Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tanagra Palavas Plage 2 stars

2 Rue Saint Louis, 34250 Palavas-les-Flots, France

#13 of 16 hotels in Palavas-les-Flots

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    All OK in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in arrangements are really bizarre. My fault for not noticing Tanagra's own reception desk closed at 19.30 (we'd expected to arrive around 18.00 but were delayed in heavy traffic). But not easy to find our way from one hotel to the other and back again in the dark, which is 550m on foot or 700m by car (not 200m as claimed by the hotel). But we ended up with a good deal.

    We actually stayed at Tanagra's sister hotel, Amerique, due to confusion over location of check in. A generous gesture on the part of the management as Amerique is a 3 star and Tanagra a 2 star. They realised I'd had enough! Quiet location a short walk from the beach, reasonable size room, large bathroom with a proper bath. Free parking space in the hotel's own car park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    October VERY good for visiting this - normally - touristic place. Water sutill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody at the reception. Had to go elsewhere for information

    the price and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location near the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were all of a sudden a lot of mosquitos in the night and the morning. We had no idea where they came from with the window closed. There were no anti-mosquito stuff in the room, but after contacting the staff the next day, they provided us with the right equipment.

    Great location near the canal. Quiet street. Simple but proper room.Clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Very well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice stuff but not usually at the reception.

    Very well situated.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, very quiet compared to Montpellier...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mosquitoes can be quite ferocious. Just be careful.

    Very friendly staff, very quiet compared to Montpellier (when not during vacation season I assume)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: