Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Montpellier 4 stars

45 Avenue Du Pirée, 34000 Montpellier, France

#33 of 57 hotels in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was quite drab in the rooms, although better in the public areas.

    We appreciated being upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious. We had everything we needed, and were not too far from the centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money! Dissappointment upon arrival. For the same price or less, stay in more modern comfortable hotels closer to the center! Very old 70’s style hotel, the interior is not cozy, the full floor carpets are full of old stains, beds are uncomfortable, no tea/coffee in the room, no fridge, minimal shower closet, no bathroom amenities. Outside of city center.

    The staff went out of their way to help me with a red wine stain on my dress, and were all smiling and chatting. Compared to the general standard of the hotel, the breakfast was surprisingly good. Regardless, I would not stay here ever again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was quite avarage with tiny shower cabin and super small size tv screen

    Breakfast was good quality, especially I liked the idea of making your own egg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't figure anything. Maybe small swimming pool if something, but at least there was a swimming pool.

    The breakfast was great. Fresh fruits, eggs and ham. Good bread and croissants. Room was spacious and there was tea and coffee, and small refridgerator. They provided 1 bottle of water each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their communication skills needs to be improved, I sent an email there was no response and they cancelled my booking. I had to rebook a room when I got to the hotel.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €10 per day parking

    Given free upgrade to a suite on arrival. Located 20 minute walk from place de comedie was ideal. Also next to the main road leading south to the beaches was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette lacked any utensils, the swimming pool was too small and the hotel didn't have suitable connecting rooms to cater for their guests. For such a big place, we were told they only had 3 connecting rooms.

    The central location of the hotel and the fact that it offered suites that could sleep 3 adults. It also had a kitchenette area that was useful for families with kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room, not even a chair to sit. Tiny bathroom, whole hotel has a strange smell, double bed too small... Not recommended..

    Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial responce from staff. I was told to leave thw pool as burkinis are not allowed and my daughter who had a short sleeved swimming costume was also told to leave despite being a child.

    The pool was very nice and the location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a kitchen but no plates and cutlery - the fridge was in the rinse pretty dirty - as well as the floor from the garage (wich is pretty narrow to park). The button light from the elevator in the 5th floor is not working - so you don't know if the elevator is comming. When you open the windows the outside is also pretty dirty.

    Friendly staff at the reception and very helpful! Spacy room (Aparment)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevators, only one worked in the morning, but this things happens :=)

    NIce beds, pool at the hotel, great breakfast, possibility to have breakfast outside, gym, nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a stardard room - Very fare away from a "Suits" which you might expect from the name of the hotel No coffe nor tea facilities in the room - no depositsafe --- To be a 4 star hotel, this is not good enought and fare away from other Novotels I have stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our over head shower didn't work, so we had to use it from the shower head which just blasts water head on!! (we were in room 530), but otherwise everything was great.

    The staff were lovely. Particularly Thomas, the receptionist. The staff who cleaned our room in the mornings was lovely, despite our minimal French!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the lift, extremely old furniture, I stayed in many Novotels, this is the worst I have experienced. Definitely not worth the money.

    I didn't like anything about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on site though there are plenty with a 15 minute walk. Having to pay for parking.

    Central location. Suite was large though bathroom was on the small side. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to provide more choice of food for guest at lunch and dinner - the shop in the lobby isn't great

    Good hotel - good location - easy use of tram to get yo city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basic cutlery in the room - would have been useful.

    Great hotel... a 10 min walk from city centre but two tram stops very near the hotel that would get you anywhere you wanted to go in the city. Excellent breakfast, lots of options - buffet style. All very fresh and well presented. Room was very comfortable for 2 adults and 17 month old. Amazing shower - bathroom a bit dated but very clean. Flat screen tv & sofa bed, for chilling out in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I almost went for a swim, but the surface of the water was covered with something. Probably some pollen or something but it wasn't inviting. But it was a very minor detail. There was one strange detail: next to the steps going into the hotel, there is a ramp, which would have been convenient to roll a suitcase up, except that there was a handrail fixed across the top of the ramp, which made it unusable. Too bad.

    The rooms are so spacious, and very quiet, even though the hotel was full. I liked that there was only what I needed, not more. I don't like to see a lot of waste in a hotel when I am staying there. The hotel is very convenient for working with IBM in Montpellier, it's just a 15 minute walk from their offices. We were also able to walk to restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once more I do not being charged a fortune for a continental breakfast plus the same price for the children who eat even less. During the evening there is only one person on the desk who is not able to handel incoming guests, phone calls, guest questions and running the bar all at the same time. In short we waited an hour to ask for a drink from the bar only to be told it was too late and teh bar was closed, even though the reception person could see that we were waiting...

    The hotel was in a great location in walking distance to the city center and some great eating places right in front of the river. There is a great atmosphere in Montpelier and you feel safe at all times. Will for sure go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that it was a bit expensive in relation to what you get. Breakfast was 15€ a person and not worth it. Wine and drinks were very expensive compared to the brasseries.

    The location was great and the room was clean. It was very easy to access by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe if there is a kitchen that there should be some means of eating such as plates and cutlery. It did not affect us because we stayed for one night and there were many excellent eating places within 5 minutes walking.

    The location was excellent but difficult to find the hotel The suite was excellent but confused that there was no cutlery or plates so why have a kitchen. We both were happy with the hotel and the price we paid. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cutlery in suite, if you have a kitchen then should provide basic crockery. No plates/cups.

    Great breakfast, nice pool tho not heated!! Excellent location.. Beds were comfy,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking cost - 12 euros per night

    Ground floor accommodation for my disabled son Pool Ability to cook snacks in the room Drinks and snacks available to buy from bar area Easy access from the motorway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors on the upper floors need a refresh.

    Bedrooms were very spacious clean and fitted out. The pool was nice. Very convenient for the tram and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not worth €15, the hotel is a deception since it says it is a 'Suite' hotel yet when you get there you realise you do not have a Suite but just one room with no facilities. No mini bar, no bath tub. the whole hotel interior is jaded and in need of renovation.

    it has a small pool, its near the airport bus stop, has good wifi, in a quiet location, near the tram.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no cutlery in room - disposables would have been sufficient.

    Room layout of suite was good having a mini fridge was super parking available too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool & small area for sunbathing. Breakfast very expensive & inaccurate bill total!!

    Bed very comfortable & close to town centre - front desk helpful & provided map & restaurant information

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some brief notes on how to get there would be useful i.e. which trams to take and to which station

    Good, clean room with a view of the pool and gardens Pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have travelled and stayed in lot of hotels in many different countries in the past - but this hotel was a very bad disappointment. 1: There is no balcony to the rooms and the outside area is clothing at 10:00 pm - so no chance for a cup of tea or a drink outside after 10:00 pm. 2: the service is bad - if the cleaning people need the escalator for there cleaning wagons - then the guest has to wait until they are finished. 3: The bar, reception and restaurant (only breakfast) was in the same tiny area - a bit crowdy in the morning. 4: To many of the service personnel was under training. 5: Swimmingpool - pretty tiny and sourounded by something like a jail fenster - not so charmy

    The only positive approach for the hotel is the location near downtown (10 minutes walk)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, the pool is small, but comfortable, friendly staff, good location, easy to get to from the station), the Hotel left a very good impression, be sure to come back yet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Novotel Suites was a perfect base for a lovely few days in Montpellier. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room catered well to our needs and was cleaned thoroughly every day. I am 6 months pregnant so appreciated a comfortable but firm bed! The hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the old town and a stones throw from the tram network. The airport shuttle picks up and drops off less than 5 minute walk away also. The pool is small but clean and bright with towels provided on request. The breakfast was really good! Huge choice and caters well for vegetarians. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having stayed in many 4 star hotels (including other Novotels) for both work and pleasure, I was very disappointed when we arrived at this particular hotel; it was very basic and dated. The suite we stayed in, despite being quite large, was furnished with what looked like office furniture, and the bathroom reminded me of my time at university staying in student accommodation. The air conditioning unit was clearly dated too as it never really cooled the room down. The finer details, such as a room light switch next to the bed, that I would expect even from a very basic hotel were lacking. The breakfast although adequate was again very basic - quite how they can justify charging 15 euros for it I don't know! I must have missed it in the description but I didn't see that this is also a pet friendly hotel. With no pets ourselves, we weren't particularly impressed with having to share the hotel with lots of dogs...

    Not a huge amount positive to say about this hotel. The location was ok (still a bit of a walk to the main town), and the outdoor pool despite being very small for the size of the hotel was a welcome break at the end of a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the property had a kitchenette to do our own cooking I would have been happy to stay here for the whole of our holiday

    Great location for access to bus routes and trams (very near the Olympic swimming pool at Place de l'Europe where the aeroport navette shuttle stops). Great facilities with swimming pool, bar and table tennis. Spacious, comfortable room and airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean hotel with staff members who were attentive and helpful. The lounge area, breakfast area and the 24 hour food area were all attractive well maintained areas. This was an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not very modern or spacious

    Staff spoke good English. Not too far from town center but was nice and quiet for sleeping. Small shop in the lobby convenient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite poor.

    The covered and closed parking garage !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from city centre. Need umbrellas around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff I have a new born baby I had to book a room for this new born baby !! Total joke

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not exactly located in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old and lacking functionality.

    The bed and pillow comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnitures, used carpet, no restaurant

    Location, breakfast, large room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy intersection right in front of the hotel.

    Big enough family room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing about this hotel , hotel was dirty out of date and staff were very rude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit traffic noisy outside (at the pool), and not the newest hotel (1980's)

    Clean room and good bed, breakfast was ok, but not extraodinary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic. Garden amenities lovely. I loved the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only negative was the kitchen had a cooker but no pans, plates, cutlery etc?

    the recpetion staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite good. Personnel very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness centre sub standard

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very kind staff .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant by the pool

    1 night stand hotel perfect for business

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late check-in was possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a river walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely small pool

    No restaurant, breakfast just OK but lower than expectation for a Novotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Room very spacious and bed really comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice Roomy Apartment, great breakfast and super friendly staff!.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Basic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Good breakfast , Money Value , Nice room views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confort in the room , we could hearing people talking in the near room. staff in the SPA very cold and unfair.

    position

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of crockery and cutlery within the kitchenette.

    Excellent breakfast and nice pool. Tram stop was so convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    might be a little more info on the city and tourist attractions

    location is perfect for transit travellers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was meh.

    Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Hotel employees

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, space & layout of room and outside area near pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is excellent and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small room and bathroom. Nice location. Very good breakfast. The historical center is not far [accessible on foot].

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge, microwave or tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Pool is nice. Excellent room service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage's ramp angle should be softened.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of restaurant, however the room provides a mini kitchen but nothing to cook in pans or dishes, but if asked they do provide bowls, side plates etc

    It's close to everything and also some nice places to eat along the river, would stay again and also recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom looked a bit jaded seemingly due to problems with run off from shower/bath. Otherwise shower was good.

    Good size rooms. Good secure parking on site. Very friendly and accommodating reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Not a big concern for us, but about a 15 minute walk to the old town 2. GPS struggled to find it

    1. Good size rooms with tea & coffee making and a separate "dining area". 2. Covenient car parking in the undergound hotel car park. BE AWARE THAT THE CAR PARK IS AROUND THE BACK OF THE HOTEL AND THERE IS NOWHERE ELSE TO PARK - so drive there first up, then go to reception. Also very steep and small entrance/exit so take special care. 3. Staff were helpful and friendly 4. Reasonable rate of 115 euro for 1 night without breakfast. I can't recall the exact parking fee but wasn't too high.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we tried the express booking to avoid queuing but something in the system didn't work so we did queue. Then, the parking is quite useful but it is never clear how to enter, from the front or back door.

    great location and hotel is more than ok.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: