Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Taylor 3 stars

6 rue Taylor, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#604 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1682 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, hot rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room without ventilation/airconditioning is not good on hot summer days. Fan and open windows did not help very much, just helped us to survive...

    Location is great, very quiet street but still close to restaurants and metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, it was just a bit hot without aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, fans only. It gets very very hot in the summer, you can pay more for a room with aircon though.

    Nice clean hotel, good location and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm,No air conditioning in room. Lighting poor. Bath had hairs from previous guests. Pillows too soft.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to metro. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value and super location in a cute Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like other travelers mentioned, another hook or two in the bathroom would be helpful. Also, might be a good idea to get some kind of hand rail to get in and out of shower/ bath as it can get a bit slippery. Would also love to have a mini fridge in the room for keeping beverage and food fresh and cold.

    We loved the location and the room itself was good sized for Paris. I know I have read some mixed reviews but we really felt like the price was very reasonable for a nice, clean, comfortable location in a convenient locale yet quiet as it was tucked down a small side street. The bed was super comfortable and big (I think it was advertised as queen but it seemed like a king). Nice furnishings with good storage for clothing in the wardrobe. Our room backed up to a schoolyard so there was no noise at night and during the day, it was the pleasant sound of happy kids! The breakfast was ample and overall we would happily recommend and stay here again. Decor was nice throughout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the top floor and as that day the weather was very warm in Paris, it got also very warm inside, while there was no AC, so rather uncomfortable.

    Nice small hotel not far from the train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great price and good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Paris was so hot and the air con in our room was amazing. Kept our bags for us and the staff were so lovely. If you're on a mid range budget this hotel is perfect for you. We loved it. Also try bar 46 around the corner, it's so lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Bigger than average room for Paris but could be imporoved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on second morning. Limited choice for breakfast. Didn’t feel as safe in this area as we did in other parts of Paris. Homeless people sleeping on the street outside. Plug in sink in bathroom got stuck. Shower not very powerful. Would be useful to have a fridge in the room.

    Clean room with comfortable beds. Loved the Juliett balcony. Close to Gare du Nord. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff was super nice, Everything was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom situation was pretty weird. I wish they were more clear that we wouldn't have a door or anything- the shower was basically just in the main room with a tiny extra room for the toilet. Would have gladly payed more to upgrade to a regular bathroom if they have them

    Staff was super nice, Everything was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved the stay, convenient to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, breakfast area quite small but not really a complaint.

    Really loved this accommodation. Rooms were quite small but it is Paris! Breakfasts were good. Found the Paris experience ie restaurants little cobbled streets, wine & food through the Arch on Rue Taylor just five minutes walk away. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than pictures would suggest, however it’s a decent size for a Paris hotel room. Lack of towel racks was quite a shock. Unable to phone Canada even with help from front desk in an emergency situation , very frustrating.

    Good location, close to Metro, restaurants and bars close nearby. Comfortable bed, good breakfast. No checkin before 3 pm but luggage storage provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Almost perfect for what I wanetd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small - and the lead from the kettle so short - it had to be placed on the floor. Only one of the double sockets worked. The bathroom too cramped. Breakfast didn't open until 7.00am. I had to be away before 6.00am. But I was served coffee.

    The staff were very considerate and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Depending on the room you may enjoy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room and smell in the wardrobe. Room I stayed had seen better days. 20% less and it would be fair price

    Sope and shower gels felt really good. Quick check in, breakfast was... Ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, does not have the air conditioner just the portable fan and next to the elementary school that could be very noisy who want to sleep in. The TV keeps reset every 2 or 3 mins, and it is annoying if you want to catch up on the news at night.

    I like the location that near restaurants and cafe. It is very central. It is near one of the best couscous restaurant and Bresse chicken restaurant in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Well located small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom not separate from bed room (superior room) - no possibility to lock the shower head into position - tiny elevator didn't work all the time

    - quiet room - good breakfast - location close to restautants and metro stations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Okay hotel with reasonable comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in the room and on the halls need to be better. Missing a small fridge for cold drinks in the room...

    Super central location, in a quite area with little traffic passing. Lots of bistro, bars, restaurants and shops nearby in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    A pleasant, but basic hotel considering the price. Worth paying a bit more and staying in a 4*.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not the room in the picture provided on the booking confirmation. For 138 EUR per night, it was very basic!

    The continental breakfast was fine, but options were very limited and by day 3 it was too repetative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great little boutique hotel in great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area is a bit small / poky - we ate outside all days.

    The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is cute. Rooms are small but that is expected for the city. The bed was comfy so a a definite plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice room+breakfast, toilet might be awkward.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very convenient for my as the hotel is close to the place were my meetings took place, but overall it is not the most clean and quiet neighbourhood. The thing that I did not like and is the reason I have low scores is comfort and facilities is the toilet. The toilet is put inside a "wooden" case, where a person does not fit comfortably and also it is very awkward if you are sharing the room with someone else. Very inconvenient and small toilet. (I have stayed in other rooms of that hotel though that had really spacious and comfortable bathrooms with toilet inside.)

    Everything was more than I was expecting, except the toilet (see my negative points below). Breakfast was really good (diy pancakes were a plus)! Staff is very kind. Room was nicely decorated and clean. The location is around not very good neighbourhoods, but also walking distance from "Le Marais".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Taylor is a lovely and beautiful hotel on a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Taylor is a lovely and beautiful hotel on a quiet street. The personel was friendly and helpful. We arrived hours before check in time and got a room on the 6th floor immediately, though it was quite small, but was really nice for a one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and comfy bed on quiet street just steps from Marais and Republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture was dated and there is no art on the walls which made it feel a bit bare. A refresh of the furniture and some standard hotel art would make the hotel feel more boutique-y. That being said, it was fine and above all the staff was great, the location quiet, the breakfast good and the facility clean.

    Comfy bed, very clean and super helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Okey hotel for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Safe too small, ad hoc replacement of toiletries, limited selection for breakfast, room key expired too early.

    Clean room, nice and safe area, good location easily accessible by several metro lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for single travelers, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely bathroom, but the shower was tiny The lighting in the bathroom was a bit irritating, it's right above your head, so if you try to put in contact lenses or put on some make-up you won't actually see anything :)

    Definitely recommended! Nicely decorated, friendly staff, quiet and convenient with a full mini fridge. Very good location if you like alternative shops & vegan restaurants, close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very decent stay in the centre of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes there was a lack of food during the breakfast, and the refill was quite slow.

    The location is great, the hotel is situated near the streets full of bars, several metro stations are just several minutes away, and you can walk to Notre-Dame or Louvre in ~30 minutes. The bed was very comfortable, the street under our windows was quiet, and the room was very pleasant to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The fact that the hotel was near Gare du Nord, good distance from some important sightseeing monuments so overall the strikes didn't affect us. Hotel was clean and the staff was very frendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel, will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small but then again, you never spend too much time at a hotel room anyway.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and the location was perfect. I liked the room and the decoration plus the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value. A great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the daily cleaning was on the slack side but that was not an issue for us.

    A cosy boutique and very French atmosphere.Very good location near bars,restaurants and the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good deal for Paris. Romantic atmosphere in Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress at the breakfast couldn’t almost any English. Didn’t understand that I wanted to have soy milk.

    Perfect location - next to cafes, restaurants, close to Gare du l’Est. Good breakfast with everything you need. Gluten free müsli were available. Very clean. Bed were very comfy. Bath were a perfect ending of the day. Good room size for Paris. Very friendly manager. Check out time at 12:00

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice cosy hotel in a quiet street with center off paris just near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in bed very hard. To little room for bath articles. The place for the articles was too near the shower, everything was wet afterwards.

    The bed soft and without any separate madrasses. Lot of very hot warm water in the shower. Good coffee with warm milk, breakfast with good quality. Helpful people all around in the hotel. Very good service, flexibility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Relatively large room, lovely little balcony overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at checkin wasn’t very friendly and didn’t demonstrate enthusiasm towards us or telling us about the area. The elevator was broke at least 1x per day and we were on the fifth floor.

    Relatively large room, lovely little balcony overlooking the street, nice big shower. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best thing was breakfast with delicious sausages, cheese and two kinds of fresh pressed juice (orange and grapefruit). Really good normally breakfast. Hotel is in calm place, so no noise around it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay for great value and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was completely clean however there were a few patches of paintwork etc. that could do with some touching up. Also we were in room 103 which seemed to be next to where the cleaners made a bit of noise between 8 and 9 each morning. There were also some creaky water pipes that made a noise some mornings above our room.

    The staff were fantastic and we felt really comfortable in the property. It was also surrounded by bars and restaurants and close to two different metro stations. Very nice decor in the room and downstairs in the lobby. They were always happy to supply us with ice and a bottle opener.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Stylish tiny hotel, but also very good for a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but all the hotel in the city centre have small rooms (it's the "price" you have to pay).

    Very silent neighbourhood and rooms are insulated well. The furniture is cosy and stylish The breakfast is various and delicious. The staff is very friendly. You can reach by a 4-5 min walk the Metro stations Gare de l'Est, Bonsergeant and St. Michel. The Gare du Nord (RER) is only 10 min by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was so hard and it was two twins made into one, and the thing in the middle was uncomfortable. We were on the first floor and it was SO loud. Doors slamming by hotel staff, feet on the hardwood stairs, and because it was close to the street, the cars, and it sounded like a garbage truck. Neither of us got a good nights' sleep. We asked to move, but the hotel was booked, so we were stuck with our room.

    The staff was friendly and they stowed our luggage before check-in time and after check-out so we didn't have to roam the city with our bags. The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend trip in Paris with wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend to put 1-2 hooks in the room to hang up coats.

    Perfect location, central but quiet at night. Very polite and helpful staff. the room is nice and confortable. It was perfect for a long weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location and quite room. Good bed but awkard bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bahthroom had no door. Not attachment for the shower. Not a very comfortable bathroom for a room that was described as superior category.

    Very comfortable bed. Large room. Quite street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    The room was very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The matress was way too soft. The staff at reception were generally unfriendly, apart from one of them.

    The room was very quite. The location is good and close to several metro stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Happy to recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money; the hotel is located in a quiet street, within walking distance from several metro stations and restaurants. Excellent starting point for exploring the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Quite, cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel met our expectations in terms of size, cleanliness and comfort. We did have a minor issue with the advertised 'coffee maker' but this was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction.

    We found the location to be reasonably central to all we needed to visit. The staff w.ere warm and engaging. The room was smallish but not tiny like a lot in Parisian hotels. The décor was tasteful and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate and of good value when compared to local café offerings, although the coffee was brewed and not from an espresso machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in the heart of Republique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small and we found it easier to just take the stairs. It wasn't a problem for us. However I am not sure that this hotel would suit wheelchair users, for example, as the lift and rooms are very compact.

    Excellent customer service, a great night's sleep and the ideal location from which to explore the city. Breakfast was simple and delicious and our room was well appointed with a comfortable bed, great shower, hairdryer, fridge and tea and coffee facilities. I look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Cute and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cupboard space, we had to live out of our bags

    The bed was very comfortable, the housekeeping staff were excellent and so were the rest of the staff. Big rooms for France.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Charming hotel with tasteful rooms. Very quiet. Excellent location. Superb staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming hotel with tasteful rooms. Very quiet. Excellent location. Superb staff. They immediately helped when I subsequently called about having forgotten belongings in my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Cozy, clean hotel in a quiet neighbourhood, close to subways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The blanket was a little thin for winter. No spare blanket(s) in the wardrobe. Wifi in the room did not function for a couple of days but there is a PC in the lobby.

    The hotel is very cozy and perfectly located: quiet street, subway stations nearby, bakeries, cafés, even supermarket, bookshop, post-office nearby. Very good bed. Central heating good. Very friendly, polite and efficient staff at reception (multi-lingual).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    My new favourite hotel in Paris (and I am picky!).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The safety did not work, but Madame la Gouvernante was very helpful and solved the problem quickly.

    I have stayed in many hotels in Paris (mostly 3-star) and have not usually been impressed. Hotel Taylor is, however, my new favourite in the city. The bed was really good: firm and good for the back. The room and bathroom were spacious, and although facing the street on the 1st floor it was anyway quiet. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. I really liked the interior decoration especially in the lobby/salon/breakfast area. Breakfast was really good - wholegrain bed, fresh fruit salad, and you can even make pancakes! I fell in love with the neighbourhood - it is so cool! It is now my favourite in Paris: fresh, hipster and less posh (and expensive!) than le Marais, which is, nevertheless, just a few blocks away. Will definitely try to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Charming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was tiny and slow but the spiral staircase as an alternative, though the age of the early building was never cleaned up and looked neglected.

    I arrived very early and tired and the staff made me comfortable and got me into a room as soon as they could.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Just great overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it’s a small improvement, more hooks in the bedrooms and bathrooms! These would have been convient.

    The customer service was amazing! The staff were so helpful and accommodating but not pushy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very quiet and the sleep couldn't have been...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in some dirty towels were left unnoticed, but were taken away as soon as we meeneid it. The hairdryer didn't work, but a replacement was given immediately.

    The hotel is very quiet and the sleep couldn't have been better. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little boutique hotel for my first time in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny elevator! And the ways the hallways smell.

    The decor in the rooms is so trendy and chic! I loved the furniture and art and mismatched mirrors. And even though I wanted a shower they only could give me a tub but it was ok cause it forced me to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    All in all great value for the location, but still has much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair-dryer installed in the bathroom could barely work more than 2 minutes due to some mysterious security mechanism. I had to come downstairs to ask for help. Instead of providing us a spare standalone hair dryer or simply changing our room to another one with functioning hair dryer, they just let me use the wall-mounted hair dryer from another spare room. But the same problem of course occurred again next day! The staff even mentioned that it wouldn't have been an issue if my hair wasn't that long! I know he was just joking to lighten up the situation, but the temperature was below zero outside; it's not a joking matter that the hair cannot be dried properly before going out under such weather condition! Also the bathroom really needs some more hooks or rails to be installed. It's big but there is no where to put/hang things. Please also note that there is no small fridge in the room so you can't store any fresh food purchase. It's actually our second time staying in this hotel. Last time we were staying on the other side of the hotel and the room was great. So I am not entirely sure if the room facilities are different .

    The location of this hotel is super. It's just less than 5 minutes walk from Place Republique, which is a big metro hub and it's less than 20 minutes door-to-door from Gare du Nord. The staff of the hotel are quite friendly and did have the best intention to help their customers. The room we are staying this time has good size. The curtains can block out the light completely so it really helps good night sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Our 2 day stay at Hotel Taylor was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Taylor is a little further away from the major sights but not an issue if you're willing to walk a little to catch the subway or take taxis or Ubers.

    Our 2 day stay at Hotel Taylor was great! It is close to several cute restaurants & grocery stores. The staff was very customer service focused & the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Just OK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in a classic room with double bed. The room is rather small if you are staying two people. You would not have space to open up two luggages. There was no mini-bar. The bed had two single mattresses, which is kinda uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff, good location, value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Will go back to this hotel anytime I am in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water cooker didn't easily fit underneath the tap. Ha! I found something to put as a negative.

    Just love this nicely quietly located hotel that is still so close to metro, restaurants and even shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Simple and easy to book with some real space issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is so tiny that I was unable to use the toilet because it was up against 2 walls. Mentioned to the staff and apparently they know this is an issue.

    Simple accommodation and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very sweet and cozy with great French charme. The hotel is in a small street, so it is not loud, the personnel was supportive and helpful and the breakfast very good. I enjoyed the interior of the room - comfy and stylish. The bed was with different style pillows to choose soft or hard ones.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    This is one hotel which I would come back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing...............just first class

    Loved the staff, position, superior room size (large for Paris), breakfast ---just all good. Easy to get to from metro (serviced by a few) and only 2 stops from Gare du Nord. Only quirky thing was bathroom not having any internal walls although toilet was in a separate room so all good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.2
    Won't be going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, I didn't have the best experience. First of all, I was being bitten in my bed - then I spotted a bug in the bed. I asked to move rooms and the person I initially spoke to didn't even apologise and said he couldn't promise anything. I'm surprised no-one even offered to change the sheets at least. So I had to stay in the same bed being bitten by bugs (my back was covered in some bites the next day!) The next day I came back and they gave me a new key for a new room which ended up having someone else lying in the bed which was pretty embarrassing. They then upgraded me to the suite to apologise which was nice but if I am honest I was pretty disappointed in this hotel. I had no problems in this room but you couldn't even shower properly as you had to hold the shower hose above your head as there was no fixture? I was honestly surprised I got offered no discount on the way out considered I was bitten so much.... All in all I won't be coming back. I'm sure the bugs were just bad luck as I have had no reviews confirming this in other rooms but all in all a poor experience. The showers in the standard rooms were so tiny I couldn't even move properly in them (and I am pretty tiny!). And things like you had to put the kettle on the floor to plug it in because the plug didn't reach the cord. Breakfast was average at best.

    Some of the staff were really nice and the waiting area and breakfast area are both lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    A cosy stay in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee.

    We had the Taylor Supreme room. Comfy and large bed, room is as advertised. Check in was easy - helpful staff and showed us attractions in the vicinity. Breakfast was better than expected - fresh eggs, sausages and a good deli/cheese selection along with fruit salad. Coffee was slightly disappointing as we've ordered a latte but got an americano and milk instead. They happily accommodated our request of keeping our luggage until 1600 after having check out at 12. The area is quiet with little outdoor noise. Highly recommended overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    I wouldn't mind staying in one of the renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slippery bathroom. In spite of laying towels on the floor (because shower leaked) I slipped the first night and split my eye open on the towel bar. On night 3, the room above us leaked into ours and we had to be moved at 10:30 pm. The staff was nonetheless friendly and apologetic.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely central boutique style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe kept breaking!

    Lovely little boutique hotel, mostly more just somewhere comfortable and chic to sleep but that's about as far as facilities go. Staff were lovely and spoke good English were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and room were tiny by any standard, even that of Paris.

    The location is terrific and the breakfast is good. Rooms are clean and the staff is very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, lovely interior, quiet and private, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light was very limited in room 401, lamps only. Could do with some more lamps or a main light in there. Shower curtain needed replacing, it looked a bit old.

    Location brilliant. Second time I've stayed there now. Quiet street, lovely front to hotel, well-situated near different metro stations. Quiet hotel with nice staff. Nice decor and very clean rooms, big beds. Warm room which was nice because I visited in December.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware, no A/C (there's a fan in the closer) so I don't know what would the temperature be in the room in, say, August... We visited in November so no problems for us but on the other hand it got chilly couple of times and the heater was not that fast to react. Besides that, the stay was great!

    The location is very good. Close enough to walk to some attractions, close to subway, like almost anywhere in Paris, and some great restaurants can be found in the area, probably also like anywhere in Paris :) The staff is very nice and helpful the room is not big but comfortable and the bed is gteat. For the price it is a fantastic find!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for a good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working but hotel provided an electrical heater Air vent not good in the bathroom Window was not fully closing

    Good position Nice and cosy hotel Quiet rooms and quiet street Good bed and good new TV

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    It was a great disappointment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is extremely small. It does not have a wardrobe, and it did not have space to open my luggage. I had to open it on the bed and close it to sleep. The water at the shower did not maintain its temperature. The bathroom is extremely small too. When I arrived, I was encourage not to take the breakfast between 8 and 9 am, because the hotel does not have enough places to accommodate the guests at this time. It costed me 133 Euros (without breakfast), and it is definitely not worth it. I have already stayed in Paris for 150 Euros in places that were far better. In sum, do not book this hotel, it the rate is above 70 Euros. You will feel as you were being stolen, as I felt.

    It is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms may need renovation,especially the mattresses. Late check in,only at 15:00 pm.

    Very nice and convenient location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy check out. Very fast and stable WiFi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was nicely decorated and large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As any other hotel in Paris the value for money is arguable

    The room was nicely decorated and large The hotel is superbly locate whereas on a very quiet side street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good overall - Hotel Taylor is a safe bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and felt a bit old. The elevator again is very tiny.

    Excellent beds! Breakfast is great value. Staff is helpful. Good and free umbrellas on self-service. Perfect location when arriving through Gare du Nord or Gare de l'Est. Good options of brasseries, restaurant and boulangeries in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Altogether a very nice hotel and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom joint to the bedroom without a door was a little uncomfortable. We also had an afternoon returning to the room to rest at 14:00 and the room was still unmade. That was annoying . The breakfast were expensive so we ate outside the hotel in a nearby cafe.

    The hotel was very unique and attractive. the bed were comfortable as were the two sinks. The re were two armchars and a desk and coffee facilities. Its location near the metro was convinient and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice to have the chance to prepare the crepes by yorself as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was at the minimum level with no possibility to change/increase the temperature, and no air conditioning to help with, considering outside there were 6 degrees... so it was freezing.

    Nice to have the chance to prepare the crepes by yorself as part of the breakfast. Extremely kind and helpful staff, amazing position, nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallucinatory design of a bath as part of the room, without a separating door or at least a curtain for privacy

    Large and spacious room, including all the necessary equipment - cupboards, mini bar kettle and coffee maker. Nice and pleasant staff, quiet location, close to entertainment centers, restaurants and metro stations, and a reasonable walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    It is a challenge to book a place in a foreign city that requires prepayment. Hotel Taylor was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Taylor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Wi-Fi. Comfortable bed. Well organized closet and shelving so luggage could be unpacked. Convenient location. Well run property with excellent staff. Hearty breakfast. Great rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    A standard double room is under the standars of a 3* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A standard double room is under the standars of a 3* hotel. The room is pretty old and it needs some renovation. A superior room is exactly as it should be according to the hotel standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel tucked away near Republique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door into bathroom from bedroom area and just frosted glass wall of shower to make a wall. At night if someone is in the bathroom or toilet room the light shines directly into the sleeping area. A separate light just for the toilet enclosure would help. Only a small problem though.

    Great location near Republique metro but on a quiet side street. 2 other metros nearby too. Restaurants and cafés in area as well as boulangerie et small épicerie and post office. Nice room with some cupboard space and comfortable bed. Coffee machine, kettle and small quiet fridge in room also which is fabulous. Good shower. Breakfast very good with lots of choice and lovely friendly efficient staff. Excellent staff on the front desk too. Well organised luggage storage too. Excellent place to stay in Paris. Will lbe returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely tasteful hotel in a very convenient location and with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work being done in the corridors (redecorating) which was slightly disruptive, but I appreciate the effort to improve things and understand the necessity for this.

    The room was very comfortable and tasteful and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. A very convenient location, within walking distance to the city centre and with three metro stations nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No cooling System in rooms. Rooms are not quite because specially the room i was on first floor where i can hear everyone passing on the street and i have to keep windows open otherwise i get very hot in the night not comfortable to sleep.

    Location is close to Train station which is having a good links to most of tourist attractions. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Big room in Paris, amazing! ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can a bit improved.

    This hotel has the biggest room we've seen in Paris so far (4th time) and it looks quite nice. Clean, nice design, nice and clean sheets, water pressure, bathtub, very nice towels and amazing first time when the gel and everything from the vanity set smell nice. Wifi works perfect. No nice view on the window but oh well. Personal is very nice and they speak some english. Nice attitude. Very important in Paris. Cheap breakfast, nice and a bit limited but I understand it compared to the price we payed (there was an offer from Booking.com) Location is kinda great: close to some specialty coffee places, brunch and othe important stuff. Very close to Gare de Nord as well. Def gonna see it as an option next time I come to Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Taylor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: