Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie 4 stars

10 Quai De Boisguilbert - Îlot Pasteur, 76000 Rouen, France

#3 of 35 hotels in Rouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1103 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling enclosed in a small plastic pod space! Too confining, loud, lack of air, and cheap feel! The room was not cooled down before we arrived! Being four of us it was even warmer and the air vent was very slow at pushing out air!!!

    I wish this hotel room was not built in a “pod” or that the description before booking mentioned it was fitted with bathroom and toilet pods! I would not have booked it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefabricated toilet and bathroom units Location of the hotel was difficult to find due to the complex one way streets, dual carriageways, heavy traffic and multiple roadworks.

    Comfortable bed and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t found the fourth star. Too much expensive 169 euros for a night in a family room without breakfast and without parking. The situation is good to make a step but not much.

    The breakfast has a good value for money. 15 euros per adult and free for the young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & charge for parking. No proper bar or restaurant. Not as good a location as I expected.

    A strong, powerful shower & secure parking. The toilet & bathroom were separate & decorated in the style of a cruise ship.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity switch next to the toilet light so every time someone would finish to use this amenity, automatically would switch all the lights in the room. Some staines on chairs.

    Spacious. Comfortable for the family. Car park available. Kind and lovely staff who also spoke English and were there to help. Good amenities. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service and reception was not very friendly or motivated, but I guess that's a typical French thing.

    pretty spacious rooms but very basic for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise (hum) from electrics, above the safe and right next to the bed. Kept us awake until we moved rooms a 1.30am. Looked at 3 other rooms until we found one that was quite not so noisy. Breakfast not as good as in Novotel Hotels we have previously stayed in. No restaurant on site. Novotel Suites should not be confused with Novotel Hotels.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place was full and my question where to park has been answered: You have to look to find a place somewhere. Since I did not know the surrounding it was a mess.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and loo are a bit like ships cabins, but perfectly functional

    Good spacious room with a table/desk big enough to work at. Fridge and coffee making facilities are always much used. very comfortable bed, secure parking and free wifi which was easy to access. We have stayed at Novotel Suites before - they are not luxurious but tick all the boxes for a hassle free hotel stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfy and practical with kitchenette (though no utensils?), great brekky and Staff were friendly and welcoming. Hotel is located a bit of walk from the medieval city centre (which we didn't mind) in a quiet area. We had dinner in the main pedestrian square but walked back along the river where we found plenty more restaurants/bars nearby to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday breakfast ended at 11 but at 10 a lot of food was not re-stocked so if you like a lie in you may miss out! However Monday morning was completely different and continuously re-stocked so we took this to be down to the younger staff on duty Sunday morning and it being much busier. Could have done with more tea/coffee in room but that seems normal for hotels!

    Friendly English-speaking staff. Good location for town (15 minute walk) or a nice stroll along the Seine just 5 minutes away. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Breakfast was extensive and fresh; continental plus bacon and choice of eggs. Hotel parking easy. Room okay for family of 4 including two 6ft+ teenage boys but we were only there 2 nights!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking can be a little tight, but they have some spots available underground.

    Staff was outstanding and very helpful. There are restaurants just a short walk away, and you can walk along the river. The room was very large, modern, and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem that I had is that, being American, I like a cooler temperature in the room. There was either no air condktioner or it did not work, so we kept the windows open at night, but the noise from the road below was loud and constant. The room was quiet but hot with the windows closed

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even chased me down the street to give me my jacket I had left behind in our room after checking out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy. The breakfast was good but not fantastic. Parking is good but we were given the wrong code so it took longer to get in and parked.We where tired after a long drive so the room and shower and bed was very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attitude of some of the reception staff and the lack of customer care.Had to ask for a refund of the car park due to having been charged twice, one on the booking and the other by cash!!.The price on booking.com site says 10.00 euros but they tried to charge 12.00 euros.

    the location, the rooms, the price, the parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why do the French like putting the toilet in a cupboard!!

    Breakfast great, lots of choice and good scrambled egg, smoked salmon, cereal, waffles, pastries, juices, smoothies and range of hot drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted not to have the breakfast - it was 30 Euros for 4 people, so rather expensive. We arrived too late to get into the hotel's car park (about 6pm), so had to park on the street. We managed to find a space close to the hotel eventually, but not ideal.

    Good size room - the picture on the website was accurate! We had a family suite which was comfortable for a family of four. Facilities where modern and clean. Good shower. Walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the amenities tray could have had more on it i.e. A chocolate for each person in the room and more mugs!

    Fabulous breakfast. So much choice and very nicely presented. The children were welcomed with a gift and the room had all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel held a security deposit of 200 euros from my account and as yet, i have not been credited it back. it is my money and am unable to get access to it. i will not make this mistake again and would be unlikely to use this hotel again

    staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The focus on being family friendly and accommodating children was outstanding. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Great value for money and overall a brilliant experience. We were driving from London to Noirmoutier and this was a very welcome break spot. I cannot fault the service and experience. We booked out return stay on the way back immediately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to drive through some heavy traffic toget there.

    Great family room with beds for the children and our bed separated by a curtain. Friendly staff and great parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot to pay for parking.

    We liked the kids area which has an interactive desk top & lots of books. Lovely casual atmosphere in the breakfast area & plenty of food choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the city center. Not a problem if you like to walk!

    The lady at the welcome desk was helpful and friendly. The family room was comfortable, the bathroom was very clean, everything was efficient. The food available for purchase was convenient for a quick meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a busy hotel and sadly only 1 lift- lots of waiting around if you are unable to use stairs! The dining area was very crowded in mornings- needed more space.

    We had a spacious family room- just right:double bed and 2 single beds. Perfect for family with teenagers Location is good-15 minute easy walk into centre. Breakfast was included and was very good- lots of choices and very efficient staff. With Novotel you know what you are going to get- consistency, good breakfast, comfortable, clean room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is far too expensive: 15 euros per person so we refused to have breakfast there. For that price you can get a 3 course meal in Spain!!

    The hotel is expensive compared to others in the area but you are guaranteed cleanliness and it has more channels on the TV which the kids appreciate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a dvd player in the room, or a couple of more english channels, but that is being really fussy.

    Extremely helpful reception staff, good service at breakfast plus good selection of food options well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive snacks available only.

    Great family suite. Love the separate toilet and bathroom with family. Obviously designed by someone who understands travelling with children, room ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was difficult, no table, we had to seat with other people. No plates left, no bread left, no natural yogurt left, no spoon on the table, nor anywhere else, I had to chase staff for everything. One coffee machine only, no soya milk as an alternative. very poor overall.

    The room was very large and confortable. We like the seperation between our bed and our daughter's bed. She had a proper confortable bed, as a third one. Really nice staff (but too busy at breakfast.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved that there was a microwave and kettle in the room. Loved that there was a separate loo cubicle. Liked that there was both a bath and separate shower in the bathroom. Comfy beds. Very clean. Breakfast was really lovely. Also they did coffee to take away which is such a bonus when you are driving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark was only accessed by lift. There's only 1 small lift on the property. It was over subscribed!! The room was smaller than we Were ledto believe and a bit bizarre!!

    Clean. The play station in the foyer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We declined breakfast because we thought it very expensive. The price of continental breakfast in the room was not displayed in the room. We could not find the Nespresso machine. Probably not the fault of Novotel that this was not a hotel to which we would return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. Paid €10 but had to move the car by 8am following morning as there were not enough spaces

    Large spacious room with good size beds and bathroom. Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. 15 mins walk to centre of Rouen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet was the wrong weight for the season. It was a 15-20 minute walk to town but you can get a bus.

    Spacious room with dining and sofa. Clean and comfortable. Spacious and modern furnishings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked better location guidance - it was a little tricky to find.

    Size and layout of room, staff were helpful and knowledgeable, quality of everything was good. Good to have secure parking. A good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel to break our journey back to Calais and were very impressed with the staff and rooms, plus the breakfast the next morning was yummy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 4th floor and street side, it was a bit noisy in the night. I could hear the cars.

    Nice hotel with renovated rooms. Enough space in the room and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The city center is a bit far from the hotel (10 to 15 min walking) but easily accessible. The hotel offers all the facilities for babies (bed, chair...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We really enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. Great location; an easy 20 minute walk to the city centre; quayside bistros within minutes. Modern facilities with excellent comfort. Sat Nav took me to the front door. Would definitely recommend. We would return here if ever in Rouen again. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It was a little too far from the city centre and did not feel particularly safe walking to and from the centre of town. The room was dark, the furniture was showing signs of wear and tear and the decor is dated.

    The room was large and the bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground car park was very good as we had a car with a roofbox and a bike rack but the entrance to the car park states 2m but once you are through the door there is a lower ceiling height which meant the roofbox did not fit and we had to remove it to get the car parked. Caused a bit of stress as we were already through the doors when we realised.

    The rooms are excellent and very big. Loads of room and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a little updating as it's starting to look tired

    Spacious room with bath and separate shower. Secure underground parking for 10 Euros

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel advertises air conditioning, which is one of the main reasons we chose it over other alternatives. One small vent that blows out barely-cooler-than-room-temperature air at less velocity than a hair dryer is NOT air conditioning. Most of the rooms face a busy street, so opening the windows is not an option. This room was also rather more expensive than other hotels in the area. I would not really recommend this hotel except for families or others for whom space (or onsite parking) is a primary consideration.

    The room was a good size, a great option for families. The staff was very friendly. Above-average breakfast, though a little overpriced. It was amazingly quiet for being on a busy street (but only with the windows closed).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very secure in an underground carpark but slightly inconvenient as we had to enter the carpark code multiple times on the way to the lot.

    Pleasant room, ours had a lovely view of the Seine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was that the little kitchenette area only had 2 cups and glasses with two cutlery or plates. So if you did want to have a microwaveable meal you were a bit limited

    Excellent accommodation. Easy to find. Family room was large; great bathroom with separate shower and bath. Great choice for breakfast and our two children both under 16yrs were able to have breakfast free. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend and would stay in Novotel suite hotels again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get normal English breakfast tea. The booking.com website was also not informative enough about max occupancy not including children, we spent more on hotel room than was necessary!

    The size of the room and the breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -very small parking spaces in the hotel garage (but should not be a problem for small European cars) -hotel is situated next to the busy city road

    Excellent breakfast Helpful Staff Good location for walking to the main city sites and restaurants (15 min walk to the cathedral)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI signal, not that many restaurants in the hotel's area which is quite unpleasant when you are tired and with children you have to go the centre.

    Comfortable spacious rooms, a very nice food's selection for breakfasts also for children. Nice atmosphere that children are welcomed as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better view from my room and location

    Relative good loction, 10 m walk from main attractions, but view of the river Seine wasnt very good as we were on first floor. Room was good size and clean, would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no room service and no lunch /dinner is served by the hotel--we had to go out to have dinner on a cold and windy night

    The room was excellent -- very modern with bath tub with separate shower area-the commode was entirely separate which is ideal for a family -- overall a nice property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access routes to the hotel can be hard to follow even on satnav.

    Location and price. Free breakfast for children and excellent choices at breakfast with all the food very high quality!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subjective: bed was too hard , they tried to soften with duvets but they should have mistress toppers available to soften, its standard in most hotels Lots of queuing for coffee machine at breakfast Scrambled eggs only good on one day rest of time dried out

    Location to kindarena and bars along the seine Slightly set back from main road Great to have small kitchen sink, microwave, kettle & fridge Breakfast - was better than expected, choice of muesli, yogurts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a restaurant for an evening meal, after travelling hundreds of miles to get there. V ery disappointed indeed that we had to go out of the hotel to find a meal when we were so tired.

    Lovely room with working tv and so clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped car park, not guaranteed a space, and very expensive, infact, all the extras are expensive. A (nice) continental breakfast, 15 euros per person, car park, another 12 euros... before you know it, you end up spending nearly 200 euros in one night.

    Relatively easy to get to, friendly staff, beautiful room, fantastic shower, very nice continental breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More than 1 lift would have been useful. Constantly waiting.

    Well located, quiet despite being adjacent to a main road and comfortable/spacious enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the hotel

    Good size room. Very helpful staff. We like the kitchen facility in the room. The location is great, next to the river and a short walk from the cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved to make our stay better - my boys wanted to stay for longer!

    We booked the hotel as a stopover on our way to Mayenn. The staff were extremely helpful and quick to reply to my questions before we had even arrived! They kindly agreed to store our Christmas turkey in their freezer overnight :-) The family room we stayed in had everything we needed including a screen to separate the children from the adults.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground garage was flooded and it was impossible to reach our car without walking into deep pools of water.

    Our room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff - especially Aurore at reception when we checked in - is very professional ad exceptionally nice. The center of town is easily accessible either by bus or with a 10-15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reprogram the lift so it doesn't always stop at the ground floor even if travelling from 2 to -1 minor gripe really.

    Good value, clean and tidy. liked the mini fridge and microwave. Secure underground parking ok at €10 per day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic and great value for 15€ per adult ( kids up to 16 eat free) but Sunday morning was of course very busy at the time between 10-11 and there was only 1 staff member clearing tables, preparing the food, attending to serving and presenting the food and refilling the buffet. She was doing her best, and was calm and professional, surely an extra staff member is required to deliver the breakfast service to prevent guests standing around waiting.

    Great family room. Check in and check out at 12noon is great. Parking is very convenient. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we had a microwave there were no plates, knifes,forks or spoons

    The room was excellent with plenty of space , it was clean and the bed was very comfy. The reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we had to pay €10 for parking!

    Room was grand and big. The coffee/tea in the room was a bonus, as was the fridge! The town centre is only a 10 minute walk away. We were able to order in sushi - another plus! - and which was good value too! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is relatively expensive (EUR 135 ex. breakfast), but that is probably because it is a big and business oriented city.

    Very nice spacious room (although it must be said it was a wheelchair room 107) with water kettle and small fridge. There is desk to sit and work on. Good bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    large family room - very spacious - comfortable beds, good shower, separate toilet. Pod-like formation for bathroom and toilet and kitchen sink unit - with fridge. Breakfast was laid out and covered a wide range of tastes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to pay for parking, and breakfast a little expensive because of exchange rates.

    Easy check in and out. Friendly staff and clean rooms.Great position for short walk into city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more coffee sachets, one normal and one de-caf isn't really enough.

    Very stylish and plenty of room for a couple. The fridge and microwave were a welcome addition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet room felt like one on a train, except the hotel toilet room was immaculate.

    Best reception people ever! So helpful and capable. Great breakfast selection and wonderful cooks. The location was great and they tell you about nearby sites that you should not miss.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't totally clean. There was an old bracelet left under the bed and marks on the bedding. We arrived late and the option for food was extremely expensive micro meals at 10 euros each. None of which were suitable for kids. So very disappointed with this. The breakfast was ok but very limited

    The rooms were great for a family. And excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem was the underground carpark which had a height limit of 2 m which is totally useless if you have a roofbox. A lot of families travelling on holiday will have a roof box! Having to park elsewhere was inconvenient.

    The layout of the room worked well with a young teenager. The mini kitchen was useful and the sound proofing was good for a city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked every aspect of the hotel.

    The room was very spacious with myself and my three boys feeling like we had room to relax. The breakfast was plentiful and lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet and breakfast available are overpriced. Avoid!

    Large suite with great and clean facilities. We stopped on the way to Dieppe and it was a very comfortable stopover.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not very efficient. Rouen was quite intimidating at times and there was a lot of aggressive begging.

    The room was spacious . I like the fact that you can separate the sleeping areas by a curtain .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location across the road from the river and around 15 minutes walk to the old town. We had a suite for 4 with a double and 2 single beds. There was more than enough room, a nice bathroom and even a fridge, microwave and tea making facilities. Staff were most pleasant and helpful. We had breakfast included which seemed good value for money. Parking can be found on the roads adjacent to the property if you are lucky saving €10 a day in the carpark.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking had a height restriction of 1.9m, which meant that with a roof box, we had to find a space on the street which was quite a way away and in Friday night traffic, was a bit stressful.

    The room was really modern and looked amazing. It was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children and the beds were so comfortable. We only stayed for 1 night but enjoyed the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room. Facilities were practical. Room well equipped. Spacious. Close to Rouen centre only a 10-15 minute walk Secure parking under hotel. Plenty to see and do in the capital of Normandy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online I booked clearly said included breakfast which I had on print out. This took ages and fuss to sort. Then on departure again said we owed for breakfast which again had to go through

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it had air conditioning it wasn't that great in the room.

    We stayed over night here on our way back to the uk, lovely clean hotel we had a family room for 4, plenty of room. The hotel was a 15 min walk to the centre of Rouen which is beautiful and has many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: