Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Teranga 3 stars

5, rue Marcel Paul, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, France

#59 of 70 hotels in Juan-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only for small cars)

    I like the room and it's a good location of hotel, not far from cafes and beach. And the price are normal. I'll recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small. The railway is very near to the hotel. The next parking place and the beach are far away from the hotel. (about 10-15 minutes walk)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find. Shower, though large, had mold around the ceiling that should be cleaned. Location is okay. Right next to train station but wasn't my favorite part of our weekend in the French Riviera.

    Larger than average room and bathroom. Bed was comfy. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is actually no place to park in front of the hotel to offload or load luggage from the car. so we have to take rounds multiple times until we could stop. And the parking place is really a horror if you have bigger sedan or a SUV, there is a very high possibility that you get a scratch while parking in or talking your car out of parking place which is at 5 min distance from the hotel.

    The hotel staff or say the family running the business are really helpful and awesome people. They gave us really good information on places to visit and do's and don'ts. They always have a smile on their face to help and greet. Hotel has a nice garden, rooms are bit old style but clean. The hotel is very near to the main station so perfect location if someone plans to travel to Nice or Monaco by public transport. Beach is also just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breaktfast 10€ is abit pricey and overall standard and soundproofing needs abit of an update.

    Great staff and good bed abd size of room but standard avarage, like you would expect simply and good outdoor spaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not good. Lift was not working. The first i went there, they move me to another hotel(Savoy) for 1 day where the wifi was terrible, and then back to here (Teranga). They gave me 1 free breakfast for that reason. I stay there for 5 days, but they didn't change towel for me

    Located near train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could do with a refurbishment? Looks a bit old and tired. The air con didnt work very well and there's no kettle or fridge in the room.

    It's basically everything you need: a bed and a bathroom. Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint, but if you're driving, parking could potentially be tricky. We got very lucky.

    Staff were outstanding. Allowed us to leave our baggage at the hotel all day before check in and assisted us with train times etc. The train station is just around the corner with quick access to Nice etc and the very pleasant beechfont is only a short stroll away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Exellen and really servicefriendly crew

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures are not representative of the real hotel's conditions.

    Good location, nearby the train station and the city centre. the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi that worked, they double charged me, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brightness of the room and comfortable bedding as well as helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is ok but hte hotel average expensive for such mediocrity

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Madam Angela runs a tight ship.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts available to the 3rd floor where our bedroom was located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went with friends for one night, wish I had booked my full stay here. Everything was right, in right place plus compliments to staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and calm setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and layout of the rooms made it difficult to move around

    The staff we brilliant. Very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom a little passé but spacious.

    From the welcoming smile on arrival to comfy beds and help with directions to the moment I left I found everything I wanted in my room. The service was excellent and the rooms clean with modern functional furniture and international channels on good new TVs.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My friend had a room that only had piping hot water so couldn't take a shower. We only stayed one night, so it was ok. I stayed in this hotel before and the plumming left a bit to desired.

    Central location close to beach and station in quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot water (very hot water) coming from both hot and cold settings. Not much parking around Coffee machine

    Very friendly desk staff, spacious rooms, nice breakfast buffet(except coffee), kids friendly. Well located by train station (without noise from the trains), close to the beach 5 min by food

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This time we didn't like our room- mostly because of the bath-room and shower. It should be mentioned that we were offered another room and it was very kind. But as all the bags were already unpacked and we had to spend only 3 nights there, we refused to go to another room and decided to cope with this shower.

    As usual, all the staff is great!!! Yong ladies at the reception are very friendly and helpful, good cleaning service. Very nice garden where you can have your breakfast. The location of the hotel is quite convenient- the beach, city center, railway station, buses and shops are in 5-7 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was terrible. Got served tea that was lukewarm and had been heated in a mikrowave.

    Good wi-fi in the room. Good location, close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Well maintained and clean room. Beautiful garden. Shutters blackened out the room for a good nights sleep. Comfortable mattress and pillows. 2 mins walk from Train station, 10 mins walk from beach or less. Close to Wilson Street.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi only available in lobby of hotel. The shower head didn't have a holder in the bath so you had to hold it in your hands, which was very annoying.

    Location is very close to train station, 30 sec walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is lovely also The outside terrace is beautiful and restful. Beach is a 5 minute walk and Antibes is very accessible on foot, 15 mins

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi signal is undependable in the rooms, except ground floor. If they can provides strong signal in the rooms, it would enhance the value of service to full satisfaction level.

    This is a pleasant, comfortable and convenient location for business or leisure stay. Staff are nice. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is not very comfortable and the AC didn't seems to work.

    The beautiful smile from the gorgeous woman at the reception… I would go back just to get to see her again ;-)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were spacious, clean, airy and bright. Great to be able to have my breakfast on the terrace and be connected to wi-fi whilst doing so a bonus. Staff speak excellent english.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms are a little dated.

    I enjoyed my brief stay, rooms were well maid, clean and modern, not cluttered. I commend the helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good staff and welcome, room had everything right and was well cleaned and furnished.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were very clean, spacious, and bedding comfortable with good HDTV and excellent free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great location at a great price

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very helpful, late check-in facility, excellent wi-fi and overall good room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for breakfast Parking is limited on road.

    Garden outdoor area

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, very pleasant staff always ready to please. Breakfast in sush a pretty garden, although in the centre of town was so peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking place.

    Good location near the sandy beach,comfortable and clear room,helpful staff,beautiful garden,good we Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is enough but very basic

    The owner and the staff were very helpful.Early check in no problem. Friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Simply a good address to recommend.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall great stay short but sweet will return.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive rooms. Only wi-fi in the lobby.

    Comforable beds. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No access with car to the hottel , need to walk in the streets with the suitcase ,

    Good lactation , in the old town and close to the water front

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good for Juan les Pins/Antibes - transport + nightlife

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: