Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Star Champs-Elysées 3 stars

18 Rue de L'Arc de Triomphe, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#670 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1298 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Generally Staff and Managers very nice,rooms very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of serving Staff at breakfast very rude and unpleasant when we asked for hot milk with our coffee telling us we are to ask for everything at the same time.This after he served the coffee and we dared to ask for milk

    Generally Staff and Managers very nice,rooms very comfortable though small but a very centralized location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast should include in the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should include in the price we paid. 200. Euro per night is a little expensive for this kind of property and 12 Euro per person in top of this rate is abuse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    All in all satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, but that is the Paris standard in 3 star hotel.

    Excellent position, close to Metro! The staff was helpful and the breakfast was also okay. All in all we were satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    This was my second time staying in the hotel and I still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time staying in the hotel and I still loved it. Great location, friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, a few minutes from the metro station. I’ll be back for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Ok hotel, clean, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs more light; it was pretty dark in the room and we couldn't pull the courtains due to the fact that we stayed on first floor and all the lobby had direct view to the room; the management should consider this and put some more lights in the room Also, the trash containers were stored right on our window; it was not a nice view to look at when you wake up. Also, the brakfast room was downstairs-again no view and no fresh air.

    It was clean, and was close to metro, bus, and Champs Elysees. If you don't mind the minuses detailed below, it is an good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    cleanliness, location perfect, nice staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small rooms, couldn't fit our luggage, the view from the room was terrible as well as the light inside

    cleanliness, location perfect, nice staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Super location and very reasonably priced - a great base for a sightseeing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As you would expect in central Paris, the rooms are a bit small. But definitely more spacious and smarter than other, more expensive places I've stayed. The breakfast wasn't fancy, but there is plenty of fresh bread, fruit and eggs, and the seating area is comfortable.

    The location of this hotel is unbeatable - just a few minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe - and it is so reasonably priced. Breakfast was good, sufficient to set you up for a great day's sightseeing, and the transport links are excellent. The staff were really friendly and there is free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend paying extra for the breakfast. There are so many places around there that you can get better breakfast.

    The location is perfect! It’s close to everything yet is on a quiet street. It’s also quiet in the rooms and we got plenty of good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. The standard room was a bit small and we upgraded to a superior one which was good. Breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Please change the elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is okay, still have to walk a lot to get anywhere (5-10’). The elevator is so old and very very small (3ppl max). We always had to wait very long and sometimes we walked. Wouldn’t stay here again, not worth the money.

    The rooms were clean and big enough. Some of the staffs were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, close to metro and had a decent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific. Felt a bit tired/dated in places but didn't detract from a good night's sleep.

    Room was adequately sized and clean. Quiet and plenty of light. Appreciated the bath which was unexpected for a Paris hotel room and great post-marathon! Breakfast offered a good selection, both hot and cold. Location is very good - c 5mins walk from Arc de Triomphe and its big metro interchange.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a language barrier at breakfast where the server struggled to understand both French and English when we were trying to see if they could offer Porridge for breakfast before the marathon.

    The room was perfectly comfortable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was extremely small. ( although from what I'd heard, most hotels in paris are the same)

    Great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Location perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but perfect for me since it was a quick trip.

    Everything was amazing! With the strike happening with Air France they worked with me in case I needed an additional night, which I did not. The hotel staff and management went above and beyond to make sure I was take care of prior to arrival. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling alone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night. Good breakfast included in our price and fabulous location. Wouldn’t hesitate to spend several nights at this hotel. Room larger then the Europe standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice staff, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was very small.

    The location was fabulous, easy to get around the city and see the major attractions. The staff was kind. I did not partake in the food. The room was a bit small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so nice , they offer free breakfast , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally paris is expensive , so overall accordingly hotels are expensive ,

    The staff were so nice , they offer free breakfast , the breakfast well done , I enjoyed my stay there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    The stay was great! Will stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning team, they just entered the room without knocking. Even after the "Do Not Clean My Room" sign is put up at the door, they still open the door without knocking.

    The hotel is located away from the main street so it is very quiet and calm. The room is very clean and neat. The stay was great and the gentleman at the counter was very helpful as I have requested to check-in at noon, earlier than the usual 14h00 and I have the room by noon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to arc de triumph and restaurants, is a nice and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working properly, at any degree the temperature was feeling like 30 degrees. But anyway, better hotter than colder :)

    The room was clean, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Recommended by a frequent traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location ,walking distance from arc de Triomphe and champs Elysee, amazing and very helpful staff , clean rooms and all at very good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfectly located, very quiet street, nice area with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located, very quiet street, nice area with restaurants, Boulangerie, 5-7 min away from the Arc de Triumf. Very quiet room. Extremely kind staff!!! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived late the afternoon the receptionist was very arrogant and I lost all my good mood for this hotel.Fortunatelly the other receptionists were really kind.

    The bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    All and all , as per the price I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the room was extremely small. So small we couldn’t even go around the bed , nor open the window. Moreover , the shower was leaking and water flown everywhere, along with a terrible noise coming from the shower. The breakfast was far too basic , not a good value for money whatsoever , as you can go to any cafe and have a much cheaper similar menu.

    The facilities were very clean, and the hotel is located very near to Arc de triomphe, with a metro line very nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at best western Star Champs-Elysées and the kids love the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took the family room and we got connecting rooms. the breakfast was good and value for money as part of the room rate. the hotel allow luggage storage. location is very near to tourist spots and trains stations. staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a terrible noise which was constantly next to or above the room- assumed it was the air conditioning units. Also, the twin room did have 2 single beds but there was no room to separate and have more of our own space.

    The location was great for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Phenomenal Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    i love this hotel , for the price you pay i honestly can say its best hotel in paris , 3 minute walk from champ-elysse street and the arc . room was very very clean , bed was so comfortable , staff was great . i sleep alot and missed the breakfast as i stayed only 1 night there. free water and cola in the refrigerator . this hotel exceeded everything . im sure when i want to travel to paris again, this is my first choice .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.8
    Horrible, never staying at any BW hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms size very small, more like prison cell. Carbet stained and dirty. The worse hotel I have come across in Paris and in my life as well, and worse value for money by far.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Location great staff not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff because he had to come to the room twice . They took my money before we even arrived when booking. Com said pay at hotel . Lift is scary so we used stairs . Bathroom has no ventilation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    great location, close to the office and nice comfort for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I had a double bed, the length of the bed was too small for me. Having said that the bed was comfortable.

    Great powerful shower. Loved it! Perfect location and easy access from CDG airport. Friendly staff and nice, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Except the Room Size, stay was pleasant. Staff was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Size

    Staff was really Nice and Helpful. I got a Early Check-in as well. The Room was really small and compact May this was because we Booked the Lowest Rate Room as we had to be out all the time and came to Room just for Sleeping and Getting Ready. Bathroom was small but very clean. Beds were comfortable> Noise level was less.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    The restrooms have lots of mold. The sheets were very dirty. The cleaning staff use an air freshener
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman that check us in upon arrival was having several side conversation with other guest that kept interrupting without any consideration we just fly 10hrs and needed to rest. To a point he did not give us instructions of how everything is function including the wireless. I have ask him for a room not near he elevator well we were right up front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, just remember the Charles De Gaulle metro stn your day's start ant end point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel was and was not ideal. Until we found that the Metro was the best way to get back to the hotel we would loose our way because in central Paris all the building look the same since it was torn down and rebuilt in the 1800's.

    Our King Size bed was perfect, especially for a tall person. The traditional Best Western breakfast as usual was great and the staff was courteous and professional. The front desk staff were always ready with advice on the location of the public transport system and ordering taxis for us, thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room. Eggs were mushy.

    The breakfast and the location! We also felt fairly safe around the area considering there were always police on duty around the arc de triomphe! The arc de triomphe was about a 5-10 minute walk! And it was a pretty close walk to the metro! The metro was located just in front of the Arc de Triomphe. To get to the hotel from the metro, I'd say exit through Av. Friedland, it was about 2 minutes closer to the hotel, otherwise exiting through the Arc de Triomphe was just as good too! Breakfast was great (especially the orange juice - freshly squeezed) the only thing were the eggs that were too mushy for me. Everything else was pretty good! This hotel was also VERY close to many shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and restaurants! And about a 15 minute walk to the "higher end" stores! (If you're looking for budget prices, there's a McDonald's and Burger King nearby too)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    CLEAN, GREAT ROOMS AND A SOLID BREAKFAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at reception when I arrived during the day was excellent, professional and informed. The room was impeccable, the location excellent near the Arc de Triomphe and the area had that great Parisian splendour. Excellent air-conditioning and top-notch bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent customer service. From the front desk staff to the kitchen staff. We appreciated their hospitality and customer service. The location is also great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Its called 'Best' for a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The bed was incredibly comfy, location is a few minutes walk from the champs elysees, plenty of restaurants near by. Location very accessible to public transport to get to landmarks around the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    It is very Cousy and professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great !

    I really like early checking, coming from United States landed in Paris at 6 and get to hotel at 9am to be able to check in was great !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of back alley, shower wasn't the best but did the job.

    Great location, 5 min walk to the Arc de Triomphe which has an underground station and bus stops for the sightseeing buses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    So Dissappointed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too dusty, room small. Breakfast was so poor limited choices as a buffet very expensive for the price. And the staff we meet on arrival call Farid was so arrogant and rude. No customer service skills. But the staff we meet in the next morning 2017/06/17 was an extreme gentlemen so helpful..

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff members were extremely helpful. and they allowed us to keep one room for late check out and we returned two rooms early in the morning. ( even though my initial request for late check out upon booking was declined ) and they provided us free towels for shower before we left for our Eurostar journey at 4pm. thank you. we will sure be back again in the future !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A great stay near the Arc de Triomph!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Great breakfast. I needed some clothes cleaned, and they had my clothes cleaned in one day. And the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre at best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small elevator, non- Interested staff at reception, toilet was built too close to the wall, could not sit on it straight. Bathroom was ok, but no curtain so everything was soaking wet after a shower. Breakfast was mediocre at best, none of it was fresh. Not really what would expect at a Best Western

    Location is good, just 10 minute walk from Place de L'Etoile/ arc de Triomphe and metro. Spacious rooms for Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    I've had a lovely stay at this hotel with its excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've had a lovely stay at this hotel with its excellent service and really nice rooms! I'm a frequent Paris-visitor and I will definitely come back next time I'm in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You would expect people in service to be more friendly and patient to tourists.

    Location is great. Hotel itself is in the old European buolding. All is small and tight. Staff was somewhat helpful. Some were nice and friendly, but not all. Overall OK for European level of service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    nice value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty much nothing

    everything was nice, good value for money, specially with the breakfast, the location is perfect as it's 2 minutes walk from the arc de triomphe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Location Great, staff/hotel very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were quite unhelpful and unfriendly. One member in particular was rather rude to my partner in the morning when trying to order a taxi. Possibly because we ordered an Uber (45euro) and not through him, as we were told it was a flat rate of 50euro, and he wanted 57euro up front (I imagine that extra 7 went straight it in his pocket.) The room was also tiny, and the bed quite uncomfortable.

    Location is fantastic. If you simply want a room to dump your stuff and somewhere to sleep, then it is a great position. 2 minutes from the Arc and restaurants/bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    very accessable from the train station and the shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shuttle to disney is arranged by the municipality and not by the hotel.returning from dlp after ilumination show is bit tricky as you have to wait 30 min between shuttles. the hotel should be more careful with the cleanliness during the breakfast and also manage better refills as everyone tries to make it to dlp at the same time with the same shuttle.

    very accessable from the train station and the shuttle to dpl is just across the streen. a good market nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small side but worth it for the location of hotel. Clean and quiet. Toms made up everyday.

    Excellent location. Metro and bus stop right on your door step. Fab shops and eating places right next to hotel. Staff went that extra mile to help. Breakfast was nice also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    all of the hotel and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    members of staff very rude specially a receptionist called Farid he vas so rude and arrogant and made us feel like we were beggers overthere. In ternet wasn t working etc

    all of the hotel and area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.6
    Good Location BUT!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were so small that I couldn't think clearly. My travel bags barely fit in this tiny room. Seriously, it's super SMALL!!

    Friendly Staff & Great Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a little dull in rooms. View from our room was to the fire escape - not a major as we weren't in the room much!

    Location was perfect for exploring key sights of Paris. Quiet hotel, friendly staff. Decor was a little dated & tired.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Colder Supervisor for Cold Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like one staff. He might be their manager or supervisor. The weather in Paris was cold but his shoulder was much colder. No complimentary water in the room.

    I loved the orange juice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Requested Non smoking room, in the room there was smell of cigarette and the pillows were smelling of cigarette. Dust all around Toilet very small and cold

    Location and staff Specially the night receptionist Rashid, and a Bangladeshi staff in the breakfast working on 02/01/2017

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful and the breakfast could have had more options however the breakfast was still very good with bread coissants tea,coffee fruit egg and more. Rooms were small but that was to be expected as its paris!

    Location was really conveniant right off the champs elysees and easy access to the charles de gaulle metro station. A small shop on the corner was very conveniant to buy drinks and snacks etc. The shop is open until 2am and there is also a nice place to have breakfast called Bagelstein right opposite the metro entrance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not my first time staying at a Parisian hotel yet I think my room was rather small. The biggest problem was the toilet which was really claustrophobic since it's tiny and separate from the bathroom.

    The location was quiet and so was my room which was clean as well. I liked the breakfast where everything seemed to be fresh and the fact that one can get to Line 1 subway station and the Champs Elysées within a few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Location and breakfast are top, downside is the cramped space in the rooms and elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in one of our rooms was not functioning properly (only heated non stop) and we couldn't close the entry door to our "connecting" rooms.

    The breakfast was all one can wish for ! Yes the rooms and elevator are small, also breakfast room is cramped but therefore this hotel is close to Arc de Triomphe, you can walk to Eiffel Tower (although it was closed due to a strike) Seine river or take the Metro or bus to the Louvre Museum , the stop is just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant hotel, Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant Location, Lovely friendly staff and very helpful. 3 min walk to metro which gets you anywhere in the city. The room was so quiet. I would defo stay again. Great value for money. A++++

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Great for an over night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but that's a minor negative.

    Good location. The room are small but ok for a short stay. Price was ok as well. Place is clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    A bit cramped but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. If I was with my partner the room size would have been highly problematic.

    Great location. Just by the Arc de Triomf, close by the airport business drop off and close by the metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small and could not move a lot around. Room key card was not 100% functional.

    Everything was good, value for money, great location, comfortable bed, clean shower + amenities. Really liked the coffee and kettle available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, and particularly the bathroom and the toilet were quite small. No plugs next to the bed, which could be helpful for charging devices.

    The hotel has a great location, few minutes walk to the L'Arc de Triumph and to the metro station which gives you easy access to the rest of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet without path tub ?

    Reception staff is very kindly and professional specially the Indian native . Actually do not know his name . But he helped me a lot . Thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not perfect but we can't complain too much for the price we've paid. :)

    Pretty good location, about 10 min walk to Arc de troimpe, the metro and the airport shuttle bus. Rooms were small but clean with a modern/contemporary look.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have breakfast as we felt it was overpriced, but there were plenty of bakeries and a supermarket 2 minutes away.

    Reception staff were very helpful and our rooms were kept spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable, everything (A/C, shower etc.) was in working order. Located on a quiet, residential street (there were lots of locals in the area, not many tourists). We didn't see or hear a single other person in the hotel during our entire 4 day stay- it was very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small so if you're traveling with large suitcases, an upgrade would suit better. The bathtub and sink were a little banged up and could use a few rennovations here and there.

    The location was perfect, short walk to the Arc, restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff were really friendly and super helpful with any questions you had. The room was comfortable, included a coffee tray and big flat screen tv.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, perfectly clean and noise-free environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should contain a proper device to keep water spillover under check.

    The location, the cleanliness, the reception staff, the recent refurbishment,the price at the time we stayed...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel and Staff, can't say enough about them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving :(

    The location is excellent with the metro just up the street and the Arc de Triomphe a 5 minute walk away. Excellent variety of restaurants near by and brilliant staff who can sort out whatever you need. The professional and friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel made for a very enjoyable, worry free stay! Big bed was super comfy too :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    High price for small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for small hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too sSmall wardrobe to hang clothes in

    Great location friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Room quiet, no outside noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Room quiet, no outside noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super location and very helpful staff!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and the location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and the location is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely usagain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen kept coming off the runner

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Special Internet Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good service. kind people.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: