Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canal Suites (Ex. Suite-Home) by Popinns

25 rue Scandicci, 93500 Pantin, France

#4 of 10 hotels in Pantin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is similar to a UK budget hotel. When we visited water maintenance was taking place daily. There was a sign in the lift saying water would not be available (can't remember start time - think it was 10:00 but end time was 18:00). On the full day we were there there was still no water at 18:50 (despite my partner being advised by reception it would be on at 17:30 then - at circa 18:00 - that water would be available at circa 18:15). So unable to make a hot drink, have a shower or flush the toilet. during this time. I think an issue like this should be highlighted at check in and also merits a discounted price.

    Good location for Le Zenith (walking distance)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility requires major upgrade. They are using sofa cum beds as main bedding and mattresses are old and lived their lives. House keeping does not refurbish supplies unless asked, let alone cleaning used cups or glasses. Very poor service. My front desk experience was also mixed, except for one lady all others were really hushing customers off.

    It is near to metro station hence commuting back and forth to central Paris was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Location, its not a very good location. even its near to metro station, the actual position of the property is little far from the main street. and there is not much people after 7 and its little scary to walk to the property at night as there are thieves around (which i felt and experienced, was walking back to hotel with my wife after city tour at 8:30 PM and one stranger tried forcefully stopped me and somehow managed to get into the hotel without any financial loss). 2. Poor WIFI ( i would not even rate for this facility). Have stayed so many hotels throughout my holiday and never experienced this. WIFI wont even connect from 6 PM. I have complained to reception about this and got feedback that everyone in the hotel using the WIFI and this may be the reason. To me this is not an excuse, they should upgrade the facility based on the customer flow. 3. I have requested for a quite room to stay, and they have arranged room just opposite to lift, so much noisy throughout the stay. Complained this as well , the front desk said, that is the most quite room and there are no rooms available. 4. They need to get the manager permission for even to buy/arrange a bottle opener and no one there to have the authority to take any such decisions. atlast i bought myself. 5. Poor Bed, the bed is so old(metal with spring) and always make noises and the worse part is its not even flat. the shape is almost like a boat. The result is we have back pain after 5 days stays in the hotel. Also i have complained this to the reception and requested to change the room, but reception was telling all beds are like this. 6. Room service was not very professional, they have put back the used plastic cup and one time used towel back to the rack.

    1. Room was spacious. 2. Small Kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were basically sofa cum bed. Foam mattresses have lived their lives and have sank so much that while sleeping you feel iron frame into your body. Very uncomfortable beds. Cleaning staff does not refurbish supplies in the room unless asked twice.

    Most of the staff was courteous however, the did not accommodate my request for check out at 12:30pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite - 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They room was quite large and the little kitchen is very convenient! Not everyone spoke english (one Lady did very well), but they were always very kind and helpful - would recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite - 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although claimed to be a Suite with a Sofa bed it was in fact a twin room with some cooking facilities in it. There would have been no room for a sofa bed.

    Garage available, shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Dreadful smelly sofa bed. The stink of stale tobacco in a no smoking room. The list is endless. Pay a little more a go somewhere else.

    There is nothing to like about this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a fan of sofa beds..i find them very uncomfortable. My room was not cleaned at all. When the cleaning lady knocked i told her to come back in 15 min. She was still cleaning at my floor when i left but could not be bothered to come back and clean. I find that unacceptable.

    It is a good choice in that part of the city..big enough rooms, fridge, you can cook..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was not working one day, reception staff differs in quality from ok until very friendly, internet is not really sufficient in speed. Checkout is 11 am

    Convenient location for the purpose, nice Croissants at the breakfast, helpful staff, good value-for-money, quiet room as requested

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    gross stains in the hallway carpet - this should be changed for an overall better aesthetic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite - 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room for handicapped persons and the shower was perfectly adapted for low use but not for tall people. The shower floods.

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and unreliable. The tv only had french channels, wich is quite a limited choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La plaque chauffante didn't work

    The room was very confortable. The localization neer the tram and also metro Hoche

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I felt the cost was too high and with out breakfast. So felt hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were delicious, youghurt with fresh rubarb was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice n clean n we love to stay 2 night .staff is very friendly n can speak differnt languages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC working randomly

    All in One room with kitchen area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym did not have AC

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite - 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly staff and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little hard to find, as the name on the building/front does not match the name on booking.com exactly. The rooms were a bit dated, and our bed was not a real bed -- it was a pulled out sofa bed. It wasn't uncomfortable.

    The hotel was in a perfect location to attend a concert at Le Zenith (walkable) and very convenient to the motorway. There was also a small kitchenette where you could keep drinks cold and cook a small meal. I'd stay again for a night to see a concert.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water leakage on floor from under screen after each shower ( but not too serious: mopped up each time with extra towel). Traffic noise unavoidable when opening window for air, even on 8th floor, so needed earplugs to sleep.. Maybe less noise from other rooms with different orientation? Otherwise, good stay.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Handy underground, secure onsite parking (10€/day). Very comfortable sofa bed and well equipped kitchenette. Métro stop Hoche and Franprix in proximity. Internet good. Value for money stay in outer Paris, just near péripherique.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1-the shower was too short!!! I had to sit on chair or it will wet the floor. 2- the restaurant at breakfast was very crowded 3-the staff refused to give a friend of mine the key when i was absent although i asked them to do it!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nicely located close to La Villette park and the Cité de la Musique. Good wifi although it disconnected quite often. Quiet area. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi need to be upto date and lock on toilet door.

    Good hotel.Excellent customer service and room are good and spacious.needs lock on toilet door And good wifi.bed is a sofa bed but is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen corner doors need some fixing. No suction ventilation for kitchen.

    Velib bike rent and tram stop around the corner. Early check-inn. View from window, 4th floor, was quite nice. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed in every room is a pull-out couch! This should be disclosed in the description! They are also extremely inflexible on checkout time and will not delay a minute beyond 11AM even when not booked.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist tried to take notes on my credit card number (told the reason is that this is the way they can secure that I'll pay; returned piece of paper when I asked for it and paid in advance) Slow wi-fi

    Quality breakfast, comforting bed, spacious room, kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were in the 7th floor and the beds there are couch-beds.. Everytime you turn in bed you'll wake you neighbor up. If they replace the sofa-beds with normal beds, than everything would be perfectly perfect!

    We were 3 people, booked 2 rooms for 1 night (saturday-sunday). The hotel is very secure. Very friendly staff, will help you with everything you need. Loads of parking-places in the garage. 24h reception Service. Very quite by day and night. Really close to everything. We never took the metro.. Walk a bit around, it is beautiful.. You'll not regret it :)

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The fact that for a bed it's a couch cant make this hotel my next visit.This is unacceptable.Also We asked from the reception to make some change to use the vending machines and they were so rude telling that dont have coins but at the end they magically found.

    Clean and smelling beautiful.Safe parking for 10€ a night.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was very ugly with a sofa as bed

    near to parc de la vilette and grand halle

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very small and the bed was a pull out sofa! Very uncomfortable.

    Location to "Le Zenith"

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Television programme is quite poor

    The location and parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    take care of the Correct key while opening the room door..

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of food on the hall.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi network was very slow & unstable.

    Perfect location for me on my trip. Nice, clean rooms, nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor WiFi connection. We were not advised that the beds were convertible sofas before we checked in. Not convenient to tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We request for earlier checkin which they are not provide b

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location to Zenith Staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: