Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stella Etoile 3 stars

20, avenue Carnot, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#397 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1373 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room services was not that good, for a 3 stars hotel I expected to be better ! my room was not cleaned properly when I was out of the hotel, all empty bottles of water (6 bottles) were kept on the table. The night shift male receptionist was very friendly, helpful, and smiley. But the day time female receptionist was all the opposite.

    the location of the room is close to the Arc de Triomphe, which is fast to get there and to reach the champs elysees. very close to the charles de gaulle metro station, that it big and connects you to all Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows had a very bad smell, I made a complaint but they just said sorry because they don’t have anymore pillows, they didn’t even offer to change the sheets. I slept with no pillows on the first night and it was very uncomfortable. On the second night they changed them and they were good.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small for a couple. We barely moved in the room , even bathroom was bigger then bedroom :)

    Extremely convenient location. Nice and neat hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Quiet but only 5 minutes from the Arc de Triomphe. Rooms are very small but to be expected. No frills but adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy bus connection from Charles du Gaulle and very short walk from bus stop to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin is not reliable and even if you close the door carefully the water comes out of the cabin. Never forget to clean the water on the floor, otherwise you will pay for 100 euros. We don't use the towels here, since there are hairs inside it. Giving key back to the front desk is very weird, but it is a good way for the hotel to charge you unreasonable water "damage" fee (water on the bathroom floor because of the poor quality of shower cabin door).

    Nothing to say.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, especially the double room which had little space to walk around.

    Excellent location, close to Metro, Arc de Triomphe, and restaurants. Friendly staff. Quaint but modern rooms. Clean and comfortable beds. Walls had beautiful wallpapers with view of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers extremely small. There was an annoying noise on few nights coming from water pumps i guess.

    Excellent Location and cleanliness above expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the frozen 100 euro I can’t get back from like the 7th of May.

    The location and the neighborhood. Very safe and relatively clean compared to other areas in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly, the location was excellent, cleanliness exceeded my expectations. I recommend this Hotel for everyone :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management not flexible, although staff was generally helpful.

    Well situated, midmarket hotel, with the characteristically small rooms (I had a triple all for myself, and was barely spacious enough).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nice location, close to Arc du Triomphe and to the stop of the buses that comes to/from Orly and CDG airports - Room was comfortable enough considering the price of the hotel, shower was ok too. I found it positive that my room had a small fridge with two bottles of water available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room + you can hear noises from your neighbors as long as they are awake and mostly on top of all of that worst management I ever dealt with I'm really 100% disappointed from their low level of professionalism

    Location + the night shift staff who were real professionals specially the Algerian guy and Marcus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more cleaner but it was clean everyday. (We have high standarts for cleaning) Small rooms (was enough for ua)

    Location is amazing! The staff were very nice. great view Will return there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little bit..not spacious. but it is ok because it is very cheap. it is great hotel considering price.

    위치가 너무 좋았어요. location is great! of course price is also very practical and reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    140 € for a room with a single bed, in the week, is a lot for this hotel. minibar was empty

    to my great surprise, these were very comfortable beds and pillows rooms are just quiet, now and then you can hear a sound from the neighbors but this is not too bad. noise from the street is not much. very good location: 1 minute from champs elysees, arc de triomphe, burger king, mcdonalds, along the way you will also find a breakfast restaurant, near a parking garage,...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is a bit small but not a big problem. Nothing to complain.

    Good location with Arc de Triomphe view. Right next to the station. Room a bit small but big comfortable bed. Minibar with coffee and tea refilled everyday. Nice staffs. Worth staying. Definitely will go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed sheet and towels were not very clean.

    a small boutique hotel, very close to the Champs-Élysées and Arch du Triumph, the room was not big but easy to move, staff were friendly, bed was comfy and the WiFi was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small issue but important, inside the shower room, if your hands full of soup then you are not able to open the shower, you need to open the walk in shower and wash your hand, then you can open the shower , the shower handle has to be adjusted with different type.

    Nice location and nice Bathroom also nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located just a few minutes walk to a Arc de Triomph. Ask for a room with balcony on higher floor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable and room is so small and old. My tv dosent work. Hotel stuff dosent help for the transportaion and the other things. When I will come to rome , I will never ever stay this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room (as often happen in Paris) but well organized and recently refurbished in a very nice style. Central street but very quiet during the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location - direct bus from the airport CDG, close to the arch, a lot of nice restaurants around, subway station within 1 minute from the hotel. Very friendly staff, always ready to help and advise. Very clean rooms and perfect view. I had no chance to check the breakfast, but it should be definitely good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard double room was clean and spacious. It contains a mini bar which allows you to store some food or drinks in case you desire. The shower is spacious (contrary to the single-room shower, which I booked previously). Comfortable bed! Perfect location, close to the Arc and metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced for what was provided in my opinion. I didn't like that we had to leave our keys at the door every time we left, it felt super weird to me, especially if I was out late, and the rooms were incredibly small, but rather charming nonetheless!

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. It definitely has a family vibe to it. I came here for a week for business and I truly felt like it was my home away from home. Overall impeccably clean, great location, and very welcoming. I will def be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is disappointing. The "homemade bread" is not of good quality as are some of the hot food items. Why not make a real French baguette available? Be a bit more imaginative with the other breakfast ingredients too. During my recent 3 night stay, I had breakfast at the hotel only on the first morning. If a good breakfast was supplied I would have no hesitation going back to the hotel. One member of staff was unhelpful.

    First of all the hotel is located by the Arc de Triomphe. There are plenty of restaurants/bars around the area. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast is of poor quality - definitely not worth the 15 EUR - go into a nearby café instead - Room cleaning did not replace dirty coffee mugs - they were left to hang on the side table. - Got extremely worn out towels that were falling apart - clean but worn out. - Not possible to use an iron in the room - only solution is to iron in the middle of the hotel hall in front of all other clients who come and go.

    - Room is stylish and clean - Bed is very comfortable - Bathroom and shower are big, clean and nice to use

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great location, just few minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe, Metro No.2 / RER (red) line and Champs Elysees. Comfy bed and oversize bathroom comparing to other same category hotel in Paris. There is elevator so don't worry about your big luggage. Strong wifi signal. Front office staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely warm and even though we turned the aircon down my daughter found it too warm to sleep under the duvet and we were there in January. We eventually left the window open on the last evening and that was better. I also think due to the small size of the room there should be somewhere more adequate to put the luggage. My case was on the stool but the other case had to lie on the floor. Perhaps a small cupboard with drawers for clothing next to the bed and a space underneath for another case would be the answer. Just a thought!

    The location was perfect - close to the airport bus, lots of restaurants and the Champs' Eylees. The lady and gentleman at the desk were both very pleasant and the check in was done very efficiently. The room and was clean and although small it had reasonable cupboard space. Loved the view of the Arc de Triomph from the small balcony. The bathroom was clean and well appointed with a great shower head and lots of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cant comment on that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in rooms, in one room the paint peeling off the wall by door entrance. Just small details that could be easily fixed I guess. breakfast expensive (had breakfast elsewhere, for a family of 7 it was too much and there are nice patisseries nearby).

    Ideal location! Couldn’t have chosen a better location! Two of the three rooms we booked had great view of the L’arc de triomphe! The rooms were small but we knew that before from other reviews, and it wasn’t an issue at all. They were comfortable enough. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms had a musty smell, which again we read from other reviews, but it’s an old building, and opening the window to the beautiful view got rid of the smell in no time. Staff were friendly and helpful. I had an issue with being charged twice for a room (make sure you check the card for any payments taken in advance) but when discussed this with reception they were apologetic and sorted the problem straight away. Overall a very pleasant stay, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Single room’s bathroom is small and this may be a problem if you are too big.

    Location is perfect!! Near Champs-Elysées, near 3 metrô lines that take you to important places or take you close to main monuments without changing lines. Views of some rooms are amazing. Staff is great. Walking distance to airport buses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Location is perfect, 2 mins walk from the train station. Lots of nice restaurant and a small supermarket round the corner. 3mins walk to Arc de Triomphe. Service at the hotel is excellent, from the reception counter. Will stay here again the next time I am back in Paris

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pre-authorisation charge on credit card was to be released after I check out. I had already made the full payment on the first day. It should have been released on the same day but they said it will released after I check out. 15€ per person buffet breakfast was a little steep. Strict rules on overflowing shower cubicle.

    Close to Arc de Triomphe. Metro and le bus direct bus transfer stop at walking distance. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good courteous reception staff. Direct bus connectivity from nearby bus stops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an extra pillow and they said they didn’t have one ! The room was absolutely TINY barely space to keep my suitcase. The washroom was IN the room as in there were no walls in between ! A bit too much for my liking. The amount they charge for one single room is too high for the size of the room.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with view of buildings in back. Hotel sign has no light on so cannot see easily in night time.

    Very convenient location. Next to metro and airport shuttle station. Shops, restaurants, supermarket are very close. Room is very clean, nice and comfortable although its small size (typical Paris size).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet: very small, no shelves, no drawers at all in the whole room. The corridor between rooms smells musty and the carpet not so clean...

    The location, comfy room..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More options for breakfast will be great!

    The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning staff left our room very clean. The reception staff is very nice and available 24 hours. We arrived early and they let us leave our bags there. Location is great! Our room has a small balcony and can see Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny room, and bathroom; WiFi was free but did not work well, too expensive (event that breakfast was not included)

    Centrally located, clean rooms, quiet in the night, very friendly receptionists

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airport bus service was not operating on the day of my return due to a general strike. I found out about this on the bus stop three hours before my flight. Thankfully metro was working but I think it would be really helpful if the hotel could keep tab on major developments that affect airport shuttle services and inform its customers.

    The staff were friendly and extremely kind. My room was clean, very comfortable and well-decorated. The location is amazing - right at the centre of Paris. It was overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this place to everyone - especially solo travellers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On this occasion, I ate breakfast at the hotel for the first time. The food was not as high quality as I would have expected. However, there is a lot of it.

    I am a repeat guest at the Stella. The hotel is excellent, as it is located about 250 meters from the Etoile, and the arrival / departure points of the Charles de Gaulle airport busses. The rooms are very well kept, with excellent furnishings. Some rooms are small, but the hotel makes an effort to upgrade all guests. The hotel is a small property with limited amenities, but excellent for travellers looking to walk around Paris or spend their time outside. The staff is always ready to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have any parking, though easy to drop off and pick up. Street parking is on a meter, time limited (free on Sunday) and hotly competed for. The underground car park is right by the hotel but costs 40 euros a day.

    Excellent location, smart up-to date decor, very clean, good quality shower room, fittings etc., friendly staff, easy to find. Nice area with good local facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the quality if the towels i think they need new ones but cannot conplain fir a 3 stars hotels

    Location is great Staff very helpful Bed very comfty Clean room Direct access to rer Balcony view amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really soo bad i won't go again People in the reciption dealing with the custmer soo bad the even don't allow to use the ironed in the room and asked me to use down in front of custmer If you need any thing from them they make you come by you'r self to take it even the leggage no one will help you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual room is way too small for two people. My friend and I struggled to move around in the room as the bed was nearly the size of the whole room. Such a shame...

    The location of the property is incredible-if you have the room with a balcony, you have a fantastic few of Arc Triomphe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small - inappropriate for the price. Extremely uncomfortable. We were glad to leave it after one night. The staff was correct, but inhospitable.

    The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a walk distance from main attractions and landmarks. But you can use the metro, 200m from the hotel

    The room great design and comfort The bathroom so comfortable with good water pressure and hot water. Comfortable bed. Great cleaning. Helpfully personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't fault the hotel at all. MOST people we encountered while out and about were lovely and helpful. The language barrier is difficult but we managed. (I wish I had continued with French lessons in high school !!) :-)

    The hotel was lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt very safe and the hotel was very security conscious which is very reassuring. The location was great. Close walking distance to Arc De Triomphe and many lovely restaurants. Also the hop on/hop off bus was easily located at the Arc. The bus is highly recommended as a great way to get around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strange Staff! I would call them rude to an extent. The manager demanded a upfront payment, which was fine, till he started to ask me to leave the room keys with him. To which I asked, I dont know you -how do I trust you with my belongings. To which he answered - I have duplicate key and get in when he wanted and later clarified that its important for him to know if guests are in or not! Very very creepy answer. The day I had to check out, I asked the lady for some extra milk satchels at 12.15 ( 15 mins after my checkout time) to have a last cup of coffee before I left. She said - nope! Your time is up, its after 12.00. Very bad hospitality!!

    The Location was beautiful! Really close to the centre of Paris and to everything else

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints.

    A 1 minute walk from l'Arc de Triomphe! When looking out the window of room 106, with a turn of the head to the left, you could see the l'Arc. Easy access to various forms of public transit. As for the hotel itself, the place was spotless, the beds were soft & comfy, the shower was great and the in-room coffee was really quite good (I typically drink a dark roast and found it to be flavorful but not overbearing). Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As there were 3 adults to one room, the spacing was extremely cramped. It was also extremely obvious that the room was for 2 adults with an added fold out bed for the third adult.

    The location was good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, which is to be expected in Paris. Very clean though!

    Unbelievable location- our room's balcony had views of the Arc de Triomphe. JB at the reception gave us amazing dinner recommendations as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small. It was difficult to open the suitcase other than on the bed and there was no place to store it which made the room even smaller. The location of the breakfast room was not pleasant at all and we decide not to eat breakfast at the hotel. The lady in charge was not very nice

    Véronique, the receptionist was wonderful, very helpful, pleasant, polite. The location was great. The room was clean. We would go back and will recommend the Stella

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every time I took a shower, the bathroom floor got all wet (minor flood).

    Great location very close to airport shuttle Bus Direct (same street), Arc de Triomphe and Champ Elysees (5 mins walk distance). You could walk to Eiffel Tower, Trocadero and River Seine (15-20 mins). This hotel will be my first choice the next time I visit the city with its great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's very close to metro and bus stop "Étoile" , and walking distance to Champs-Élysées and Arc. Clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is on the small side. There is very little room to open up your suitcase, very squishy and tight to move around unfortunately. Also, if you don't shut the shower door properly, the bathroom floor will be flooded in an instant. The shower floor is directly level to the bathroom floor so you can envision how all the water will flow out onto the bathroom floor if you don't shut the door tight. I don't think this was a good design idea.

    Newly renovated, modern and artistic hotel and room. I loved the interior decorating of the room I stayed in - so dreamy with an enormous picture of the Eiffel Tower on the wall as the backdrop to the whole room. Every little detail was well-thought out (except the shower). Mini bar, safe, kettle, teas, mugs, antique telephone, super comfy bed, so clean, nice bathroom and shower, great view! Perfect location: steps from the Arc de Triomphe and 2 mins. to the bus stop to catch "Le Bus" back to Roissy airport. I'd love to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff at any hotel I have stayed in. Fabulous location, with a view of the Arc de Triomphe from the balcony. Very clean room with a great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this category of hotel, everything is perfect and well above the average in Paris. Remember that the rooms are small.

    The Stella Etoile is located on the avenue Carnot, about 250 metres from the Etoile. The location is superb. The hotel is a fully-renovated property with a small number of rooms. If you can, choose a room a high floor, overlooking the street: you will have a view of the Etoile from your room. There are two types of rooms: small and smaller. Choose a superior room if you can: they are very well worth the difference. The rooms are tastefully decorated with flat screen TV, pictures of Paris, etc. The bed and linen quality is excellent. The bathrooms are modern and well-designed. The entire room and hotel were clean. I have stayed at this property several times in the past, and it is a favourite. It is incredibly convenient for walking around Paris: literally 3 minutes walk from the Etoile. I stayed as a solo, low-maintenance business traveller: the room might be more crowded for a couple, and I would not recommend it for a family. The amenities are basic and limited to the size of the hotel. The wifi signal is strong. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find pieces of hair, which wasn't ours on the bed.

    The staff at reception was friendly and very helpful. Location was great close to restaurants, cafes, public transport and 5 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. We were very lucky to have a room with a balcony!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely convenient location!! Nice little room with great view from the balcony!! Easily walk-able to arc de triomphe and even eiffel tower! RER just down the street towards Arc de Triomphe. Easily reachable from the airport. Le bus direct arrives just a few steps away from the hotel. Perfect hotel for first time tourists with a day or 2 to explore paris! Equipped with all the basic amenities! Highly recommend Hotel Stella Etoile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a street view to Arc de Triimphe and a balcony. Air conditioning was wonderful in hot temperatures. Waterfall shower was amazing. Staff were extremely helpful - friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Central location was a bonus, especially good public transport hubs in same street. We'll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees in public garage very high. Breakfast in Paris is also generally expensive.

    The location was about 200m from the Arc de Triomph. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is super clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The brunette reception lady who felt like we were her kids and she needed to school us on the use of the already gray towels that got stained with residual mascara. Quote 'Madame, the towels are not for you to remove your make up with them'...not even Super 8 Motel chain ever mentions that... Obviously judging from her supreme hygiene appearance she had no clue what a residue is and what full make-up removal with a towel means...but hey...French rudeness and arrogance at its best...they must still live the Napoleon age when they meat more than outdated and uncared for touristic objectives...

    Value for money and AC which is a rare commodity in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no place to sit & write, or to empty pockets changing round table to a rectangular one with a drawer would have been much better

    location, lighting & view good use of small space, but needed a real night stand with a drawer coffee maker, fridge & safe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms are very well organized, renovated, and clean. Everything is working properly. The staff is super. The airport bus station is near to the hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect, we were a 2 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. This is where you get the hop on hop off buses to tour the city so it was seriously convenient. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom facilities were superb. There was a vast range of restaurants on the door step. All in all a great choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was bright and very clean , we could open the big windows and enjoy fresh air and nice view. very good shower, and a very good location we will definitely recommend this place (We didn't have breakfast -there are many outside the hotel)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving....

    We loved the location; the modern bathroom; the balconies and view; the kettle in the room; comfortable beds; charming staff - all terrific!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small and the air conditioner didn't work. The breakfast at the room was quite simple: just bread, coffee, orange juice and butter... The employees are not very friendly We asked for some detail due to it was my couple birthday and we don't receive anything....

    The hotel is quite near to the metro station. Everything is new, and the bed was really comfortable. The price is good for the quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged 160Euros before Check In & charged the complete 339.90 euro during check out. Confirmed that the 160 Euro taken as advance is for blocking which will be refunded immediately. However, Its been 10 Weeks & There is no confirmation on the payment of 160 Euros either from Hotel Stella Etiole (or) from Booking.com to whom i have raised concern & Booking.com is always busy not to answer. The probability of Customer care executive attending the call is 1:10 :( Disappointed with Booking.com

    Staffs were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous for our needs. Could see the arc de triomphe from our balcony. The staff was excellent. Got us into a room in the morning after our red eye. Rooms were very clean. Good value for the money too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to nitpick the shower head wasn't great, as the shower was quite small, but honestly, overall I loved the place!

    The staff were so lovely and kind. My room was small, but perfect for what I needed. The location was fantastic, right near the arc de triomphe and a metro station, so very convenient. I loved the feel of the place and I would absolutely stay here again if in Paris. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent for first time visitors to Paris. Pretty much close to all touristic places. Hotel is small but very convenient and very clean. It was also nicely designed and totally met our expectations...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room (13 square meters including bathroom - and this was the biggest they had, some are even smaller)

    Central location, very close to the Etoile train station. Nicely appointed clean rooms, comfortable bed, very pleasant staff, quiet air conditioning, refrigerator in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is located very close to metro. Nice and very clean room. Even room is quite small, but the bathroom is big enough and clean. Receptionist is very friend and helpful I will come back this hotel when I visit Paris again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, crisp, modern design of the hotel and room interior. Friendly and helpful staff. All the necessary amenities in the room. Very close to the airport bus stop and to major Parisian attractions (Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee). Plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is very slow. There was no electricity in my room for 12 hours, got no understanding or apologie from the staff when it was discovered, but was fixed when I had left the room in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stella Etoile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: