Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Taillard 4 stars

3 Route De La Corniche, 25470 Goumois, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Goumois

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The location is stunning and we were lucky enough to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated above the restaurant was very pricey. For example a Gin and Tonic before dinner costs €10! The decor leaves a lot to be desired (shabby and not very chic) but the location makes up for it. Perhaps a place for a single night. We had a fabulous time but once is enough.

    The location is stunning and we were lucky enough to have a room with a large balcony overlooking the valley (room 4) which meant we had a fabulous breakfast in the morning. The pool was also overlooking the valley and very clean and a good temperature. It was a very peaceful and serene place and the village down the road was very pretty on the river and quirky as it is the border between Switzerland and France. The restaurant is fabulous but extremely pricey. It you want a treat and money is no object I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing and inspirational ..........a good watering hole on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally............as mentioned above........the decor of the bedrooms ...or the one we used....basically orange with grey modern furniture. Also the balcony furniture could have done with a scrub. Wood gets very grimy when kept outside and needs a yearly scrub,sand or bleach. Perhaps we arrived too early. I could also say that there were too many modern art pieces hanging either on exhibit or for sale in the rooms. They tended to dominate the walls and therefore the hotel. That is all.

    We liked the Old fashioned' appeal.......please do not modify it too much. We came about 25 and 20 years ago with the STD vintage car register ..Paul Easter was the organiser. I think some of the rooms have been ' updated ' since then....but the wonderful antique furniture pieces left outside in the corridor. We feel that if most Logis try to modify.....there will be none of the old traditionally truly French furnished hotels left. It is also happening in the UK.. The individual appearance of the family run business is what many UK travellers appreciate in France.....not a bland universal make,over. The use of the pool is an absolute bonus and the casual, pretty almost English styled garden: please do not change it. No doubt.....we shall be back. Many thanks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    3.8
    It's not a 4 star hotel at all. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness of the room is REALLY bad. You can find some spider web or flies in th room. The lid of the toilet and the shower are broken. When you complained it to the owner, he didn't even think those are the problems. Eventually, we changed to another cleaner room. The food Is fine cuisine, but really really too salty. Overall, we were really regretted to stay in this hotel. It's not a 4 stars hotel. More like 2 or 3 star.

    The view of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location with fantastic views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in stunning location with a character all its own
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. sauna use not included in the rate

    Beautiful location. It's on our route to Switzerland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Complacent hotel in great location needing to sharpen up rooms and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window does not close securely and room was cold. Heating inefficient.

    Location and staff nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    All round excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All round excellence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location and a very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The high-quality restaurant serves only a relatively expensive menu.

    Beautiful location and a very pleasant hotel. We stayed only one night, and our rooms were in the original part of the chalet building. Ours, at the front had a balcony with a splendid view. The hotel provides a fine dining experience and our evening meals were superb, though somewhat expensive.. we treated ourselves, because we're worth it ! Excellent breakfast too !! Motorbikes were garaged, safe and dry so all was well with them and the splendid vintage Talbot they kept company.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    We were soaked when we arrived, boots were muddy but they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were soaked when we arrived, boots were muddy but they insisted that we walked to our rooms in our buts (I had to put mine back on). Local staff who seemed to enjoy their work. Restaurant (and wine excellent)

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    The room was large and comfortable, and nicely laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rate per night was a bit more than we are used to.

    The room was large and comfortable, and nicely laid out. Staff also friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    excelent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    excelent food

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location in the Jura Mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed on the firm side which seems to be the norm in France.

    Beautiful location in the Jura Mountains. Quiet and relaxing. Superb restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    quiet, no mass tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet, no mass tourism

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: