Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18ème 4 stars

1 Impasse Marteau, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#1260 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2572 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    5.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Fair hotel but bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of this hotel is the most horrible thing. Hotel surrounding is full of beggers and scary people specially in the night. No concierge service;we had to carry our luggages by our selves. I think this hotel is not suitable for families with young kids. Not a lot of varieties in breakfast. The rest room looks like it is in an airplane

    The room is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    It was somewhere to sleep, would not go back and would not of spent any time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was scary , poor refugees begging knocking on the taxi window asking for money. The view from our window was of a burnt out ruin of a building, it looked like we were in Syria.

    not much to say, the room was clean enough but there wasn’t much in comforts one tea bag between 3 and one sad bottle of water in the fridge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    I had a terrible experience staying in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was rude. The hotel was smelly. The bathroom had just a flap and not a real door; which just opened wide into the bed. Very small room for a suite.

    I liked nothing about the hotel. It should not be listed on booking.com

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It didn't appear to be safe in that locality. When we reached at the hotel, the hotel.informed us that the rooms are cancelled. We had to call booking.com to sort the same. It was not a good experience.

    Booking.com responded very quickly and sorted the confusion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a nice experience if you’re planning on staying for a short while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of good things about the hotel however there are a few things to highlight which I didn’t like... Receiption staff were friendly enough but felt like they were rushed off their feet so there were queues at Receiption. Underground car parking is great however the lift was out of action which meant going down a narrow stair case at the back of hotel. Not good if you’re carrying heavy cases or have a disability. There were a number of people approaching cars and begging for money outside the hotel. Not a welcoming sight and upsetting to see.

    A very modern room with lots of space. Bathroom had a large bath tub and separate shower cubical. Room was very clean and was equipped with a tassimo coffee machine - nice touch! Hotel is also equipped with an underground car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The facilities were comfortable and close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were comfortable and close to public transport. Very easy to get around in Paris from here. At night best to take uber or taxi back to the hotel and not use the metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The hetel is ok, and we are satisfied with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sefatey level around the hotel is terrible, really shame on the surrondings around the hotel.

    The hetel is ok, and we are satisfied with the room. but the surrounding around the hotel is really horrible, lots of rubbish and beggers around the square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall the stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is repetitive. There were same menu items served in the breakfast daily.

    The hotel is good so far however the location is bit far from the centre part of the Paris . The metro station and the bus station is close by. So you can easily travel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good size of room,microwave coffee machine and fridge was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee was costly...should be free or cost less for occupants of the hotel

    Good size of room,microwave coffee machine and fridge was excellent and really of great help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were spacious snd very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were hot and humid. Location area very seedy and lots of homeless people on streets

    Rooms were spacious snd very clean. Hotel great inside and staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was nice , large room , clean ,good service and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nightmare, area not safe , there is homeless refugee one of the scared my small daughter The staff are not helpful , they didn't accept to amend or do any changes in my reservation

    Hotel was nice , large room , clean ,good service and large TV screen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel is beautiful and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside there is an unsecure situation due the large number of homeless sleeping in the area. The neighbours wrote in all their cars "please do not broke againg car's windows, in the car there isn't anything more to take!". I tried one day to take underground (300 mt aware) and I had to take a taxi to go back to the hotel for my family safety

    The Hotel is beautiful and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not upto the standard as described on the website. Rooms are not big as shown on the site. Staff not that kind as everyone says. why do I feel the reviews are fake. Overpriced.

    Location was ok if you want a train station nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities like only one water bottle per day, only one sugar sache and one tea bag in whole day. Breakfast should be provided along with booking.

    Bed comfort,cleanliness, good wifi, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: the hotel neighborhood is very bad. I mean it really bad for tourists. Scary environment. Scary to walk at night. I never took our children out at night. If need, we have to call taxi back to hotel.

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are brilliant but location and breakfast is a no for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be well improved. Not a lot of variety and the food goes very quickly particularly the croissants which was lovely btw. The scrambled eggs was a joke. No English breakfast which would have been an ideal option.

    The room was fantastic. Very spacious with a microwave which made life easy for warming takeaways as the hotel do not serve lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from the centre of Paris. It wasn’t very clean. Lots of homeless people on streets & seemed to be industrial area. Needed to catch Metro everywhere.

    Well connected to the Metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably priced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations underway in the corridor were a surprise. Had to ask for second bed covers (though they should have been in the cupboard). Location is not a selling point due to it being at a junction of major roads. However, it is a short walk from a good terminal for the metro and tram.

    Reasonably priced room. Very secure parking underneath (€18 per day). View of Sacre Coeur from the 7th floor. Good, well laid out facilities in room, including a Tassimo if you know how to work it! Room slightly larger than premier Inn or holiday Inn which was good with kids. Used as a base only so access to metro was a short walk for visiting rest of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was large and had additional facilities designed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is situated in a war zone: there were 3 van loads of French CRS police stationed nearby. The route from the hotel to the various mass transit system passed through areas claimed by African migrants in which they lived under the various flyovers of the Peripherique situated outside our window. This made it feel risky getting the 300 metres to the Metro, tram and bus stops. The area itself, was a rubbish strewn landscape filled with drugged destitute people. It’s not acceptable.

    The room was large and had additional facilities designed clearly for families, there was only 2 of us but we appreciated the size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is a bit far and the zone is not mentioned so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far and the zone is not mentioned so we paid a premium for the cab. It would be helpful if a set of directions on how to get to the hotel is put on the website from the airport and using the trams metros and RERs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Short! We moved hotels shortly after arriving, after exploring the area, eating and travel options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not good. It is a long way from the centre of Paris and whilst there are Metro stations nearby, it is not a pleasant walk across dual carriageways etc. It is not a family friendly location in terms of travelling in and out and we ended up moving as it just was not convenient for what we wanted to do whilst there. There was little choice eating wise nearby.

    The hotel itself is nice. The room was big with good facilities but it is right on the Peripherique North. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and surroundings of the hotel very scary, we booked for 3nights but we checked out second day morning and they did not refund anything. We lost 2 nights charges

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Stay there if you have your own car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was creepy. with metro never going there.

    parking system. first gate opening and another dont open before first is closed. in this area its very important. and you can go directly with lift to your room. its very ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Not good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Location - lots of homeless people. I did not feel safe. Somebody was knocking on our door in the middle of the night. The street view was horrible.

    Room looks good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Location and surroundings is rough and isn't great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and surroundings is rough and isn't great. Would not recommend walking around the neighbourhood especially at night time. Room was spacious. Staff not very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing except internet speed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was really pathetic. Bed size was very small. Amenities were not as per Novotel hotel. Breakfast was poor. Parking gates were very small. Only 1 lift works from parking. Overall i am very unsatisfied with hotel.

    Nothing except internet speed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but far from popular attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was far from main attractions and there was about a 7 minute walk to metro station. There were many homeless people in the area and sleeping under the bridge where you had to walk through and we did not feel safe walking back at night or during the day. It also took longer than we wanted to get to places.

    Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. The facilities were pretty clean. My kids really liked our room and the beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean with nice little perks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.5
    I couldn’t go there because my wife damage the arm so we...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t go there because my wife damage the arm so we can’t travel. We ask them to give us money back but we heard nothing of them. I don’t think so that hotel is any good for other family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Property is good but still some floors are not ready to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit outskirts and lonely

    Property is good but still some floors are not ready to use. I was on ninth floor which was not all functional. But i can say once all ready this is recommended place. A bit outskirts but value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel bad area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not nice didn’t feel safe

    Comfy room and clean. Staff nice and helpful. Area not pleasant finally found ok pizza restaurant for dinner but didn’t feel safe with refugees and druggies early evening around the hotel area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it, at least till they finish with the renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its under renovation. No restaurant, no room service, can hear the work going on during the day, some hallways are cover in plastic. The reception is at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    It looks exactly the same as the photos I saw prior to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the area itself which seems a bit dodgy.

    It looks exactly the same as the photos I saw prior to the booking. No problems with the hotel or the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.0
    The surroundings are very dirty, especially the road leading to tram and metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is quite mechanical and not warm at all, you need to request them for even basic things. e.g. the printer had no cartridge and I had to request multiple times for a print.

    The only good thing about the property is that room are quite spacious and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible hotel in construction I submitted a formal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy, dirty and ripped sheets, stained sofa cushion, old comforters and soiled, lying plywood in the hallways and elevator covered in plastic, ithis place should be closed until construction is done and unfortunately there was nothing in Booking.com about the hotels construction

    Horrible hotel in construction I submitted a formal complaint. Hotel has not refunded me for the days we did not stay there due to my daughters allergies. I am very disappointed because this was supposed to be a fun vacation and was very stressful and the worst experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was variated but hectic. The location was very close to the metro but once outside the hotel you were confronted with many homeless people living under the bridge and hanging around there. Not ideal when travelling with kids. They were renovating the hotel but nothing was mentioned about that so we walked into a constructionsite once we were on our floor

    Clean and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel. Bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not safe to walk around. Dark roads to pass thru to get to the subway. Restaurant is too small for the hotel number of guests.

    Big room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, didnt feel safe to walk around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel is horrible and dirty and occupied by destitute people sleeping in the streets most of the time.

    The rooms were very clean and a good size for a family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good except the location. I wish it was due to the old reviews and also what taxi driver (who pick us up from Airport), told us about the area. It was an advice to be extra cautious as there are refugees and poor people around that area. We could see poor people and beggars but didn't experienced anything that was scary. There were people asking for money and that made it bit uncomfortable and we wished that if the walk from Hotel to the Metro station could be shorter. However, I think that was because our mind was already influenced by reviews. We could see family with small kids walking around mid night and also police in that area. So I believe some incidents in the past has resulted in those reviews. At check-in, there was a trainee but there was also an experienced staff with him. However, I could see some basic training missing before one is out in the field.

    Hotel is good and staff was friendly. There is a bell at the entrance and a security guard (at night). Room was neat and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-dirty tables, chaos, lack od juice, no possibilty to communicate in English. Unsafe localisation.

    The room was very clean. There were all needed facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    comfortable but far from Paris..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    far from metro, passing creepy street with immigrants begging. The airline had to deliver a stroller that got lost. The hotel staff pretended for 3 days that the stroller didn't arrive, only on our last day we find out after insisting to check their storage again..

    newly renovated room with good internet and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was beyond expectations with the bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like how there were miscommunication between the staff. We heard one thing and they did another thing. We were told to wait until 12PM for check in and they didn't allow us until an hour in a half after. They charged us twice so the front man told us to come down before we check out at 11AM to get a refund but when we did the next day, the lady said to email the email that was behind the card. It's been over a week and we are having difficulties communicating with no refund. Be careful walking to the market up the street or around because the refugee/homeless.

    The room was beyond expectations with the bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, and etc. We got a family room that was supposed to have two twin beds and a queen but it was 1 queen and the twin couch bed. Expect one bottle of water a day for a family room but the housekeeping ladies are sweet and hardworking so it makes up for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was clean, the room was big enough for 2 adults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite busy, however it had easy access to local shops and transport.

    The hotel was clean, the room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the double windows isolated outside noise quite well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    Absolute shocking and worse place ever stayed at?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute shocking and worse place ever stayed at?! As showing by the pictures was nothing at all not even 1%. I would never recommend using bookings.com, neither I would never use it for future to book hotel!!! I wished I had slept in my car rather than using the hotel recommended by bookings.com to give a rating from 1-10 I will give -10 that’s how bad it was! Absolute shocking and this was the biggest regrets I ever have in my life what I put my family into unbelievable!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient practical hotel which does exactly what it advertises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely rock solid - did exactly what they advertised, just what I needed for a hastily-arranged business trip where I was forced to drive because of the SNCF strike. Comfy big room, everything worked. Thanks very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, parking not advertised correctly and we had to pay every time we drove away and back in- not a day rate as in other Novotel hotels we have stayed in. The location is pretty poor, we were apprehensive of coming back late with two young children because of the nature of people gathering around the area.

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.0
    I arrive with my family there was so many things don't work in room 3 time I inform the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrive with my family there was so many things don't work in room 3 time I inform the hotel But no one comes to fix so I think I will not. Use them again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    It was okay, area is not ideal, breakfast very basic and parking expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive they charge 1.50 Euro an hour or 18 Euro for 24hrs. Car park under hotel. Breakfast was very basic, never had waffles, pretty simple Room was small Location is shady, surrounding estate looks rough Air conditioning never worked, room was too hot Toilet had a bad odour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Family stay at Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so good and fantastic. nothing to wrong about this hotel and rooms.

    Reception staff was excellant and wonderful stay with kids and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is good however The hotel is not in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good however The hotel is not in a good location . You wont feel comfortable with the surroundings. Please verify the location if you plan to have a safe stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    One Parking elevator for entire building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us 2 hrs and we were going in a circle until I called and the staff gave me a different address to use after which the GPS was able to find it. This is the IPhone GPS so is up to date. There is only 1 elevator to take you to your car in the garage parking and when checking out it tools us 2 hours to check out. We didn’t know it would take us this long so we had already paid for the parking (it’s 15 Euros, should be cheaper or free) by the time we were ready to leave the parking ticket was invalid and asked for more money. I was tired and had no energy to go upstairs and discuss with the staff so I put money in the 2 machines to validate my boss so we could leave the hotel. 1 machine was broken and the other one took our change and didn’t validate the card. I put in 5 EUR in change for a 1.5 EUR ticket and still it didn’t work. Finally I pressed the help button in the parking and the staff let us leave. BTW you cannot go to the parking using the stairs, we tried that also carrying our luggage by stairs to make it faster. Checkin was easy but checkout a nightmare. Lastly you need to have your card to swipe for the elevator to move to any level. If you have checked out already and have given your cards back, good luck! Suggestion: Pls put a different address in your receipt or emails so that people have an easier time getting to you. Pls add extra elevator for the garage. Pls reduce the parking fees or include it in the price. Thank you :)

    Clean, good staff, new building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Good rooms, clean and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking. Dodgy car park lift would take us to several higher floors before it would ever go down to car park

    Good rooms, clean and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel but loud music!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a club beside hotel which played very loud music until 2a.m.Asked hotel staff and they said they had spoken to them but no change happened so didn’t sleep very well

    The room layout was very good and spacious. All very clean and changed daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Never back on that location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very awkward and payable although on booking.com it is stated free parking. Staff not very friendly especially the shift in the morning, breakfast it was in reception hall and the staff serving was totally lost taking my untouched cofee from the table whilst I was picking the food. The location it was a nightmare as congestion all around on the road plus refugees begging for money almost getting in the car. I booked with Novotel before, Marne la Valee, and there it's far better from all point of view.

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    All in all we had a great time at the hotel and we were looked after very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage for us was the location in terms of neighbourhood especially the area near the metro. We felt quite unsafe walking back to the hotel at night with young children.

    The ambience of the lounge and bar was very relaxed. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the staff in the reception was hard to communicate with as they didn't speak English, location was decent however full of homeless people outside. Also lift needs to be fixed you press floor 2 takes you to any other floor rather than the one you want to go to

    The rooms wore nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Lots of space in the room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to disco in the restaurant that went on to 2am. We complained and moved rooms for the second night of our stay. Anoying that they would put a family in this room as must have had complaints before as the noise was excessive.

    Lots of space in the room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean, modern, with good facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood. Unfortunately there was a migrant camp right outside, lots of beggars and the walk to the Metro was a little discomforting.

    The room was very clean, modern, with good facilities and was also very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Get what you pay for but be wary of area with families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location really isn't nice, was with my wife and children and between walks too and from the metro, I was very on edge as is not a nice area, but that isn't hotels fault.

    Comfortable once you're in therr

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    A clean hotel, good but expensive parking facilities, good metro connection, close to Sacre Coeur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood is not good at all! (this is not the hotel's fault). The parking is a must (if you travel by car as we did), but it is a bit too expensive 18EUR/day. On the good side, it has a good metro connection to central Paris and you can walk to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (30min walk).

    The Nespresso coffee was a huge plus! I didn't expect it and it was absolutely amazing! Having a secure parking in that neighbourhood is a plus too, you can't park outside and expect to get your car back one piece! The room is bright and very clean, the staff is nice and helpful, did I mention the coffee? :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    room was nice, large for Paris standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    for this price shampoo/conditioner should be included, breakfast was poo, e.g. no eggs, no juice. Location was a bit poor, but close to the office I needed to visit

    room was nice, large for Paris standards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was spacious, spotless and had all the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is highly unsuitable for families. There is a lot of security measures at the hotel for a reason, by evening time there are drug dealers and beggars in the surrounding streets. We felt very unsafe walking back from the metro station to the hotel with the children.

    The room was spacious, spotless and had all the facilities we needed for ourselves and our children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Good room, location was good even though a bit rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area. I think the coffee machine was lovely but not very generous on the "pods".

    The hotel was pretty good for the money but the breakfast was expensive. The area is a bit rough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Awful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was dirty and filthy broken beds they “cleaned “the room after 3 days and they only changed the bin bag not beds or hovering.and location it’s awful far from everything and loads of refugees around the hotel.i would not recommend to anyone it’s not even 2* hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast not hot and Staff very cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not organized and not enough, there were people waiting and they were out of a number of breakfast items. Not good quality and not enough quantity. Staff was very slow and not welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Doesn’t meet up to the standards of a 4 star hotel - unfriendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was very unfriendly, simply not caring. I guess the receptionist met the cliché of Parisians’ attitude towards visitors... The room was far too hot (aircon system was off, heater automatically on) and the fridge in the room was not working. I mentioned the latter at the reception but nothing was done about it.

    The cleaning ladies were friendly and the room was very spacious. You couldn’t hear the noise from the periphery highway with the windows closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel just not so happy with the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was lovely . However the area was not so as the area is quite rough looking with alot of rough sleepers ( homeless camp nearby) and drug use which can make you feel quite uncomfotable as you walk to and from the hotel and Metro station.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were confortable and a good size, breakfast was very good lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    The property was as described and showed in the picture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible . I didn’t think it was worth money payed for breakfast and we were not able to eat most of the food as no variety of food. On the final day we actually did not get breakfast as we went to the eating areas but most things were unavailable.

    The property was as described and showed in the picture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    it was a reasonable and good hotel considering it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a reasonable and good hotel considering it's price.the breakfast is good, rooms are clean and nice staff. you have to walk 500 meters to public transport and subway station and then access whole beautiful Paris attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Great room Bad breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was appalling. So poor compared to the one I had in Novotel Roissy Charles de Gaulle. It was way too expensive for what was provided.

    The suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall i would recommend it, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at the arrival,was solved quite quick, although not stardard solution, i had to made bed myself, after long journey and arriving really late (3AM) it was not what i wanted to do.. and not to forget,toilet was a bit smelly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent, polite and very helpful. Good clean room. Car park next to hotel was great. Everything we needed was there. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    It was a bed to sleep in, and close to the Stade De France but the hotel is a bit of a shambles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts were unreliable, cards didn't work in the doors, requiring multiple visits to the reception - that was busy with large numbers of other people complaining about lifts and keys not working.

    The bed was comfy and it was close enough to the Stade De France.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    armed police officers using the hotel toilets

    cleanliness is top quality staff were friendly and loved the breakfast will be even better if there was an in house chef to cook for room service orders as every eatery was closed by 1am when we arrived at the hotel after our very long church event.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location of the Hotel was an issue. Even if it was located near a metro station (Porte de chapelle), it was far away of everything! During night time, I didn't feel very comfortable to walk back to the hotel. Not close to a 4 star hotel!!! Gym was pretty basic. Room was ok!

    Breakfast was pretty good!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Gr8 condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the station is very nearby but not pleasant surrounding esp with ppl sleeping on the platforms... may be we used other route instead of the ideal route

    Gr8 condition... very clean... Continental Buffet Breakfast was excellent... Overall It's a great value for money...

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18ème traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: