Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Star 2 stars

14 Rue Biscarra, 06000 Nice, France

#54 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1113 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    PERFECT LOCATION FOR OVERNIGHT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent 15 minutes from station and similar from Promenade,the Hotel was good value,clean and we had good night's sleep,plus a/c was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Staff helpfull and friendly. Location quite central . Clean. Although reception closed at 1030pm we did not find any difficulty to get in the room as Othman informed us clearly how to have access to Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit old, anyway we have spent a good time there

    Good position, room comfortable. Staff nice and friendly, help us with information and parking problems

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant stay highly recommended for the travellers on the budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not noise proff and you can hear the bangging of doors, noise from accross the streets.

    Accessible to resto, public transport and shopping centre just minutes from the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very good value - friendly clean and central base to see Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of noise from the street and bars below at the weekend .

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. It's a really great Central location if a bit noisy at times. The room was small but adequate for 2 and very well kept. All in all great value and would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    very good location, just few minutes walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ummmm! didn't find anything.

    very good location, just few minutes walking distance from tram way. room was little bit classic, clean and calm. Staff, they are very friendly. Hope to stay there agian. thump up. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Carpet was old and has dust/smell.

    Location was Central. Fresh breakfast. Helping staff. Room was small but it has all necessary things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again mostly because of location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many stairs and no elevator (but we did have help offered for our luggage). the building is very run down could definitely do with a make over. The so called double bed in the triple room we had was too small. Breakfast very basic so it could have many more options but good coffee.

    Staff was amazing. Place was very central. Great value for money. Very clean. Parking nearby although relatively expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Star hotel is basic but very good. The room is a little dated but the bathroom was new and everything in the room and bathroom was spotless. The bed is comfortable and the shower is fine.The breakfast is basic but substantial and fresh. The baguettes were still warm! Would reccomend staying here as it’s only a short walk from the station and short walk (15 mins) to the old town and beach. Easy to find and quiet street. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good value for Nice as everything else in Nice is very pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell in the room and I think it came from the carpet that the room is covered in (not washed in a long time). Also there was a stench from the toillet coming (like sewer smell) and thw toillet was giving a wierd noise when the water was flushed and it went on going until you had to flush the water a couple of times more. The noise was high frequency and it woke me 2 times during the night... all in all not good at all...

    The staff and the location, breakfast was decent. Location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel at a decebt price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, slightly away from happening area and no lifts in hotel.

    Good hotel with friendly staffs. About less than a km from from Train Station.The check in was smooth and the staff was helpful enough to move us to twin room from double. The room felt a little smaller than in the pictures. Room had a safe which was nice. Checked out early and hotel was happy to keep the luggages while we went around. Overall a good stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    It is situated in the center between the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very narrow. It was cold in the room as the heating device is small and the windows large and with not good thermal isolation.

    It is situated in the center between the train station and Masséna square. The bed was comfortable and the sound isolation is good. They clean the room and change towels every day. The staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit dated, they need a renovation. The furniture was old and the walls need a painting. Although the pressure of the water was fine flushing the toilet was a bit weird (you really had to press and the water would come up until the edge with everything inside (bit disgusting). The hairdryer seems old so it doesn't have much potential and there is no elevator.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to the old city and the main street of the new one. There are many restaurants, bakeries and bars close-by.You don't need to take public transportation. You could adjust the temperature of the room and the room was clean. The wifi was also good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a no good smell in the coridor.

    Everything was great. Very clean with good price and very good staff. The location was great. And the city was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and very accessible by public transport. Great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is rather small and the door to the bathroom would not close properly. No Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location is in the city centre and with in walking distance of the railway stn and the beach front. The area feels very safe and has numerous restaurants and bars near by. The staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but will not be going back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy ( outside) during the night for most of the night for 5 nights.the safe and one of the bathroom lights were not working and despite asking for this to be looked at , this was never mended . We were on 2nd floor which was just ok but there is no lift and would have been more difficult on 3rd floor! Towels not changed . Shower not very powerful

    Close to all amenities such as transportation and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    bad manner no assistance only the money is important for them
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bad manner like I have 64 years with cardiac problem. when I have requested to carry my luggage to the room because no lift they told me that they don't bring this service to the customer.

    play with the reservation, with the payment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, it will be hard if you have big suitcases

    Location is super Our check-in guy was nice enough to help us bring our luggage to our room which is in top floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Good ratio between price & quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small bathrooom. The security box in the room was broken. There is only one iron in the reception so you can iron your clothes only downstairs in the kitchen but not in your room.

    Good ratio between price & quality. Nice room, very good bad. Perfect location (15 min walking distance to the bus stop and 10 min to the train station). Nice breakfast for 1-2 nights but not more because ingridients in the tabble are the same, no hot meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.3
    Sorry but i have to give you the worst grade even though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but i have to give you the worst grade even though people at reception were nice and location is good, the quality price relation was terrible. Still sad for having spent 80€ for an old decedant room, decedant smelly furbiture. Mosquito bites included:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    a VERY basic place in the center of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SMELL in the room, the one who own the hotel seem to never really have been in the rooms after the cleaning(or at all in the first place), seems somebody was eradicating pests or something, no, it was worse-the mixture of urine and the cheapest cologne , but the funniest thing is that if they smell FOOD and tobacco after you leave, you will be fined 30 euros, I 'd rather smell tobacco and food than this one, really terrible.and also I do not understand why they hang the TV near the ceiling.But in general it was OK, for Nice(considering that paying little attention to the things in general has no point because tourists will buy it anyway,why to bother).

    Location, the girl at the reception who speaks Swedish (lovely lovely, tres gentille)she is the biggest asset of the hotel, very helpful, (hope the owners of the property know that and will raise the salary or sth, she is worth that) the abundance of TV programmes, comfy bed, easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might wish it were a little closer to the beach. It really isn't that far however.

    Neat little room. Comfortable. Good value for money. Nice central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Central, clean & calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything ok (we did not take the breakfast there, so can not judge).

    Convenient small hotel, centrally located in a calm street & nice area of Nice, with functional rooms (we had a large triple room for us and our kid), good matraces, and friendly reception staff - especially the Swedish lady in the morning who was very helpful. Will stay there again when in Nice. Very good price-quality ratio. Direct room booking is possible too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice. They allowed us to store our bags after check out and spoke very eloquent English. The location was very nice. Breakfast was 8€, so we did not participate. Overall, the room was small but comfortable with good A/C.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel. Good value for the proce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small. The width of the room is just about 20 cm more than the bed length. Three stories without elevator - not suitable if you just finished a backpacking trip with a sore knee. The bathroom sink was clogged and it was not fixed after I notified the staff.

    Clean and tidy room. Good location within a reasonable distance from the main attractions and the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room was really small, also bath was small too.

    Nice and helpful staff. Location is good, its close to station and the massena square (about 10 min with walk). My room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    2-night stay at Hotel Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, no parking, but that's everywhere in Nice.

    Location, location, location. Central to everything- Friendly, helpful, courteous staff - Excellent English. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, air-conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff that speaks English. Walking distance to the old town, the sea and the shopping area. Easy access to parkinghouse 3min walk from hotel. Clean, quiet room with aircondition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, OK facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC worked in one room but not the other. No elevator. Small rooms, beds were not super comfortable. Street parking only, tough to find a spot.

    Staff were nice, friendly and knowledgeable, hotel was a hike to the old city but it was walkable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Honest hotel for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the sink in particular (the faucet was too short and sprayed water all over). There's no elevator (no problem at my age, it may be if old or in particular conditions). The room (double room) a bit small.

    The staff, the position, the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Good value in the heart of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of anything. This wasn't a grand hotel; however, for the price we paid, we were more than satisfied. We had booked a triple room for the two of us - so it was quite spacious in comparison with many French hotels. I can't comment on the size of the double rooms.

    Excellent location. We loved the centrally located street, typically French, with a good range of restaurants - yet very quiet at night. The staff were very helpful. Big thanks to Loumila for finding my contact lens!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    the room is small but nice, air conditioning, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is poor, no elevator, poor wi-fi

    the room is small but nice, air conditioning, location was great, the room was clean, the hotel gives beach towels!!!! Love this place, we`ll come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Too adventure places
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap and shampoo need Baggage place need Breakfast so poor need increases No room services

    Nice location, simple checking Shops and malls near Train and bus station too near Very old and hid truss Small room but good bed Nice narrows street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location...Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort : Our room was very noisy as it was on street side.you can hear every vehicle passing by. Facilities: I was bit disappointed with the facilities although they provided me with a electric kettle free of charge on request but there are few things that could be better: 1) Breakfast could be improved just by adding eggs to it and it will make it great value for money. 2) WiFi was slow and it didn't worked for one night 3) Bathroom door was not closing. Staff : Everything was perfect until they charged my card for breakfast again after I left the hotel due to some reason. But now after communicating they are refunding the extra charges.

    Location: Best part of the hotel was its location. Located at a walking distance between Nice Train Station (Gare Nice Ville) and Beach (Promenade des Anglais). Near the main Avenue with restaurants and shops. Staff :Staff was very helpful, polite and always welcoming with a smile. Cleanliness/Comfort : Bed was very comfortable and Room, Bathroom was neat and clean with daily cleaning. Value for Money : I can say value for money as I booked early and got the good deal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location and staff. Incredibly noisy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The local was great in terms of position in Nice but the road was unbelievably noisy. I had to wear earplugs to try to get any sleep. Rooms generally very small. Our room was a quadruple apparently. Really only a normal double size. The 'doubles' were tiny.

    The staff were fantastic. Did everything for us including moving to a larger room when the safe did not work. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike for us. Note that there is no elevator (at least we did not see it), but this did not bother us at all.

    Hotel Star is well located: 2min walk to the shopping street, 10min walk through this shopping street to the Promenade/Old Town. There are restaurants and eateries very nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic but good (tastful bread, croissants, cornflakes, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, cofffee, tea) and worth the 8€. The room is quite small, but it did not bother us at all. The bathroom was very big and the shower was very pleasant: immediately hot water, a lot of pressure. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend Hotel Star for its location and rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on the same street as some highly recommended French restaurants. It's only 10 minutes walking to the train station to visit Monaco or Italy and 10 minutes walking to the sea front and Old Town for more restaurants. Anis the manager was SO helpful with dinner recommendations and other things and so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough variety at breakfast.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom. Everything was small but only small in French style and not uncomfortably. The breakfast is simple but tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location. Pleasant staff, comfortable bed, smallish room but ideal for 2 persons. Bathroom clean and towels provided. Good choice of continental breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    All the staff were excellent especially as they spoke good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the staff were excellent especially as they spoke good English. This enabled us to get good advice about what to see and how to get there. Also to learn about the local area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great Location and value for money, lovely welcome with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really here, room were cleaned daily, rate was great and location was fantastic for exploring the town centre

    we arrived early and expected to only leave our luggage, however 1 room was ready and the lady on reception could not have been more helpful, allowing us to use one of the rooms for checking in. Location was just on the main shopping area, and a short walk to the historic part of Nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cover is not so good on the bed

    the room and toilet are small but it is enough for one person and it is so warm in winter time in room i have to open the window the reception!so great i love them

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Staff was kind and responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A guy kept knocking on our door in the middle of the night. We had to call the reception. It was a bit scary because he also tried to turn the doorknob and open the door. Reception dealt with it in a short time.

    Staff was kind and responsive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice cosy hotel. Not too big. Great location in the centre! You can easily walk to old town, beach, the port, where ever. the tram stop and trainstation is near too. Lots of shops and supermarkets near the hotel. Great spot for daytrips around Riviera.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice, cheap value stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for, so it should go without saying that the comfort here in terms of the bed, etc., doesn't stack up to more expensive places. The shower drain was also clogged and continuously accumulated lots of water.

    This is an incredible steal in terms of its price and was in a neighborhood in close walking distance to the center with plenty of great restaurants around. The manager is a nice guy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no night curtains in the room we were staying. Wasn't much of a problem though since we could still use the window shutters.

    The hotel provides great breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff, clean rooms and is in a location close to the main street and within the walking distance of most tourist attractions. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    3 Star hotel for 1 Star price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was great, wifi worked flawlessly in my room and the location was fantastic for the price I paid. 5 min walk to the main city center and 15 min walk to old town. Nice is really small so it's not hard to get around. I knew where to go after only 2 days there, traveling as a solo female college student. Super safe location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was broken but it wasn't a big issue Parking in the street is extremely difficult but there is a parking garage nearby

    The mini croissants were fantastic at the breakfast Location is really good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    The room was tiny but really nice and clean and it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were kind of thin, but it wasn't that bad.

    The room was tiny but really nice and clean and it is basically all you want, beacause you are going to only sleep here anyway so. The breakfast were also nice and i appreciate the fact that they were till 11am. All around lovely place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    3.3
    Question mark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, even the towels were not! And the attitude was not so nice, except for offering a coffee in the morning that i left.

    Almost nothing, sorry

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Good value in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cool weather prior to heating switch over made room colder than anticipated;

    Enjoyed one of the largest room; Good breakfast offering; Very helpful staff; Good location with tram station nearby;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Passable for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found it expensive for the room that we stayed in. We didn't like being hurried to make decisions considering they didn't have anyone waiting to be served. The first room had mould on the bathroom ceiling. The second was big however the bathroom was very small.

    The second lady at reception was very helpful. There are two good restaurants a few doors away from the hotel. It is located very close to the tram line and the shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Value for money hotel in great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money hotel in excellent location just minutes from Av Jean Medecin & all the shops. Lovely continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Great base for exploring Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was central and perfect for exploring Nice. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful with tips on exploring the local area. There was a minor technical problem with the room but they helped sort it out and kept me informed so I was very happy with how they handled it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Helpful Staff, Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need improvement on cleanliness especially for the towels. Just like many other old buildings, drainage system produces noise all the times.

    Good location - 15 min walk to Nice Ville Train Station, old town or beach; 5 min walk to the main street or supermarkets. Spacious - we were offered a triple room though we booked a double room. Simple but good breakfast. Both staff are nice and helpful - thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired . A fresh coat of paint and some minor repairs to the room would have improved the appearance.

    The breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and as much as you wanted. They even had Earl Grey tea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Optimum price/quality ratio in the center of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small and rather cheap hotel in the center of Nice, 15 minutes by foot to the Promenade. Extremely nice and friendly staff. Clean and cozy room. Lot of restaurants and shops (Monoprix) around. Convenient and not very expensive parking in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location close to the train station and shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later in the evening and the staff were unfriendly

    Great location close to the train station and shopping area. Good for a short stay only as the accommodation is quite basic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Budget place to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single rooms are small, especially the bathroom. The shower curtain could only cover one: either the wall where the toilet paper is, or the toilet itself. Air conditioning wasn't working for some reason, fortunately there was also a ventilator in the room. However my room was facing the street, so if you open the window, you get cigarette smoke in the room from the people smoking outside. Also not having an elevator is not so practical if you have heavy luggage.

    It's an alright place to stay overnight: cheap enough and has the essentials: bed, breakfast, wifi. Not far from the trains and the city center. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly, they were very accommodating of a toddler, the complimentary towels and umbrellas were a total bonus. Super location and all round excellent choice of place to stay. We were there five nights and it would be a first choice for a return trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conventions for parking; near "Nicetoile" park is very expensive (22 €/day). It is possible anyway to load\unload the luggages at the hotel. No elevator.

    Excellent position. Skilled and very kind staff. Bathroom clean, well equipped and with new furnitures.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    It is easy to reach old city and the beach, even to Monaco...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easy to reach old city and the beach, even to Monaco via old port. And a MONOPRIX is very close to the hotel to enable us to buy some fruits and food. So I like it because of its value of money if taking the location into considertion.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Expensive for a night but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive according to what yo get.. ( Nice is very expensive city) this hotel was the cheapest one that I found)

    Clean, easy location ( walking distance to the old city) friendly staff... Wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very nice and will answer every question you...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing: a fridge in the room would be great

    The staff is very nice and will answer every question you have. The hotel is small but very comfortable und offers everything you need to enjoy your stay at Nizza.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Really pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee in room but this was not an essential. Continental breakfast was extra but looked a bit plain. There are many cafes locally. No lift.

    Friendly, helpful staff, English speaking. Working, effective, air conditioning. Coin operated machine for crisps, sweets and drinks. Central position, walking distance from the train station, the Old Town, the Promenade and other attractions. Tram stop at the end of the street. Excellent restaurants in the same street. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    I have a pleasant stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator might be needed. And some refurbishment on the lobby will be nice

    The room is really clean and spacious enough. Staff is really friendly. There's a free beach towel and beach umbrella that you can borrow of the day at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.3
    Hotel is in very good location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One morning there was no water in the hotel. So impossible to take shower or anything. Had to use bottled water to brush teeth. Additionally the air condition above the door was leaking.

    Hotel is in very good location. The room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    Peaceful hotel with good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Something went wrong when I tried to change my booking from 6 nights till 7 through booking.com and I had to book one night from a guesthouse nearby. The room in the guesthouse was 10 € cheaper, bigger, light, beautiful and had a fridge, oven, free tea and coffee. After these facilities my room in Hotel Star felt small,dark, ugly and expensive (80 €). I was also offered taxi to the airport for 35 €, but a friendly lady in the reception told how to find a bus for 1,5€ and it went well, thanks to her but not him :)

    The location was good, close to the tram route and not far from the shops and the beach. There was not any noise at nights. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.1
    About 10 minutes' walking from the station, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the building thus I had to carry my luggage for four floors. The single room was small and very close to the opposite building from the window.

    About 10 minutes' walking from the station, close to Monoprix, where you could have the supply for the trip. The lady at reception was nice and her guidance on how to go to/from Monaco was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location and great value for money. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Great staff. Basic bed which wasn't very comfortable. Other than that, just ok basic place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Airconditioning Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet, sheets and blankets need replacement

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    great for solo travellers, central location, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite a lot of noise from street at night

    great for solo travellers, central location, very clean rooms and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Front desk super helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Front desk super helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: