Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Reims Centre 4 stars

1 Rue Edouard Mignot, 51100 Reims, France

#3 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1329 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a family room. The room was really well thought out, with a small kitchenette area that had small sink, empty fridge and microwave. There was also a cross room blind that was great once we put our 18 month old to sleep. Staff were really nice, breakfast buffet was varied and very good quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes selection in room not great only had spiced tea, no regular tea bags

    Lovely modern hotel, loved the breakfast, very good choice from fruit to waffles and bacon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our rooms 'missed' being cleaned on our second day, but not a big issue, staff handled it adequately

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms, all you would expect and more, breakfast content and ease of use very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine didn't work and noone came to mend it. Poor selection of teas in room and no milk. Off hand attitude from staff when asking for milk.

    The bed was SO comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly 24 hours reception desk, has a snack bar (also 24 hours), new bathroom facilities and bedroom furnishings. They also quickly got me a cot for my baby even if it was a few hours notice. And what’s more is they have a microwave, fridge and sink that helped me a lot when I made babyfood when we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location looked close to the train station and it looked like we could walk here easily. The hotel turned out to be behind the station and the street was not well marked so it was a bit confusing to get here at first.

    The staff was great and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we were happy to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice place. We didn't need any transportation during our stay except once. Everything was walking distance. The museum of surrender is infront of the hotel. Very quiet and helpful reception staff (female staff more friendly and welcoming than their male colleuges). We had everything we need: microwave, fridge, kettle, coffee machine. V clean & quiet, big spacious room. My kids were v comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and is served until 11 which is a really good thing. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have been more facilities like a swimming pool and sauna. More activities and things to do for kids such as a kids area.

    The room. Not like comfortable and clean but had everything that you need when traveling with kids such as a tap with drinking water, kettle and microwave!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not so fantastic. Otherwise, nothing - hotel really exceeded my expectations!

    We expected this to be a quick overnight with minimal confort in a grotty area close to the station. Whist we were right about the area, the hotel was surprisingly amazing. All amenities you could think of, quite comfortable, great breakfast (with scrambled eggs and bacon - yay).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathrooms and no ceramic cups in the room. No free weights in the fitness room. Very small and bare minimum fitness facility.

    Big family room size, proximity to city center and comfortable beds. Next door parking was very handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok. We did not use their parking as you can park outside the hotel for free and is safe.

    The breakfast is very well, beds very comfortable, staff very attentive. It is a simple hotel but has all what you need, it also has a little area with some big tablet for the kids to play a bit. They also had a magician entertainer during breakfast that was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not a fan of carpet so in my humble opinion a light refurb of the room might be in order. Brighter colors, like the style of the reception area f.ex.

    We were a group of friends, traveling with kids. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was fine, clean and up to date. No noise from the nearby train station. The breakfast was good, with fresh products. The buffet was kept stocked at all times and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive for what you get. 15€ per Person which you can do better outside. I have stayed in other Novotel and this one was a let down is old, carpets have seen better days, rooms a dark and single bed is more for a kid than an adult. Toilet is in different room as shower and bathroom door you can see through; no privacy. Is far from everything. They say is 15min walk but in reality is longer and you have to go through train station- lots of up and down stairs. I think you can stay at better and closer hotel for the price.

    Parking was easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can of Heineken was €5, which seems a bit harsh.

    Decent buffet. Rooms were quiet and spacious. The screen between the double bed and the kids bed was a bonus if you like a quiet fiddle with your significant other.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not offered a double room when booking and to pay for a three bed which I did not need. I did book well in advance. An expensive hotel for average quality. Receptionist was very helpful .

    Receptionist was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area for breakfast is too small and staff cannot set priorities when they have to clean tables( they prefer to range things for breakfast).

    Position and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plastic IBIS Budget (ETAP) style toilets & bathrooms in the rooms.

    It's a great option for families coming to Reims, as these kind of family rooms are hard to find; as all parents know!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Chahinez was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. She helped us find a cheap reliable taxi company who would accept card payment. Moreover she enabled us to check in earlier as we had made 'good time' whilst driving. The room was extremely comfortable and well laid out for 3 adults, mother and 2 daughters. Chamber maids also friendly! Hotel in great position ref walking to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located close to the train station, but not at the main side.

    Nice breakfast. The hotel reserved Champagne cave tour for us with a discounted rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated some real crockery and cutlery not just the paper and plastic which were supplied. Also coffee capsules for the Nespresso machine were only provided for the first night - not replenished.

    The rooms were very well designed and spacious. It was an easy walk from the station. It was comfortable, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the toilet being separate from bathroom or there e being no toilet in the bathroom.

    Ease of parking and it's security plus ease of reaching the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is no good for pet owners as there is absolutely no grass anyehere near the hotel for dogs to do their business. Also we wanted a twin room and we got a double bed plus a single. Ok but the single was a very hard settee. Impossible to sleep on and it gave me back pain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in bedroom!! Bit expensive compared to other similar Accor hotels (eg Ibis Styles).

    Breakfast was fantastic, and the fact that we could sit outside was great! The family bedroom was a good size if a little quirky in decor (Japanese styling?). Sofa bed/camp beds OK for our two tall teenagers! Shutters as bathroom doors was a bit odd - restricted privacy. Comfy beds, loved the Nespresso machine. Helpful Reception managed to accommodate our car in the Novotel carpark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with blackout blinds. Room became light and could not sleep.

    Rooms where very quiet and noise insulated. Never heard the trains, road or other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is was a very nice, newly furnished hotel with a wide variety of choice for breakfast and a large car park next to the hotel (not hotel owned but you can buy your ticket through the hotel when you arrive). Also very close to town centre-just a short walk away.Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discounted parking in the station car park would have been good as the hotel car park is very small. Real milk for tea and coffee, possible as there was a fridge.

    Family rooms with a microwave, fridge and sliding curtains to section off a children's room. Kids corner in reception. Great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard and I could work out how to use the Nespresso machine as there were no instructions available in the room.

    The design of our room was excellent and well thought out allowing for enough space for four of us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfortable and cleverly designed rooms, spacious and very friendly staff. Could not recommend more, and will always stay here when in Reims in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was ill equipped and the bar tender was very slow and unenthusiastic we couldn't get cold champagne in the champagne region??

    Beautiful hotel and rooms, good shower and child and dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast om monday

    THE hotel was a short walk through the railroadstation to the City center. However when they close the station at 10 : 00 Pm Youri walk will no longer be short.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for 15 euros was a bit steep and probably shouldnt have bothered to purchase for the teenager! Location was ok but having to walk through or around tarin station at night wasn't the greatest

    The room was well equipped and the dividers were a really helpful option when sharing with a teen!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at peak time was very busy. Car park was full and had to park on street (tho public paid car park is nearby)

    Good location, clever format, everything new and modern. Room very clean and innovative with blinds and room dividers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in a soulless street just by the main railway station with access to the centre by foot under the railway station. Parking not free and very limited by the hotel.

    Extremely well designed and comfortable room with superb sound proofing and blackout blinds. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dusty. Perhaps not within hotel's purview but some people would disturb us near the train station GARE

    Comfortable room and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea in the room is herbal. No English breakfast tea!! Or sachets of hot chocolate for the children. Shame as the in room kettle and coffee machine were good.

    Easy to find. Although the onsite carpark was full they provided parking next door in the multi-storey carpark for same price. 10 minutes Walking distance from Reims bustling centre. 5 from the railway station. 2 minutes from the motorway. Great place for a stopover or long weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from hotel room was rubbish!!!

    Great room with separate toilet - useful with kids. It also had a sink that you could use as a 'kitchen' sink. Two separate single beds which meant the kids slept well. Breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed making our own fresh orange juice. Kids also loved the game station table in reception. It was lovely eating breakfast outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel advertises secure private parking on Booking.com this was not available to us and we were travelling by Motorcycle and had to park in the Multi Storey Car Park next door, this was unacceptable and would not have booked if I knew this. There was plenty of space in the secure pound of the hotel but was refused use of it by an indifferent hotel member of staff. Also 15 Euro for a continental breakfast is extortionate.

    Good stopping off point if you are travelling north or south through france

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking available but location is on the other side of the train station from the town centre. I'm not sure how safe I'd feel if I was walking about at night.

    Really good value, we had a family room for 4 which was spacious, well-equipped and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly refurbished and massive family rooms which were well equipped and very clean. I would definitely stay here again, the staff were very helpful and advised us on where to eat out. Good location, just a short walk to the main town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room in a great location with fabulous staff! Nice little bar area for a quick drink after travelling and lovely breakfast the next morning too! 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not as comfortable as the rest of the room.

    Clean, breakfast, we'll equipped bathroom and ability to microwave a meal if too tired after travelling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious even for a family of 4. There is a microwave oven & fridge in the room. The location is odd at first sight as it is behind the railway station but there is a walkway through the station and you come out of the station into the main restaurant & shopping area. It is a 15 minute walk to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, good variety and fresh produce. Hotel and room was very clean, and the staff very friendly and good communicators. Hotel room was good enough for four people and a dog!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't specify to the hotel that we were staying at, that the two rooms we booked were for 3 peoples each as we were a family of six. So the rooms weren't ready for our arrival.

    Spacious rooms, comfy beds, Nespresso Coffee in the rooms, nice teas too. Great selection for breakfast. Very happy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    elevators could be more efficient... you'll see when you try to call one :-)

    very helpful frontdesk. actually received discounts when booking tours/champagne-cave-visits through the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a suite with 3 beds, I ended up with a normal bedroom packed with 2 beds. No restaurant, just a vending machine and a micro-wave oven. Breakfast with limited choice. Ugly area.

    Clean, air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, probably would have been nicer on the other side of the train station, but not a problem

    Good room, well designed and a great choice at breakfast. Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guide to the tv channels was out of date, so we spent some time fruitlessly searching for English language stations that weren't BBC News (there were four listed on the card in the room including BBC News). When I asked I was advised the subscription had changed and there was only one English language channel now. More would be very much appreciated by English-speaking visitors!

    LOVED the air conditioning in the middle of a heatwave. It was so nice to come back to a lovely cool space after a day exploring. The staff were really helpful and lovely! The kids were very comfortable in a trundle bed and single bed. We really felt welcomed as a family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- limited access to food/eating late evening. Kitchenette lacked facilities - crockery etc

    Space and layout of room. Staff friendly- parking and breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located hotel behind the railway station in quiet residential area and within 5-10 mins walk into the centre. Good sized quiet and comfortable rooms, well organised staff. Clean and modern rooms. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    The room layout and functionality. Spacious enough for two adults and two young kids, with an option to divide the room with a simple screen. Really impressed with the thought put into this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, we hadn't pre booked parking so couldn't stay in the on site car park although there was a multi storey next door and the hotel staff were very helpful and it was easy to use

    The staff were very friendly and excellent. The room was one of the largest and well equipped family rooms that I have ever stayed in. Large bathroom with separate toilet. Will definetly stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - on a quiet street a little distance from city centre, but an easy walk.

    Family room generously proportioned, well equipped and very fresh / modern. Great breakfast selections.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. £10. Not expected . Thought it was included. No restaurant/bar food . All food on offer was from a fridge to microwave. V disappointing. Also had to pay for the stay before we d even seen our room or actually stayed! All very strange . Would never stay there again.

    Breakfast as expected from Novotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is a little small, but a convenient multi story is very close.

    Spacious family rooms, with nice touches like Nespresso Machine. Clean & comfortable hotel & decent breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being picky I could say the gym could be bigger but this is not a must have in this location.

    We have stayed here before and every time the condition and cleanliness of the room has been perfect. Breakfasts are great, secure parking. Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there wasn't a restaurant serving evening meal as we had to go to local Burger King. We arrived evening of New Year's Eve so lots of places were closed. We found the Burger King after instructions from the receptionist but there was hi parking that we could find so not that convenient.

    Staff were very helpful directing us to nearby fast food restaurants. Room was wonderful; large, comfortable, clean, extras like Nespresso machine were a really nice touch. We stayed in a family room with two adults and two children and had plenty of room for us all to stay comfortably. Parking was good considering you're in a city centre, we had a roof box on our car and weren't sure we'd fit in the multi story, so staff said we could park on the pavement outside the hotel. Turned out we could get in the multi-storey anyway but it was nice to know we still had options other than the multi-storey (there was a small car park outside but it was full).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee would have been good. Also the shelf next to the bed slopes - not good for liquid!

    Great to have fridge and microwave in the room as well as a bath and shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proper Restaurant for evening meals is desirable like the Novotel in Metz. The bed room we had on this occasion was a bit tired and needed decoration

    Super location for onward TRAVEL. Modern hotel with good facilities and secure car park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable, the towels were rough and the room temperature ridiculously warm. The entire edge of the carpet had a white residue because they had obviously used carpet freshener on the floors multiple times and that is all we could smell. This is not what we consider a 4* Hotel and were extremely disappointed as it was overpriced and lacking in 4* comfort. We would not stay here again and do not recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of breakfast and queues to sit down - "every Sunday is the same" according to the hotel staff

    The room was well-designed and spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a kitchenette with sink and microwave but didn't have any cutlery, plates..even the cups were paper. If you have a kitchenette then I think they should make a few basic things available. Hotel is at back of station, so it is a 20 minute walk to main Street.

    Decent hotel at back of station. Had small kitchenette, spacious and compfy bed. Smoking rooms available. Good for a day or 2.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area where it is located is a bit dirty and the extra bed was not comfortable. the staff is nice, but slow most of the times

    the room was nice and clean, nice breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the nicest hotel we stayed in on our week-long trip across Europe. The room was enormous and furnished very nicely. The standalone bath was a particular highlight. The staff were extremely polite and professional, and the price we paid was remarkably low.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is neat and clean, the price paid is huge for this type of hotel. The breakfast room is absolutely small give the amount of rooms. Actually, it was packed !

    Excellent staff. Location pretty decent to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is v small so we were unable to use and had to use a public car park. One of the main reasons to choose the hotel was having the secure car park

    Staff welcome v good. Value for money. Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps, the hotel could provide wider choice of snacks in the fridge next to the reception

    Members of staff were extremely friendly. Location is very good, very much liked the design of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from town centre than I wanted but they did put on a car in the evening.

    Lovely hotel and great sized and quirky rooms. Plenty of space for a family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple of minor negatives: Breakfast wasn't amazing, but was okay. Hotel says it has parking but it was full when we arrived. Local car parks couldn't fit roofbox so we ended up parking on street. But it was fine, there were spaces right outside and meter didn't cost much.

    It was a good hotel for a stopover. Easy to find, central enough to be able to walk into town (and they provide a shuttle if you don't want to walk), good large room with partition between kids sofa bed and our bed. Reims is such a lovely city it was nice to be central instead of out by the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inability to reserve parking space, had to park on road. Had also thought there was a restaurant for dinner, walk into city only took ten minutes but with two tired hungry children it wasn't ideal! Added tax onto the 15 Euro breakfast which took us by surprise.

    Lady on front desk was lovely, really helpful. Nice to have a glass of champagne before retiring! The room was really well designed, loved the Nespresso machine! Super breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little overpriced, but I guess the suites were designed for families.

    Easy to find, just on the north side of Reims. Good location - about 15-20 mins walk to the city centre. Large room with fridge and microwave, safe, shower and bath, Nespresso machine, kettle. Fine with dog. Parking is good too. Air conditioning, thank goodness - phew, it was 35C.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge in the room appeared intermittent at best.

    Comfortable, well laid out room for a family of four. Very good breakfast. Easy to find and well placed for the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard for my personal preference but thats my choice

    Nice comfortable decor, courteous and helpful staff. Everything clean and tidy and well maintained based just 5 minutes walk from the main station and 10 minutes from local town centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard, food was non existent they had a vending machine dispensing very expensive horrible convenience meals.

    It was clean the room was large and the area quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with One Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Friendly staff, excellent large room. Brilliant for families. Clean and comfortable. Nespresso machine was great! Excellent location. Close to city centre, (just a walk through the railway station) but quiet and peaceful. Parking was 10 euros for 24 hours in secure and car park just next door. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: