Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stars Reims Ouest Tinqueux

7 Rue Louis Bréguet, 51430 Reims, France

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy place... stinks of cats as cats live in the hotel... I personally love animals and travel with my little dog but people should be aware if you have allergies with cats... my rooms was disgusting with a damp cat sort of smell... falling apart. The blankets with cat hair and holes... smell was also disgusting. Cheap place but worst I have been in and have travelled an awful lot.

    Staff were nice... only positive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi, it was broken. Hot water was there only for one person to take bath. For second person, need to wait until it gets heat, 😞

    It's very near to highway. Nice place to have a one night stop. Plenty of car parking space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets on the bed very old and itchy, many with holes/cigarette burns on them. Used my own blankets. Also room was a little cold at Night, couldn't get the heater to work.

    Great stop over en route to calais from the south of France! Great for My dog, river and grass area outside the hotel. Very much get what you paid for but a good budget, dog friendly hotel for a one night stop over!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like someone had been smoking previously

    Cheap, convenient for over night stay. Parking outside.Very quiet it's a no frills place for your money! We phoned ahead for access code as a late check in and was welcomed by the friendly cat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A touch of paint to improve the look of the building.

    A basic level motel with breakfast, it looks poor from the outside, but was surprisingly well kept, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was broken on my side - 2 lats were broken. The hotel had seen better days. It was very run down outside and the rooms were shabby with burns in the carpets. The shower was attached to the sink taps but did work well. It was very cheap but not for the faint hearted.

    The woman on reception was lovely, friendly and could not have been more helpful. If we had not been so strapped for cash we would have given her a big tip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK, there was a burn mark in the cover, and it really wasn't anything like the photos

    I was seriously worried after reading the reviews but this place was completely fine. An overnight stop for 30 euros for two people and a dog?! What's not to like? No, it's not in the most beautiful location but it's super handy for the motorway and near a Carrefour and McDonald's for food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower basic . Floor flooded . Room very small

    Croissants lovely. Good to have a en suite. Peaceful. Nice towels. Toiletries good hot water. Close to road network

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Looks nothing like on the pictures. - Only wan socket to charge things. - Found long blond hair on the floor (which isn't mine as I'm bald) and spiderwebs on the wall. - Giant spider fell on me when tried opening the shades. - Showercurtain is about 15 centimetres above ground so even during a very short shower the bathroom flooded. - No toilet brush in the toilet. - Water pressure from the toilet was so low I had to use the showerhose to force down a "package". - Breakfast wasn't very generous, 1 small croissant and one small roll. - No milk for the coffee. - Woman on reception in the evening understood my English but at first pretended she doesn't understand what I was saying, then she just flat our refused to answer me in English and kept talking to me in French so I didn't understand a word she said and she was generally rude - Woman on reception in the morning was a lot nicer but she neither spoke nor understood English, but with the help of Google Translate I could tell her what I wanted

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the money. One small roll and one croissant. No cereal, yogurt, only the small roll and croissant. Very disappointed.&

    Croissant X1 was nice but you only got one and a small roll.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very narrow and mattrasses thin. The room was very cramped, as was the bathroom. Pillows are thin and no spare. The place is run down. I should have guessed that we got what we paid for; and we paid very little. Photos on website must have been taken years ago. Industrial site.

    Parking was easy. Wifi Good. Very convenient to Motorways. Very cheap. In the words of the Abysinian oracles, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very very basic. One bread roll and one croissant per person. No butter. Surroundings a bit neglected.

    It was not expensive. Quiet and bed was comfortable. Linen and towels were clean. OK for a one night stopover though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels appearance, squeaky beds, thin towels. Location but only that its on an industrial estate which meant it was quite but not picturesque.

    Location to the autoroute and price. This hotel is the epitomy of you get what you pay for. This was a very brief 6 hour overnight stop on the way South. We never met any staff or had breakfast so can't comment on them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Procedure to get in after 9pm. Code didn't work. When mentioned to the staff next morning it seemed as if they knew there was a problem but they didn't tell us. Belongings in our room! Had to persuade other guest to let us in!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very basic and on an industrial estate. But it is a short walk away from a supermarket with a cafe.

    It was very cheap. The nearby ibis is 3 times the price so stay there I'd you want more.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First thought when we saw it was, was it still in business? It looked abandoned from the outside. Bedroom was well past its best. Smell and holes in curtains. Did not stay for second night. If we could have got another room elsewhere the first night we would not have stayed at all. No refund ,not even the breakfast costs.

    The location and price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filth under bed, breakfast not availble at stated hour

    what eggs, what hot chocolate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Industry area.

    ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside very scruffy and overgrown Rooms need some refurbishment and decoration Breakfast - 1 bread roll and 1 croissant for 5 euros!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room nice, rooms are a little old

    Cheap near crosserie and tank station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't look anything like the photos very very scruffy so we didn't go in we went to the Kyriad next door!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpets in corridor

    Fab overnight stop for a single traveller

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower neat arrangement from faucet but nowhere to hang shower head in cubicle! Only one toilet roll.

    right next to lovely peaceful riverbank

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures are old and innacurate. It was not how it was depicted on the website.

    It was basically clean but highly forgetable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very dated property in need of a comprehensive makeover.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very tired and shabby. Shower curtain did not exclude water from the bathroom area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very tired and shower curtain did not keep water off floor.....Was like a child paddle pool after my shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On an estate not in a village

    Big open accomadation, air conditioning, swimming pool and bbq garden. Lovely place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: a bit of cheese would ve welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were holes both in the curtain and blankets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like it's falling down

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: