l scary like shrouds.

    good area and location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    There is a private garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facility is old and the rooms are empty yet we received a room with bad view.

    There is a private garage

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Location near to Annecy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast little expensive.

    Location near to Annecy. Modern Chalet bedroom with wonderful views.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    the staff were very helpful when we had a problem with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staff were very helpful when we had a problem with our car

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Great apartment

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.4
    Secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive Bed uncomfortable

    Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice apartment - new facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice apartment - new facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Swimming pool area Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioner in the room room need some maintenance

    spa steam room indoor pool service view from hotel quite

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: