Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Tardif, Noble Guesthouse

16 rue de Nesmond , 14400 Bayeux, France

#10 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Bayeux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Bayeux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an ideal place. So I really can't find anything wrong with it.

    Anthony, the owner of the hotel, runs a wonderful establishment. The salon and other common rooms have period furniture and are stunning. He serves an excellent breakfast. The location couldn't be more perfect. You are right in the center of Bayeux, close to the cathedral and the Tapestry Museum and the many fine restaurants in the town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, perfect stay in Bayeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular property, so well maintained, and a perfect in-town location. The hotel owner also read my email to them and were aware of our needs. They made excellent restaurant recommendations too, and he called and made reservations for us. I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    I would choose this place again if I didn't mind the expensive room without a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were NOT given the room we booked. Instead we were give a triple room with NO VIEW! If they thought this was an upgrade, it was NOT! The innkeeper was rude. We asked for a recommendation for dinner, and once given, asked if he knew they had a menu in English. His response took us aback. At breakfast the next morning, the same man, accused my husband of "wetting the tablecloth" on another table that we hadn't even been sitting at for breakfast. When in fact, it was one of the men that had just left. When I pointed out his mistake, he didn't offer any apology. If you're an American beware that he'll believe you're expecting everyone to speak English and make a comment about it. There was an awful smell in our bathroom and living space. No heat. This place was expense and not worth the money.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    A lovely romantic and beautiful period building dating back to the.1700s. Very relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the room were grey and hard and worn which was surprising as even in very basic 2 star hotel I had stayed in Rouen en route to Bayeux had much better towels. Fluffy towels are a must for a good grade hotel. Also the only toilets available for guest use is in our own rooms which is not so convenient if one wants to leave for somewhere straight after breakfast.

    The place is beautiful and the gardens very pretty with a cute resident cat and dog pair. The manager Anthony spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful and hospitable. He recommended good places to eat and helped to make bookings n carried our bags to and from rooms to our car. The location is also excellent and breakfast is lovely. They had English news channels on TV in the rooms. Free onsite carpark.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in Bayeux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just be a bit cautious about small changes in the floor level at times as you transition from your room to the reception area; and at least in our guest room, a small level change occurs between the bathroom and main room. Easily accommodated but can be a hazard if you’re not aware at all.

    Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. The staff saw to our needs, the room was wonderful, the location perfect. And we received great advice on what to see locally given our schedule and interests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The automatic light of the toilets in the bedroom. impossible to voluntary switch it off during the night - so the bedroom can't return to dark until it is off

    The deco, the location, the recommended restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Charming B&B in Bayeux center with very nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A duvet in the bed instead of woollen blankets. Some more modern lamps in the bedroom.

    Great old building with beautiful garden and nice traditional deco. Comfortable room and bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Perfect location in the historic city center of Bayeux but also closed to the beaches (Arromanches-les-Bains, Juno - Ohama - Gold). Very helpful and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    That hotel was an oasis with a wonderful garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That hotel was an oasis with a wonderful garden, exceptionelly beautiful rooms and very sympathic and motivated personell. Bayeux is a nice small town not far away from the sea and the historically meaningful omaha beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are super helpful and friendly but not imposing. There’s a dog who won’t approach you but appreciates belly rubs if you approach him.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful historical home and wonderful gardens. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast plus parking on site. Hotel is within walking distance of the town's tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.0
    Our stay was magical I truly recommend this property , a country feel in a busy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    A wonderful oasis in Centre if busy town , very tranquil with a beautiful garden , it’s a magical place totally unexpected in the location . Huge comfortable room , lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    You’ll be the superhero of hotel booking when you choose Hotel Tardif.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hands-down best hotel in downtown Bayeux with enormous, elegantly appointed rooms, welcoming owners, lovely breakfast, gardens and friendly pets to keep you and family happy. We stayed in the 3rd floor family apartment which could have easily slept 6 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the guest house for two nights. Our ticketed train was not running on the third day because of the strike. We were leaving France that day to come home to the US. The owner would not refund even part of the second night. As a result we took the train back to Paris and spent another night in a different hotel. I think had he been nicer about the whole thing, perhaps apologized for our inconvenience, it would have left us with more positive feelings. It is a nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 100€ Extra for my 7- year old when the 2-room apartment was for 4 people ( and there were only 3 people in the apartment) and no one told me on the phone or by email that I would be charged for more than advertised on Booking. com . This extra charge had no reason to be, and we felt it was not right, but since we were in a hurry, we did not discuss it any further. I would appreciate a refund of this amount ASAP. I mentioned it to the person (a man) at the reception desk his answer was “I have my costs, I need to pay for the cleaning person”. Did not appreciate the way we were welcome upon arrival. When asking if we could leave our car on the premises, as the indications on the phone did not mention the parking was actually inside the property, the same person replied “This is not a Carrefour grocery, yes you can park on the premises”. There was clearly some kind of attitude, as the host felt I did not understand his explanations given on the phone before ouur arrival. Sorry, but you are a host, and you should be willing to repeat the info as many times as your guests need it.

    Location, nice buildings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things: The fact that I was charged an additional 100€ for my 7 y-old kid, when no email mentioned it, and when I called the hotel to mention my child, noone told me there would be an additional charge. The 100€ were simply added on my bill at checkout,, and when I requested an explanation, I was told that there was a charge for the 3rd person in the apartment. I mentioned the fact that that charge was never mentioned to me on the phone or by email, and the answer was that “I need to pay the cleaning person that cleans the room”. When we arrived to the hotel, we wanted to check if we could park our car in the yard, as we wanted to make sure our car was allowed in. We were told y the same person that “this is not a Carrefour grocery store”, and that we could park. That person clearly had an attitude.

    Buildings are beautiful and the accommodation is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location beside main points of interest and town...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is a unique, charming place to stay.

    Excellent location beside main points of interest and town centre. Beautiful building and space. Friendly, helpful hosts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    We stayed an extra night when my daughter wasn't feeling well, and Anthony arranged for us to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anthony is awesome!! The location is fantastic and we will plan to stay there in the future. The access to restaurants, D Day museums and American Cemetery were perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The perfect stay in Bayeux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect!

    This place is actually a 18 centure mansion, right in the middle of the town. All attractions are within 5 mins of walking distance. Host was extra welcoming, rooms were huge and decorated in a retro 19th century style. We received a huge room with 2 double beds. Wifi was great. Breakfast was great. Parking was great. Everything was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The Mitchell's Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

    The staff were excellent so friendly and helpful. The location in the middle of town. Also on site parking which was fantastic as parking is a problem in this location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and no bottled water.

    Beautiful old house in the most perfect location, halfway between the cathedral and the Bayeux Tapestry. Comfortable room, super bathroom. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Could have stayed there forever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say one bad thing about my stay.

    Anthony and William are absolutely wonderful. The place is so beautiful and the location is superb. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful week stay in September and would love to go back. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Great location. Bayeux Tapestry was across the street. Easy access to town.and restaurants. Excellent accommodations,clean,friendly. Great breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful. We received great suggestions for sightseeing in the area. Free parking of rental car. Rooms were beautifully furnished and comfortable. The apartment we stayed in was lovely with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Living area was very comfortably furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place in great location (close to D-Day tour shuttle pick up)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been a bit more friendly.

    We were happy to find a last minute deal to stay at this beautiful place in the heart of Bayeux. We enjoyed the traditional French breakfast complete with cheese, toasted brioche and beautiful jams. Excellent location, very close to where most D-Day tour shuttles pick up. Loved the very friendly cat that lives here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    lovely family run place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pretty, pleasant hotel in the town centre. Lovely breakfast (despite other reviews..) - home made jams and fresh pastries.. okay so they don't do generic smelly fry ups, but all the better for it, I'd say. We loved it and will be back for longer as well as for a great stop off point overnight before the ferry home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed staying in a property full of period atmosphere but comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was acceptable but not outstanding.

    Large room (we had a free upgrade!) comfortably furnished in traditional style. Excellent location in historic centre close to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect end to a month-long stay in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of steep stairs - perhaps not so good for young children or elderly people.

    The accommodation was absolutely beautiful; I'd wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not stay longer!

    Beautiful property built in 1715 with large rooms and now modern baths. Flowers abundant in spacious grounds. Owner/host was great and added to enjoyment of stay. Delightful breakfast in room opening to courtyard. Location perfect -- city center, right between Bayeux tapestry and cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming hosts with beautiful surroundings. Plenty of space for our older family to unwind inside and outside. Perfect location for visiting restaurants and sites in Bayeux

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom shower could have been bigger given the size of the room and more luxurious

    Bed was really comfortable. the room and bathroom were very spacious with a beautiful view overlooking the gardens. Location of the hotel was brilliant. Very close to all the sights and sounds of Bayeux but still wonderfully quiet and relaxed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Best accommodation in France!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff and particularly Anthony are awesome - so welcoming and friendly - they went about and beyond for us! Can't say enough great things about this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner Anthony is an exceptional proprietor. He is transforming this chateau in the center of Bayeux into a superior boutique hotel, with lovely gardens, updated accommodations, a breakfast of fresh, local products and to-order eggs. He also is a gracious host, eager to provide insights into the area and recommendations for dining and the sights of Normandy. Plus he has a wonderful sense of humor. Anthony is engaging and expansive, and he's the star of a terrific visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Elegant and gracious Manor House set in beautiful gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant and gracious Manor House set in beautiful gardens, yet in the centre of Bayeux. A really special place to stay and very reasonably priced. We only had a basic room, which was quite small, but we were still very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful, charming gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We truly loved it.

    Everything about this hotel was charming, from the lovely French antique furnishings to the warm welcome from Anthony, the owner. The family suite was huge, clean and comfortable, and the newly renovated modern bathroom was a delight. The garden was lovely, with lots of areas to stroll or just sit and have a drink. The hotel was centrally located to the museum, cathedral, restaurants and shopping. We loved our stay here and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Superb, cosy and grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small selection of hot food for brekfast wouldn't have gone amiss.

    The decor was exquisite throughout the estate and in my room. The grounds were opulent; little edens nestled inside high stone walls and leafy pockets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Spectacular guest house walking distance to just about everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It is not a hotel so there is not a restaurant onsite though there are many within easy walking distance.

    We stayed in a gorgeous, recently renovated triple/quad room with a bathroom that was to die for - a tough balance since this is obviously a historic property. We only wish we could have stayed here longer. Breakfast was amazing and eggs were cooked to order. Location was ideal - you can walk to anything in town - cathedral, tapestry museum, D-Day tours, restaurants, shopping. Owner speaks fluent English and is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The dog and cat come greet you if you arrive right before a meal time! Parking is onsite and very secure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic chateau in the heart of Bayeux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family (2 adults and 3 teens) spent a night at Tardif. It was FANTASTIC! The proprietor, Antony, was extremely helpful, both with the details of our stay and with excellent recommendations for what to see and where to eat in town. The house is gorgeous with tons of character, yet the rooms have all of the comforts you would want in a nice hotel room. Plus the rooms are huge! Breakfast was great too...fresh bread and croissants, meats and cheeses, boiled eggs and yogurt, cereal and juices. The house is in an excellent location! We walked to the cathedral, tapestry museum and the center of town. Loved every second of our stay and am only sad we didn't book for longer. I would highly recommend Le Tardif!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Unique hotel at reasonable price in Bayeux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay but not as wonderful as everything else.

    Le Tardif is an old mansion lovingly remodeled as a hotel. The rooms are furnished with comfortable antiques - 18th to 19th century - and the original spiral staircase is an outstanding feature. The bathrooms are completely modern and well equipped with towel warmers and Scandinavian-inspired cabinetry and shower. One side of the mansion fronts on a large botanical garden with plant specimens rare in France. The location is excellent - within sight of the cathedral, which is beautifully lit at night - and also very close to the Bayeux Tapestry exhibit building. The owner/manager was an excellent information resource, and we enjoyed the attention of his friendly cat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    One of my favorite stops this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lovely sociable cat willing to have a chin scritch. The host is also knowledgeable about local history. As well as the usual things like a good mattress, central location, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Historical charm and modern comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave ...

    Beautiful property, with a lovely garden, charming room, lots of character. Very friendly and helpful owner. Right in the centre, next to the cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location, gorgeous grounds, welcoming owners, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Perfect location, gorgeous grounds, welcoming owners, lovely breakfast room. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, very nice hosts, delicious dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, very nice hosts, delicious dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Great location. close to everything. Lovely large room and beautiful gardens. Exceptional service from the owners. Great coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were the best hosts on our trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything !

    Everything was beautiful ,the room , the gardens and the hospitality AMAZING! We would definitely Stay again !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Property was great, Bayeux is a rare treasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very friendly, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel, very calm and peaceful. Beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    Everything was freshly baked and cooked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The perfect location for the Tapestry, tours of the WW2 beaches and exploring beautiful Bayeux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. We were greeted by Antony, who was a wonderful host. Perfect location for exploring this lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    La Tardif was the most beautiful hotel during our visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Tardif was the most beautiful hotel during our visit to France!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious, and Anthony was very nice and accommodating. He gave great restaurant recommendations and the hotel is just enchanting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent experience. Excellent location. Wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Everything in particular the very understanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in particular the very understanding staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful guest house center of Bayeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like having your own private chateaux

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t stay longer

    Everything so tranquil and beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in Normandy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room.

    Very comfortable bed. Great shower. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Loved it! Will definitely be back in the future and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a historical building that has been perfectly preserved. A better location you could not ask for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great. Having a kitchen was also a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with all phases of our stay, would easily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pillow, awesome breakfast. Anthonie was a knowledgeable and helpful host, proud of his city and the Normandy region

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    An oasis nestled within a gem of a destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antony was the consummate host. Location, aesthetics and amenities were stellar and I’m still baffled by the value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and would book there if ever in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel quality in guest room. Lack of washcloths.

    Personable owner. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. Well manicured Grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in this beautiful, well-appointed guesthouse with a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Anthony was wonderful, helpful and accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend Le Tardif!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than we didnt stay longer!

    Host/owner was attentive and cared deeply that we were happy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    The views were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard people upstairs...paper thin walls

    The views were beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Beautifull property and very well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful brand new apartment with small kitchen. beautiful property and very charming host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful chateau in excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful chateau in excellent central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Owner and staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner and staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    True Noble house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    near town center, the true noble house. Warm front desk with lots of help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great interior and surroundings, all made a special trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great interior and surroundings, all made a special trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner Facilities were first class

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Breakfast in bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast in bed Location Character of building Hospitality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Bayeux hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, hotel and location was beautiful. Anthony is a perfect host. Would highly recommend and return. Just sorry we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    A darling owner to this one of the kind charming small guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I missed a kettle! Would have appreiciated the possibility to get a cup of tea in the evening or before breakfast.

    A darling owner to this one of the kind charming small guest house! Great historic ambience and wonderful garden and spaceious rooms. Location close to cathedral but very calm and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    We had a huge, elegant room for 3 that overlooked the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a huge, elegant room for 3 that overlooked the garden. The location couldn't be better. It was about a block from the meeting point for our D-Day tour and just a couple blocks from the cathedral and the tapestry museum. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The hotel is within walking distance of all Bayeux's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The hotel is within walking distance of all Bayeux's attractions. The rooms are spacious and charming. Anthony, the proprietor, is both helpful and gracious.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: