Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Splendid Etoile 4 stars

1 Avenue Carnot, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#111 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    When I checked out , I wanted the guy to help me out to put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out , I wanted the guy to help me out to put the bags in my car but he said its not my business !! Very rude , this was on 8 July 2018 morning.. Will not come again because of him

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is small,gorgeous,tastefully appointed,and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our biggest complaint was the strongly scented linens. We have stayed in many hotels of varying classes over the years(and more recently,during our European honeymoon),and never have we had such heavily perfumed linens. I have very sensitive skin and fairly bad allergies. Luckily we were only there for 2 nights,otherwise it would have been a much more severe issue. I would recommend taking this into account when laundering all of your linens. Some people with allergy more severe than mine wouldn’t have been able to stay. This was my only real issue with the hotel. I would have otherwise given it 5 Stars instead of 4.

    The hotel is small,gorgeous,tastefully appointed,and in a fabulous location. The staff is helpful and quite friendly. The view from our room couldn’t be beat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Terrible vibration noise at night. Front desk not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very loud vibration noises for most of the night which made having a good night sleep almost impossible. Called the receptionist and all was told is that noise comes from the other building.. not helpful. We were lucky we only stayed for one night. Would not recommend...

    Location was convenient. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Marvellous. I will stay at splendid hotel the next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rooms key!!

    The staff and cleanliness are very remarkable. The staff have answers for all your quieries and they a&e very polite and helpful. In addition to this , the location is extra ordinary; close metro station, bus to airport is 20 meters in front of the hotel. It is in the middle of Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Best Location. View was Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non,

    Just beside Arc De Triomphe, sunset view was amazing. Restaurant and bar on surrounding hotel, 2 mins walk from metro and bus stop. Very nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is great however the service of the kitechen is horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet speed, kitchen staff were horrible, they would put the phone down and ask to wait, I called 4 times on the same night to get me some food, it was not good at all.

    Location and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the double bed rather narrow.

    Excellent location, next to the airport bus stop, but also close to attractions, shopping, restaurants. Good sound insulation even if in a busy area. Functional room, although small. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Am upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That front desk drain my money twice before I reach hotel,, what I expect & usual to happen is ( pre- authorization) & with check out once authorization ( not twice) ,, am waiting to refund twice mistaken authorization . Thanks

    Brand of shampo, cream

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    View of the Arc De Triomphe was just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we ordered breakfast to the room with coffee they didnt bring the coffee and charged us for two at the end of the trip..

    View of the Arc De Triomphe was just amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean the drapes. Get rid of smelly fabric scent. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View wasn’t quite what I wanted with only partial view of Arc de Triumph. They used some type of horrible scented spray on drapes and linens which was so strong my family had a rash. It would be so easy for them to fix with laundering drapes and linens instead of trying to mask. Transport from airport was dated and dirty.

    Great location, central to everything. Cute room except as listed below. Oversized pack n play which was perfect for 2 year old

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small. Double bed in the room is a bit bigger than a single bed. Shower has a half sized glass door so every time shower is used the bathroom floor gets wet.

    Location is very good. Staff is friendly. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay....highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Was allowed to check in early for no additional charges as room was available. Nice room deco. Comfortable bed. Clean and cosy. Room was cleaned daily. Numerous restaurants around the hotel. The highlight is the view of arc de triomphe.....priceless.....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.9
    👎👎👎👎👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty , uncomfortable bed , too much noise from the others rooms you can hear water from neighbor’s bath in the middle on nights , liars deceitful staff don’t believe anything they told you 👎👎👎👎

    Just location anything other

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    SPLENDID!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the view from the garden room and the bed looks big on your website but in reality a bit smaller.

    Liked the location, staff, service, quality of cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, perfect location and veiw, we booked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, perfect location and veiw, we booked the room with balcony it was amazing very large and a beautiful view, the staff was very friendly and helpful I love this hotel, next time I'm in Paris I'll book it :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Best view in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent in every way. Didn’t feel like a hotel it felt like a home while I stayed in Paris for 6days. Will definitely returning to this hotel again in my next trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is perfect, near Metro, near Arc de T.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from other rooms, it seems the floors are not 100% soundproof, but it was acceptable. Also some midnight street noise but that is normal in the citty centre.

    The location is perfect, near Metro, near Arc de T., many restaurants etc all at walking distance. Rooms are nice (Exec. room, others dont know, didnt see)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect room , perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are very cramped , but that's expected in Paris as a whole.

    The room was very clean , the housekeeping made it spotless and it was done late morning not like in other hotels where its done late afternoon, so we were never put out of our way to work around that. The staff are friendly , especially Farouk..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Splendid Etoile, Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no significant concerns, maybe rooms could be slightly larger, but again this can depend on what room you're staying in

    fantastic views (depending on room), offering a wide variety of food at breakfast. extremely comfortable bedrooms, with wonderful staff. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    good location & beautiful room decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the room so much it has an amazing view . The breakfast was good but expensive its 25 euro for continental breakfast . The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is there is no room service at night we needed an extra pilow but no service was available according to the reception .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Cold shoulder hotel with poor management and cheating behaviour
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheating hotel staff stealing money from safety. Very cold shouldered reception manager showed no care for guests’ belonging safety and trying to avoid responsibility by threatening guests.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and so romantic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof very weak between the rooms in the hotel .

    The hotel was amazing , we had a room with a balcony with amazing view to arc de triomphe . The staff were super friendly and so helpful. The wifi was good and of course the location was super good . You have many cafes and restaurants around the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with reasonable space .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall the location was ideal and the staff was pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel rooms are nicely decorated, the lobby decor looks dated. Doesn’t seems to go well with the entire feel. Also, it would be a plus if they can provide complimentary water bottle on a daily basis, not just on our first night.

    Overall the location was ideal and the staff was pretty friendly during our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for two but the recipient staff said only for one after confirming he found out it's for two eventually we got small room with small bed as it's the last room available with no refund second night we moved to bigger room . with this rate I have expected better service with bigger room . However there were nice staff as well

    Clean and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Not the right place for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi completely unusable, I had to leave the hotel after one night with prepaid rooms because I couldn't do any work at all. The hotel said the rooms were prepaid and non-refundable. Also I was not advised of the payment status on check-in, and when I first advised I might have to leave early, I was told no problem. I will never book this place again!

    Location is good, initial welcome also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like housekeeping, they kept on changing my stuff in room, and their cleaning is not that good, but i didnt mind coz overall experience is good.

    The superior room with balcony is very nice and spacious. John at reception is very helpful and customer oriented, always smiling and is a very cheerful person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The bed extra comfy, the room's size was large (larger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was quit slow I couldn't browse the internet without waiting at least 1 minute for the page to open!

    The bed extra comfy, the room's size was large (larger than most hotel rooms in Paris). The room was clean, cool and quiet. The service was excellent most of the staff were friendly except few! The location of the hotel was great near the arch and yet not noisy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Elegant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Classic Rooms Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have the breakfast, offered at a breathtaking €25. Also, while the neighbourhood is nice, there aren't that many restaurants very close by. And to get to most places in Paris you would take the (easy) metro line 1.

    Good location, close to Metro and Champs Elysées. Beautiful neighbourhood. OK internet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar closed Sunday evening not informed in the website . Water in the room first night only .... why do hotels charge a lot for the room then not leave water complimentary in the room? We were told to walk to the shop at 10 pm for water 😪

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Splendid Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very weak. I was able to get it on my laptop computer but could not get connection on my iPad or iPhone.

    Staff was incredible ... everyone at front desk extremely helpful and friendly. They could not do enough! Each day I returned, I felt like I had come home. Based on research, I asked for a high floor with partial view of Arc de Triumphe. I got exactly what I asked for. Room large (especially for a city like Paris), bright, with a balcony that had the view to the Arc. Amenities in room were everything you would hope for. Large and well-lit bath. Metro a 2 minute walk, bus to both airports just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay here was excellent from the location to the staff. We got the room with a view and it was absolutely amazing you could see the arc so close the pictures don't do it justice. This was our first time in Paris and we loved it. Farouk went out of the way to help us and book stuff we wanted to do around the city if it wasn't for him the stay wouldn't have been the same he was as good as the view we had. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Paris at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We had an amazing stay! The rooms are very cozy with an amazing view of The Arc de Triumph!!! I felt like home my entire stay. Staff was nice all the time! Would definitely stay again at this amazing little hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great business stay with a view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff and location of this hotel were great. The hotel is located very conveniently near the Arc de Triomphe and the entrance to the Metro underground. It was very easy to access my office at La Defence, all the resturants and shopping as well as all the tourist sites. And it also had a great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic room with the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with the view was just fantastic! Very confortable, cozy and clean. Amazing balcony where you just wanna stay whole day. Comfortable bed. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - no faults at all!

    Brilliant location, staff were very helpful and the view from the room was excellent. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful, I got engaged and they helped in every way they could, had roses in the room and rose petals on the bed and they made the occasion perfect, couldn't ask for more. Perfect location and views!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a really nice size. Excellent location. Nicely decorated. The hotel reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Really appreciated this as it was our first time in Paris. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is supposed to be king size and actually it is very small and uncomfortable . Too much nose because of contraction that they did not warned me about it which they should inform me once I booked . The staff are very rude . You asked them for a missing item in the room ( kleenex , towel , toothbrush , etc) .. they had an attitude .

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in splendid etoile hotel in Paris , highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was great. The hotel room was excellent and I can say that it can be compared to 5 stars hotels. The room was always clean with beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are a bit small, so big suitcases might be a problem.

    The view was absolutely amazing! Very nice and cozy room. Perfect location at the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees, right in front of the metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Well placed for attractions in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, friendly staff and an amazing view of the Arc de Triomphe. Well placed for attractions in Paris, close to the metro and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel wonderful staff. Very convenient location as it's right on top of (literally) a metro via lift. Definitely worth getting the arc de triomphe view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place for a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly but could be slightly more helpful when asking some directions for a good place to eat. Missing a bar or place for a drink. Limited shops and restaurants in the direct area, unless you cross over to the High Street (Champs), drinks in the minibar are overpriced (€6 for a simple coke, but this is a more Paris issue in general perhaps)

    Clean rooms, no noise even when so close to the main street, excellent balcony with a super view (5th floor), nicely decorated, safe... everything you need for a perfect stay. Close to the metro station and this line brings you to all good places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room with the best view in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like!

    We had a beautiful room for three on the six floor with a full view of the Arc de Triumphe and a partial view of the Eiffel Tower! Every detail was lovely. Newly decorated, I believe, and tastefully done in soft colors, it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Short, but amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a one night stay at this hotel and have nothing but praise for this hotel. Be sure to get superior room that has fantastic view on Arc de Triomphe and enjoy your morning coffee routine or wine evenings on terrace. Overall room was clean and cosy and very quiet and comfortable for good night rest. Hotel staff was very courteous, informative and helpful. I'll definitely stay here again and make sure it is more then one night...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    The Chief Concierge, Farooq, was extremely helpful with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was extremely poor! There are a limited number of logins allowed, shared across the entire hotel. You would have to keep refreshing the login page and hope that someone logged out of the WiFi or turned it off so that you could get connected.

    The Chief Concierge, Farooq, was extremely helpful with all our luggages. It was of walking distance to the Champs-Elysees and generally not difficult to find for taxi drivers. The cafe across the road was also pleasant and does good cheeseburgers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Comfy hotel in Arc du Triomph
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many facilities like swimming pool or gym, and the different areas are very smal like the breakfast room, the lobby or the bar. Not hot food for breakfast.

    Very comfortable, clean, refurbished and great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic! Going again in September even though it's a really long walk to my office I'll stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive and 25 euros meant that I never got to try the breakfast.

    The staff were sooooo friendly!! I am a young woman who stayed alone during a business trip and I felt very safe and welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Brilliant. Everything we needed in a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but if the breakfast was included it would have been perfect. The room was very good on 3rd floor and balcony view of The Arch!!

    Fab location. Great helpful staff. Breakfast expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working for half of my 5 day stay

    Fantastic location and staff.This property owner is involved and attends to detail. It shows up with the clean and well maintained property along with his staff's attention to the guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    1. view from balcony
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    1. view from balcony 2. Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    No car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were nice, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Staff were nice, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I got the low floor too low to see the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the low floor too low to see the view And noise from the next building knocking at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A Triomphe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff. In addition - location, location, location. Near a metro stop and the Arc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were English tv channels that were not news.

    Rooms were beautiful, clean and very functional. Staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 👍🏼

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just finished painting in my floor and I smell paint all the time

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff The view and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    The room service was food - they prepared and cleaned the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was food - they prepared and cleaned the room very well. The cleaning staffs were kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I can’t wait to come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was incredible and the staff was so very friendly!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    We LOVED it and will recommend it to all our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location was perfect. Rooms comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    An awesome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel, unbeatable location, amazing services, incredibly helpful staff -- overall one of the best hotels I've stayed in Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    the smell of the toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the smell of the toilet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Breathtaking balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony view of the Arc de Triomphe is worth it alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    The people who worked there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who worked there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    The room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    This may have been the best hotel stay I have ever had!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room With View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for breakfast was high, but excellent number of choices & quality.

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Live in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The balcony offers incredible views onto the Arc de Triumph...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony offers incredible views onto the Arc de Triumph and the room is very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful views and location. Perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been cheaper

    Every need was catered for Pet friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Splendid Etoile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: