Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stars Dijon Sud

18 Rue Jean Moulin, 21300 Chenôve, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Chenôve

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is desperately in need of refurbishment, or better still being bulldozed and rebuilt from scratch. Car park was tiny and tarmac was broken up. Exterior paintwork was peeling and faded. Location at the back end of a shopping and light industrial area and next to main road meant it was noisy and characterless. Beds were uncomfortable. In short the whole place is just shabby and we were delighted to leave. We had booked a night for our return journey, but we cancelled and stayed elsewhere.

    The staff were polite. Sadly other than that there was nothing to like about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used the hotel as an overnight stop on the way to the Camargue. It was cheap and the room was clean, however, unless you are on a very tight budget I would suggest spending a little bit more and making your trip a bit more enjoyable. In hindsight, I would have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old and dirty. I didnot dare to walk on barefoot in the room as the carpet was very very dirty. I didnot use the shower because it looked filty. The door of the room was full with spots. If you see the picture in booking.com from the bedrooms please donnot believe them. I would not stay there anymore even if they would pay me.,

    The receptionist was friendly and that was the only positive thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing is right at this hotel some family living in there as permanent residents, cooking inside the rooms all the furniture and equipment are too old, decor is out of fashion and in bad state.

    this is possibly the worse hotel ever i spend my night in during all my years of travelling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property looks tatty. Their is no air con in the rooms and it was very hot when we were there. The shower cubicle was small & poor with the shower head fixed together with white electrical tape, and a shower curtain too long and a little mouldy at the bottom where it had lain in the shower tray. The bathroom was small. Room cleanliness was adequate. Free Wi-Fi limited to an hour.

    It does what it says on the tin. The receptionist was pleasant and approachable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was worn out, in need of repainting and a good overhaul. Rooms were basic and the bathrooms very small and poorly equipt.

    The staff were lovely, very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Nice burger @ Quick

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For this type of budget hotel it was superb. Helpful check in staff that solved a problem without any fuss.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location noisy and bed uncomfortable was clean and cheap

    Staff recommended good places to see and also eating out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is looking very tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of smoke and detergent. The walls were dirty and I did not like to walk bare feet on the carpet

    the clean sheets on the bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower-without mat floor was very slippery.

    Easy access to bus

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    No real breakfast to speak of. Very small room with dirty carpets. All the carpets need to be cleaned.

    Staff friendly, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad bed, bad shower facilities, room had rally bad smell, dirty room

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great breakfast for 8 Euro Lots of restaurants nearby Supermarket nearby

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    THE LOCATION, WAS HARD TO FIND THE HOTEL.

    THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL . THE PRICE WAS WORTH IT.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs an update

    Receptionist very friendly. Breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty and loud neighbors

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything !!

    Absolutely nothing

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: