Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Saint Michel 4 stars

19 Rue Cujas, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#204 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub / shower made safer

    Small but comfortable room with Windows to open description on booking. Com not accurate expected more for $$$. Was superior room but never knew why it was superior to regular twin room. Tub was hard to get into. ...very high with no grab bar no bath mat in tub and difficult to feel safe from falling but Very clean with daily service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a four star like was rated by your site . Is merely a tiny motel in middle of Paris . Location was convenient But does not have facilities of a four star accommodation or services. One to two staff in front that’s all . They were nice but not like a concierge or anyone to direct you .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have an airport shuttle and the Metro was on strike the day we left which made for a costly transfer to the airport.

    Great location near Metro. Walking distance to the Seine, Notre Dame Cathedral, The Louvre and Latin Quarter. Room was roomier than I had anticipated and well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed in a room for 3 people on the ground floor. Unfortunatelly, the room was like bottom of a really deep hole (well), placed in the center of this high hotel with only two windows on the seilling

    The espresso coffee machine in the room was a really good surprise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a zipper bed with the zipper quite evident..... comfortable enough but for those fussy sleepers could be a problem. Room wasn’t well sound proofed - I had to hear all of my neighbors late night capers :(( Room and public areas have quick a few chips and chunks out.... in need of a bit of maintenance. However - all over property was comfortable for a short stay.

    Great location Friendly and helpful staff Room was clean and comfortable - reasonable size for Paris. Fab view over the rooftop of the Sorbonne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over paid for my room using Booking.com. Was listed on the hotel’s website for €132 per night and booked 4 months in advance on Booking.com for €183 per night. Book on the hotel’s website if you can.

    Great location in the heart of the Latin quarter. On the metro and bus lines. Close to the Panthéon and Notre-Dame. Cute Juliet balconies. Decent breakfast but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit small but manageable.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. On a quiet street but near everything. Great breakfast and on until 11am which is great. Hotel staff is welcoming and great. Lobby is nicely decorated. Air conditioning in room which was awesome since it was 90 degrees outside! Hermes bath products - nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad staff from morning shift treated us very unkind. The way she put the information and print paper for us is really bad. We asked her to do a favor, she was unpleasant to do it. Worst service I have met during my vacation.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff from the night shift is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 two single beds very very very small room , bed ok ,pillows lumpy , bedroom could have been cleaner a bit worn looking. Air conditioning not working , had to ask twice for this to be rectified , phone not working eventually replaced . Asked for iron and ironing board , the ironing board was a joke , and the iron didn’t work , frayed lead , they did however replace it . Booked a taxi at front desk on the morning of our checkout for later that evening , this was not done although luckily for them and us they were able to obtain one very quickly when I enquired about it .

    Location very good , lovely area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna/spa facilities were not working and this was the main reason we chose this hotel over another, cheaper one. Very noisy roads surrounding the hotel. We were charged for water bottles we got from reception even though they had forgotten to put complimentary ones in our room. The rooms were smaller than they appeared in the pictures.

    Free wifi was reliable. Neighbourhood is good for restaurants and a short walk from the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and especially the staff, we arrived at 10am, even though we were three hours prior to check-in and didn’t even ask for anything more than to leave our luggages they askes us to have a coffee while they cleaners up a room for us, by 10:15 we could check in. Also a fantastic shower and bathrobes. Really good value to your money and an amazing location next to both jardin de Luxembourg and pantheon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top-floor room had great view of Paris rooftops but was tiny, just about big enough for the double bed. My suitcase had to go on the desk. €180 - I guess this is Paris.

    Excellent location, a 10 minute walk from Notre Dame through the left bank, 5 minutes to the Pantheon, 5 minutes to the metro at Luxembourg. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Nice shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don,t like that windows are covered with fabric blinds. Fortunately they are stick with velcro so I allways take them off. The view is so nice specially from upstair rooms. The gym or excercise room is too small. They have 3 cardio equipment and a massage chair, which take all the space. No space for streching out or doing some excercises on the floor. Remove some of the big equipment and provide free weights instead.

    Rooms are small but nice. Nespresso coffee machine, bathroom amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My family and I had breakfast on our fisrt day, and we all think its not worth for 15euro per person. Would be better if the hotel could offer more varity food, also the hot dishes. And the lighting in the room could be better, its too dark for us, and the space is really not enough.

    The bed is okay and the stuffs are friendly and kind. Awesome location for travelling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to book the fitness room, which included a hamman, which the staff said was to have privacy. However, cleaning and breakfast staff constantly ran through the small facility as some equipment and materials were stored there. No weights in the fitness room.

    Excellent location, with easy access to RER (direct commuter train to the airport CDG) and metro. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is huge, but the shower it not separated from the rest of the facilities. Once you finish your shower, the whole bathroom has become a swimming pool.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, clean room with comfortable bed. Excellent location. Wifi works fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy bin truck in the small street just below my room woke me up at 6.30am on Saturday morning, but this is the kind of things that happen in big cities. The curtains on the bathroom window were a bit loose and I had the feeling I could be seen from the street and opposing buildings. Blurred glass windows would make more sense.

    Cleanliness, room and bathroom design, proximity with the Luxembourg RER train station (direct trains to Roissy CDG airport, 45 min journey time). The staff were very welcoming. The location, in between the Sorbonne university and the Pantheon is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's on the expensive side / a little overpriced, but that's normal for central Paris.

    Very nice, central location in Latin Quarter, with easy access to bus lines & metro. The hotel is modern and in very good condition, the staff are friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room

    The stuff was very friendly and willing to help in every situation. The location is convenient if you are willing to stay in the 5th arrondissement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mid October, The air con had been turned off and the heating turned on because some other patrons decided it was too cold. Our room heating was turned off on request but even then the room was hot at night so we took the duvet out of the cover. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Fantastic location, stroll to Notre Dame etc, tea and coffee with cakes in the afternoon lobby, knowledgeable staff. Marks and Spencer food around the corner in Blvd St Michel. Good restaurants also nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lay out of the bathroom was terrible. There was no counter space and they stacked products right above the toilet and stuff kept falling into the toilet. That was hugely brothersome. They lock the door at night and no one is in front to let you in or open it. They don't even pick up the phone when you call. I got lucky as after 10 mins another guest was leaving so i got inside.

    Nothing that was exceptional to report.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are small--space is at a premium in Paris. Without our balcony, it may have felt a bit cramped. The street can be noisy at night. We stayed 6 nights, and one night a loud drunk woke us up, but the other nights were fine.

    The staff--Louis, Marie--were wonderful, spoke many languages and accommodating, creating a friendly atmosphere in the hotel. They upgraded us to a 5th floor room with a balcony with 2 chairs and a table and a lovely roof top view. They have free coffee, newspapers, a computer and snacks in the lobby from 5-8 pm everyday. The location is great for the Latin Quarter and Contrescarpe--a short walk to the Pantheon and Luxembourg Gardens and a block away from Boul. St Michel, with good bus/metro connections.While the rooms are small, every amenity is there. Good wifi, safe,kettle and tv reception. The air conditioning was just right and the elevators were quick. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great they booked our taxi, chilled our champagne and provided us with glasses and made us feel very welcome,the refreshments available in the lobby on our arrival were most welcome. the proximity to Luxembourg gardens was great. We will definitely stay here when next in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous stay in this excellent hotel. We were upgraded to two adjoining rooms so our 16-year-old son had a room and bathroom to himself, which was excellent all round. Breakfast was very good, free teas and coffees in the lobby during the afternoon welcome, the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great location too, a short walk to attractions, restaurants, bars, shops - will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There is no iron in the room - Even though we were staying in superior room, it is quite small for 2. But it is a common problem in Paris, and not really the minus of this particular hotel. - The hairdryer in the room, but not in the bath. My man was quite irritated with this. - The light in the bathroom was scarce, not all the bulbs were working - therefore they should be replaced - The phone was not working in our room. So, in order to speak with reception, we had to go downstairs - The lift is very slow, thus many times we were loosing our patience and had to use the stairs walking down from 4th floor

    - Excellent breakfast, one of the best I ever had in hotels - Massage chair, small gym and a sauna in basement - The staff was very helpful and friendly, we could borrow the umbrella from reception when 1 day it was a raining - There were bathrobe and sleepers, and it was very great! Not all of the hotels providing it. - Free toiletries were very handy: toothbrushes, small toothpaste, shaving kit, etc. I did not expect such a good kit from 4 star hotel, but it was better than in majority of 5 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One downside was there was a housekeeping trolley stored in the hall outside our room the entire time we were there. Having a 2 year old and a stroller the trolley made it very difficult to get in and out of our room each time, and took away from the appearance of the hall area. Thankfully we didn't spend much time in our room so it didn't have too much of an impact on our overall stay.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was in a fantastic location. We felt extremely safe in the area at all times. The bed was comfortable and the separate toilet to bathroom was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is a strange set up but does the job.

    Staff were attentive and the daily tea time in the afternoon is a nice touch. Outlook of the rooms is the typical Paris vibe you'd expect. Good value breakfast in the hotel basement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearby public parking available but quite expensive. Size of the room for a "superior" room rather small.

    Great staff and location, nice and clean interior!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The double bed was two twin beds put together, so the seam in the middle of the two mattresses was a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff were amazing, particularly Clothilde. The facility was very clean and staff responded to requests quickly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was lovely, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. We were close to the Latin quarter so seeing the sights around Notre dame and the Louvre was convenient. We had to use the hop on hop off bus to see everything else but that's a great way to see Paris. Recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view Bed comfort Neighbours - other guests were fighting / having an argument and slamming doors throughout the night from 4am until 8am!

    Location Modern decoration Coffee machine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upgraded and had a balcony with a sitting space inside. Small quarters, but very comfortable. Staff at front desk was extremely helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative.

    Amazing hotel in a marvellous district of Paris. The room was very comfortable, the amenities in the bathroom were excellent. The reception desk was exceptionally friendly and immediately offered me fresh-squeezed orange juice and coffee with excellent pâtisseries on the next day - everything on the house. No reason to choose another hotel in Paris...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were so pleased with everything. The staff was extremely helpful. My husband and I loved the workout room. A member of our party has a disability and his accommodations were perfect for him.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room space was adequate only for Paris standards, but I suppose most people are aware of these limitations when they are looking for accommodation in Paris

    Nice hotel in one of the best neighborhoods of Paris. Excellent and extremely polite staff in all hotel positions. Breakfast area and quality. We received a room upgrade and we were also entitled to breakfast as booking.com genious members

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was excellent. The balcony was an added bonus. Loved the toiletries provided in the bathroom. Location was great too, easy to get around anywhere in Paris with the option of Metro or the RER. Near to St Germain, Luxembourg garden and to the Notre Dame. Overall an amazing stay, wish I could stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the spoon is not provided in the room…room a bit small but it is paris style

    place very safe and within walking distance to most tourist spots. staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No coffee / tea facilities available in the room. No cancellation / date change available despite high season and several requests with several months notice. My fault as did not review booking but unfortunate as room would was sought by other potential guests. Difficulty with TV reception.

    This friendly hotel was located in a convenient location. Close to Latin Quarter, Metro and buses. Classic room was small but comfortable. The hotel provided afternoon tea in the foyer which was a bonus and filtered water was available. The staff offered helpful advice and useful suggestions. Nothing seemed too much trouble. This was my second visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con broken, one piece of soap for 2 provided for 3 nights. Customer service marginal, disinterested shrug of shoulders when assistance requested

    Good location good breakfadt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware there is no kettle in the room, but there is tea served on the ground floor every afternoon.

    What a beautiful little hotel! We stayed in a Superior Room, which was, whilst a little small, very well appointed and tastefully decorated, much like the rest of the hotel. As a Booking.com genius member, breakfast was included in the room price, and was served in a lovely converted wine cellar downstairs. All the staff were very helpful and friendly; however I must mention one in particular, Clotilde, who was extremely helpful and more than willing to go above and beyond. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in the property for 2 nights 13,14/05/2017, and I have to say that the hotel is in an excellent location, great area close to most of Paris's attraction, shops, pubs(there's a great Irish Pub right beside the hotel), very easy to travel from even by foot. The service was worth every penny with very friendly staff and professional approach and extremely helpful. First time in Paris so didn't know what to expect but was an unforgettable experience and my choice of the hotel couldn't of been any better. Superb, I will be back again there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was great.

    The breakfast was wonderful, staff delightful, and the gym facilities were such a plus after traveling for so long. Very easy to walk around to major sights from this hotel as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a small bar.

    Within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Some of the sites were a little far (we are older) but taxis were reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammam facility doesn't meet my expectations so I cancelled the reservation.

    Great location in Latin quartier closer to Notre-Dame and walkable distance to St.Germain/ Cozy bed/ Clean/ Nice breakfast in a cozy atmosphere restaurant/ Free afternoon tea time/ Kind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of anything I didn't like about the hotel.

    The service was top notch. We didn't speak the language so getting around was a concern of ours but the staff made it extremely easy. Their recommendations for food should not be missed because they never fail to impress. The bed was warm and comfortable with pillows like clouds. The tea time in the lobby was a nice way to rewind after a long day and before dinner. I have been all over Europe a dozen times and this is my favorite hotel so far.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but typical for a city centre , tea / coffee maker in room would be a bonus.

    Good location, great staff , nice facilities and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little bit noisy at night

    comfy beds with nice bedding, great location with metro a couple of minutes away and within walking distance of sights, lovely helpful staff, couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tiny despite paying extra for a superior room. I am from Ireland and apart from news no English speaking channels, but they had other language channels. Wifi only worked intermittently

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff re sight-seeing and local restaurants. Easy to navigate city via local metro stop. Avoid Moulin Rouge its an overpriced joke

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A wonderful stay for our daughters wedding this weekend. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Great location near Pantheon and Latin Quatier. We enjoyed breakfast plenty of choice. Perfect area for sights seeing. Lots of restaurants and lovely shops. We upgraded for larger rooms well worth the extra euros. The junior suite room 503 was perfect for the wedding couple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that you had to ask for coffee each time you wanted a cup. Perhaps a pot on each table would be good or available at breakfast stand to help yourself

    Hot and cold breakfast on offer and plentiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very small but fine for 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic, very easy to get around. The bed was very comfortable and there was a good supply of toiletries, toothbrush, shoe polish, pads, cotton buds, sewing kit, nice shower and bath. There are loads of restaurants and bars nearby - it's close to Notre Dam, the big bus stop, metro, there's even a marks and spencer close by. Loved The Creperie restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Was our first family holiday with our 10 months old girl. The staff was amaizing! ! They were all so nice and helpful ! Definatly coming back thank you very much .we felt like home although not speaking a word of French

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooms !!! The room has no air circle especially from the bath and there was smell of moisture.

    Great services. near by Metro. reasonble + Value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the street and noisy despite the fact we asked for a quiet room, breakfast rather limited.

    Very good location, very welcoming and helpful staff at the front desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a superior room which was very very small with no view out the window.

    The location was excellent. Very close to city centre. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only concern were the toilets. It was freezing cold and not enough ventilation.

    I liked the location and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was pretty good for a group of three (extra bed didn't cause disruption) and the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room doors were LOUD - they would slam shut so every time someone left/came back to their room you could hear it. The walls indoors were pretty thin so you could hear everything going on, although I couldn't hear anything from the outside. Also, I was here on business and the wi-fi didn't work from my room. It was extremely frustrating. The only place it worked was on the bottom floor (I think they only had one router for the entire hotel). I would reconsider staying here for business again. The breakfast was okay, but in my opinion it's better to go to one of the delicious bakeries or creperies down the street! :)

    The location of the hotel was amazing, close to everything! While the room felt pretty small, the view from the balcony was nice, the heater worked well, and the bed was very comfy. They also have a spa downstairs which you can reserve for your private use for an hour (small gym, electronic massage chair and a hammam).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small - fine for only 2 nights with small suitcases but could be a pain if staying for longer or have large suitcases.

    We liked the style of the hotel, and breakfast was very good with a nice variety. The free afternoon tea was a nice touch, and staff were very friendly. Good location, easy walking distance to a number of attractions and the Latin Quarter. Easy access from a number of metro stops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and could hear other rooms

    A relatively new chique hotel with comfortable bedrooms and welcoming staff...could do with a bar but breakfast was tasty. Overall good experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was super supportive in time of our needs. I was ill. Clotilde and partner made arrangements for a doctor, canceled my prepaid bookings, and re-booked a flight home. On management's initiative, Cristina issued a refund for the time we were not able to remain at the Grand Hotel St. MIchel in Paris, a totally unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its the best hotel ever ! Really there is no way to have as this comfort , cleanliness!!!!! I wont tell you about the staff ! They are so gentel as our family ! I will stay in hotel grand saint michel when i will come to paris ! Its the best of the best ! I adore.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, yet clean enough to stay.

    Breakfast was good. A/C was also one of the best I have ever seen, slient and fast warming. Hotel is close enough to Pantheon, walking distance to RER B and other metro lines. Staff was helpful. Itineries were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Night attendant (male) was not very friendly, in contrast to very friendly (female) day staff.

    Great breakfast, complimentary upgraded room, nice staff, close to RER train for easy access to Gare du Nord and CDG.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    can only book hammam once per day (even if it isn't being used at other times). Small thing - no name cards that label the food for the breakfast buffet. Just wanted to know the different types of cheeses I was eating.

    had a superior room - worth the extra expense as the view and balcony were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an amazing experience staying at the Grand Hotel Saint Michel. I couldn't of picked a better location. I loved that it wasn't in a super touristy area but still centrally located. The lobby was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a delight. Thank a million to Cristina who made reservations and gave the best restaurant recommendations for the French dining experience I was craving. Grand Saint Michel will definitely be place of choice for anytime I'm in Paris. Also the Hermes shower products were amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the breakfast seemed pricey but lovely boulangerie around the corner

    Very central location, room was so clean & fresh - loved the dressing gowns!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and bathroom. It doesn't look for 4 stars but it's Paris :)

    The hotel is situated in one of the best location in Paris. Comfortable bed,nice breakfast,very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to book the gym because it's shared with private Sauna, once you get used to it, it's cool though 😎

    This charming boutique hotel is quite a find! Cake and Tea is served in the lobby every afternoon, the front desk team are brilliant, and the breakfast is yummy!! We cannot wait to return!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on top floor was not consistent. Down in the lobby it was perfect so it seemed to be a range issue. Smell coming from drains in the bathroom but if you closed the door this wasn't a problem.

    Staff were super friendly, good spread for breakfast which was included in the price, fantastic location, place to put your luggage if you had a later flight

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE STAFF IS SO WONDERFUL! The hotel is so accommodating, especially the staff. They did absolutely everything to make our stay pleasant and it showed in their hospitality. Definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the penthouse floor, taking a shower is a bit problematic as the slant of the roof is right over the bath. No big deal.

    Great location in the centre of Paris. Easy access to metro, RER and all major sights. Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. The staff went out of their way to help and answer questions. All in all, pretty decent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Relax
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very clean but small for 3 guests.

    The location was fantastic and within walking distance to the majority of attractions. The hotel staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.

    The staff was very friendly and supportive. They were overbooked and immediately placed is in one of their best rooms. Unfortunately this room was not equipment with a shower, which we like. After asking for another room with shower, they managed to get us a very good room, the last one available, the next day.Good support!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was quaint and comfortable and ideally located. Breakfast was delicious and a great value for the money. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The management were so helpful and understanding, my card got stolen - they really helped me and didnt give me drama for how payment would be made etc

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Saint Michel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: