Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tennis International 2 stars

3, Ave De La Vigne, 34300 Cap d'Agde, France

#7 of 101 hotels in Cap d'Agde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice family hotel that has all essential features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included and it is only until 11 plus a fridge is not in the room.

    Clean room with air-conditioning and shutters to impede light to enter. In addition the room had a nice little terrace. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. There is also a swimming pool but we did not use it. For people interested in visiting the naturist village it is less than a half hour walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be a bit COOLER to be refreshing in that hot hot weather.

    Very comfortable, staff very accommodating. Beautiful pool. Close to the marina district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much!

    The staff (especially Laurent) were unbelievably helpful. He put our freeze pack in the freezer every night. Instead of showing us a short cut to the town he walked with us. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Verblijf in Teniss hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bed itself was OK, but the pillows were very bad: flat and hard, so we hadn`t good enough sleep.

    We have taken the cheapest room, so we couldn`t expect more than we have paid. The most wonderful was the personal of the hotel: very friendly and English speaking. A great thing is the swimming pool besides the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, convenient, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a bit hard, no electric or shaver point in or near the bathroom, and towels were a bit basic. Shouldn't complain, because it's a convenient, clean place to stay for a few days. Pool, although large, was old and v basic.

    Very friendly small hotel, located just outside of centre of le Cap d'Agde. Room was clean, price was right and staff were very helpful. Wifi worked well, as did TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Exclusive Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no sun loungers at the poolside

    Fantastic quiet location away from hustle and bustle of the resort centre . Superb room , excellent breakfast and the hotel manager even showed me a secret way to the resort to save a long walk . Also had the exclusive use of the Mabagers private garage in which to store my bike securely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Super. Not complicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to Pay with EC card but becasue the reservation was made with Visa I had to settle with VISA. This was to inflexible. I only reserve with VISA. I always pay with Debit (EC Karte)

    The Host was fantastic. Great guy. Extremely helpful and flexible. Top Marks. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Welcoming, friendly and easy going staff who genuinely want you to have a pleasant stay. Ideal location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very pleasant stay. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Dated but well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is quite old and dated. The staff only speaks french (not even english!). But everything is very nicely kept and the staff makes their best to understand you.

    Well kept and very nice staff. 15 minute walk to Cap D'Agde's marina. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    A very pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strange, angled sloping entrance might not suit people in a wheelchair / with mobility issues. However, there may be another way into the hotel for deliveries so worth asking. No lift so if you don't like stairs (albeit that they are wide and not too steep), request a bedroom on the ground floor. The bathroom had a bath with a basic shower. Not a problem for us but if you have difficulties getting into a bath, check to see if they have any rooms with walk-in showers. We love dogs so the resident large dog was not a problem for us but if you have an allergy to dog hair, this hotel is not the right place for you as the dog enjoys company and wanders around reception and the breakfast area. The reception asked us to specify a time we wanted breakfast so if you don't like to be organised on holiday, you might not enjoy such precision.

    This is a nice, modest hotel and it doesn't try to be anything but comfortable, clean and friendly. The bed was kingsize and comfy. Parking is directly at the side of the hotel, in the car park shared with the Tennis centre. We did not have any problems parking. We did not use the swimming pool so cannot comment. In general, the hotel represents great value for money. The continental breakfast is tasty (baguettes, croissant, fruit, yoghurt etc) and the coffee of a very good standard. The gentleman behind reception was very helpful and although we did our best with our mediocre French, he was happy to explain things in English. We would be happy to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited.Walk to harbour through park was a bit dark.

    Close to harbour, nice a/c room, quiet. good parking.Staff helpful with my limited French !. Nice pool but no sunbeds/shade

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient, lovely people, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive for what was on offer.

    Wonderful swimming pool. Lovely room with small terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful people. Would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic but adequate for the price

    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean, swimming pool excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far off centre

    Nice staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cool, relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Just a really pleasant hotel on the doorstep of a major tennis venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff - helpful with suggestions for eating in the area and general navigation etc.. Healthy breakfasts!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to report.

    Super helpful staff and ground floor with an outside private terrace is a big advantage for us smokers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Great stay. Can recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners & staff. Nice room with balcony. Using the various tennis courts included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance to the beach and docks area was a bit of a walk but it was manageable. The rear door access locks at 2000 H but I understand it is to secure strangers from entering hotel after hours.

    The hotel staff was the best.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Seemed a little way from the harbour, but the owner walked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Seemed a little way from the harbour, but the owner walked with us to show us the way through the tennis courts, he could not of been more helpful. Lovely pool,

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The hotel qas well kept and every single requirement was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NA

    The hotel qas well kept and every single requirement was catered to. Staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were the nicest people I have ever met, hands down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were the nicest people I have ever met, hands down

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Quiet and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and secure

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    generally good staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    generally good staff very helpful

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: