Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ténéo Apparthotel Talence

8, Allée Du 7ème Art, 33400 Talence, France

#6 of 11 hotels in Talence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elavator was down and the room was not yet cleaned when i checked in.

    The hotel is next to the tram so it is easy to get to the centre. The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hair dryer in the room. Wifi connection is not strong, so sometimes it is not possible to see online videos without suffering from "freezing" at certain points. Any fruits are offered in the breakfast, which I missed. Reception desk is closed after 8 p.m.

    The room is big and comfortable. Everything needed for some days is in there (kitchen, double bed, bath...). Peolple is very kind and helpful in the reception desk. It is close to INRIA, where I came to work, and there are many restaurants around, in 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm...The bed was reeeeeeeally small for two adults to sleep. Besides, the partition wall between my room and the neighbors’ was broken so I didn’t open the window because of security.

    It was quite big with a living room and a big balcony, where you can enjoy the wind and have party with your friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for five days and the room wasn't cleaned at any time. You are given gel and shampoo once and that is all, so it is better if you bring your own toiletries. Also, I arrived very early because of my flight and wasn't given any room until 14hrs. which left me three hours to go around the city (although they took my luggage). The breakfast offers cereals and sweets, but it is less varied than expected for its prize.

    The place is well connected by the tram, which takes 10 minutes to take you to Victoria square and the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi connection; we were told that there are two single beds and a double bed, but turns out to be two double beds(including one sofa bed, double).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are cleaned only every 3 days. The towels and sheets are not changed and are very old. No coffee maker etc.

    Reception staffs were nice and the location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head didn't stay up and there was no personel to fix it. Also should be cleaned a lot better everywhere not immediately visible.

    Very close to the tram station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The shower head holder in the bathroom was broken, which made for uncomfortable showers. The public areas (lobby, staircases, hallways, balconies, laundry room) weren't kept very clean. Internet was limited to the lobby of the hotel with no way to get any connection from your room. Said lobby is also closed at night, leaving people that need internet access for work, studies, communications or entertainment to sit on the floor or the nearby staircase.

    The bed was comfortable. The kitchen area was sufficient for nearly everything that one would need while on a trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned properly. There is public transport very close by (tramway station & a few bus stops). Far enough from the main road and the tramway lines to avoid traffic sounds. Numerous restaurants within a minute of walking distance. At least two supermarkets within 5-10 minutes of walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Wi-Fi in the room as they claim. There is only at the reception meaning that after 21h you have to stay at the stairs with your phone or pc if you need anything from internet. Also the heating system was not always working.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no information prior that check In is strictly at 2pm, since my family and I already informed them our flight was to land early, we arrived at 9am but no consideration was put in place. This was very disappointing so we waited in a small room for close to 6 hours. Also the picture displayed for the Hotel was deceitful and the actual room itself for family was a disappointment & the bath was terribly small as well. All in all a disappointment sorry. No kettle provided for the self catering kitchen. Also we were checked into a smaller room than ordered over 3 months earlier and was made to stand at the office window just telling us about a tax that we are to pay an extra charge over the quoted amount. On informing them about the room and the head count error we are told to come back down to wait in the box waiting room for another hour due to their own error, On suggesting that we will rather wait in the room till a bigger one is ready, a room showed up and on getting there it was a double bed with a sofa bed in the front room. We had to drag sofa beds in and out when we are supposed to come for a break. I wold have offered a grading lower than 2.9 in actual fact. In all these there was no compliments given.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) No air conditioning (only ventilator provided), so very hot and uncomfortable sleeping. 2) Old bathroom bathtub & features (very slippery & not convenient to take a shower, too small) , need refurbishing (painting cracking,...); no window/aeration in bathroom 3) Minimum & old kitchen equipment: need to renew & complete 4) Minimum service at reception which is closed too often...

    Convenient location with secure parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least the receptionist should be knowledgable in the neighborhood and they can recommend or suggest whatever you like to eat and where to go but failed to do it.

    I like my room and the neighborhood is quite but lively at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to be in a bit of a run down industrial area. While the kitchenette was ok and welcome after a fair bit of traveling, it would have been nice to arrive to at least some semblance of comfort ie; tea bags, milk and sugar

    It was close to a tram station and it was so easy to travel into Bordeaux and other areas. A café is situated downstairs, which is real handy. The bed was good for me. I have a back complaint and a firm bed is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mold on tap. Bathroom very basic

    How easy it was to get into the rooms out of hours - we were given a code for the door and safe to get keys on arrival

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs!!! In five days cleaned room once. Ran out of soap that they provided but had to ask...

    Proximity to tram stop. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old facility, bad administration

    The location is the only advantage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, clean, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of bathroom, cleanliness of the hallway. Quality of the wifi.

    Proximity to the line B.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely bad (very slow) wifi connection!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, it aopeared there was no wifi connection in the rooms, not a good start for a vacation.

    Good location, ok rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un bruit assourdissant infernal de la ventilation. Boules Quies obligatoires

    Matelas très correct

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor in the room

    No air con Room not very clean Receptionist not really helpfull it was a lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No WiFi in rooms and general area access was spotty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with putting a kettle in the rooms.

    Really good place to stay. Staff really friendly and it's very close to the tram line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircon in the room, no lock in bathroom

    Location in near Tram station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the university, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard , loo awful hot water tank over the toilet so you can bang your head

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accuei correct

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no separate small dining table- no cleaning product for dishes even a small dose-

    the cleaness, furniture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    Basic but comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been a kettle.

    Rooms were clean and had been modernised since my last stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There are not aconditioned air

    -plenty of space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony views over the city, the fan in the room for some air, the cleanliness, convenience to restaurants, cinema, tram, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some member of the staff are not very friendly

    Nice location, quiet and easy access to the tram. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness surrounding noise price for what you got no fans

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hardly sleep on the mattress.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff on arrival were incredibly rude to us. I was absolutely disgusted with their behaviour and attitudes. Staff the rest of the trip were more courteous and actually acting like they wanted to keep their jobs. Hot water system only stored enough water for one quick shower, so when the second of us went to run a bath (the main reason we'd booked this place) the water just ran cold. The system doesn't reheat until overnight to get the cheapest electricity rates, so even if one showers in the morning there'll still be no hot water 12hrs later at night for the other to use. The 'kitchen' is 2 hotplates and a microwave from the 70s. No oven. There is also almost no utensils/cooking equipment supplied. No frying pan, no spatula, no large bowls for tossing a salad in, only 2 mugs and 2 knives etc etc.. Was really disappointed with all of this. The property is also badly situated. It's about a 40min walk into town. There's a tram line that runs in this city but is not very frequent and will just add to your long list of expenses. Was absolutely not worth €62 a night, but unfortunately we were booking last minute and didn't have much choice with things booking out fast. Book early and find something cheaper and better is my advice.

    Having a bath and kitchenette was great, it was them not working properly or being stocked properly which was not great.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a table like a counter but no chair with the appropriate height

    The room is very comfortable (but really closed to a church which makes noise at eight in the morning) the hotel is very convenient because it's just 1 minute to the tram station

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we stayed 2 days the 2nd day they did not clean the room at all. there is no parking around of the hotel you have to pay in order to park your car.

    The hotel is next to the tram station, you can easily access the city center but it takes time. There are many nice restaurants around the hotel. We arrived late and the reception was closed ,but it was not a problem, they had already left us the key on the safe box of the hotel.The room was big enough for 4 people. Generally, for a last minute reservation,i am satisfied from the room-hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment appeared clean but the cupboard had cobwebs hanging down and the shelves were all dusty. As the apartment is only serviced once in 3 days the shower supplies were only enough for the first day and the toilet paper ran out on the 2nd day. Fortunately I spotted a trolley with supplies for the rooms which were being serviced and managed to help myself to a spare roll. There also seems to be a problem with hot water - if one showers in the morning there is no further hot water until the following morning, so forget about washing before going to bed as the water remains ice cold. It seems that the geyser only heats up once in 24 hours.

    For our purpose this location was excellent, close to the university and the transport into Bordeaux is very convenient. The hotel staff is very friendly and the bed linen is of a good quality except the pillows, which are lumpy.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say.

    The hotel is close to a tram station well connected to the center of Bordeaux. The staff has been great and responded positively to extra requests.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was very small and mould around the edges. The beds were made up with just sheets and we had to look for our own duvet. In the cupboard we found only one single duvet so we had to fight over it. No staff on site to call.

    Very comfortable bed. Clean sheets. Quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Worst stuff ever, I had specially emailed them to get a room prepared for disabled guest and when we arrived it was just a regular apartment. The woman there didn't speak any english and very bad french so we couldn't complain. My mother, who is on a wheelchair, suffered a lot the two nights we spent in this hotel which should be demolished.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some difficulties with the invoice, I had to spend a lot of time to get a good one.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is a disaster

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Couple

    Total lack of Wi-Fi connection from morning to evening. Internet access Wi-Fi only early morning.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much noise out of ventilation, old furniture.

    The location is great, staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room did not correspond to specifications, however, we got a new one, which was OK. There was a little bit of dust over the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    situation proche du campus de Pessac

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Far from city centre, can't find recepcionist at every time

    It's location is very close to tram stop

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    French

    Silence

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mattress uncomfortable. No kettle in the room.

    Spacious room. Shower clean. Breakfast good choice and help yourself.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Close to the Talence University Camous

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: