Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset 3 stars

318 avenue Françis Perrin, 13790 Rousset, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Rousset

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Go there only for sleeping, nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is ridiculous that they ask you to book for having a breakfast Either they must include it in the price or not offer it at all I didn’t know I had to book it from the previous day, and next morning even if I said that I would pay for it the didn’t allow me to have it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    not one I would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk who was in charge of the front desk was not very friendly. We arrived one hour before official check in window and inquired whether the room happened to be ready. She confirmed it was ready but seemed reluctant to let us drop off our belongings there. She eventually came to the conclusion that it made sense and gave us the key with a pout on her face. Someone had parked in our spot. I told her about it but she did not do anything. We needed to figure out who parked in our spot ourselves and resolve the issue. The free wi-fi is free but it doesn't really work. In our unit, there was one wi-fi SSID with a strong signal but it would not respond to DHCP requests and assign an IP address so it was not usable. We needed to go to particular corners of the villa to catch other SSIDs some of which worked but the data rate brought back memories of 14.4kbps modems. I went to the desk to inquire about the wi-fi issues and the same clerk still was there. I waited for her to attend to some new guests and started to say "wi-fi". As soon as she heard to word "wi-fi" she made an X sign with her forearms and said "I am closed now" . At this point I could not help but burst into a laughter and left to go to dinner with my family, grateful that we are only staying for one night.

    Convenient location near a large grocery market and my work location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    I don't like at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Neighbours are so rude and my children's were scared of dogs.

    I had problems with one of the staff next door he was angry with me because he have to wake up for work in the morning at the complex he shouted at me he think we make a lot of noise and we booked for villa not for apartments and they give me 2 seperate apartments and they said no pet allowed and my neighbors door he has big dog and my children are scared of dogs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Besides the bald master all super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the area was a young man without hair (operating, caretaker?) Who had a dog and he was afraid of him. At the pool he was unruly, jumped into the water, poured the music out loud. Disturbed the neighborhood. Even once banged at the apartment at night and started screaming, we were too scared. He was afraid of him! Bad experience otherwise it was great!

    Besides the bald master all super! :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and pleasant stay at Garden & City Aix En Provence - Rousset
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the case of longer stay of more guests in apartment, it would be fine to provide more dishwasher tablets than one and more waste bags.

    Apartment was clean, comfortable and well designed for 4 people. There was also a terrace, thus it is possible to grill. During our stay we all felt comfortable and were satisfied. A new receptionist who speaks well in English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good accommodation for good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good type of accommodation for family, group of friends or for staying with the colleagues during business trip. It is possible to check-in in late night hours but first you have to contact the reception for providing the access code to get inside the hotel area. There is supermarket Lidl near the hotel as well as Mc'Donalds and petrol pump.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    bed was noisy when turning on it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was noisy when turning on it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Price corresponds to what they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One toilet for villa with 3 double rooms is not enough.

    Price corresponds to what they offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly. Room was excellent. THere is a grocery store within 200m to get food for the kitchenette. And HEY theres a pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    The floor was very dirty upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The floor was very dirty upon arrival. It was vacuum cleaned, but not clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic but cheap.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic but cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    The cleaners were very nice and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait a long time to check in and the hotel was not easily accessible without a car.

    The cleaners were very nice and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Not being used to the heat the air con was very good. The bed was Comfortable Private balcony was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Bring your bathing suit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bring your bathing suit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    Receptionist speaks only French.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Receptionist speaks only French. After departure the final cleaning was charged from my credit card despite we brought out the garbage and left the apartment clean. We stayed in apartment for 5 nights.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.1
    Well room was nice and it was quite close to Lidl.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Receptionist had no knowledge of English even when BIG SIGN where manager stated that she DO, was just one meter from her chair. Thank Got that hers colleague saved the day but that was just a pure luck on their side.

    Well room was nice and it was quite close to Lidl.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.8
    I did not appreciate that the reception did not speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not appreciate that the reception did not speak English. The Air condition was only downstairs in the living room no air in the bedrooms, we had to put all the mattress downstairs and all six of sleep there. There were hardly nothing around but a Mc Donalds, Lidle and a china buffet. The pool that looks huge in the advertising is supper small and it wad 155in deep all around not safe for small kids. It was supposed to be a non smoking room and as soon that we walk in it smelled like smoke and the neighbors were always smoking on the balcony so it was like we were smoking. Six launch chairs people had to stand or sit on the floor. It was not the experience I was expecting. I would not recommend this place to any one. Jose L Sanchez

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.9
    The apartment was large, me and my 2 colleagues had own...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The apartment was large, me and my 2 colleagues had own bedrooms, there were also 2 bathrooms. Near there is Lidl supermarket.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: