Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Splendid 3 stars

41 Boulevard Marechal Juin, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    OK for one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on ground floor. Toilet room had nasty mold/mildew growing halfway up in corners of walls. Carpet was old and dirty.

    Good location on street near beach with grocery store and bakery nearby. Room was spacious and included small refrigerator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Smells like sweat - that's how I will remember it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place smells bad and needs refreshing - walls, ceilings, carpets, etc

    Really good location - very close to the beach as well as the town centre Paid carpark available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    Totally disgusted
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing. When we arrived they told us that the hotel was full. We had our reservation confirmed, but they said there was no booking. We had a meal and went back to an inadequate room with our friend who finally was given a room at 23h00. Checkout was a disaster, the person was very rude when I mentioned the shower was broken. He commented "I suppose you saw the cockroaches too". Splendid it was not.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly satisfactory hotel for a short stay in Cagnes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit old-fashioned; could do with some renovation, and no lift.

    I was lovely to have a bath! Also a sort of balcony, and a good location - just a couple of minutes walk to the station, with shops nearby and about ten minutes to the beach. Wi-fi was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Small hotel great service on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit old but very clean

    Hotel staff were very helpful arranging a taxi when there was nothing available from any company, had a friend of the hotel manager drive me to airport. Really saved me and managed to get me on time to air port at 430am. Also very helpful with a free coffee and really hospitable staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Very dirty room, very bad bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty

    Very dirty room, very bad bed.the boss didn't care when I told him that the room is dirty. I don't recommend this hotel, is worse then 1 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    It had a very kind staff and a safe parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, room carpet had a terrible smell and made us suffocated. It was very old one and looked dirty in need of specialized claening. Secondly air conditioning was terrible too. Very old one and no good conditioning role at all with a loud noise. Shortly the room was smell and unclean at hidden corners, so far from a cozy, clean and homelike comfort.

    It had a very kind staff and a safe parking lot. Bed cover was clean and bathroom was spacious and separated from toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not alway easy to get to by car due to the traffic on the road which seems to be one of the main ones in the area

    As we needed to be near the train station for travel to the from the Grand Prix it was ideally located. There are also a number of decent bistros to eat in close by. It had secure parking and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Do not book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty carpets and generally very run down dirty hotel. Not a nice place to stay at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    location was fine, Carrefour City very close, no issues with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wifi connection in the room

    location was fine, Carrefour City very close, no issues with public parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    excellent for an over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent for an over night stay. We had to sign in late and they could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Very large room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette.

    Very large room, comfortable bed. Available private parking. Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    They put a 5 kg weight on your room key, and they keep your key for you when you leave your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is not working.

    Very large, nice room. I arrived at around 10pm, no problem for check-in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    They were able to receive us in short notice,had late night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee machine in the room, but there was a convenient bar in the hotel. Parking was 10 euros/day, but parking on the street is free after 6pm until 9am.

    They were able to receive us in short notice,had late night check-in. Good air-conditioning, good sized-fridge, room was cleaned every day, toiletries replenished, towels changed, all the staff were very welcoming and polite.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Convenience of the location shops and transport
    • Solo traveller

    Convenience of the location shops and transport

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    For this price it was incredebly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For this price it was incredebly good. The owner is very welcomed and the brekfast at the room was exactly as I asked. Very near from the beach.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: