Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Lille Europe 4 stars

Boulevard De Turin, 59000 Lille, France

#10 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1861 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot - the aircon doesn't work and we had to get a fan ventilator from the staff

    The staff is very nice. the location as well is very convenient opposite the Lille Europe station and walking distance from the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel next to Lille Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a bit smelly

    An excellent position right next to the station. Very good facilities- a good range of food available in the reception and a microwave in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A Pleasant Stay except for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of car space to unload and reload luggage

    We stayed on the third floor. We had a very nice spacious room. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. The breakfast selection was modest. There is very limited space on arrival to unload luggage. Parking is next door to the hotel and is a Public Parking area. The hotel is right in front of the train station and shares an area with buses. It is a very busy area and we were forced to go around the block twice to try and find a car space to reload our luggage on departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    very convenient for Lille Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hated the coffee machine initially cos I couldn't make it work at first when I figured it out had a great coffee... maybe an idiots guide to the coffee machine for people like me? Would have liked more milk and I think they should revert to crockery as paper cups are not great to use...

    The staff were uber helpful and kind - they forgave my very bad french. The room was clean and very big. Loved the little kitchen area. Bath is huge and enjoyed having a soak rather than a shower for a change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good in our experience,

    Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Close to the train station for ease of travel. Friendly and helpful staff, who spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    very clean room, nice location near metro and railway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minimal, though nice, breakfast, wifi internet connection with delays

    very clean room, nice location near metro and railway station and in walking distance from city center, staff very kind and eager to assist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to warm, and climate control could not fix, even when set to the max. Opening the window helped a bit, but our room faced a busy roadway. Not a restful night!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited amount of tea and cups. Not enough for all the guests on the room.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and quite welcoming. The rooms were clean and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Short visit but very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine.

    Rooms very clean. Quiet even though in busy area. Breakfast good value and selection. Really convenient for Eurostar and town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Few minor issues but all in all, the hotel is very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower gel in the shower cubicle did not work correctly. There was a strong toilet smell near the Level 5 lifts and when I arrived in my room, the previous guests clothes and shoes were still in the cupboard.

    Few minor issues but all in all, the hotel is very nice and comfortable. Perfect location for Eurostar and coach travellers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4* hotel. Way too expensive for what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel. Toilet and bathroom were fully made of plastic and reminded as if the they were produced some here and then just installed in the room as one block. The closest comparison I can find is the toilette at the cruise sheep. Breakfast was not included in the room price and was way too expensive for what you get. For an example breakfast did not include even a scrambled egg. No proper toiletries in the room (no separate shampoo, hair conditioner, etc what you will expect to see in a 4* hotel). The facility is outdated.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    the location of the hotel is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was very slow.The lady manager at the reception was very rude. On 4th morning the electricity went off in my room.When I complained to the reception they said they would fix it in 10 minutes but no one came for 20 minutes.I Again went down to the reception and the lady manager(who was sitting inside) finally came with me to my room to fix the MCB.She did not apologize and she behaved like she was doing us a favor by fixing the issue.

    the location of the hotel is superb.It is very close to the train station and the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    An excellent stay, reserved at last minute. Very good experience with two kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better advise for car parking. We had luck finding a car park when arriving but indications would have been welcome anyway.

    The hotel let you reach the city center by foot. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. The optional beds were already prepared for the two kids. Very nice breakfast. Whereas the hotel is close to a road, the good sound insulation let us forget about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location if you come by public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location if you come by public transportation. If by car, there are parking lots nearby with a cost of 27 EUR per 24 hrs. The hotel is situated right in front of a large train station, there are not much view around it. But there is a very large shopping mall nearby and walking distance to the city center. The breakfast is okay. The room is very spacious. It's a perfect choice if you are here for a short city trip alone or with friends. For families and couples it might not be the most cozy option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Inexpensive Hotel acros from Lille Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing met our needs.

    Nice inexpensive hotel across the street from the Lille train station, we came from London via Eurostar so it was very convenient to simply roll our bags across the street and checkin. Big room, comfy bed and pillows, showere had good water pressure and temperature controls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    OK hotel if you want the convenience of staying close to Eurostar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than expected - for a suite Additional beds were not made up on arrival - needed to request

    Location was good - just next to Eurostar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good despite the other reviews I thought it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much big furniture in the room and I only 1 bottle of water

    Breakfast was good despite the other reviews I thought it was fine and it was a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    A very good stay in Lille in a comfortable, quiet hotel just a few steps away from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some crockery and cutlery in the room, even if it was disposable.

    Bed was very comfortable, the room was very quite, and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean, enough room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    airo/climate control. it was very hot in the lobbey parking facilities were lacking (parking garage was rather expensive)

    Room was clean, enough room. there was (bio) coffee and tea , toilet apart from bathroom and shower and bath were seperated. The room could also be divided in two seperate spaces by using a curtain. Not necessary for us but can be convenient. lighting could only be used when putting in your card in the cardholder inside the roomso better for the environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Generous room size with two bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a microwave, but no plastic knives or forks or spoons and only paper cups. The shower head wasn't great.

    Generous room size with two bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, clean spacious rooms, modern A++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was honestly nothing I didn't like. If I had to pass any constructive comments it would be that a toaster at breakfast would be great but, that wasn't an issue really as there was so much other delights available.

    The room was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was also really good, there were facilities to cook eggs and heat up waffles. The buffet was constantly stocked up with good products. The location of the hotel was super, it is right beside the station and approximately 5-8 minute walk from Old Lille.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Superb location and Superb staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When asked for three 'nescafe' pods at 6PM, we were told that they NOT be replenished until the next day. This was very bad. Surely they should have been available at the front desk where we could gone to get....

    excellent breakfast excellent front office staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and awesome beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet was small and had a boat-feeling to it, it was probably because the bathroom and toilet were separate. Some of the staff spoke good english but others hardly none. It was a great hotel even though we missed a kids play room like on the other novotels we've been to in other countries.

    The rooms were big and fresh. The beds were amazingly soft, even the extra ones for the kids. The kids loved the bathtub and the shower had great water pressure. The location was great, just on the other side of the street from the bus and train station Gare de Europe and just a 3-4 minute walk from the shoppingmall Euralille and Gare de Flanders.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    All very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My door key did not work. A staff member had to come upstairs with me to open up. To visit my family fortunately on the same floor I had to put a shoe in the door to stop it closing !!! They might have fixed it by now.

    All very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, close to Lille Eurostar Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities weren't great, no restaurant and the bed and toilet wasn't very clean at all with stains and smell.

    Good location, close to Lille Eurostar Station. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Practical, cost efficient location for short stays in Lille with 2 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working properly, which mean the room was too hot, regardless of the settings on the A/C panel. We had to open the window to cool it down, but since room 205 is directly onto a motorway, we got a lot of pollution together with air.... Not great.

    Great location when coming from London - very easy access. Great customer service and checkin process. Room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4, and rather quiet. The kids enjoyed the games in the lobby too (baby-foot game)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location to explore the beautiful city of Lille and super close to the Eurostar terminal. Hotel room was spacious with a kettle, espresso machine, bath and a shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Great rooms and facilities in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a disaster as the hotel did not have the booking from booking.com. i then had to argue over whether breakfast was included in the rate. On leaving i realised i had left an item in the room. After many phone calls and then an email i was told it had not been found. Not impressed at all as it was there 100%.

    Good room size and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have twin beds

    Comfortable rooms with all amenities. Friendly and very helpful you were tentative to all our needs. In terms of location - excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent trip to Lille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit warm and the air con didn't seem to work Would have liked proper cups in the room to make tea rather than paper ones

    large room with good facilities. Comfortable bed. Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Location is perfect for those who are traveling as it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the front desk was rude and the room needed some renovations.

    Location is perfect for those who are traveling as it is right in front of Lille Europe train station and of the gare routière/main bus station with buses departing to many French cities, Belgium and Amsterdam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    An all round enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An all round enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and eager to help out. Great location just a short walk to the main centre and all it’s christmas attractions. We will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    The room i got was in a bad conditon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room i got was in a bad conditon. I noticed when I went to bed that my socks was wet, this was because the carpet was moist. And when I poited this out to the staff i got the impression that tehy already knew because they told me there was a problem with some pipes. This tells me that they gave me a bad room intentionally.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    I would say a 3 star instead of a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and the room smell bad. In terms of parking, no discount rate offered to hotel visitors.

    Location was convenient and close to a shopping mall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Convenient, great breakfast, perfect for travellers to Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is so convenient for travelers to Lille. It is situated close to both Lille Flandres and Lille Europe and an easy walk to the centre of town. The facilities were excellent and the breakfast buffet was of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Will happily go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy at night as next to a busy street.

    Very close to the train station - we were in our room within 20 minutes of getting off the train. Also very close to a large shopping centre with good eating options. The family suite was a very large room with kettle/microwave so v useful as we were travelling with a baby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent fresh breakfast. Large room for our family. Nespresso in the room. Bathroom with seprate bath and shower. Free video games for children in the lobby and free baby-foot. Really perfect for a family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Hotel cancelled our room without notice and we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel cancelled our room without notice and we found ourselves without a room at 6PM! At the reception it turned out they had cancelled 6min prior to our arrival and despite rooms still available, they wouldn't book one for us at the same price as previously confirmed. Both the hotel and booking.com were at fault, but the hotel surely didn't do anything to help!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small, far too hot, air con didn't work, opened window for fresh air and traffic noise horrendous.

    Nothing really other than close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff also man bar which can cause slow service to both.

    Good hotel in perfect location for Eurostar travel and only ten minute walk from centre. Nice spacious suite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Great spot to stay before taking the Eurostar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work at all and we were very uncomfortable all night. When I brought it to thr receptionist the next morning, she just smiled and said they had a quantity of rooms with that problem. It was to be looked at that day which did not help us at all.

    Location across from train station. Very modern room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot, even with airco on high. Very plastic interior. Great if you like Ikea ;)

    Great breakfast!!, great staff, good location next to train station, very clean and some nice details in the room. Like bath soaps, Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a nice stay here. Friendly, clean, reasonable price. Recommended, but Parking can be tricky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult. If you have a reasonably big car you may struggle like we did. The hotel has no dedicated parking. On street parking is limited and Parking underground is limited. Because the hotel is opposite the train station, it’s also a little noisy if you face the station.

    Clean, friendly, excellent location in the heart of Lille.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay. They need more staff as there was only 1 person doing everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was no kitchen so all we could have was microwave meals and they weren't very nice.

    The bed was very comfy and the Channels on the TV were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Location, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelly, breakfast area too small.bad organised, not enough staff on sundaymorning to manage the organisation of the breakfast. We were with 2, but booked a family room ->if you're sleeping there with 4 people...goodluck!

    Location, good bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel but having no parking lot makes it very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a huge hotel like this in such a busy location not having a parking lot is a shame. I had to pay 50 euros in the parking nearby for less than 48 hours. Could've use that money and pay for a more expensive room somewhere in the centre with it's own parking. Novotel should give a parking voucher to its clients with a big discount or even free parking in the parking lots nearby. The bathroom is missing a brush to clean the toilet.

    This hotel is very well located. Very good breakfast and gym, the latter being rare in other hotels. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The mattress was very cozy and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location to overnight on a train journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were breaking our train journey with our 18-month daughter, and the location was perfect. Room was excellent too, lots of space, good bathroom. Lille is a very nice place to spend a few hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Even though I informed the hotel some months in advance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I informed the hotel some months in advance of my need of a gluten free breakfast the staff was not informed and I could only get some packed sweet stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the lobby toilets & smell of smoke in the toilets in the room, however very reactive staff regarding the issue.

    Very comfortable beds, and impressive noise insulation from the large nearby road! Quiet location preferable to the loud center during the Braderie. Everything we could expect from a Novotel, nicely designed lobby and rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, close to TGV trainstation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a public parking and is expensive

    Perfect location, close to TGV trainstation. Price/quality balance OK. Comfortable, clean and silent room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant short stay. booked last minute at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't manage to work the coffee machine. couldn't find any instructions

    Lovely big family room, with a kind of curtain separating the double bed from the twin beds. It was handy to have the toilet on its own, then the shower room with a bath tub as well. We were welcomed by staff at 3am in the morning. Although we only stayed at the hotel for a few hours on our way to Switzerland, we had a good rest and we were impressed with the standards of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    It is directly opposite the train station (Lille Europe),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and not welcoming.

    It is directly opposite the train station (Lille Europe), which makes it easy to find after the journey but also it's just a 10 minute walk to the centre. The facilities in the room were amazing - microwave, Nespresso machine... But also a bath & a separate shower. It was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice and clean, comfortable beds.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean, comfortable beds. Staff were friendly. Close to train station and shopping centre. Not far from restaurants. Definitely worthwhile, good value for money. Plus we could take our dog

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good and functional, no character, but as expected. Parking an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking at hotel (not aware of this on booking), Euro 25 per 24 hours. Found free parking off street about 5 mins walk away....but not ideal.

    Room clean, comfortable and functional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok as near shopping centre plenty to look around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking had to park in street and hope for best we could get close

    Nice hotel in central area plenty to do outside, massive shopping centre opposite,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking complet all nearby! Room noisy from outside street. Tv Chanel s did not all correspond. Films were mainly old. Seating in main entrance very uncomfortable

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    things inside the room - there's lov organic tea which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    things inside the room - there's lov organic tea which are awesome, nespresso with 3 coffees (i love coffee). evian water. there's also microwave, fridge and water cooker (clean and no stain which is excellent). water tap just beside the bar/fridge. i also asked for toothbrush and toothpaste as i forgot to bring mine. They sent someone to give me a decent brush and tooth paste (can't say the brand here) and not like the usual hotel thing that breaks easily. Quiet room bluetooth on TV so i can connect my mobile for music bathtub is clean and well maintained could be better is you provide a pair of sleeper for guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Walk in from train station, quiet but expensive for ok comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially booked for 3 persons, would have been really tight if there would not have been cancellation.

    Tub + shower. Eco friendly. Proximity. Literally less than 100 m from Lille Europe station. Very good sound proof rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Croissants were very nice and breakfast in all was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a face washer provided in the bathroom.

    Croissants were very nice and breakfast in all was really good - loved that we could cook ourselves some eggs. The room was great, nice and spacious and we were able to watch a movie for free...in English....which was really nice to have a bit of a relax when travelling. Staff were great with helping to find restaurant for dinner as well. Bed was very comfy and pillow variety great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    once again i stayed there , i am still not disapointed ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    depending on who was cleaning the room cleaning result was a bit differrent , once or twice one of the housemaid forgot to give me new dry soap and Q tipe. Little detaisl who can disapoint someone if you stay several days in the same room. otherwise nothing special if other meeting in LIlle i will choose again this hotel.

    once again i stayed there , i am still not disapointed , everything is conformed to what i expect. I stayed several days , the housemaid was well putting back every day water , chocolate , tea.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    its my third stay, over there , valuable for money , clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special , still nice after the third stay

    its my third stay, over there , valuable for money , clean quiet , closed to train and subway station , nice restaurant near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    Unpleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is dirty, the area and including the entrance not safe, almost got mugged at the entrance, no security, no service, the desk is never manned, the staff is short at the very poor breakfast. I believe the manager is not up to the job and should be replaced. I asked to see him and for 2 days he did not appear or make any effort to contact me. The place is a disgrace. Regards Doros Laghos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working - office did offer to change the room, but it wasn't uncomfortable enough to move.

    Modern, clean and perfect for a one night transit stay located across from the TGV station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was pretty rude und impolite, not a single smile or friendly gesture during our stay. Breakfast offer is extremely poor and monotone, bad (smelly, rotten) ham, 2 sorts of cheese, no fresh vegetables at all, "fresh" fruit included a few slices of oranges and grapefruit. Pillows in the room for sleeping were pretty uncomfortable.

    Good location, right next to EuraLille and approx. 5-10 minutes walking distance from the historical city centre of Lille and easy access to the main sights within the town. Large and clean room with plenty of place including a mini kitchen and a small fridge ideal to cool down drinks and food. Overall location-wise good and comfy hotel room with generous living space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Simple and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although its interior and facilities were simple, the hotel and its rooms were fully equipped with anything you'd ever need, right down to having a microwave in the room. We had a Nespresso coffee machine, hairdryer, clean bathtub, shower, and toilet, a spacious bedroom and television. Very decent, and definitely good value for money. Breakfast was also simple but nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is annoying - big underground car park near the apartments, but 25 Euros for an overnight stay is ridiculous. Cost should be mentioned in the price advertised on the site.

    Very nice apartments. Modern and clean, with really friendly and helpful staff at the desk. Lille is a lovely city and a great overnight stop off on the drive further south or east.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Lille Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was no good. The room was too hot and we had it on 5 degrees. Could also provide more tea/coffee in the room.

    Location was good. Only a short walk to the centre. A large shopping centre very close. Eurostar station is just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location alongside the Lille Eurostar station and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge didn't work to begin with but by the second day it had got going.

    Good location alongside the Lille Eurostar station and 5 minutes walk from a large shopping centre. Lille old town is 10-15 minutes walk away with a good range of restaurants, cafes and bars. Car hire facilities are in the station, with almost direct access to the autoroute. The room was spacious with comfortable bed, chairs and work table. Washing facilities were good and clean. Not suitable for self-catering as there was no crockery or cutlery and the cardboard hot drinks cups were a bit of a let down. Reasonable self-service breakfast included in room price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Very roomy and near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large for France had a separate toilet which is rare in a motel. It is right next to Gare Lille Europe so very convenient for an over night stay. had a kettle and coffee machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money on the special deals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more water available (1 small bottle for two people?

    Beds were very good. A good sense of space. Didn't try the restaurant. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit too basic - though the food was tasty. The egg cooker does not really work.

    I visit about 20 hotels per year and this one was the best in the 4-star category I have seen in 2017. Easy access from the station, helpful staff (took 10 minutes to describe the route to our restaurant and called there to double check our reservations), incredible room, must have had at least 35 square meters and could be split in the living room and bedroom. Toilet separate from the bathroom (that included a nice bath). Given the price, we were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The film channel wasn't working so the kids couldn't watch TV at night, but this is a minor point. The hotel is opposite a busy train station so if noise is an issue for you be warned that it is noisy until around 11pm.

    Very friendly and welcoming reception staff, spoke good English and attentive. Location was brilliant - no stress getting off the Eurostar and then dragging all our luggage all over town to find the hotel as you can see it as soon as you leave the station. Easy access to the centre of Lille too along with a modern shopping centre and plenty of food outlets within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was fantastic - a nice buffet selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic - a nice buffet selection No restaurant for lunch or dinner but have a selection of meals and sandwiches that can be purchased from reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for short stop in the city of Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning, not much fresh air, but luckily it was possible to open the windows every now and then.

    I liked the comfort of the room, the bed was very good. The location is perfect. Very close to the centre of the city, the railway station is just a step away (direct trains to London, Paris, Brussels), the shopping centre is nearby. The reception is cosy, nice and pleasant athmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    2.5
    WORST HOTEL EVER!
    • Group
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was a shambles! As soon as we checked in the hotel reception did not allow us to enter the hotel they said "you have not booked with us" this was such an annoyance as we were travelling all night and we were extremely tired! Finally got into the room the room was so so so filthy defo not a 4star!!! The bathroom was so tiny the toilet was so tiny the rooms were awful ergh!! The next morning we had a cleaner banging on the door saying we have to check out? :/ even though we put the do not disturb sign up and we were staying for 2 NIGHTS!!!!! So we did not even need to check out! we need to change the bedsheets and I asked the cleaner to change them they did not change them . I called at 3pm saying we have asked the cleaner to change the sheets reception said they will send someone up! 8pm NO1 has come to change the sheets!!! Wthhhh?? Called again they said you have to change them yourself??? Loool is that an absolute joke??? I am paying for the service hotel accommodation and I have to change the sheets myself?? This hotel was so disgusting And unprofessional. I will NEVER be coming back here again. I've been on many many holidays and this hotel is definitely the WORST!!!

    I literally did not like anything! The hotel was horrific.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: