Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stars Aéroport de Genève

Chemin de Colovrex, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France

#10 of 11 hotels in Ferney-Voltaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1120 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good place if you are out of the room whole day
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could paint the walls and do some minor updates, which can allow them to offer better conditions for stay.

    The price is good and the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    A cheap and cosy hotel ok for one night stop with good breakfast .The staff are helpful when there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet overflow was running all the time , Wi-Fi was no good at all and the code they gave for the hotel front door if you arrive late didn't work we had to go to the median hotel so they could come and open the door ok if not raining.

    Bed nice and comfortable breakfast plenty of food and drink ,room clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good connection with Geneva, UN Palais ad Gare Cornavin...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of a small fridge into the room The old and rusty furniture A strange smell into the room

    Very good connection with Geneva, UN Palais ad Gare Cornavin, and airport of Geneva

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.0
    No major shortcuts in that location, for the money you get a clean, nice and cosy room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a bit delicate to use. Even if you make sure the have the curtain cover the whole shower, the bathroom is kind of 'flooded' afterwards. If you got two towels you can place on on the floor...

    The hotel is situated close to a very busy street with a lot of traffic. However, when you close the windows it gets really quiet in the room. No traffic to be heard! Really good sound insulation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    It is Fomule 1 standard but with a private toilet no car park and only 1 hour of internet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All I wanted was a shower and a comfortable bed. There was a shower but only cold water and the water was sprayed onto the wall instead of one person, so I had to hold the sprayer with one hand. The bed is quite hard, it was ok for me but my wife would have hated it. There is no airconditioning, so it gets quite hot in the summer, but it has a radiator for the winter. The rooms are small. Most of all i disliked that WLAN was free for only one hour and that the small car park was full and I had to park in a probably unsafe dirt area nearby. I will definately not book it again!

    The location near the airport and near a supermarket is good. With a 6-digit code as a door opener it is much safer than all other hotels I have seen so far (and there are many). It also has a safe, but it is very small and cannot hold a notebook computer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Would never ever rec I need any friend or come my self to this property
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) extremely poor internet...guest sitting below at reception to get connected 2) no hot water for three days,put of 6 days.. couldn't take shower 3) dining space was lousy...didn't take breakfast

    Nothing..except for on the road side ...bus stop !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Not great but cheap for visiting Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have hot water to take a shower and we were atrwnding business meetings in Geneva. The staff at the reception was not nice and was pissed when we and several costumers complained. The room was little and the room service woke us up several time early in the morning. Not a lot of accommodation in the room

    I like the location, really close to Geneva. They were changing towels every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Value for money just for the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room really looked as the picture showed :-). The only surprise was the shower that looked as some kind of a plastic capsule since the floor and the bathtub and walls were made of the same material. The shower curtain was too short so it is a bit of a problem to take a shower, and you are not allowed to open the bathroom door since the steam activates the fire alarm. I also did not like the window curtains that were plastic and the floors and walls were severely stained.

    The staff was helpful. My expectations were met but I have to say that I was not expecting much considering the price. The best thing about that place was it´s accessibility from the Geneva (town and airport).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.5
    Dump where it is impossible to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to sleep. Cleaning staff comes in and tries to get me to leave my room four hours before the official check out time (at 8am) so they could clean my room and go home four hours early. Only hotel I’ve ever been in with no do not disturb sign : which means that every morning cleaning staff comes in around 7h30, knocks loudly on all the doors and open the room regardless of whether someone is in there or not. No reception staff at check out whilst reception is supposed to be opened. Everything’s said in the other reviews. Place is a dump but it’s cheap. I was warned and ok to deal with the dirty looking walls, leaky direly showers, thin mattress etc. However I was expected to be able to stay in my room and actually use it and not be continuously disturbed by the hotel own staff.

    Nice receptionist Everything looks dirty but sheets and towels were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible, unclean, run down facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work at all, no hotel staff present & had to walk to a different hotel far away to check-in. The room was dirty and uncomfortable, would never stay here again. Was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Geneva is expensive, so relatively cheap, and convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small and cramped. Everything old, stained or shabby. Showers worked ok. Fridge unit in restaurant was terribly noisy. Needs a total refit. My wife hated it, the kids put up with it.

    Stayed here because it is minutes from the French side of the airport which was great. The reception was great, made up for a lot of inadequacies in the property. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    I'm never go back to this hotel! I do not recommend it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were dirty.The breakfast was poorly: butter, bread, jam, honey, croissant with butter&chocolate, yogurt (no each day), cereals (old), cafe, tea, juice (with Es). 8E for this breakfast was too much!

    The room was small, it is good for a person, but no for a family. The positive thing is the cleanliness. The bath was very clean. Towels and sheets were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Cheap... but
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom : it's a plastic cabin with a dirty shower curtain and a leaking toilet. Room: Dark carpet on the floor. Hard thin matrass. The whole room/hotel is in need of an update. My Non smoking room had a smoke smell.

    Low prices for Geneva area. Good breakfast. Busstop in front of the hotel. Palexpo/airport is a 20 to 30 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater hanging off wall, curtains missing hooks so could not close, mattress thin and hard, carpets all way through hotel and bedroom filthy

    Price, proximity to Palexpo and airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Basic but all needed for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs refurb. Curtains not hemmed, signs of leaks around windows. Never got TV to work (but that may have been me). Internet needs reconnecting very 60 mins. But it works.

    Basic but all needed for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Poor condition hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating off the wall very poor condition is cheap but no good breakfast is really funny if I said bad test of old milk you no the rest

    Poor condition hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    horrible dirty place , I was scared to sleep inside the room. I understand the price is low but it doesnt explain why everything inside the room was in the bad condition

    close to the airport, cheap parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The administration of the Stars hotel should have emailed me about the hotel change. The grades above refer to the Median Hotel.

    When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that the Hotel was closed and that my reservation had been transferred to Hotel Median about 100 meters behind. I only had hand luggage so it was not a problem. The Median Hotel is located in front of a Lidl supermarket. Both hotels are just past the Customs/border from the airport. The Y bus from the airport stops right in front of the Stars hotel. The F but to Geneva downtown and Cornavin train station also stops there. The Median hotel had very old carpets but good clean bed and decent bathroom. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Terrible, worst hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated - I wish I had've paid a little extra to stay somewhere decent. Nowhere for shower head to sit whilst showering. Property ignored numerous emails, requesting cost of late check out. When I arrived, I offered to pay for a 2nd night so I could check out at 5pm the following day, but the guy said not to pay for 2nd night...he'd check with manager if I could check out late, free of charge. A different guy was on the next day and said a late check out wasn't possible. He also wouldn't let me pay for a 2nd night, and said they were fully booked (although the net was showing 5 rooms available). I had to wait at the airport for 8 hours for my flight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking thought this hotel is in Switzerland Geneva but when booked it was in France. Came though Taxi from Geneva Airport and extremely over charged , driver almost robbed me . It’s a border area and everything closed after 7-8pm . No shops nearby . No elevator . Staff don’t know anything , no transportation details no booklet or map about the city . Very very basic hotel . Was not a pleasant stay . Booked for 2 nights , stayed only 1

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Walking distance from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old style room.the toilet was also very small and when we opened the sink tap,water was gushing from the side

    Walking distance from the airport. Even if at the info desk of the airport we were told it was not possible to walk there, we found our way just following the cycle path and in less than 30 minutes we reached the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    A W F U L!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything at this hotel is awful. Dirty, small rooms, very bad maintenance. Things are falling apart. Bad breakfast, highly overcharged. Don't go there. Even for a budget hotel it is too bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Almost everything in the room and the bathroom was so old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too poor: only croissants, crackers, butter, salami, some fruit and cornflakes. I would like to have some coffee but there was only nesquik. Still they have a nice tea selection. Although the room, toilet and sink were clean, the shower curtain and the back of the bathroom door were so filthy that I couldn't touch them. The flush was broken and leaking all the time.

    Almost everything in the room and the bathroom was so old but they were clean in general. They cleaned the room daily, made the bed and changed the towels without asking. The bed was extremely comfortable even if the mattress was pretty thin. The hotel was just across the bus stops which was really a convenient to transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay though i had problems communicating in french .
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast menu was monotonous TV station was one and remote was not working

    the proximity to bus stop and airport . the staff were good and tried to speak English , though near the road it was quiet . the room was good and cleaned daily , changed beddings and towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Carpet on lobby was dirty. Eggs not available in breakfast.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. They clean the room and change bed sheets and towels everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Has to be working Internet for me to be able to return or recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI did NOT work -- 75% OF THE TIME. STAFF ATTITUDE unconcerned. As a business traveler, this was a major problem. -no soap in bathroom. No English channel at all, even international news... Internet biggest problem.

    It was basic, clean, and just across the road from the bus F into Geneva.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    Traumatic
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel was dingy. Carpets filthy and reeking. It is next to the airport runway and international border so the noise intrusion is incredible. No elevator. Narrow winding stairs a big hazard when carrying luggage up and down.

    Nothing. The hotel was dingy. Carpets filthy and reeking. It is next to the airport runway and international border so the noise intrusion is incredible. No elevator. Narrow winding stairs a big hazard when carrying luggage up and down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.3
    The price and the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, No light in bathroom, difficult to get to late night from Geneva if using public transport, needs clean-up, not much choice in breakfast

    The price and the friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Thirty minute wait at hotel meridian to get booked in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thirty minute wait at hotel meridian to get booked in !!!had to wait for an employee from Aero to give Meridian reception the paperwork. Bed not too comfortable!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in the property, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs for one or two floors. Breakfast is limited in variety, different from announced in photos, e.g. no eggs. Wi-Fi signal is weak.

    The location is just across the street from bus station, close to airport. Price is economic compared to Geneva prices. Room is reasonably clean and adequate. Fresh towel supply daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    good value if visiting Palexpo or travelling on limited budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One has to plan some more time for breakfast (for example until coffee comes), a bit more light in the rooms will be good

    Good value for the price compared to the other hotels in the area and in particular if travelling on a small budget. Directly in front of the hotel there' s a bus stop with buses connecting until after midnight with Geneva City Center (in about 20 min) or Airport. Even though close to airport, rooms quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Now that I know how to walk between there and Geneva Airport I would consider again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked as Aeroport de Geneve in name. Only later did I realise it was in France, not Switzerland. Getting there from the airport was not straightforward (more signs and "you are here" maps in airport would have helped - not a responsibility of the hotel) - I walked for 2 hours (including on the edge of motorways [scary]) before managing to find my way back to the airport. There I eventually found a taxi - the driver had never heard of this hotel, but with assistance from others learnt how to find it (at great cost). I was at a conference at Palexpo (nr Geneva Airport): getting into Switzerland was straightforward - tunnel under airport runways just after border customs post and short walk in cycle part of the tunnel got me into sight of Palexpo. However, it was difficult to get to it from there as everything seemed geared to vehicular traffic. So, overall the main problem was not the hotel's fault (better signage by Geneva Airport, Palexpo and the City of Geneva to help visitors not driving cars would be very good and would make Geneva more attractive as a conference venue) but could perhaps be helped by the hotel providing a map with walking information (and information on buses) to get to and from Geneva Airport / Palexpo as I suspect many staying there want to go to / from these places. The hotel was rather dark - a bit more lighting for the room would have been good. The free WiFi was not accessible. A suggestion for the hotel in addition to the above, a simple laminated sheet in each room (in French, but ideally also English and German) with useful information such as breakfast times would have been highly helpful.

    Overall reasonable (if quite basic) accommodation. Regarding breakfast: Various rolls and bread with chocolate were laid out, as was coffee. Was open each (of 2 days) I had breakfast - I was worried might not be available early enough on Saturday (so delayed going for breakfast until 7.30 am, which might not have been necessary). A nice addition would have been some sort of cheese (for Euros 8 for breakfast I would really have expected, and there are cheeses that can be kept for some time, unlike cold meats which would also have been nice but which I understand would be logistically more difficult to offer).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.5
    I didn't feel comfertability during my stay, and I feel that I can't not depend on stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator No weak up services Long time to print invoice No soap or shmpo in pathroom Internet is not stable and always cut of

    Location Quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invest in some carpets, partially broken shower head, flooding shower,

    The proximity of the airport from the hotel and the frequent buses to and from Geneva

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Directly across the street from the road to the French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Hard bed. Sheets did not smell fresh. Hot water scalding. No wake up call or help waking up for a severely deaf person.

    Directly across the street from the road to the French section of the airport to return the car rental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    I recommend the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing special that goes under my expectations.

    The location is excellent. The price is excellent as well when compared with Geneva hotels in the same category.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Unforgettable :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not Clean, Bed matress unconfortable, there were No air conditioning and I sweat in the room like a sauna, then I have to open the window but there was to much Noise from the street.

    Only the low rate and the Bus stop just in front of the Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    OK. Not high expectations, good location, excellent rate, clean bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need a bit of maintenance. Even if it is a very cheap place, a quick coat of painting would do wonders.

    Is just very close to the airport, and is a really cheap place. I guess you get what you pay for. Hard to expect more from the very low rates they offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a stopover stay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't that comfortable

    Location was good, not far from Geneva airport, we walked it in about 30mins. Shower got really hot, wasn't expecting that so pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are dated with some fixtures broken (e.g. fixture to fix shower head to wall and shelf under bathroom mirror both broken off). No aircon, so in July and August it is very warm in the rooms during the evening and night. Cockroach spotted in the breakfast area

    The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful with queries such as travel to and from Geneva. Information board and brochures answer most common questions. Wifi (basic) free to use as much as needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Very close to airport and low cost basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of love and maintenance - a bit shabby in reception and entrance area. But I did not expect or need luxury I needed to be close to airport so in that respect it was perfect.

    It was so close to the airport and bus stops right out the front and across the road. It was very simple and basic but it was perfectly for overnight stay when flying out of Geneva. It was a 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants in Ferney.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Good basic accommodation with no frills. Met our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor arrangements for late arrival, breakfast room could have been updated. No plug in bathroom sink.

    Value for money, sheets and towels changed regularly, staff reasonably helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is terrible. The facilities are not clean, the front desk check in area is cluttered, there is no door to the office, just an open wall, the main area floors are stained and dirty. There is no key for the room, just a code. The room was dark with stained walls and floors. The bed mattress was lumpy and the springs were evident. The bathroom is a toilet and shower in one plastic unit (like in a motor home) and the sink was rusted. The proximity to the airport is great except that the insulation is so bad or old that you can hear and feel every airplane that takes off and lands. Very disappointing experience. I'm surprised because I book all my lodging through booking.com and this is the first time it's been really awful.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    The dirtiest hotel I've been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Only one power socket in a double room. Very noisy, because of the road in right in front of the hotel and thin walls. The walls need paint, doors need replacement. Huge stains on the floor in the corridor. No fridge in the room. The staff brought fewer and fewer towels every day. No trash bin in the room, only a tiny one in the bathroom. The shower curtain was way too small, hence the whole bathroom was covered with water as the result.

    The staff is friendly and the hotel is close to the airport. A short walk away from the center of Ferney-Voltaire.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Very poor standard of accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accommodation is very poor and does not even meet the standard. The room was not very clean (there is mold on the walls, especially around the windows). Very difficult to move around due lack of space. You can not even look through a very dirty windows in the corridors. The whole building needs renovation and definitively all walls needs to be painted. In the dining room, the walls are so overwhelmed and abraded that your taste for breakfast will pass. For breakfast, the fruit from the can was rotten, the apple juice in the glass container was spoiled too. The variety of breakfast was very VERY poor. Certainly not pleasent place to stay, especially not for this kind of money.

    Location of the hotel is good as it´s very close to the airport and to the conference complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.5
    Leave other facilities aside, the minimum they could maintain was cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally I avoid rating any service bad. However, overall experience at Stars Aéroport de Genève was really horrible.

    Nothing. it was horrible in all sense. Leave other facilities aside, the minimum they could maintain was cleanliness. I am really sorry to say but this was the most dirty and extremely shabby hotel, that I have seen. Even the staff was rude (may not worry too much as this could be a bad day for him!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Execellent location but the hotel is very neglected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and overall ambiance left a lot to be desired.

    The rooms have no ventilation.the beds are extremely uncomfortable and the open plan toilet is a very primitive design which makes the room look like a prison cell. There is need to improve lightinh and overall ambiance of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    Do not go near this hotel even if you have to fly early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to stay near the Geneve Airport because of early flight. The room is very small, there is no air. So, when I opened the window I couldn't lie on the bed because cold wind enters on it. The price of a room must be 20 Eu.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    cheap hotel very friendly and helpful staff. good value for your money I think
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if it's very hot rooms over the road . lots of road noise .

    on arrival we where given a room over looking the road as it was very hot and we needed the window open was not good so asked if we could move and the staff where very helpful with a choice of other rooms at the rear of the hotel . the breakfast great value for money they were only to happy to bring more rolls and things .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    This is a basic no frills hotel and good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people's noise - not hotel's fault. Did Not last much past midnight Would certainly ly book again

    This is a basic no frills hotel and good value for money considering the area. Bedding towels clean shower adequate. Hot water plentiful. TV. Worked. No complaints

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenient to airport, good for a quick stay before an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower appears to only have one setting, and that is to boil. Location may not suit some due to airport noise. Very few sockets, none near the bed.

    Convenient to airport, good for a quick stay before an early flight. Building is older and the rooms are in need of some repair, but they are clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    It was a mixture of good and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The main problem was communication. It was hard to communicate what you really want from them. they changed the door code three time during my stay that caused a lot of inconvenience.

    The location of the hotel was ideal. It was convenient to travel from hotel to office and from hotel to airport and to commute within city. Market was nearby as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Near to Airport for Overnight Stay only - or else the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to Airport for Overnight Stay only - or else the Hotel is far below expectations - Rooms are crammed - toilet - oh no movement possible - seemed that I have entered a bus toilet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    I chose not to have breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose not to have breakfast. The bed was hard and not comfortable at all. If I had a choice it certainly wouldn't have been in that hotel or that room for that matter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location but checking in is incovenient if arriving late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was difficult.I arrived late around 11:30pm.I emailed several days back asking is it fine if I check in late.They answered its 24 hrs but when arrived has to go to another hotel reception 200m away to know my room number and door code.This was a bit incovenient and they should have informed the code and room number beforehand.

    Location near to airport and easy to avail public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs to close down and be completely renovated from top to bottom on the inside. Breakfast room too small for the amount of table and chairs in it.

    The breakfast was excellent but that is all it has going for it just now.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit bit thin and having to pay extra for breakfast Ee 8.00.

    The proximity to airport and thePalxpo as well as the restaurants in Ferney.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and affordable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Maintenance. Bed sheets not changed.

    Very near the airport. Convenient for taking bus. Bus stands opposite hotel Y buses go to airport directly. Fare 2.70 eur

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Reasonably situated for access to Palexpo in Geneva, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited bus service to the airport and Palexpo to 2 per hour Saturday and 1 per hour Sunday. Need for change in coins for the 2.70 euro fare each way. Wifi was free, but not available in my room, with little information given for its use. Bed was narrow, but comfortable enough.

    Reasonably situated for access to Palexpo in Geneva, and reasonably priced. Despite being under the flight path from the airport, the sound proofing of my room was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.0
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was adequate, nothing more. The WIFI was intermittent - not at all suitable for work purposes. There was no lift - only a spiralling staircase making it difficult for heavy luggage. The staff were adequate - they didn't go out of their way to help, nor were they completely unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    cheap deal around Geneva - clean
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel urgently needs renovation it is not a place to feel comfortable room was cold as windows does not shut properly

    although old, it is clean - room was cleaned every day friendly staff great prize easy and fast bus connection to geneva town and airport great if you need a cheap place to sleep and have a shower - but not more

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Stayed for 3 nights, overall pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic amenities like a hair dryer/comb were missing.

    The location, very close to public transport, friendly staff, good view of the street and the Swiss French border.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.2
    One step better than a park bench
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel needs to be maintained properly. Needs painting, safes dont work, tiny bathroom leaking toilets.The bed is a foam mattrass on a wooden board, best to sleep on top of the bedding. No aircon and only French TV channels. No seperate sitting area, restaurant or bar. Breakfast room worse than an army mess hall.

    Good proximity to the Palexpo exhibition centre. Bus stop at the front door. Cheap!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.8
    Good for Geneva flyers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With kids it's difficult when there is no elevator but I was able to leave the trolley in a storage room down stairs. Didn't have any map.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Good for the price and good location if you have flight from Geneva airport, easy to reach by bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.8
    One of the worst hotels I've ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi doesn't´t work The room was dirty The loud sound of the toilet during the whole night, I couldn´t sleep because of that The bed was the worst one I've ever slept

    The only positive thing is the distance to Genève airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    ...just a lower priced, clean and proper bed in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over years this simple hotel is really worn out. Needs repainting etc.. But if you are looking for a decent priced hotel there not many alternatives for Geneva (59,00 € per night is ok for the tinme of the automotive fair). So I will stay there again.

    You can go by bus F and Y directly to Geneva City

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some renovation, the light in the bathroom was not working and they gave us another room.

    It's very close to Palexpo and the airport. The breakfast was good and with good variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.2
    Bathroom was old and well used, but was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reply to 2 emails asking for directions to hotel. Room reasonably clean, maintained poorly. Needed painting, stained walls, hole in curtain, curtain did not open. Reception dismal

    Bathroom was old and well used, but was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.3
    If it is only a must, you can stay there:-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is horribly dirty and old You do not want to touch anywhere at all They must go for renovation!

    The only thing good about this place is the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    2.5
    Experience I want to forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came to Geneva to have a good time but unfortunately this "hotel" totally ruined it for me. Pictures are not what you get and whole experience from checking in was absolute disaster. I arrived after 11 PM so I had to check in at the Median hotel which is 200 meters away. Somehow, I managed to avoid stabbing while returning to the original hotel through dark and shady street. Finally, I entered the "hotel" and immediately noticed that it needs major refurbishment. There were dirty carpets in the hallway which weren't cleaned since they bought it and walls looked like they survived an earthquake. When I finally got to my room and thought to myself the worst is over I was wrong. My room had a heavy smell of tobacco, it was so strong having my window opened for the night didn't help much. Carpets in the room were dirty, it was a déjà-vu moment. Uncomfortable bed, similar to sleeping on a hardwood floor. Almost got in a heated argument over breakfast, staff claimed I didn't pay for it, which ofcourse I paid in advance. In the end, I got the breakfast but it would be better I didn't. Breakfast was so poor I didn't know should I laugh or cry. My summary for this "hotel" dump is that I wouldn't let my dog sleep or eat in it.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't bother...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so basic. The breakfast room is like a 3rd World country. I'd pay more to go somewhere else next time.

    Not much. It's a grim place. Cheapness is the only good thing about it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is very well located for Geneva airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was 'non smoking' but smelled of smoke. (Corridors/reception did not smell of smoke!)

    Good location for airport. Reception helpful. Bed comfortable. Double-glazing was good and kept out aircraft noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.8
    Best description, at least for US travelers, is it is a Motel 5
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    US budget motel style building and with so many rooms should have longer reception hours. The corridors need some TLC. Wifi was a bit on-off and from the room I was in there was no phone signal, therefore impossible for me to do any on-line work at all, as I could not even make a hot-spot with my phone when the hotel wifi was playing up. High price due to Motor Show, and that's understandable, otherwise I assume it is a budget motel with corresponding pricing, but anyway only for me when desperate for somewhere to stay near the airport.

    The location at the Swiss/French border and only 2 minutes' drive from Geneva Airport is perfect. Free car-park. Big Carrefour nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Basic but friendly Airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room. Sheets and towels fine but generally more hostel than hotel.

    Basic room. Friendly helpful desk staff. Easy bus connection to Airport. Ideal for overnight airport stopover. Very good busy Thai restaurant around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    3.8
    Avoid :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's basic and then there's this place .. dreadfully poor, tiny uncomfortable beds, dreadful breakfast .. nothing to smile about here

    Not much really, close to Geneva airport was only positive

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: