Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis budget Rennes Chantepie

3 Rue Du Vieux Jardin Za Des Logettes, 35135 Chantepie, France

#7 of 10 hotels in Chantepie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very poor the toilet was to small and you can not have a proper shower and people we’re smoke in the hall and the dogs barking early morning I don’t smoke and they put us close to those rooms where people smoke very bad I will not book this hotel again.

    I did choose this because it was close to the place I want to go .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked online for 4 people but were supplied with a room with 3 beds. The amount charged to my card was not the agreed amount for the on line booking, Ibis refused to refund the difference

    Staff were very friendly and sorted out room error.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really but it is outside Rennes.

    Last minute booking exceptional value. rooms clean and bright. Everything worked well. Breakfast was good and children under 12 went free. Location just off ring road great for travelling through. A bit of a life saver when another apartment hotel had let us down. :

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor Internet network: forget about surfing the web.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blizzare and very much unhelpful reception

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room smelled creeky bed tiny window.

    Position, fairly clean,friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't given enough towels.

    The staff made sure we had rooms next to each other. The breakfast offered good variety

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fast food around this area

    Self check in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insonorisation

    Déjeuner correct

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very clean and modern with friendly helpful staff. Perfect for our stop off on our way further south. Only paid for breakfast of 6euro for each adult. All 4 of our children got to eat free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convenient

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of town on industrial / retail site

    Very nice welcome by receptionist, Julie Clean and good value

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very clean and nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was not good, very noisy, waking up by noises all around, top, bottom, left and right

    Bed style and confort

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: