Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sud Hôtel

490 Avenue De La Libération, 20600 Bastia, France

#17 of 38 hotels in Bastia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    We stopped over for the night to get the boat the following...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped over for the night to get the boat the following morning. Reception was warm and cosy and food excellent. Facility are fair and room clean but do not expect anything above basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    I booked this hotel within 20 minutes being in few blocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really simple hotel with worn out everything. Corridors are smelly, though my room was not. The motion-sensitive light in the corridor was on just enough to find the door, but then you are in complete darkness putting a key into the lock. WiFi was operational only in the lobby. The room service started cleaning the room for the next traveler even before I checked out and before the check-out time.

    I booked this hotel within 20 minutes being in few blocks from it. It had its own tiny parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and adequate for our needs with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the location was excellent for getting to the airport there isn't much else around. It's about a 25 minute walk into town which isn't a problem so long as you know how far out you are here.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and eager to please. The breakfast buffet was lovely and it was really convenient being able to have breakfast at a relatively early time (06:00) as we had an early flight to catch. The location of the hotel is spot on for driving to the airport as well, about 20 minutes straight down the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.5
    Hotel is not suitable for disabled people with walking problems.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a single and double bed. I am disabled with MS unfortunately the room was on the second floor and there is no lift. I was unable to gain access to the room! Was given a ground floor room with only a double bed and air conditioning that was faulty. The room was very hot which affects my MS and made sleeping impossible!

    Reception area was nice and the staff helpful. The breakfast looked good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Hot, no air and bad sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out the "quadruple" room with 2 king beds in a room of 10 sqm. The room was tiny, getting dust, smell and noise from the road under, not to mention the price we paid. This a kind of "wannabe" deco hotel for youngsters.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Little gem near Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, the bedroom was really clean and comfortable, the hotel has a really nice garden beer and a little roof garden. Perfect half-board really nice dinner and breakfast. The staff are really welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    This was the cleanest hotel I have ever found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The insulation was poor, one could hear all the guests in the stairwell and closing/opening their room door.

    This was the cleanest hotel I have ever found. Very easy to arrive when coming from Bastia airport. Parking in front of the hotel very convenient, easy to park and free. The room was very comfortable, good mattress, excellent a/c and a very good bathroom with powerful shower. Not so close to the old town, but still it's easy to reach it by foot. It was a very hot day when we arrived and the hotel staff turned on the a/c in the room in advanced, it was very nice to enter a fresh good smelling room! Very good place to stay, I would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful - would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated hotel, with an amazing garden terrace in the attached restaurant. They also has a roof-top terrace with comfy chairs. Really welcoming staff. Just a short walk from Bastia's citadel. A large but not very pretty beach a short walk away, and a small but lovely rocky beach a short walk in a different direction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A little piece of paradise hidden between the buildings in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position

    A little piece of paradise hidden between the buildings in Bastia!The room was clean and the terrace was delicious, green and lovely. All was tidy and designed in detail. For a night was more than perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff at the hotel was really friendly and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel was really friendly and helpful and there was somebody at reception the whole time. We arrived quite late from the airport, but it was not a problem to find a parking spot and we could check in without a problem at around 10pm. The location is good, however you will need to take the bus or car to go to the city center, otherwise the walk is around 30 minutes. The closest beach is only a 10 minute walk away though. The room was also really nice and quiet considering that there is a road just outside the hotel and we loved the little patio and rooftop garden where you can sit in the evening and enjoy some drinks or dinner. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    OK for a night, would not recommend for extended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second stay confirmed our thoughts after the initial stay: the rooms on the street side are noisy, lots of traffic. The room no. 25 was supposed to be for 4 persons, yet it seemed even smaller than room no. 3 (for 3 persons), the bathroom was tiny

    good location if one is going on the morning ferry from Bastia; the terrace is lovely in the evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was really nice and helpful, and some of them knew English. Breakfast was a buffet, the same every day, but good enough. The menu of the day is a good choice. The room is large enough and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    An OK hotel to stay a night or two when arriving/leaving Corsica via Bastia ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the citadella and old town (but one can use a frequent city bus). The road by the hotel is busy day and night, so the rooms facing the road are quite noisy. Not much to do around the hotel, have to walk to the center. Breakfast and dinner very basic: tastefull, but limited selection.

    Lovely terrace, plenty of parking available. Wi-Fi works great all around the hotel. Staff friendly and speaks enough English to give travel advice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night to see the city and catch the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as its on a busy road. Wi-fi was poor and unreliable. Breakfast would be for extra 8 Eur/pc. The room was small for a family of 4, it would be only standard a double room elsewhere. Overpriced for the service provided.

    Clean room, short drive to Bastia center and to the ferry port. It also has a restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Handy to port and ferries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to eat at the restaurant but when we saw the quality of the smorgasbord we went and bought a pizza instead.

    It was convenient to the port and ferries. The staff were both very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    I would like to appreciate the customer focus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to appreciate the customer focus. We had a problem with car and the staff helped us ! Comfortable parking in front of the hotel. Really good food, brekfast and diner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Good overall 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for one night and I had a good experience in my transit stay. I especially enjoyed the room's patio. If there wouldn't be other accommodations to explore in town, I would go back in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    It was easy to find as it was directly at the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find as it was directly at the main road. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. There was a little cute terrace where the owners grew their own herbs. We were only passing through Bastia, and stayed for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value within walking distance to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little bit slow at times.

    This hotel was good value. It is about 10-15 minutes walking distance to the citadel - and from there you can easily walk down to the vieux port followed by Place Saint Nicolas. I had hired a car and found it perfect that I could park for free at the hotel and then explore the city on foot. I found the room was a reasonable size, service was great (the staff were helpful and even provided a map with recommendations), and there is a nice courtyard area to sit and enjoy the lovely weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Loved the little booklet of things to do and stuff to see in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved if you provided shampoo for the shower! Unless I just didn't see it. And maybe more information on how to get to town by bus, because it is pretty far from the center.

    Loved the little booklet of things to do and stuff to see in town. Staff was great, special shout out to Ghariba. Really liked the living room area too, gives the place an extra homey touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Why are booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why are booking.com charging months in advance for the reservation and not passing the money directly to the hotel - the hotel had not been paid on arrival and claimed they were then losing out by having to request payment from booking.com.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom would make it perfect!

    I was a bit dubious when we first arrived, as the hotel is on a main road and it looks nothing special from the outside. Inside though, wow!! A gorgeous little boutique hotel, with lovely lounge/bar area, and gorgeous little courtyard. Beautifully decorated throughout, a real treat. Extremely friendly staff. We walked to the old port of Bastia, about 20 Minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Modern, bright and cheerful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, only slight downside is the location however it is only a 20 minute walk into the city centre/harbour and this is reflected in the price.

    Room for 5 was spacious and clean. Great shower; powerful and warm. Comfortable bed. Great hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Cosy hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first there was a strong smell in the room (probably some kind of detergent), which, however, evaporated by the morning.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and they also spoke English, which seems to be the exception in France. The breakfast was great and contained lots of local products.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Good for the overnight near by port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - close to the frequented and noisy street

    - close to the port (5 min by car) - pretty good breakfast (but nothing special) - nice staff, good English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Good for a short overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room. No shower gel in the shower.

    Proximity to the harbour, late check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    perfect location and mega friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a friendly and professional hotel team. The roof terrasse is a gem and our room was spacious and beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Welcome and smile staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment in advance

    Welcome and smile staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Ants in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ants in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road was very busy st peak times.

    The bedroom and bathroom were clean bright and modern. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good expérience and surprise. I recommand gros hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The quality of the reception, the little garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Small but comfortable. Evething is clean. Nice bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    The hostess heard my french wasn’t up to scratch and offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess heard my french wasn’t up to scratch and offered if I preferred to hear everything in English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Staff where very welcoming, location and parking where great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where very welcoming, location and parking where great. Breakfast was the icing on the cake!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TRES CORRECT

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Had an amazing stay at Sud Hotel. Super good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from the corridor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We'll definitely go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oasis in the middle of the city. Dont go by the ourside appearance of the street. The hotel is a gem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice welcome and location near the beach in Bastia.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome and location near the beach in Bastia. Pet-friendly. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice roof garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A VERY long way from town, on a busy main road. They asked me to pay when I had done so on booking.

    Nice roof garden.Close to local train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Bastia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very nice place with very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was tasty. Room was clean and we liked our stay there a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay there.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively expensive.

    Roof-garden with vegetables and spice, very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location, easy access. Close to the ferry port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel a little out of centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the roof top garden and the openness of the common areas. Beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    La zona intorno all'hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La zona intorno all'hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and extremely small. The location is a little bit far from the city center

    Staff was really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Was value for money for high session.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    Was value for money for high session.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for relatively close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was okay for the cost. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    - modern, clean, quiet, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - window to the parking lot (ground floor) - you have to walk a bit to get to the old part of the town

    - modern, clean, quiet, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Great shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly moldy smell

    Great shower! Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff at the hotel were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is bit far from the center of the city. That was the only minus.

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Location and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy, could hear everything happening outside on the corridor.

    Location and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    kindness of personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 beds room too small, no suitcase holder in the room. Road very dirty to reach Arinella Beach, 10 mins. running

    kindness of personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Good to start a Corsica vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was little but good for one night. Closed garage for motorcycles!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, big room for 5 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since its on the street you can hear every car that goes by.

    Nice location, big room for 5 persons. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Helpful staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay in Bastia, even though it is a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place to stay in Bastia, even though it is a bit outside of the main attractions. The possibility of half pension was very good. Nice food, and very practical.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Perfect for one night stay, in particular if you are heading...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect for one night stay, in particular if you are heading for an early ferry leave. Easy to find, free parking. Cozy, quiet & clean room, spacious bathroom, comfy beds. Friendly & helpful staff. Tasty fresh and good value food in a hotel's canteen.Cozy patio with a fountain (doesn't feel you are on a busy street at all), ~20min. walking distance to Bastia old city.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    The hotel (our room was facing the road) is on a very loud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel (our room was facing the road) is on a very loud road. Air condition was making some smell so we did not use it and had to sleep with windows open which was not convinient. Breakfast is basic and there were no clean plates so we had to wait for the plates to get washed.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    Small but nice room and great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room. Located near to a main road, quite loud if you have the window open. Quite loud air condition too.

    Small but nice room and great bathroom. Nice bar with terrace and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiny shabby, cell like room, with a small shower cubicle (could not bend over to pick up the shampoo, had to bend the knees and lower oneself)! No lift. Having read previous reviews there was some doubt about the food quality on offer in the restaurant. I had a look at the food waiting in baskets (it looked very unappealing) and then sought out a pizza close by. It is a good distance from the city centre, too far to walk. Wifi weak in the room. (Ok in reception).

    Staff were friendly. Airconditioning in the room. Parking available outside.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.5
    Convenient for onward travel the next day after a late ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not located in a particularly attractive area with little else around it in the way of bars, restaurants etc. Not really a hotel for a longer stay. Was not impressed that they took the whole payment for the rooms 2/3 days after booking and 4 months in advance, but worked out OK.

    Convenient for onward travel the next day after a late ferry arrival, nice clean well appointed rooms, good breakfast, a little way out of Bastia centre but the right side of town to visit the old port etc. Garage parking for motorcycles (for an extra charge).

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    + Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Next to a busy road somewhat far from the city centre - Dinner felt like a cafetaria with the plastic trays and choice of three pre-made dishes in throwaway packaging

    + Quiet room + Great staff + Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Only stayed for the one night, but lovely hotel, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom extractor fan stayed on all night - advised staff so hopefully it was a one off.

    Only stayed for the one night, but lovely hotel, modern and comfortable and lovely courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.3
    Close to ferryport, quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found some ants in bathroom, appeared to be coming out of ceiling vent. Fire door on second floor opened directly on to staircase. This is a hazard.

    Close to ferryport, quite room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    For our taste the matraze was too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For our taste the matraze was too soft. South of the old habour on the way out of the city.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Marveles breakfast with local products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Away from the city

    Marveles breakfast with local products. Nice hotel and fine service, very good for one night.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No door to the bathroom

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    The position of the hotel with parking and easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position of the hotel with parking and easy access to Bus 1 which could take you into town. The breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    the service, cleaning and decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!!

    the service, cleaning and decoration. Just 10 minutes walk to the Citadelle.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.3
    spacy room, easy to find, parking space in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    dark room, little bit noisy at the street

    spacy room, easy to find, parking space in front

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    Quiet room with comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a busy road, parking limited. Small bathroom, no place to hang things

    Quiet room with comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice & clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in our room.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice & clean room.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    nice place, great stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slightly off the center

    nice place, great stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.4
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and very basic as was the bathroom

    It was clean

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sud Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: