Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ténéo Apparthotel Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean

4 Cours Barbey, 33800 Bordeaux, France

#209 of 349 Holiday rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2563 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Thanks to staff, who are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in room. Had to make tea using microwave. No wine glasses. Because cleaning done periodically, depending on length of stay, a larger waste bin would have been welcomed.

    Lovely staff! Breakfast good. Clean. Close to Gare St Jean and Victoire and on !+ bus route between airport and Gare St Jean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    The proximity to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was under repair during the check out period. The location was in a questionable neighborhood. Water heater directly above toilet.

    The proximity to the train station. The view was decent. The staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, near station in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an apartment yet we had no kettle (basic necessity) apparently only one kettle to be shared for the whole apartment block. No tea towel for drying up. Hot water system above toilet painted dark and you didn't notice it, so nearly knocked myself out on it a couple of times. Quite dangerous. Needs a white line or similar on it. Could do with shelf in shower to put your soap etc.

    Lovely staying in apartment with extra room and cooking facilities. Close to grocery stores for shopping. Nice and clean, friendly staff. Close to St Jean railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    Too hot and loud to sleep and very unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was hottest and loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. Worst nights sleep ever. The reception staff are very unhelpful they shut the desk for two hours between 12-2 and said we would unable collect our luggage between three hours although they were still there!

    The location was ok and the rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    An awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a very noisy one and didn't feel safe. The car garage isn't easy accessible. Reception hours are only from 7:00 - 12:00 and from 3:00 - 21:00. Our hot water heater wasn't working, I went to reception to inform him at 20:45 but was already closed. Had to take a cold shower, next morning, which happened to be a Saturday, reception opened at 8:00! The receptionist gave us another room, which was in the 4th floor and much nicer than the one we had. We usually have an early start but this day because of this incident we started quite late. We didn't enjoy our stay, not recommendable.

    Walking distance to Bordeaux centre, bed was comfortable, secure car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.5
    On the morning of our departure there was broken glass in the lift.
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated on the corner of a busy road (lot of traffic noise and fumes) and was very basic .The front door was difficult to open ,which led into an old fashioned dark dreary reception area and the breakfast room off the reception with glass partition walls also gave an impression of being dark and lifeless .The hallways had an unpleasant smell.The room itself had wood chip painted walls, tiny kitchenette Ikea type boxy furniture.There was a large water cylinder above the WC in the bathroom , stained toilet ,and chipped sink.The shower curtain was water stained .We stayed for 3 nights ..the room was not serviced in this time ,which meant we had no clean towels . no extra toilet rolls ,bins were not emptied and bed unmade .There was NO hairdryer in the room and only 2 available at reception for the whole hotel which ID was asked for and retained untill the return of the hairdryer. Very disappointing stay unaccommodating staff ..On the morning of our departure there was broken glass in the lift.

    The Hotel is not far from the train station .But it is not a nice area .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and area lively and interesting. Wonderful stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Airconditioning but it did have a fan. However quite warm sleeping Also the hot water system in the tiny bathroom was a drum which jutted out and my partner kept hitting his head

    Location wonderful we were able to walk the 3 ks up RUE CATHERINE Wwhich went straight past the hotel right into the middle of town past . Neighborhood a bit downtrodden and full of students but lively. Quite safe.staff great. Room new and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. There was a fan but noise kept me awake. Noisy area so couldn't keep window open. No kettle needed to boil water each time for a cuppa. Had to use same towels for 3 days!!

    Can't say I particularly "liked"anything. I guess I got what I paid for. The place was clean and if I had read the website I would have realised cleaning was only done once a week. It was near the railway which was as stated but hotel in a run down area which didn't feel good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    The room with full kitchen and only 6 minuets walking from central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception will closed between 12:00 - 14:00 but it’s not a big thing for us.

    Staffs are very helpful and let me check in before time , room size is pretty good comparing with their price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    Not very nice at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell throughout the hotel. It smells as if there is a severe problem with drainage. The room Itself was very clean. The hotel is opposite a construction site which started working at 6.45 VERY loudly. The front door of the hotel had a security code, however the door was open all night which made me feel insecure. When I tried to communicate the problems on leaving the female member of staff was terribly rude and couldn’t speak English. The breakfast was sub-standard and the Edam slices were stuck together as if they had been defrosted improperly

    The man who did the check in was friendly and communicated in English. The room was cleaned to a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Not luxury but a clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not incredibly modern. On a busy road, loud if you sleep with the windows open. Parking is not for a full 24 hours, if you arrive and pay a day of parking it is until check-out. (Expensive)

    Had everything it promised. Cheap accommodations with a kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con! Standing fan in hot room so had to sleep with window open onto noisey street. Water storage tank located above toilet and may bang your head if tall.

    Good location near train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Area ok,but not a excellent side on the city.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Area ok,but not a excellent side on the city. The hotel was ok but not good. It was clean and tidy, but a very old version. In the bathroom a big boiler OMG, my husband smashed a head every day.Don’t any air conditioner, but you can use a ventilator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow wasn't super comfortable and the kitchen had quite basic, limited equipment. We didn't have much shampoo and gel in the bathroom. The neighbourhood was a bit run down.

    Warm welcome and very helpful in sorting out a problem with the booking. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet - no bother from other guests. The location is good for getting into the centre easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice apartment in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - One of the wash basins wasn't working properly. - More dish cloths should be available in the kitchen.

    - The room was very spacious and comfortable. - There were 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet. - The building has a lift. - The receptionists were very nice and attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Cheap accommodation in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only make up rooms every three days and this is very annoying. The apartments are very close to the train station and it's easy to reach them, but be careful because the area is the most dangerous of Bordeaux especially at night.

    This accommodation is very cheap, so it's a good choice if you want to save money. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Spacious but very basic in slightly seedy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all acceptable but... reception closed for two hours at lunch, one tiny lift for several floors, I booked an apartment so I could cook meals but very basic equipment I.e. no chopping board and no wine glasses (in France!), no kettle tea bags etc. Shower curtain rather than glass screen, (ewwh). No air con. I love walking so the walk to the centre was interesting but the area is a little seedy, a woman at night might feel a bit uneasy.

    Spacious one bed apartment, clean, not too far from train station. Friendly helpful staff. Great for men wanting a cheap haircut or fried chicken - there are over twenty barbers and half a dozen fried chicken 'restaurants' on the walk to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We loved our stay in Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room!

    We loved our stay in Bordeaux! The accommodation was within walking distance from major train station St Jean and we had a lovely view over the rooftops. The room was spacious and had all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good location for the station and walkable to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't recommend the breakfast - we took it for convenience as we were heading for a train, but there are decent cafes near the station or in the centre that do breakfast better and cheaper (as we found on our return trip through Bordeaux a few weeks later).

    Very good location for the station and walkable to the city centre. Decent sized room, with handy mini-kitchen (though we mainly just used the fridge to keep water cool in a heat-wave). Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly and very helping stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty fan, which was not working, considering hot weather it was really upsetting. We had to open the window, but it was not really helping. There were construction works held just across a very narrow street. So we were woken up around 7am by the horrible noise.

    Friendly and very helping stuff. Good location, very close to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Dodgy part of town - must be nicer places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't stay here again, it's in a pretty sketchy part of town (near sex shops and grotty bars) and there is no air-conditioning in the room, which was incredibly hot. The room itself was quite nice, and was clean, but the location is a big drawback with a construction site opposite - and the road outside is to busy to leave an open window. So without aircon in the summer I'd avoid. WiFi didn't work either

    Bed was comfortable and was reasonably cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Wish we had stayed somewhere else as female travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first impression was rough. The surrounding area is undergoing gentrification - lots of construction, torn up sidewalks and trash on the ground. Immigrant men without jobs loiter on the street looking at you as you walk to the hotel. None of this is the hotel’s fault. Its unfortunate the front desk isn’t staffed overnight, but they did have a locked door after 9 pm with a code you use to enter. Be aware that there’s no air conditioning. On a hot summer night (as was the case for us) an window open is ideal. But, the downside of loud yelling by people on the streets late into the night made us question keeping the window open. The noise, combined with the fact that we were on the first floor, was less than ideal. I don’t think we were in danger, but it felt sketchy. I recommend a high floor that faces the inner courtyard. While I can’t prove it, after leaving this hotel my 2 most expensive clothing items were missing. I notified the hotel and they communicated back promptly, which was good. They said it wasn’t possible that cleaning staff took them because as an extended stay hotel they only clean the room when the stay is only 3 nights. Yet, they DO have keys to the room, and it would only take a minute to rifle though a suitcase! I feel bummed out that my Lululemon dress is gone...

    It was nice to have a kitchenette in the room, which we used to prep snacks and hard boiled eggs. The front desk staff were friendly and provided a fan when we notified them that our room was missing it’s fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Alright if you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head, but wouldn't be spending much time th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap but not cheerful. No aircon. Had a fan but didn't help very much.Bathroom was small and had an exposed water tank which wasn't pretty. Overall a bit grotty, especially in comparison with pics.

    Clean, had a fridge, beds comfy enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    As an advise: ask at the reception room with location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the city center. Around apartments now road works and so it is so noisy.

    As an advise: ask at the reception room with location of windows in the internal yard. There is no noise and pleasant view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    The property was close to the railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man at reception was lazy and unhelpful. We have been travelling all around Europe and the man was the worst experience in reception we encountered.

    The property was close to the railway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is at a 5 minute walking distance to the Gare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.) It is pretty far from the airport. A taxi costs close to 50 euros. Yet, there is a shuttle bus, too (8 Euros). Take Line 1+ to Peyronnet and get off at the side of Place Meuier. The hotel is just across the street. 2.) I have been staying 3 nights at this hotel; there was no single cleaning during that stay. 3.) WiFi unhooks pretty often. The front desk staff was, however, very helpful and re-connected me again. Yet, the front desk is only occupied till 10.00 pm.

    The hotel is at a 5 minute walking distance to the Gare Saint Jean, which makes it a great place to stay if you wish to explore other places such as Arcachon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Right beside the number 1 bus stop which takes you directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the property is located is not great although I don't think necessarily unsafe. It is a good 20/30 minute walk to the centre of Bordeaux to get to the cafes/ restaurants and main sites. The area is a bit run down in general. We have also stayed near the cathedral area which I would much prefer rather than near the train station which this property is located near. There was also no air conditioning and it was very hot in the room during the night

    Right beside the number 1 bus stop which takes you directly to the airport. The room we had was quite big and clean. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location for train connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited office staffing hours meant unusually long wait for all patrons. Room smelt of cigarettes. No phone connection to reception although a phone was provided. No wi fi for Apple products! HUGE water heater directly above toilet... be careful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Careful in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aircon. So in early July the room was unbearably hot. Unfortunately the windows have to be open and the noise didn’t help. Not their fault but seriously the room was an oven.

    Close to train and not far from centre. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff terrific.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and the heat. Had to sleep with window open as so hot without aircon but the street noise was very loud, mainly people shouting.

    Staff were really nice and the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    No air-condition and the room was very warm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air-condition and the room was very warm. The location was not very close to the city center.The staff were not available most of the day and not helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    The family suite was spacious enough for four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if there were more appliances except for the fridge , the microwave and the TV set. For instance, there was no air conditioning so our stay under 32-34 Celcious degrees became unbearable. There was only one fan and when we asked for a second one , they said there were not enough fans to supply all the rooms of the hotel with!!! Moreover, the wardrobe did not open that easily and the handle of the tap in the shower room kept falling off all the time. Concerning the location , even though it is very close to the train station and some bus lines( eg line 1 to the airport),it did not give you the feeling of safety ,especially at night!!! Plus it was really noisy during the weekend!!

    The family suite was spacious enough for four people.There were two separate shower rooms which was really convenient!!There is an underground parking spot so you know that your car is secure. Moreover, there are few coffee shops around and two supermarkets. It is around 25 min walk from the centre ,which is not that far ,especially if you walk along the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    It was fairly close to buzzy central area for eating...
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bathroom where almost more of its space was taken up by the individual water heater than we had! It was right over the toilet, at less than shoulder height, with sharp protrusions. One had to take great care to move forward when standing up. No aircon, but loud noise outside the inevitable open window most of the night and a building site opposite starting early. Not best for ensuing long drive to Tours in the morning.

    It was fairly close to buzzy central area for eating establishments and some of the historical centre. The staff were helpful and the secure parking of our loaded car, and access to it,were exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    all said as above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated in a rather seedy part of town 1/2 km from station and giving mare an appearance of a backpacker hostel......room was great tho except for a huge unsightly hot-water cylinder took over the bathroom completely !!

    Nice large room and modern renovation, king size bed, happy staff, excellent value for the money....nice patisserie and star general store close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    non-secure wifi connection, you need a phone to get in and out of the parking (which is hard in France when coming from the US.)

    Excellent location, all amenities (as advertised)! Very spacious (one bedroom)!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    It is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front door did not lock. We were only given 1/2 toilet roll and had to go ask for more after 2 days.

    It is good value for money. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good. It has a very basic kitchen which is great for making your own breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartment-hotel in Bordeaux
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no electric kettle, so we had to switch on either the microwave or the oven to get hot water every time we wanted to make tea or coffee. The minor addition of an electric kettle in the room would make it perfect.

    Nice place, near to the railway station and there is a direct bus to the airport. The apartment was spacious, well ventilated, and had a large window. There are two supermarkets nearby. The city centre is not very close but it is very well connected with buses and also it is possible to just walk towards the centre, especially along the river which is not far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all OK

    The accommodation was near the station and the Tram stop so no problem getting around Bordeaux for 13 euros/week unlimited travel on bus/boat/tram!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, close to the places I wanted to go and very handy for the tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Streets in the evening around the hotel did not feel too safe but that is not the hotel's fault!

    The receptionist was exceptionally nice and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The room was also extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a weekend stay, close to station and tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Good location for the train statiin, tram station to travel to the centre, restaurants. Secure parking on site. Clean and ok room for one night or the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall accommodation was a disappointment and nothing like the photographs shown on their web site, advertised as a junio suite I expected a bit better

    The location is near to the heart of the city however is in a not very nice area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    It was not business class as described when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation, no cooling/fan, no cutting knife or board when had cooking facilities, fridge too loud and close to bed.

    It had a lift that worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is Not the best but ok

    It‘s next to the station and only 10 minutes to walk. The area is Not the best but ok. The beautiful marche de capucins is only 5 minutes to walk and Saint Michel 10. for One Night it was good. The appartment is very big and comfortable. We slept well. Quiet. Nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    A great stay. Thankyou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit tired.

    The upper room I stayed in on the 4th floor had gorgeous view of Bordeaux rooftops. Close to Lidl supermarket and easy to walk to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, could do with a little update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairdryer and Kettle available on request only. Building works outside the window were sometimes a little noisy. Small kitchenette Bathroom could be updated.

    Location was good, walking distance to the train station and main transport lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Expected better from web description
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very nice area, not safe at night. It’s close to the station and a load of night clubs so is very noisy until all hours of the night. Very much a youth hostel atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Easy access to the tram and train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited number of TV channels Breakfast room too busy at 7.30 - not enough sitting or food. Would recommend eating later when it’s quieter and food has been replenished

    Easy access to the tram and train stations Comfortable beds Rooms have all you need for a short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked it was sad that I would pay at the hotel and there is a free cancelation. However after I fill up everything there was a note there the cancelation is not possible. Money were taken from my card next day without letting me know. I had to contact the Teneo and ask them if they could send me notification about my payment - they should do i automatically. They did my email after I asked them. There is no secure connection to Wifi. Room was different then on the photo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to the station but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little run down and walking back from the town centre at night was not the nicest. Although this was an apartment room it was really small considering. But it was okay for one night as a bridge between transport. It was clean but not as clean as I would have liked. The room was also very hot. It also said breakfast included when I booked it but then we were asked to pay extra for breakfast at a lot of money for what it was. So we went elsewhere.

    It was close to the station which is why we chose this so that it was easy to get our train the following morning and we did not have to take our luggage so far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate accommodation for price in a good location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for for making tea and coffee, so had to heat water in the microwave. Shower curtain a little short which caused a wet floor. No bed lamp over sofa bed or side table.

    Rooms were spacious with exception of the bathroom. Table and chairs were an advantage. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast adequate and inexpensive. A short walk to a supermarket was very convenient. Well sound proofed against internal noise (people on corridors etc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Don;t judge by appearance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception hours from 8 to 21:00 could be a problem if you arrive late and what if something happened at night and you need assistance from an English speaking staff? What is an Apparthotel? Appartment and hotel? I don't feel safe not knowing who belongs there and who's not.

    When I walked from gare St Jean to the hotel, I saw many sex shops and grown men loitering on the street. At the hotel, there's a big park that looks neglected and more men hanging around "doing nothing". In the U.S. , these images would bring to mind a sex-filled and drug-filled ghetto neighborhood, and I told myself "I'm screwed!". However at night, I can see young & old women traveled the streets, and I knew it was safe. That's just the Bordeaux ambiance. The room I got was spacious, modern, even has a kitchen and all at a very good price. Transportation was very convenient: bus line 1+ takes you straight to the airport. By train, Gare St Jean connects you to any desired destination. Marches de Capucins was an amazing market. Rue Saint Catherine, a major retail street, and Victorie plaza was only 700 m away. Walk a few blocks east will take you to the river bank where there are abundance of activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had arrive the hotel around 1am and there was no one there. At that hour the fire alarm over my bed started and there was also no one there. I called the only number that was there and the guy ONLY spoke french. He told me i would had to sleep with that stupidly loud sound until 8h or 9h am. He was the rudest person i had ever spoken to. I obviously broke the alarm since it.was possible to ear it on the train station. If i did not went to speak with the recepcionist the morning after,they wouldn't eaven bother to apologise. So basically i paid 60 € for a room and what i got was the most terrible vacation experience of all time. Imagine arriving late to the hotel and having to ear a very loud alarm over the bed you paid for an extra 2 hours. They don't eaven cared. They don't even offer to offer the breakfast. That was the least they could do on a situation like this. Imagine if that was really some fire happening. And that during 2 hours no one show up. Not a responsable, no firemans or the police. They don't care about theur costumers at all. They definitely don't deserve your visit. Or your money and support.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Health and safety issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Health and safety issues: 1) when we checked in, there was a razor on the floor next to the bed. We could have easily stepped on it by accident if we did not see it. 2) The fire alarm did not have a battery in it. Luckily, it was on the table (not fitted on the ceiling), so we noticed it and put the battery back in. We reported both issues to the reception. The receptionist apologised. When we asked if we could have any compensation, they said that they need to speak to their manager who is on holiday. We were checking out, so the receptionist said that they will contact us in the next couple of days about the compensation. It did not happen.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect budget apart hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location the #1 bus is right outside arrivals hall at the airport €1.60 per adult (Airport to St Jean Gare Train-station) it drops off directly across from the hotel .( Please allow 1 hour travel time from the airport to hotel )The same bus stop offers connection to the city trams or you can walk 10 min ( be careful you will have to pass 2 beautiful French patisserie ‘s along the walk and if you are like me will find the temptation was too good to pass ! ) to the beautiful square where there are several cafes and tram line etc . There is a Lidl supermarket within 5 min walk of the hotel to buy essentials . I had noted from reading other reviews that some of the previous guests felt the area was rundown and a bit sketchy all I can say is myself and another female walked back to the hotel in the late hours from the city centre on both nights of our weekend stay ( there was an option of public transport but we chose to walk ) and felt safe even at 3 am in the morning ! I would highly recommend this apart hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel in the centre of Bordeaux with all public transportation and city centre accessibility at your doorstep .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Good accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the measure of the pillow, it was too big and hard - we all have different personal needs... It was a bit noisy during the night, our windows faced the street, that is why. Next to the hotel there is a construction building, noisy during the day.

    We picked up this hotel because it was reasonable for the price, a bit far from the city center, 3-4 stops by tram or bus. Train station is close so ideal if you do further daily trips by train. There is a Spar nearby so you can buy stuff if you prepare meal in your apparthotel. Staff is friendly, wifi working fine and fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Dissappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise on the street - didn't sleep for two nights. The accommodation was way too basic! Will never stay here again! The only good thing was that the bedding was clean.

    The bedding was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was a good size, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooking utensils were inadequate, in particular no kitchen preparation knife. No sink plug or draining board.

    The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. A few minutes from the station. Secure bicycle storage in the underground car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Nice staff, friendly and helpful, happy to speak English. Big roomy apartment. Easy access to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room and so no tea/coffee. No English speaking tv channel... but I didn't really go to Bordeaux to watch tv...some news would have been good, CNN or BBC.

    Just a 5min walk from Gare St Jean and easy access to the light rail which went straight into city centre. But if you have time, it is a great walk into the city, going the whole length of St Catherine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    On the (cheaper but slower) bus route from the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the nicest of areas. Nobody around to check you in after 9pm (though, as I speak French, it was easy to follow the instructions to gain access). The large water tank / boiler over the toilet in the bathroom was something of a safety hazard - I hit my head on it twice!

    On the (cheaper but slower) bus route from the airport and just a few minutes walk from the station. Spacious accommodation, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    City break in Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noizy people. They did party till 5 in the morning. Because there is no reception during the night, you cant report the big noizy during all the night.

    It was close to the city center, and close to the bus station from airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly pleasant in every way. Good value for a nice space to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch out for the water heater above the toilet. I forgot it was there, stood up and thumped my head something terrible - saw flying tweety birds and everything. Another thing to consider is that there's no point arriving earlier than 2pm as the whole reception area is completely shut and unless there's a checked-in guest leaving at the right time, you might not even get in. (And baby it's cold outside...)

    The view from the higher floors is quite lovely, looking out over Bordeaux towards the cathedral. The rooms are larger than others we'd tried in France, with a modern design that keeps you grounded about the price you've paid for the place. A microwave, fridge and kitchenette was a great to save a few bucks on expensive restaurants as there are supermarkets selling delicious ingredients close by. (For folks looking for sights rather than food, of course) Access is 24 hours come and go as you please, and while it's not exactly in the most salubrious part of town, it's a short walk to the prettiest parts of the city. We chose it for its proximity to the train station, so if you're keen to find a comfortable place to drop your bags and get on with the exploring, then this will suit you quite nicely. (I forgot something in my room and managed an emergency jog from the station to the hotel and back in under 15 minutes.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Work and visit Bordeaux
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion the breakfast was not worth of the price.

    The room is comfortable for a short stay. The fridge and the small kitchenette are handy. There is also a supermarket close by. The wifi speed was sufficient for working.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Average but consistent with price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very sparse and various little problems during the stay like corridoor lights not working and toilet not working at one point.

    Located close to the station and a reasonable walk into town. Did not use the small kitchenette but was a bonus. Room quiet except for internal stairwell noise. Could be an issue during peak season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Pushing 'no frills' a little too far - closer to a hostel than a hotel, and in a pretty ropey area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closes for 3 hours in the middle of the day, very poor especially for a chain. Parking is not easy to access and the area around the hotel does not feel at all safe, especially at night. For 55 Euros I don't expect miracles but the room was barely furnished, without so much as a carpet and plug sockets hard to come by. There are cheaper options if no frills is what you're after.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, speaking very good English, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Bordeaux is a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very basic. No chairs to sit in. No table to eat from. It was not a room you would want to spend too much time in.

    Close to Gare Saint Jean. Full kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. Price was cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Good for quick stay in Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready despite us arriving well past appropriate available time. Little apology was offered except luggage was kept. No kettle was in the room as was listed and this seemed a special request. Towels were thin and tired and whilst it was clean the room is very basic re equipment. Staff help was variable.

    Room was spacious and roomy and clean. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Hotel is close to train and close walk to old city and main sights. Some staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    First and last time staying at this hotel. Not recommending at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was small and filthy. Housekeeping only cleaned the room once during my 6-day stay. Neighborhood was noisy throughout the wee hours.

    Very friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    In spite of all the small drawbacks we loved Teneo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double-bed is a bit narrow, in the shower no place to put the soap or shampoo, no lamp over the dining table. French TV channels only.The boiler is just over the toilet so mind your head. Street noise is just acceptable at night /sorry, I am able to sleep only with open window/.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.A typical budget equipment in the room, but clean and basically its OK. Location is good, a short walk from the centre / 10-15 min/ or railway station / 5 min/ . Bus stop of No 1.bus /to the airport/ just a few meters from the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation - long walk through quite a run down area to get to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very run down Didn't feel that safe walking to accommodation at night Quite noisy in street at night Very basic accommodation

    Easy parking - ok breakfast Close to tram/rail station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location easy access to tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central air, need to open the window to get cold air! Very basic kitchenware!

    Walking distance to the train station and easy to get public transportation and supermarket!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    Bed bugs! Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bugs! My wife got over 50 bites in the night. We could see the bugs running around under the mattress. No overnight staff on the premises to help. Very dirty. Do not stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk closes early.

    The location is great not too far from the train station. The room was good, calm (we were facing a parking lot) no noise at night. Good value for money. Personnel was very friendly. We did not have breakfast but it looked decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Otra vez no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge boiler in the bathroom over the toilet was one of the most incredible things I have seen in all the hotels we have stayed in. Needless to say I hit my head twice on it. First time I have also seen a shower curtain in a hotel. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation in a dodgy area. The bathroom wasn't clean and all furnishings were very bare.

    Walking distance to the train station and on the airport bus line.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Lovely city, would choose a different accomodation to stay next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was very basic, arrived with four minutes to spare and the member of staff was not happy, but we had done an eleven hour drive so were just glad to get there in time.

    Bordeaux itself was lovely, beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: