Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Corps Saints 2 stars

17, Rue Agricol Perdiguier, 84000 Avignon, France

#8 of 46 hotels in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1329 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was a bit old, but I guess this is normal if you are staying in the centre of Avignon.

    Awesome location! Nice and very close to all the main sights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Couldn’t Have Chosen A Better Hotel In This Price Range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The couple at reception (probably the owners) were very welcoming and they were interested in how we felt about our stay. They definitely wanted to make sure that our stay was a good one. Their restaurant recommendations were good, and they happily kept our luggage before we checked in and after we checked out. The room was super clean. We thought the hotel was an extremely good value. The hotel is on a quiet little street a two minute walk from very good cafes and restaurants; the location could not be getter. This was our third time in Avignon, and, assuming rates don’t increase too much, this will be where we stay in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really we enjoyed the place it was very relaxing for us .

    The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble ,we Took the option of a French breakfast every morning and thoroughly enjoyed it . The Hotel is situated in the old quarter of Avignon And we were able to explore all the sites on foot and would certainly go back there again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing and stress free.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle wire could have been longer... And reached the socket. First World problem eh...

    The bed was very comfy. The young woman on the desk made me an expresso when I had a kettle issue. Loved having a safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and quiet location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was just a tiny bit worn, there was a fast food ketchup container on the stairs which did not move over three days and made me questions the cleanliness elsewhere. But for the price and all of the positives, I'd definitely stay here again.

    Safe, extremely central and charming location not far from gare, charm, reception, a/c, wifi, bed and linens, toiletries,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again if visiting Avignon by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Very amenable and helpful owners. Great location, close to train, tourist office, and bars and restaurants. Lovely window room with good Aircon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Great room in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized room in quiet, attractive and very convenient location. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Honoured request of lower floor due to heavy luggage. Air conditioning. Simple breakfast - croissants and bread.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good assistance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a narrow open space but to my surprise the water didn't splash out.

    Great location, good assistance So grateful for the good advice when we needed to consult doctor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entry smells like dog urine when the front door is not open or the fan is not running. The carpet in the lobby and on the stairs desperately needs to be changed to get rid of the foul odor. Also, the in-room amenities were a little lacking.

    The location is close to the train station and a close walk to the tourist area. The gentleman working at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A most pleasamy stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect close to the centre but in a quite area with a nice ambience. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Good Restaurants in easy walking distance. Overall good value and a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Beyond my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Avignon center station, though their reception is not 24hr operated, but they gave quite clear instruction about self check-in. The bed is great, I had a real good sleep. The color of their inner decoration makes people feel relax. Facilities are all in great condition and the room is extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location, but tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is tiny and shower has no door or curtain. Quite a challenge to take a bath without splashing the whole bathroom.

    Room very clean, staff is friendly, very good location, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is really awesome, I could see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is really awesome, I could see the garden through the window in my room. And the decoration in my room was just perfectly the same as those photos shows in Booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    For our circumstances the hotel served us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for us our room was on the third floor and there is no elevator. Not being young, it was very difficult to drag the suitcases up a narrow, spiral staircase.

    It was a good place to stay for us just for one night on the way through. It’s in a great location with shops, restaurants and cafes everywhere as well as historic sites to see. The breakfast was good too and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Loved it will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find a negative..

    Quality of pillows matress sheets, air con... Makes massive difference Lovely quite street, close to great restaurant Early check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small as other travelers mentioned.

    Very nice staff. Help us finding parking place. Located in old town, walking distance to bunch of restaurants. Provide French and Continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small as other travelers mentioned.

    Very nice staff. Help us finding parking place. Located in old town, walking distance to bunch of restaurants. Provide French and Continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for central areas in quiet side street near attractive pedestrianised square. Easy walk from station. Effective - and quiet! - AC. Good value for a night or two stopover.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A great location in a beautiful town and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty finding the parking for the hotel, which was a five minute walk away but the hotel staff were very helpful in resolving this. We found the multi-storey car park at the market was the best place to park but needed to negociate the town's one-way system to get there.

    Excellent location but finding the hotel would have been difficult without phoning the hotel or without the map on the Booking.com app.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location 5-10 minute walk from the train station. Room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes.

    Great location 5-10 minute walk from the train station. Room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We checked-in early so the hotel stored our luggage and the place it in the room prior to our return. Excellent continental breakfast and priced appropriately. Location was right off the main street leading to the historic city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great location (5-min walk from Avignon Center Station)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase access can be difficult for heavy luggage.

    Great location (5-min walk from Avignon Center Station) especially because we had huge luggage. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator, but it is a big problem for me. no water barrier with shower

    very clean friendly staff quiet near to everywhere, specially the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth the money, and highly recommend to anyone visiting Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really! (But be aware if you come driving a car, make sure you check the route on Google map or contact the hotel staff. Basically you can't drive to and stop in front of the hotel due to narrow streets and traffic restrictions. You have to unload your car 30 meters off the hotel on the main street and then drive off some distance on a side street to find a street parking which is free from 7 PM to 9 AM overnight. It's not a problem for us though.)

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff! The gentleman at the reception literally carried our big bags up to 4th floor via the stairs, twice! Very clean and safe hotel. Great location for tourists, on the main street at the center of the town, next to Tourist Office, and within walking distance to the papal palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the train station, down one of those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator - 3 flights of stairs to climp up and down.

    It was close to the train station, down one of those alley-like streets, a nice park to relax in across from it. Actually, I stayed 2 nights on two reservations necessitated by the rail strike changing my original plans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Les Corps Saints - look no further for a wonderful hotel from which to explore Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great but a word of warning about Avignon: Avignon is going through some major roadworks at the moment - putting in a new tram system, I think. This does make driving more tricky as some of the roads were closed.

    Everyone at Les Corps Saints was very friendly and made an effort to welcome us. They were very helpful about the parking and gave us loads of advice and recommendations during our stay. The room was cool, clean, quiet and very comfortable. I can also recommend the breakfast - there is a choice of the regular continental or a larger version with meat and cheese. The hotel is located in a fantastic spot, inside the walls, within walking distance of all the sights and shops. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real faults, except the bed was sideways due to room configuration thus making it too short (so slept somewhat diagonal).

    Great location on quiet side street, close to train station and just off excellent Place Les Corps Saints (many very good restaurants). Friendly helpful staff and owners, economical breakfast, WiFi works, shower works, kettle in room. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, down a pretty side-street with easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was poor - often took a while to (re)connect and speed was low.

    Great location, down a pretty side-street with easy access to the train and bus stations, and loads of restaurants and cafes within a 5 minute walk. Very homey feel, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange double bed dimensions - the width was larger than the length (see photo) - probably to fit the bed into the room size. As a result I had to sleep diagonally.

    The hotel is located in the historical center with easy access to all sights. Freshly renovated room. Tea pot and cups are available. The public parking garage is not very far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Fine Location, not overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, but many stairs and no porter to help with luggage. Also, the front desk closes at 8pm, a lesser inconvenience. Wi-Fi was spotty.

    The location was excellent, and manager, helpful. The room's looked over a sweet church yard with lovely songbirds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Saint Gilles is centrally located for visiting the Camargue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roads around town were poorly maintained with many road works.

    The associated restaurant was very good, and breakfast offered an excellent range of food. The staff were friendly and helpful and mostly spoke good English. Saint Gilles is close to the Camargue and is quiet as it is not a tourist town. The Thursday market was one of the best small town markets we've encounted in France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nicebase to see Avignon , Uzes and L,isle sur la Sorgue.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were very nice. The location was perfect for me. I loved the staircase. It was quiet and relaxing. Close to the train,bus andcenter. Also, food and atm access very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    A few days in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift and we were on 4th floor. Understaffed at weekend - one lady had to serve breakfast and attend to reception.

    Very well situated within walking distance of train station and most tourist attractions in old town. Clean and neat. Friendly, helpful staff, although some struggled with English. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and funky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure why there's no ledge on the shower to keep water from flowing all over the bathroom floor?

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the help with my luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Love this little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always stay here when I want to come for shopping and a quick getaway. Great price and so convenient to everything in the centre. Don’t expect luxury, just simple, clean and quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    I will not book same hotel through Booking.com. Hotel information was misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no. 301 extremly small for 2 guests. Bathroom size was for a Lilliputian guest. Shower very uncomfortable and without curtain. Booked also room no.101 for two guests. Price was same but room and toilet size was double in sqm. There is no lift in the hotel.

    The staff was polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but a few defects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. The drainage in the shower place was not working well, perhaps due to the heavy rain. Room was a bit small.

    we had the room 301 on the top floor. The view was fantastic with a garden and a small church. there was no elevator. The host helped us move the luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    Top located for arrival by train (if no strike...), everything in walking distance. Rooms are small but clean. We visited Avignon begin of April, so temperature was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good position near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, since it is an ancient building. The room was very small, also the bathroom is very small and has no heating and was very cold.

    Good position near the city centre. The staff was very kind. Fascinating old style building...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    A decent place to sleep at an excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bare bones room with a double bed. Rather small for two people as the bed was against the wall on one side but it was comfortable. Clean room. Bathroom clean but small, zero frills. No lift ... stairs only. Carpet in hall could be refreshed. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Inside the historic center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small; no lifts but the staff helped us to carry out luggage upstairs

    A very good location walking distance from main touristics sites; friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Clean and friendly hotel near everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Honestly, just a wonderful place.

    This hotel is in a perfect location within the walled city, is impeccably clean, and has the most wonderfully friendly staff. Breakfast, and the breakfast room is lovely, and they even set me up with another coffee when I was up against a grant proposal deadline. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Also there's a good coin laundromat just at the end of the block if you're on a longer stay and lovely lunch and dinner options in a 5 minute walk. The tartine place was a fun find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay - I will stay there again if in Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff was friendly. The room was clean and nice. The view from the window was nice. The location was perfect - inside the city walls and easy to walk to everything in Avignon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming place in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overwhelming unpleasant artificial smell in the corridors

    Very nice, helpful, friendly couple running it. Nice enough room with comfortable bed. Nice breakfast with 2 options offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was quite small but got used to it.

    A nice friendly hotel with reasonable rates, it had a comfy bed and a fridge which was a bonus. Room was serviced well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    We'd come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had 2 rooms - one was better than the other in decor and space for hanging clothes, but beds were both fine so I gave an average score. It would help if the website explained how to get from Avignon TGV station to central station, local train is better than taxi but you need to know what to look for.

    yes, all the food was good . Coffee could be hotter! Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Would return and will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, simple, excellent quite location, close to station, within walled city , easy walk to all places of interest,good places to eat nearby, always friendly and helpful staff. Delightfully lovely owners. Would return if in Avignon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved it. Loved it more because it was off season, the hotel was small, unique and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communal stairs were a bit grotty - could well do with a new stair carpet! Smell of vinegar used as a bathroom cleaner around the place was a bit too pungent for my liking. The ceiling in the room was oddly tiled and was not clean. The ceiling could do with a clean. None of this distracted from what was a good enjoyable stay. (Merely feedback for the team running the hotel.)

    Room 102 had a lovely view of the gardens immediately opposite. Bright and airy! Good firm double bed. Clean white cotton sheets, duvet covers + pillow cases. The location was excellent. Everything was on the doorstep, or a short walk away. It is only accessible on foot, so well away from traffic / traffic noise. Everything was perfect for my trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    If you want a clean comfortable room with no frills (there is tea/coffee & hairdryer) stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not what I didn't like - the hotel is small & needs a bit of TLC but for the price that's paid it is exceptional value for money & it is spotlessly clean.

    It's an easy place to walk to all the places of interest & the hotel is secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing despite great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was smelling terribly and when I closed the window in the night, the room started smelling as well, so that I couldn't fall asleep. There is no lift and the stairs are so tight and old that it is difficult to carry even a small trolley there. Receiving the keys takes really long (15-30 min) and the girl on the reception didn't had any idea what to do, if I have paid or not, where the keys for my room are etc.

    Great location close to the main station and the historical center of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Budget friendly option for exploring Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast uninspiring - probably better to go out to nearby cafes.

    In a quiet side street not too far from train station on edge of Old Town. Hotel clean and bed comfy but all rather cramped. However, very good value for money and a good base for exploring this wonderful city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for stopover or weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped and breakfast was extra. Also there is no onsite parking.

    It is very close to Avignon central station so very convenient if you are travelling by train. Also within walking distance of all the attractions in Avignon. All the staff were very nice and could speak English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Advantageous central position but also quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As no lift, not suitable for elderly or those with problems climbing stairs. Outside of hotel in need of tlc and repair which may put off some guests. Not 100% sure the new coffee machine (more often than not in hotels these days) make as good coffee as traditional methods.

    Centrally located but in very quiet street. Friendly & helpful staff, good security (giving peace of mind). Very clean rooms and bathroom with colourful lampshades & chairs. Good crispy croissants and what appeared to be homemade jams. Choice of continental breakfast or full buffet.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place. And the bathroom is very small. There is smell from the towels. Bed is too small for two people.

    Nice place in the old town. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short trip to Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the continental breakfast which was a bit sparse and there was only one teabag in room and no milk. The room was quite small and there wasn't a lift. Also there was no car park.

    The staff were welcoming and very helpful.The bed was comfortable and there was a kettle in the room which enabled us to have an early morning cup of tea and coffee. It was really close to Avignon central train station and within walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dog at reception some days but it was friendly enough and did not get in the way

    nice location opposite a park and in a very quiet street. comfortable and clean room, staff very friendly and looked after the luggage both before check in and after check out. Short easy walk to the station and the bus station. also close to all the sights and lots of good eating places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Well located nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a strange smell, probably from the carpets on the stairs. The room was very small but I did have a single.

    Great location for people coming by train/ bus. The hotel is on a quiet street but 20 metres from a lively square with good cafes and nearby an interesting neighbourhood. All the sights are closeby and I recommend to walk to the Halles for breakfast. The staff was friendly and extra points for the kettle to make tea/coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a small hotel right inside the walls, a bit old but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was that internet was rather slow. Also, keep in mind there is no elevator.

    This is a small hotel right inside the walls, a bit old but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (french) was good, with very fresh baguette and croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Les Corps Saints. We were made to feel very welcome. Good location. The owners are such lovely people. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, like staying in your friends guest room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a touch better. Price was a little high for the basic accommodations, but still everything was comfortable

    Location was very good, inside the city walls but quiet and near the entrance to the city so Parking was close. Room was comfortable and on the first floor, staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small especially the bathroom. No lift (for carrying luggage to the upper floors)

    Very friendly staff. Great location - close to bars and restaurants, train station, information center, town center - all within 2-15 minutes by walking. Air-conditioned room. Nice small breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception is not 24-hour, it is kind difficult for tourist who can not speak France and late for check in. No lift, it is ok for me as I just one case, but if who with heave and two cases would inconvenient to get upstairs

    good location, near to train station. I am very touch I were late for check in for that day, when I finally get to my room I found the air condition is already on for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Location and price is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift (so we can't bring all of our luggages). Breakfast is very basic even it is buffet...

    Location and price is unbeatable. The staff was very nice and reaching out us in advance to make sure we know the check-in time, location and parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good, my best hotel in France.

    Even though I had booked a small economical room, the layout was terrific. Plenty of shelves and hangers to organize your stuff so you are not tripping over your things, plus there was A/C in the room as it was 95 degrees. My room had a safe to store valuables, a kettle, bed was very comfortable, and shower terrific. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the buffet breakfast of eggs, cereal, bread, cheeses, croissants, tea, coffee, fresh fruit and juices was amazing. Plus the hotel is just few hundred feet away from the train station off a quiet lane directly behind a park. Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I returned from a day out to find my room open after being serviced. No towels were left in the room by day 3

    Very convenient to Metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location and fabulous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The breakfast was very nice, and the service was exceptional - both at the front desk and the breakfast room. All the staff are friendly, helpful, polite and genuinely warm. Definitely over and above! I had stayed at this hotel the year before and been impressed by the value for money, and this year it exceeded my expectations. A budget hotel with a difference. A great experience - yes! I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed only accessed from one side. Bathroom cramped but everything works.

    Owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality in nice room. Location was perfect for station and old town streets avoiding traffic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value in an ace location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too narrow to sleep in comfortably, and the wifi wasn't working well.

    Lorena, who was in charge when I stayed, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. 5* service! Also I was impressed that the room was well appointed, with a fridge and aircon, tissues and a safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time is not available 24 hours. No elevator, so be prepared to lift your heavy luggages upstairs.

    The close proximity to the train station. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked the wrong local restaurant to eat in the night we stayed. Not a great expericence!

    The hotel is next to a park. The room we had was large with 3 double beds. It's a good location for the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Bargain and brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In its price range, hard to find fault but at nearly two metres tall, even as solo traveller, the shower was a tad claustrophobic!

    The hotel is delightfully located away from the busier part of town and close to good places to eat and explore. It has no pretensions so don't expect 5* but it does what it does extremely well. Front of house is courteous, multi-lingual and extremely helpful on logistics; courtyard breakfast is fun in the sun. Easy walk both from the station and to the tourist fleshpots.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, location, and value! Arles, Aix, Avignon -- amazing food and sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a little refrigerator in our room for our evening wine and cheese and an English speaking news channel.

    The location was IDEAL. It is an easy walk from the train station -- and another easy walk into the heart of Avignon. The food here is insanely good -- our fav, Le Petit Comptoir for escargot, burgers, a mixed salad -- and later a gelato while out walking. Both the local and TGV trains run regularly from Avignon which is great for exploring Provence -- or a dash to Paris or Nice. The hotel is adjacent to a Cathedral with a secured garden that is closed and patrolled at night -- very quiet and safe. The staff was excellent -- we stayed an extra day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Satisfying spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel manager was amazing - we arrived very late late due to travel delays and me not paying enough attention to the check-in times - and she was really accommodating, so kind. I was very embarrassed to have inconvenienced her and yet she was just so nice! The room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station and is in a fun area with numerous restaurants and a lovely little park. We only stayed one night, as we were headed elsewhere in Provence for the rest of our stay, but our stay was enjoyable. The rooms have some wear and tear, more lived in, but nice amenities and a funky, comfortable decor. So if you want a clean, comfortable place to stay for a night or two, this is a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very tiny so a bit awkward at times.

    Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Small but comfortable room, perfect for my needs. In a great location - 5min from train station, around the corner from the tourist office and within 10min you are in the heart of Avignon and the major tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location for exploring Avignon central city afoot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there was a small air conditioner in the room, it wasn't working. Opening the window moderated the temperatures nicely, but the mosquitoes came out after dark. Later in the spring or in the summer, this would have been a real problem.

    The hotel is two easy blocks from the train station and about 6 blocks to main city center restaurants and attractions. There is a small square a block away with half a dozen moderately-priced restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Easy walk to sights and restaurants, with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the lack of elevator was not a problem for us, it might be for some. Make sure the street door latches behind you when leaving. One night there were some sketchy people in the street when we left for dinner, but we were smart enough to close the door quickly so they couldn't enter without knowing the door code.

    Great location in pedestrian-only zone of Avignon, with an easy walk to sights and restaurants. We arrived after reception was closed, and by contacting the owner ahead of time, we were able to arrange secure entry to the property. Public parking was a short distance away, and the owners emailed us with excellent directions. Our room was spotless, extremely comfortable, and equipped with a safe as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: